Just went for my gynae appt...blur me, not my detailed scan yet. gynae was like, "ehh...you are 17weeks, 5 days today..." n i went 'really???thought it should be more advanced than that..'so haiz, waiting until 21 weeks before DS...then will know gender...this 'waiting-for-girl'thing is killing me...ahhhhh......
hubbies who are overseas
------------------------------
frankly i wont be able to stand it. even if he is earning millions, i'd rather have him in singaproe!!! hahahahah...that's why we'll be pauper for long long time!!!
alabone
you went to shokudo oredi? how's it? my friends who went didnt like it leh, say food not good enough
hows the children's playarea? nice or not? Jared and Nat enjoy it???wanted to go there just for the childrens playarea...kekekkekee...
for mummies who are toy shopping
--------------------------------------------
consider these few things that some mummies have gotten:
1. bumbo seats (actually i havent got one, didnt need it for my first child, coz he sat independently quite early...)..but can rent also lah, more worth it coz bbs wont use it for long...
2. bumper playmat
this i find extremely useful especially for bb tummy time, learning to roll over etc...
3. visual stimulation kits for newborns...okok..call me kiasu whatever, but why not...
4.bb monitor for those who dun intend to co sleep...
these are just some non-necessity that could be useful...
flos
actually bbs can recognise pple, eg. their primary caregivers, as early as when they are born.they recognise smell etc.
but they most likely wont have conscious memory of these people when they are much much older lah...