(2008/09) Sep 2008

big toes - ur hubby is the reason why my hubby isn't very encouraging about me joining this thread. HAHAHA.... he says ... all these hubbys - spoil market ah! I never knew about "push gifts" until Ava told me about them. I saw my hubby's face when I told him and couldn't stop laughing!!

To all travelling mummies,
So envy u all can go travelling...i am stuck here....hehe ...cos hubby 2 busy to accompany me go travelling...

Jasmine,
Can you give me Vivian's contact # ? How much did u pay ? If cannot PM me, can send to [email protected]

bbmouse (mickey): Thanks for the explanation! Ok will get the Palmers cream, can you dedcut from the refund? I am applying that as well (courtesy from Ava)& its finifshing soon, no my tummy don't feel itchy cos not very big.. Kekek.

Hi Xueyan: Welcome!! If you are not comfortable with your gynae then it better to change now & since you are not having any package with her, you are better off anyway...

My gynae is Dr Adrian Woodworth as well, same as Yan & Jasmine piggy, I started the package when I know I am preggy & he is one of the few that allow us to take package straight away, good & bad lah.. Cos begining still unstable.

Yan: I live in Yew Tee too!

Jasmine (piggy_jas) : can PM me vivian's contact too? Thanks! And how much is she charging?

Bigtoes: Nice beansprouts pillow!! Love the color! But I do know that those beansprouts not dry throughly will have worms inside. My SIL bought one & when she open up one days there are worms! Eeks!!

Wingkei: Shop on your own lah... No need to wait & depend on hubby one...

storeberry, which part of yew tee you stay? i'm at the very end. yesterday i tried for the first time the palmers cream, i don't really like the sticky feeling. tonight i try out the oil one.

wingkei, yah go shop on your own. i sometimes fed up with waiting for my hubby, i go shop already then sms tell him i going to buy this or that now, he IMMEDIATELY call me up and say he will bring me go n buy in the weekend. heheh. if he dun reply u or anything, just go ahead n buy can already.

I am having junk food today!! Ate dumpling just now & durians now!! Kekeke... DH bought some back on Sun, yummy!!!

I am staying the opp... near to mrt. I have a fren that stay at the end of Yew Tee as well, near to the canal.

Travelling:

Take this opportunity to travel during your 2nd trimester as the pregnancy is more stable and b4 u become too heavy in 3rd trimester.

But after your bb is born, can still travel. We went langkawi, New Zealand, Macau+HK+China all without J. Just remember to pamper yourselves once in a while
U don't stop having a life once u r a mummy!

shazz
I have that feeling, tummy hard & bloated & got some sort of slight crampy feeling! But I poke Popcorn (my nickname for my baby) then he kicked me, so I don't feel as worried.

Big toes: your hb is an artist or sorts? He is really good with the needle, boy! I can't imagine my hb making a bean pillow for me

For SQ, preggers can still fly if they are less than 35 weeks with singleton, 32 weeks for twins

Jaline/Mrs Yap: I guess so lah, I think in an emergency situation, the gynae cut faster!!! I also thot it'd be laser, not knife?

Some people's skin/flesh takes longer to heal.

Storeberry: I read in another thread abt Palmers cream that it causes a lot of moms to develop an itch, is that rite? I can't find the thread now but you might wanna search for it.

Shazz: I feel sng sng when I toss and turn in bed only. I think u shd stop walking so much.

btw, anyone of you know wad to do with swollen feet? just noticed last night that my feet are really swollen, but not painful. my hubby massaged it for me but wonder if it works or any remedies?

Lok: I will be like u too. Travel with a vengeance after my confinement.

lanolin: I hvn't decided on my push gift either. I might request for a trip

<font color="119911">lanolin (lanolin) - don't think he is 'spoiling market'...he just wanted to do something nice for the baby..next time can tell baby "daddy made for you one". Not requesting/expecting anything, but he is making a push gift anyways(making, not buying) - no idea what that is cos he is keeping it top secret!

Flos (flos)- nope, not an artist. He is actually an engineer by training! Actually, i like to think i am more artistic than he is lah...!

Millie (millie22) - am actually travelling alone for work - would be quite big by then, hope i won't be too clumsy! Wish it was for holiday, but too bad
Hubby has to keep whatever little leave he has left to take some time off after the delivery.

storeberry (storeberry) - the pillow is actually an old G2000 shirt of hubby's! So pillow cost next to nothing - just some iron ons which I bought earlier for a shirt. And yes, no worms lah, but we did dry them thoroughly with a hair dryer &amp; hubby filtered thru all the husk to remove the dead pieces of sprouts cos some of these were already growing fungus due to Spore's humidity. :p

Pre-natal photography:
Am going to get mine done (DIY at home) this weekend

Mrs Yap: I work at One Raffles Quay! Can meet you at my office lobby, starting tom cos I don't have your items with me today.

Storeberry: Ok, will pack the palmers together for you. By the way, how do u wanna collect your stuff? And I'll transfer $3.27 back to you instead, correct? Have no access to personal emails from office. Will do trasnfer tonite at home.

Bigtoes
I'd love to meet your hb...he sounds really cool!

Lanolin
Tell your D to just hang out more with my D, cos he ain't getting me no push gift either
maybe I can convince him to make me something...(don't think so!)

LC: South Tower.
When did you do the transfer? From posb/dbs? I haven't received leh. You free to collect tom?

Milky, Mrs Yap: Wanna meet up to collect tom?

Bigtoes: He is a darling, is he not? Did he embroider those KIERAN words or he cut them out from some other fabrics? He must have been a scout.

lok, what's milk rash?

mei &amp; flos, me too been waking up to pee on and off. some nights are really horrid. 5–6 times. think partly cos my kidney energy is low.

welcome, xueyan! i guess it's still not too late to change doc if you really don't feel comfortable with yours. three more months to go and during the last trimester, doc visits become something like twice a month, i think.

wingkei, would you be open to attending counselling on your own? it won't be as effective as going with your hubby, but at least it will help put your feelings and problems in perspective. sometimes, when we are stuck in a situation for too long, we can lose track of what really matters and get sucked into depression. i see what's happening between you and your hubby as bullying – like verbal &amp; emotional abuse and these should have no place in a husband-wife relationship. i think you need to find the courage to put a stop to it for the sake of your future together as well as for that of your baby. if u need the contact for an agency, i can pass it to you. press on ok.

Flos: Yes, Ava used the Palmers cream &amp; itched &amp; she gave it to me. So far so good for me so I am buying a 2nd one. The words on the pillow are iron-ons.

Jasmine (piggy): Thanks! Received!

mickey
yap... we can meet up tml... i can reach Raffles place at about 6.20pm. Is it ok with u. Actually where exactly is Normanton Park?? near to Buena Vista???????

Flos - I'm eyeing a nice watch. Husband is trying to drag me away from hour glass / sincere etc but I assured him that the watch I want won't have diamonds on it. hahaha

big toes - that's wonderful! urs sounds very creative and good with his hands. I think he would love to have his own little tool shed.

Ava - I think the 2 Ds will sit together this sat and shake their heads. HAHAHAHA.....

Mrs Yap: Erm.. It takes abt 10-15 mins to walk from Raffles MRT to my building. I'll meet you at my building at 6:30pm ok? I don't take the MRT, my hubby picks me up. Is that ok?
Yah, N Park is near Buona Vista.

yan - re swollen feet ... it is because of water retention. I had it for only 1 day. Cut down salt intake, beef is suppose to also help and put ur leg up while sitting ... (not possible in office I know).

Also, if u don't mind, I have heard foot reflex helps......

yan: I noticed my feet is beginning to swell too, it's especially so when I wear covered toes shoes and when the weather is super hot! What I did was dip them in cold water when I got home and massaged them with Clarin's Body Tonic Oil (the anti-water retention one) before I sleep and when I wake up in the morning, they're back to normal. But I think my feet is still slightly swollen cos some shoes feels abit tight now. Sob. I hope they get back to usual size cos I have more than 100 pairs of pretty shoes!

1st gathering: finally uploaded pictures taken during our gathering on FB. Only mummies on my FB list can see it, hope I tagged eveyone correctly, think I still miss out a few, like LC (faint) and Bacon &amp; Eggs (added you, waiting to teg you)

Hi, Mickey

Yes I can meet you tomorrow any time of the day cos I am at North Tower
.. I have transferred but need to check thr the thread posting when it was. can't remember but I remember you confirmed receipt of the money..

xuanting,

milk rash --- rashes caused by leftover milk! Sometimes they drool, they spit milk and if not clean in time, will lead to rashes...

lanolin, i am already putting up my leg while sitting in the office. went to get a small box for my leg. or is the box too low??? need to put up the legs on the same height as our chair issit???

bean spout pillow,
i got mine from this online store http://www.beansprout-pillow.com/index.html recommended by some MTBs here. Receive it two days ago...and its v nice! You could customerized yr bb's name

showering
ava, was referring to showering after work.

BD
It is indeed baby dance - a term used by the TTC thread.
I dont BD with my hubby since preggie..we have no drive for it
happy to sleep everynite..so tiring just to get to sleep with a growing tummy. Plus my shoulder ache has been killing me...

LC: Is that payment for the items? This payment is for the shipping cost. I have received your payment on the items when the order was placed, long ago.. Hahah.. Can you email me your tel? Then we sms each other to meet up for the collection - so convenient..

mickey
ok can u pm me yr address cos i stay near there too. Its probably more convenient for me to go your hse then meeting in Raffles. Thanks ya.

I would love to go shopping on my own, but my hubby doesn't allow. I can't buy things without his knowledge, and when I do, he will make many snide remarks when he saw what I bought. On occasions when I managed to go shopping without him, he will keep calling to rush me home until I become so stressed and pek chek that I don't have mood to shop anymore. There was once when I went back just after midnight and he locked me out of the house! Sometimes, I really feel like he's disciplining a child!

Thanks, xuanting, sometimes, I do think of going for counselling on my own. I will pm you if I ever need that contact.

shazz, where to get the clarins tonic oil and how much does it cost? dip the feet in cold water as in put ice and soak? wow more than 100 pairs of shoes (ENVY ENVY)! i only bought ard 30 and my hubby goes 'please go and count how many shoes you have before asking me to buy more shoes for you' whenever i want him to bring me out to get new shoes. -_-!

mickey,
I have transferred S$5.60 to your a/c
transaction ref: 1738342975
I prefer to receive my purchase via postage. Will PM my address to you. Pls confirm and advise postage. Thanks

lok, so the milk rash is around the mouth &amp; on the face, neck area? the poor little things.

flos, yup, sometimes it is that bad! my tcm doc took me off my kidney supplements in order to give me something else for the stomach (more critical) during my last visit, and i've been feeling an increase in night urination since. really so sian to keep having to crawl out of bed to go to the loo, esp now that i'm so super clumsy.

wah... wingkei yr hubby too much la...
lock u out of house??? i will go back to my mum's place if i were u... let them know he is ill-treating me! BTW, are u working? If so, u are spending yr own money, why he control yr expenditure until like tat, cant u shop for wat u think is good for the baby???
I bought many stuffs online for my bb and i will inform my hubby after i bought it, cos i am financially independent from him lor, i mean its also good to discuss before buying but some simple things like buying a few bibs, hankies n bb clothes no need to tell him mah... i bought a cot recently and he was complaining how come i didnt discuss with him first, but later i convince him my choice is good cos that cot is big and spacious and got adjustable height as well as convertible to toddler's bed in future, so he diam diam... I think u shdnt be too overly submissive... let him think u can make yr own decision and prove to him yr decision is right

yan: got mine from Clarins at Metro, only apply to legs when we're preggie. After delivering, can apply on tummy area to help drain water retention. ;) Paid $79 for it but there was 20% discount when I got it.

You can also get it from here: http://oth.strawberrynet.com/productDetail.aspx?ProdId=13125

Can check if Ava still wants to get the oil meant for preventing stretch mark to get extra discount! =)

on shoes: my hubby is also very vain, so he got many pairs of shoes as well, plus his shoes costs at least 10 times of my collection! ;p so he can't complain! In fact, I'm the one who complains he got too many pairs of shoes for a guy! lol

Sorry to disturb. I am from the May08 thread and have the following to let go.

FOR SALE : Almost BN Medela Mini Electric Plus Breast Pump
1463332.jpg

This compact breastpump provides the convenience of double pumping. Ideal for expressing breastmilk occasionally when at home or on the go.
- Single or double pumping
- Full range adjustable vacuum
- Gentle and efficient expression
- Electric or battery use

==============================================
* Asking $200
* Bought on 7 Mar 2008(under warranty)
* 3 weeks old (used since 15 May 2008)
* Letting go cos upgraded to an Avent Duo
* Retail @ $275 from Breastfeeding Support Group
* Self pick up from Bt Batok MRT or CityHall MRT. Other location can be arranged but subject to further discussion.
* Come with original box
----------------------------------------------
References :
1) http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/plus.php
2) http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/medela-mini-electric-plus-breastpump.html
3) http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/nursing-products-pricing.html
----------------------------------------------

Pls PM or email me if you are interested

mickey,
sorry change of mind, i could drop by your place to pick it up instead..i work quite nearby. Pls advise mobile no. or address of your place via my email [email protected]

When would be a good time to collect? evening time?

bean spout pillow - my mother went to the market to get those shell from them then seperate them.
take a long time sia

Hi, Mickey

Oh.... pai sei pai sei.. I got it wrong.. so the 14bucks is for shipping cost ya? hahaha.. me sotong.. tot the $19.80 which I transferred on 9 May 08, went to wrong person. Can I give you cash when I meet you tomorrow? Can I have your e-mail address again to e-mail you my HP number? Our workplace is so near. We might have seem each other.. :p

Wingkei &amp; Mrs Yap: Yah, if you are using your own $$ to buy, why should your DH complain? When I show my DH my loots for bb, he is usually very excited!! Kekeke... Now with bbmall &amp; children place items, hope he will not nag! Haha!

Bacon&amp;egg: You are staying in CCK rite? Can tongpang you to pick up the items for me &amp; I drop by your house to collect? :p