(2008/09) Sep 2008

<font color="0000ff">Jessi
Would order once we have reached $100 lor.. hehe... they just look too good to resist

I'l CY
dun worry gal.. i'm sharing with a fren oso.. so we should be able to make it.. haha.. coz i'm thinking of trying a pack of cream puffs... yum yum..

Mayb those who are interested can email me at [email protected] or PM me to let me know your orders lor. Den i'll see if we can hit $100 which i think is no problem..

Nepia diaper.. is $15 for all sizes, newborn is 60 pcs per pack and free 4 extra pc.. home delivery is $14 per pack..

Bumwear is there.. i think they are having some promo.. didn't manage to get their brochure..

Cordlife has a big booth there..

Pampers, huggies all with queue.. i think got free gift..

Clothings wise.. richgi is have a $2 per pc sales for shorts (more of the home wear kind)...

is only 1/2 the hall (sharing with JL sales).. so those coming from far.. u may want to reconsider..

My gynae also told me baby is doing well. Just that colleague of mine kept saying my baby is skinny, and want me to tell baby to eat more...angry! She said that time her baby already 800gplus at 24weeks..

my CL just called to ask for money advance of $100. Is that normal? Do i need to be concerned?
Must I draft in black n white that she took $100 out of the XXX amount I should pay her later for her CL services?

Grace Toh
All of us here have learnt not to bother about what others say lah..tell her her baby is obese lor! LOL...maybe she was just kidding but we all tend to take these commetns too seriously...and personally...dont stress/worry k??

wow~! Jaymickey so fast went to the fair already! i have to wait until sunday for my hubby to bring me there. wonder if there'll be anything left by then! =X

Grace, i would only worry if the gynae told me that my baby is skinny. your colleague issnt a gynae and every baby is different... rite?

yan - Cos my office is nearby.. so i just pop by during lunch time.. hee hee..

Koras - i dun recall seeing many of those.. u know space is a constrain...

bacon&amp;egg, pureen is there.. that's is pretty much i could rem..

I just heard from my friend that pampers premium is going at $12 per packet.. no wonder so long queue.. i shall go and check that out tomorrow.. I guess huggies got some promo too. cos u can only buy 1 pack per person..

Bacon&amp;egg.. hmm, i have heard of some CL asking for deposit to make sure they will not be played out.. to play safe, u probably just write it down and make her sign (like a deposit slip) to play safe.. ask her to give u a copy of her passport..

by the way i have $150 choice voucher. thinking of using it to buy pampers.

but isnt recommand to get more the new born size then other size if BF

shazz, I'm going to try to enjoy myself, whether the in laws are there or not.

crayonshinchan, I will try that technique one day, and hopefully it works. But there was once my hubby told me that if I can't talk to him face to face but need to resort to writing, what is the point of staying together anymore. Haiz...

Flos, yes, spend on own parents also make noise. I would suggest this and that for special occasions for his parents, but he never once suggested for my own. He even wanted to like celebrate Mother's Day and Father's Day together for my parents to save money, yet, he would make sure his whole family goes out to have a good meal every single occasion. He would make sure he gets a day when everyone can make it, but if I can't make it, it doesn't matter, as long as his whole family can make it.

Ava, I also feel that my hubby is the calculative one. You are lucky, if *touch wood*, I am not working, he would be the first to ask me not to give any money to my parents cos I am not working after all. He did once suggest that I reduce the amount of money I give to my parents.

I'm trying to be fair to both families, but his attitude is making it very difficult for me to be fair to his family. And he always emphasize the fact that we cannot be fair to both families, we have to be nicer to his family because they are nicer.

Jaymickey, good to be able pop by there. its really far from CCK area to expo so i'll have to wait for hubby on sunday to bring me there. my bb's got a lazy mummy that doesnt like public transport. my hubby have been sendin me signals that he is really not looking forward to this sunday. hehehe!

same here, i will always ask my hb when he want to go back home, my in-law house, as my hb is on shift work, so i will go back to my home every time he on night shift, so it not a problem going back to my house. also very near to my work place.
But he is the one always drag not going home.

wingkei, last time my hubby's cousin came to stay with us, made me and hubby quarrel really fierce almost everyday and we also wrote letters to each other. i wrote letter when he is bathing and put it on his pillow, he wrote letter to me in the downstairs park and put it on my pillow. after reading it, we can calmly explain our bad behaviour towards each other and the reason why we flare up. so i think writing letters work alot.

jaymickeY: is the fair very crowded? I have an appt at Simei at 730pm, so thought of dropping by if it's not too crowded. But then again, I'm only left with BumWear, thermometer, diapers and formula milk and some small items like Gripe Water, cotton balls, travel changing mat, to get. So may not go and join the crowd if it's too crowded! ;p

Just bought some baby clothes from BHG baby section. It's from this brand called, Tendra, 3 for $10, white basic pieces for home and sleep wear. Got 2 short sleeve, 2 long sleeve and 2 long pants for 0-3mths. Value for money! Material wise is acceptable for 3 for $10! =)

Jasmine Yeo, my hubby also dun like to go back his mum's house. so i'm the one planning which day to go back my mum's place and which day to go back his mum's place. tues night my mil called him up to ask us if we wanted to go back yest night for dinner, my hubby still have to ask me ok or not! i think that's good at least he respect me and checked with me if i wanted to go before agreeing.

millie, for baby posters you can look at kiddy palace. what kind of wall stickers you looking at? winkplay got quite nice wall stickers

sasa, hehe.. ok i will email you my order later. lately kept having cravings for chocolate stuffs. hehehe.. thanks ya.

wingkei, i always used to have more than half a year without a job as i'm more homely but i still give my mum allowance from my hubby's salary. my hubby doesnt say much and he's the one who always tells me to help my mum pay for her air con servicing, other appliance servicing or groceries. and when i dun have a job, i still do use his money to buy gifts for my mum and treats for her. if he bring me and my mum out for shopping, he will make sure i sign all the purchases for my mum like shoes, bags and clothes. i can never imagine if one day my hubby tell me not to give money to my mum.

jaymickey
You were there &amp; you work nearby? Me too! I just came back from the fair &amp; my workplace is just a 5 min drive away!

I feel that the fair's not bad.. got a variety of stuff there. I spent a bomb at the fair!

I signed up for the CordLife package.. there's a $300 discount off at the fair &amp; if anyone here needs a referral for an additional $50 discount, please PM me.

I also signed up for the Motherhood mag subscription &amp; got a huge goodie bag.

Also bought a baby pouch from Pupsik Studio.
Ava
I asked Su Ling who was there at the booth regarding the beansprout pillow &amp; she told me it's supposed to be like that.

I also bought 4 bottles of concentrated bird's nest from the Eu Yan Sang booth, there's a special promo going on.

Also signed up for the maternity photography package from Studio Loft.

bacon&amp;egg
Yup, there's a huge Pureen booth there &amp; also brands like Himalayan for Baby.

Koras
Yup, I saw playpens there.. at the Mums &amp; Babes booth.

shazz
Can go today.. I don't want to think about going on weekends.. the crowd is sure to be massive! They have a gripe water booth there too!

jasmine yeo and yan, my hubby also seldom go back to his parents place. only go back once in a fortnight but sometimes so busy then maybe only go back once a month. but i meet my parents almost every week during wkends. he was saying that he now sees my parents more than his parents. i'm also feeling quite bad about it :p

yan, yeah, that's good and I'm so envious. My hubby simply informed me that we HAVE to go back to his mum's place for dinner, even though I have already prepared the food for dinner. He even told me to stop be so calculative, cos I thought since his purpose in going back for dinner was to meet his parents, we have them come over for dinner just a few days ago too so we can miss this one. Inside, I could only think, if I want to be calculative, I would have really calculated. I can't even remember the last time he went back to my mum's place for dinner.

shazz
The pouches are selling for $35.. it's selling at $42.90 online, so it's worth getting. I'm a size 2 but because bra cup size bigger than C, Su Ling advised me to get size 3.

Mei, sounds like you enjoyed so much at the fair!! i'm going to sign up for the motherhood mag this sunday provided that they still have the goodie bag!(so auntie =X)

Jessi, yeah my hubby also like once a month or twice a month go back his mum's place. but i'm arranging once a week to my mum's place without fail. my hubby dun mind except that when i dun have a job time, i will go back 2 or 3 times a week then he complain. he'll ask me why must go back so many times a week so i just tell him that my mum will cook good food for me, and my mum teach me to tell him 'my mother is marry her daughter off, not sell her daughter to you lor!' (yes i do let my mum know my hubby's feedback on my family but i tell her to keep it to herself)

Ava, i also kept the letters but threw them away after going thru them sometime ago after his cousin moved out. nowadays we dun have such big fights and normally just sms to each other if we really feel pissed off.

jaymickey,
newborn is 60 pcs per pack and free 4 extra pc.. home delivery is $14 per pack..
the nepia promo sounds good, and i've called up nepia hotline n the promo is only at the fair..

Can any KIND mummies here help me to order from the booth if u r going down? i will email u my home addy, and trf the $$ to u.

Mei, is pupsik baby pouch easy to use? had been thinking if i shd get it or not cos from the photos on their website looks like not very safe to carry baby in it. :p but i like their pink polka dot one.

wingkei, i have a friend who tells me that her hubby NEVER accompany her back to her mum's house. and is really never ever. she just go back herself. but i dun think i can do that. the worst i've ever allowed in the past is for my hubby to come fetch me home from my mum's place if he doesnt wan to come up for dinner.

after me and hubby met, he have not went out with his mum &amp; family alone except for once which he gave me away. he told his mum that i was too busy playing majong with his friends to go out together. i scolded him that he want to get me into trouble w his mum huh! he should have just said i not feeling well wad...

Mei
How much was the conc birds nest? i know its about $75 a bottle normally...so ex, but my mom says i should buy!

wingkei, just to add in, he's considerate to my family that's why i also have several occasions where i go out with my MIL alone shopping even though we are like from 2 planets and have communication problem. and when his mum have eye infection, i also bring her to hospital to see the doctor every single visit without my hubby ever worrying. if my hubby dun treat my mum well, i dun think i will also make an effort to treat his mum like this and build good relationship with her. cos me and MIL really have a big big communication breakdown.

yan
Yup, I did enjoy myself.. if only I did not need to return to office, I would buy more, I think.. lol. Don't worry lah... the stuff won't go out of stock one.

jaymickey
I work at EastLink, near the fire station.

jessi
I have the mums in mind sling given by a friend, that one has a 'buckle' which I feel may be harder to tie. This pupsik one just sling &amp; go. I can only feedback to you after I try on baby.
I got the blue stripe one.

Ava
The bird's nest costs $110 for 2 bottles.. it's considered cheap.

Hi all.. i've just come back from the fair too.. was there around the same time as jaymickey. There's a long queue for Pampers and Huggies coz they're giving away free gifts with purchases. I'm not too sure about the pampers queue but i was at the Huggies one, i bought a pack of Newborn diapers ($7.70 for a pack of 24 pcs), got a free mothercare bodysuit and i signed up for the Huggies Club (that's the reason for the long queue, you get a free pink/purple Huggies bag if you sign up for the Club), i also bought a pack of Nepia diapers ($15 for 60 pcs with 4 free individual packs).. plus i signed up for Motherhood magazine one year subscription, got a goodie bag with a lot of things inside (haven't really looked through it yet). i managed to get a few samples of diapers like EQ and Sealer (never heard of this brand before) so can try out which one is suitable for my BB. there is a bumwear booth there but they're only having discounts on their packages, if you just want to buy one cloth diaper, they are selling at the normal retail price of $27. the crowd was quite okay but i'm sure it'll be worse if you go in the evening.