(2008/09) Sep 2008

limay .. you house so neat one .. keke ..
Abalone ,
I also went shokudo last sat .. but went there ar 6 pm .. so there was no q at the time .. but after that the q was super long .. keke .. so theory is have a early dinner .. and then can go coffee and have cheese cake after that ...
Robinsons sales .. think i will hed to the centrepoint one on tuesday ...

I also had Jap dinner last nite!! Unagi handroll, Cali handroll, Hotate, Saba!!

Actually, that pic of cheesecake had been half-eaten by me and my DH! So it looks incomplete.

Qiuling/Mrs Yap: As long as u know what u want, hv faith in your other halves and have a "rainy day" security plan, all will be ok

There are many gfs I know in the past few yrs who are like that too. Some are with kids, some are without. Those who are with, are more fortunate becos they can seek solace in nurturing their kids when their hbs travel. Those without will be indulging in cheesecakes with other taitais lor!! LOL

storeberry: you are very indept too! I used to go to Balestier to buy $1K worth of lightings for my place, Jalan Besar for sanitary ware, and some factory towns for some gadgets, all by myself!

BUT..of course, I ain't going to check into the hospital to deliver alone lah...worse comes to worse, if the posting transfer isn't successful, hb has to take 2 weeks leave to come back lor...

I think 3 mths to 18mths should be ok as bb can't recognise anyone rite?! My fren who was working in HK left her dotter in SG, whilst her hb worked in mainland! All 3 living in diff countries! Got another gf lived apart from her hb for her first 2 kids, just like Qiuling. Her hb din even accompany her to the hospital, until she gave birth to the third boy!! They are now happily living together overseas...

SHe had another fren who drove herself to the hospital on her EDD. That was the ultimate. These are real life stories, so worry u r not coping with this alone

shazz: u just can't resist cakes rite!!!

Big toes: u r reaaly fastin decorating your bb room!

stef&sean: so u r getting neverfull? I still can't make up my mind. I was told Kate Spade will hv its fall/winter launched later.

Hi mums to be, i'm from May 08 thread. Selling off Prenatal Heart Listener at $45 from Kiddy Palace. With receipt. Bought it on impulse on 21 April when i don't feel baby's movement for 2 days. But just visit gynae and everything is fine and going to induce next week. Only use twice. Good as new. I bought the batteries and will include it in. Self collect at Jurong Point or Commonwealth MRT. I can't seem to upload the pic here. Interested pls email me at [email protected] and i'll email u the pic.

Just went for my gynae appt...blur me, not my detailed scan yet. gynae was like, "ehh...you are 17weeks, 5 days today..." n i went 'really???thought it should be more advanced than that..'so haiz, waiting until 21 weeks before DS...then will know gender...this 'waiting-for-girl'thing is killing me...ahhhhh......

hubbies who are overseas
------------------------------
frankly i wont be able to stand it. even if he is earning millions, i'd rather have him in singaproe!!! hahahahah...that's why we'll be pauper for long long time!!!

alabone
you went to shokudo oredi? how's it? my friends who went didnt like it leh, say food not good enough

hows the children's playarea? nice or not? Jared and Nat enjoy it???wanted to go there just for the childrens playarea...kekekkekee...

for mummies who are toy shopping
--------------------------------------------
consider these few things that some mummies have gotten:
1. bumbo seats (actually i havent got one, didnt need it for my first child, coz he sat independently quite early...)..but can rent also lah, more worth it coz bbs wont use it for long...
2. bumper playmat
this i find extremely useful especially for bb tummy time, learning to roll over etc...
3. visual stimulation kits for newborns...okok..call me kiasu whatever, but why not...
4.bb monitor for those who dun intend to co sleep...

these are just some non-necessity that could be useful...

flos
actually bbs can recognise pple, eg. their primary caregivers, as early as when they are born.they recognise smell etc.

but they most likely wont have conscious memory of these people when they are much much older lah...

Would like to ask what u'd do if u had a female colleague ( 30-plus, married 10 yrs, insists not wanting kids, becos kids are a nuisance) who said this to you:

"Let me see, you tummy looks very round, let me guess...this must be a girl."

She was quite taken aback when I told her sorry, it's a mickey. Then she stuck out her thumb and positioned it near her private part and jokingly replied, "are you sure it's not a case of the bb's finger mistaken as the birdie?"

Then during lunch, she couldn't stop glaring and scrutinising my tummy cos I was wearing a Zara body hugging tee-shirt. She couldn't resist saying, "hmm, you know, your tummy looks like it's hanging very low. other pp ones are bulgy around the top part (below the rib cage)"

I replied, "oh yeah? The uterus is somewhere below your belly button. That's where the gynae scans preggers. The part above the belly button is your stomach."

She kept remarking my tummy is lying low. I felt really annoyed. I know this colleague of mine is just jealous. She likes to tell me stories of other girls who had MC, or had low placeta to frighten me. I think she should really get a life...

Towards the end of the day, she said, "You know...your posture is getting from bad to worse! You're not even seated upright in your chair" OH well! You're not even pregnant yourself, and insist on not liking or wanting a kid, why bother to judge other pp's tummies and posture?! Really buaytahan...

Flos
maybe she doesnt have a kid coz she cannot have one...you know what i mean? sad lah, but it does get into some people ...eats away their mind...

so just take pity on her and cut her some slack. or maybe muster all your acting skills and give her a 'i pity you' look whenever she says such things

lilboymmum: Yes, the sub-conscious part, I know they can recognise smell, etc. from 6-24 mths. my nephews can recognise my parents and their own parents by smell and look. But agree on the 'conscious' part as they grow older. I dun rem anything before 3 yrs old personally. i vaguely rem my caregivers who took care of me when I was 3-4. I can rem 50% of things that happened when I was 4-5, but forgotten another caregiver who took care of me.

I can rem my likes and dislikes, my fears and joys, teachers and classmates, family members, toys and games, food, excursions that took place when i was 5 onwards.

how abt others?

i dun like to speculate abt her u know what i mean...just thot if i were in her shoes, married 10 yrs, no kids, I'd just shut up about other pp's pregnancy...ok, my dad's calling me. byebye!!

Flos: Guess we are the new-age independent women yah? kekek.. Your colleague must be very jealous, next time don't eat lunch with her, so irritating! Next time tell her I think my son don't like you cos he keep kicking when you are talking. Haha!

l'l CY: What kind of visual stimulation kit are you referring too? Any particular brands? Also wondering about the Bumbo seat - how long can the bb use it for? The packaging says up to 18 mths, but won't the bb want to crawl out of it as soon as they can crawl? Also, for the bb monitor, do you rec any particular brand?

Flos: I think your colleague is just plain annoying. Perhaps you should just tell her straight that you understand that she might be very concerned for you, but you would appreciate it if she keeps her comments to herself in future. I wld prob also tell her in a lighthearted tone , but mean it from the bottom of my heart, "Eh...i am just wondering right, do you rber the older folks telling u in your childhood days - If you have nothing good to say, it is better to keep quiet." And give her a really sweet and innocent smile.

Hi Mommies
Got a question which my wife is very worried..

She is gonna do a detailed scan in 1 mths time..What is the scan all about??

mrs yap - u oso injack customer? wats ur nick there? anw, i hvnt been posting there for eons.. afterall oredi married for 2yrs..

xuanting - so qiao u oso hainam-nang! wats ur surname? my hub is pure hainam-kor, im half hainam-mai coz my mum is, my dad is cantonese.

alabone/sarahmay - small meals doesnt work on me.. my colls like to buy 'sng mui' for me but doesnt work too!! haiz.. i oso duno how to make the puking stop. gynae got give me the anti-puke medi but i try to refrain from eating it coz i believed its internal hormones at work n din wana curb it..

sometimes i tend to be paranoid as in duno how little one doing inside.. my checkups are once a mth, sometimes i hope can two wks once anot!?

jjparents - detailed scan will scan for bb organs. brain, heart vessels, hands, legs, lips etc. n gender as well if bb is cooperative. the scan is abt 15-20mins. tell ur wifey dun worie too much ya..

<font color="0000ff">hey mummies,

haha.. i was super duper tempted at the toys sale.. so went back again today to comb the place. These are my damages so far wor:

1) http://www.amazon.co.uk/Fisher-Price-Link-doos-Infant-Toddler/dp/B000E5Q3OI
Infant to Toddler Rocker - $60

2) http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2264977
Aquarium Soother - $30

3) http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2002&amp;e=product&amp;pid=35540
Fisher Price Deluxe Baby Jumperoo - $80

haha... tats my damage from shopping at the toy sale for 2 days...

Sasa: Thanks for the update!! But do you think overall its cheap? I like the aquarium soother!

I just bought a glass weighing machine from Watson! I have gain 1.5kg this week!! Aiyoo...

1381789.jpg

sarahmay, i hv a bumbo seat, but my boy only used it for about 5mths i think. we started letting him use when he's coming 4mths and he started walking coming 10mths. so he also start to walk out of the bumbo. but u can continue to use it for feeding, etc. e thing about e bumbo seat is for babies with fat thighs, it'll get stuck lor.

lilboymum, agree with u, the bumper mat is great. will like to recommend the play yard and bumper mat if you've budget for it. find it very useful. my son started laying on the bumper mat since 2 mths old and its really good and comfy to be on it. and e play yard is great when our babies start to crawl and if mummies cannot keep watch on them 24/7. this 2 are my proud investment and now #2 can continue with it

sasa, envy u. i really wan to go to the fair, but its just too far away to travel, haiz.

I saw that John Little Orchard having 15% storewide sales today wor! But i did not go in and take a look cos' not in the mood of shopping. Keke

Bigtoes,
Ur room is quite 'beary' too! If i am not wrong, urs is a bb boi rite? I feel more assured to see ur bb room abit beary-oriented oso :p

I deliberately took a overview of the bear concept of the bb room. Issit too 'sissy' huh?
:S I got this 'children' bedroom set when i moved in like less than a year ago lo. It was meant for 'my-sake' lo cos i wanted some see-through cabinet space for my bears. Now i wonder issit too 'girlish' for a boy liao

:S

1381964.jpg

flos, your colleague is v tactless. is she normally like that too?

sarahmay, what's a bumbo seat?

janf, i'm pure hainanese too. my surname is lin2 (two "wood" characters). do you still speak hainanese at home?

Bumbo seat, i intend to get the Bebepod instead of Bumbo as i prefer the finish of the Bebepod.. bumbo looks very 'flinststone' which is really cute too, but i prefer the smooth finish &amp; colours of Bebepod.

Girls, the Mattel sale is worth travelling all the way to tuas for.. the items sold are still selling in stores &amp; are not defected or old in any way.

These are what i got..

Soothe n Play Bouncer $25
http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2002&amp;e=product&amp;pid=39863

Rainforest Dreams Mobile with remote control $50 (saw this selling at Toys R' Us for $89.90)
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Fisher-Price-Rainforest-Dreams-Mobile-with-Rem-Contr_W0QQitemZ140226781431QQihZ004QQcategoryZ20429QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Link-a-doos Open Top Swing $60
http://www.fisher-price.com/uk/babygear/product.asp?id=32501&amp;sku=H4791&amp;c=bgsw_tas

Elmo's Musical Peek-A-Boo Gym $30
http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=3933952

Sesame Beginnings Baby Play Gym $20
Can't find the product online, will take a pic when i can.

sasa
Lucky you..I also wanted to get the jumperoo but it was sold out when i got there.. my friend bought it at the dept store for $198.

okie here's my loot from the mattel sale...

Fisherprice Aquarium Take along Swing
http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2002&amp;e=product&amp;pid=32833
Original price $189
Purchased at $70 (tis one is my best buy!!)

Fisherprice Disney 1,2,3 Baby Tigger &amp; Me
http://www.reviewcentre.com/reviews69529.html
Purchased at $50

Fisherprice Link-A-Doos infant to toddler rocker
http://www.nextag.co.uk/H5985-Fisher-Price-Linkadoos-1501435740/uk/prices-html
Purchased at $60

Fisherprice Motion and Music jungle gym
http://www.fisher-price.com/neur/products/product.asp?id=31787
Purchased at $50

Fisherprice Rainforest gym
http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2341&amp;e=detail&amp;pcat=rainforest&amp;pid=38182
Purchased at $50

Sasa and me were there together and that place is a suana man!!! Super warm... but it was really worth the trip lah...cos managed to find good deals there!!

hi mei and sunray,
where is this mattel sale??? i wanna gooooooooo!!!

l'l CY,
you didn't read my post closely... i didn't get to even smell the entrance of shokudo coz there were like 2000 pple in the queue! It's like, i don't even know why they would queue for sooo long just to go in. in the end, we had to adjourn to elsewhere for dinner. friday is usually couple's night out dinner for me and hb so we were without kids. one fine day. ONE fine day i'll definitely get to go. though i know not when...

flos,
what a bitch that colleague of yours is. NEVER have lunch with her again!

bigtoes,
your bb nursery looks cosy! well done.

l'lcy,
you didn't try asking your gynae if he could tell the gender of bb?? you're already 17weeks means i'm only 16... oh man... must wait so much longer for my detailed scan...

alabone... the sale must go!
1382399.jpg

sunrays
i didn't see the rainforest activity gym.. i love the rainforest range, so nice!

xuanting - u hv the same surname as my mum.. nope i cant speak but i understand the dialect. im staying wif my ILs so they speak at home wif hub but i understand lah..

grr having a leaking nose now.. are preggies v suscepticle to flu? im like having colds almost every other wk..

<font color="119911">Wow, u mommies are already stocking up on so many baby toys! My hubby has 'banned' me from getting anything for now, cos he is worried that we would end up with alot of junk, so i have not even bought a single item
Not even going to check out toys or other essentials till the GSS cos I know I would end up buying &amp; he would end up grumbling! He thinks alot of stuff are unnecessary, but I am already warning him that he would most probably have to go out and get stuff for me during my confinement if he doesn't want to get things now!

Goldfish (goldfish1395) - Bears are not girly &amp; yes we are expecting a boy
Transferred some bears to the baby's room (there is still more toys in my study!), and leaving that yellow corner to put the baby cot. You already did up your 'children's bedroom' when u moved to your place last year?
Our's is a guest room that we are converting.</font>

Hi all, how's everyone?
Finally went for my detailed scan on Saturday.
So, its now 100% cfmed I'm having a boy ;-)
He's 407g at 21weeks.

Nursery
We are not doing up the extra room in the house since baby will be sleeping with us during the 1st - 2yrs at least. So will do up only when he knows what he wants ba..

Bigtoes, ask u something. I notice u have a daybed. Do u happen to know where I can custom make another "mattress"? Thinking of changing mine when i move back cos its been used by my tenants for 2yrs liao ;-)

Haaha.. and like u, I've not bot a single thing for baby yet. Even clothes.. My boy has just received his first 2 rompers from my frens though.

The last few days I had been racking my brains over which pump to ask my atas bil to get from USA and whether to get the born free milk bottles from there as well..

<font color="0000ff">Valnsw
yeah.. went coz near my office mah.. haha.. so tempted to go lor. oh yesh.. i read this thread too.. n abt the complaints everybody had. my things are all at the new hs. sighz.. should have checked them. anyway, luckily the sale is till 4 may.. so still got time to go change if anything spoil

storeberry
hhmmm.... ok lah.. i wouldnt say its dirt cheap lor.. certain items are definitely cheaper den outside. abt 50% but realli muz check the stuff and dig for it lah.. coz the boxes are dusty, tattered and torn lor..

hey.. my in laws got this weighing scale too.. haha.. n i weigh myself everyday when i'm there.. before and after dinner.. muahahaha
i get such a kick out of seeing my weight balloon...

milkmilk
u sure u envy me?? haha.. it was super duper hot and humid each time i went.. realli go till can get dehydration one leh.. heard from my fren the sale last yr was better.. coz at concourse.. bigger area, got aircon and the toys were of better condition..

anyway, if there's the same sale nxt yr.. can go again.. coz find tat alot of the toys or things there were more suitable for toddlers.. not so much for newborns

Mei
haha... i practically grabbed the jumperoo.. u should ask sunrays. but am still considering if i should keep it for myself or sell it to a fren or anyone who's interested. coz it would be some time b4 my baby Max gets to use it..

Sunrays
*waves waves*.. so did ur mum roll eyes when she saw ur loot??

Aiyo Mei &amp; sunrays: You all are tempting me to go!! I as telling Mrs Yap not sire whether I want to go cos it would be dusty &amp; hot! But seem like very good buy! Maybe will go one of the weekdays. :p

Sasa: Sounds like a good deal, I am really tempted! Keke.. Yah, have been weighing myself daily, keke.. today I lost weight! Don't now if its accurate? Yday was 54.5kg today went down to 53.8kg.

I just came back from Formula Drift at Changi Exhibition Centre. I enjoyed the sun but its was super hot &amp; I had suncurnt on my legs, neck &amp; hands! Aiyo... but it was very exciting &amp; lotas of people!

storeberry (storeberry) : was about to tell you, that when you weigh yourself, be sure to do it at same time, perferably wearing the same type of lightweight clothes. I weigh myself every night before I sleep and in morning after I relieve myself. Usually the difference is about 0.5kg to 1kg, depends on my fluid intake and what I release. hehe. Using this method, that's how I concluded that my 5kg weight gain was within that week that I pig out on cakes and junk food!

wow, so many good buys from the toys sale. Shall try to convince my hubby to travel all the way there. I just bought Tiny Love cot mobile for my baby today at Baby Hyperstore cos it's about 25% off the retail price.

Flos: yes, I can't resist cakes and donuts! haha I got a sweet tooth lah, love desserts so much!

sasa: the jumperoo is such a good buy! I bought it at $280 for my friend's baby last year. Thank God their baby loves it ... when I let my niece try it on, she cried!

storeberry, i have the same weighing machine! but sad to say, my batteries could not even last through one pregnancy and till today, I am too lazy to go get the replacement batts...

toys...
bumbo seat... i got one for my daughter when she was about 4 months old... but i think she might be a little bigger sized especially on her thighs (fat thighs she has), she had to squeeze into the bumper seat thus i sold it off making a loss a few days later... so not meant for babies with big thighs...

Xuanting: The bumbo is designed by a medical professional to help bbs develop good posture. Here is a link where you can find out more: http://www.bumboseat.com/ Hope it helps!

Ying Ling: Haha...are you sure your daughter has fat thighs? I'm sure she is just very cute...and chubby. Can I ask how much she weighed when she was aout 4 mths? Cos I noticed tt my friend's bbs at 4 months have hit like 10kg....is tt like the normal weight range? So do you recommend we buy the seat only after bb is born so that we can go check if their thighs fit?

Jumperoo: Does anyone know where to get the alternative to the jumperoo i.e. a door bouncer? Also, what is the weight limit of a door bouncer? The jumperoo is like abt 11 kg...and judging from my niece and friend's bb...at 4 mths they already hit 10kg...so does that mean it is a product with a short life span? Can anyone share their experience? Really tempted to buy one - either jumperoo or door bouncer.

Crayonshin: Congrats on the confirmation! And good report from the DS! Your bb weighing in nice and solid! Mine is next thurs....can't wait to see bb again..and to find out how much he's grown!

sarahmay
10kg at 4mths. too overweight liaoz lah!!!!!!10kg is usually 12 mths!think that will be 50th percentile.

but then most people like overweight children. dunno why oso.careful with food intake if the bb gets too fat, else they will grow up with higher chances of diabetes, high blood pressure, obesity and other related health problems...kekekeke...

not sure if sour grapes here..keee...coz my son is underweight!!!!

storeberry
It's indeed extremely hot at the sale.. really sweat.. but worth braving the heat for, I must say.

SarahMay
One of my friend's baby also has fat thighs &amp; she needs to squash his thighs into the bumbo seat.. lol.. but her baby still can fit it lah.

Alternative to Jumperoo.. I saw this Tigger Door Bouncer selling at Mothercare Harbourfront.. did not check the price though.. it's so cute!

1383824.jpg

http://shop.babyworld.co.uk/DisplayDetail.aspx?prodid=842

SarahMay, my daughter thighs are really big at that point of time.. she was so chubby... but i think it is ok during the first few months... she started shedding all the fats off once she starts crawling and walking... thank god.. but 10kg at 4 months is really over weight... a rough guide is at 3 months, the weight should be around twice the birth weight... so my daughter was around 6kg plus... when she hit 10kg, she was about 10months... after that, the weight gain will start slowing down...

but as what lilboymum, becareful about getting too fat... if they do not start slimming down after they start to crawl and walk, their food intake is either too much or too nutritious... but there are many fat children nowadays...

Bigtoes, Same as u.. I am suppressing the urge to purchase anything till GSS. Nt easy lo.
Haha… my hubby gave me the guest room to put all the ‘girly’ stuff in it (ie: bears and more bears). He dun like the bears to be left in the study room or MBR. He let me choose the furniture for the room as well. I nearly wanted to get those double-decker children bed to put my bears!!! Bt my hubby said it is nto practical cos no ‘guest’ will sleep on a children bed :S

Btw, I know some of the forummers experienced ‘flutterings’ in stomach. I laid my hand on my tummy (somewhere near the pubic area is lo) and I felt like majiam the bb ‘poke’ me. Bt the strange thing is that I cannot experience the poking w/o placing hand on tummy. I wonder is that truly a bb kick or wat leh. It happens a few time liao. Any enlightenment?? I am in my wk21 liao.

<font color="119911">crayonshinchan - We got the mattress at the same place as the daybed a few years back. Not sure if places customize mattresses, since most are regular single/super single/queen/king sized. Maybe u can check with the regular mattress cos like KingKoil etc?

Btw, CONGRATS on your baby boy! He is 407gm already?

bumbo seat - Seems like alot of people outgrow this very quickly! My SIL rented one to try it out, and already her 4 month old baby has outgrown the seat meant for up to 6 months...So better to get a bigger sized one to begin with!

Goldfish (goldfish1395) - Yah! Have to convince hubby to go the toy sale this weekend before it ends! Seems like so many good bargains...On stomach fluttering - think i am beginning to feel them, thou not too sure...sometimes they feel like kicks, sometimes more like ligament stretching/cramps, so not 100% certain when these are caused by the baby! Am in week 20+ now. Anyways, my gyne said it won't be obvious to 1st time mommies till week 24.</font>

Same as BIG TOES and GOLDFISH: I haven't really decided on anything in particular. I've only gone to the kids dept to recce, that's abt it. This is cos my hb is not in town at the moment.

I visited Baby Hyperstore at Kaki Bt yesterday and was delighted to find many things I needed there, except the Avent or Pigeon milk bottles which are not exactly abundant there. They also dun carry Combi or Graco strollers, but I'm happy that they hv lots of Maclarens, Quinncy, Baby Bjorn and MaxiCosi, all of which are brands that I've shortlisted.

I also headed to Ikea to check out the Baby Furniture there. The cot is a bit low I feel. The cabinets and baby-changing unit are quite ok.

I also felt bb poking at me last night! The area just below my belly button suddenly turned hard and I gently massage it and it responded to my touch!!! He turned his body and that area felt wobbly slightly
I can feel the flutterings without placing my hands on my abdomen. It's not so much as kicks per se, just ripples and flutters...like bb's swimming inside mommy!!! *bundle of joy*

hi all... the bumbo chair is going like $19 at the baby hyperstore at kaki bukit now.. i just went there yesterday to walk walk..

Flos, Combi is carried in baby kingdom which is next to the the baby hyperstore..

L’l CY: Yeah lor…I also thought 10kg at 4 mths is OVERWEIGHT! But like I ask the moms…they all say, they tell me doc says okay and their kids are within healthy range. I’m not a mummy yet so I don’t know lor. How to argue with them when they say ‘doc says’? Hehe. I think chubby is fine…but obese is another matter. I actually don’t like obese babies at all…cos I think they look quite scary. And aren’t parents afraid of health probs?!!!

Mei: Must squash thighs ah? Eeks…won’t the poor bb be uncomfy? Also, if bb has fat thighs, does tt mean s/he will grow up to have thunder thighs? I dun want!! Yeah! I saw that Tigger door bouncer online. It is cute! But wonder how much too! Thanks for the link!

Flos: Did you hop over to BB Kingdom? It is just two doors down from Hypermart. They have Combi and Capella there. But someone here said before that you should go down to Combi’s main importer if you want to get their prams…..Anyone rber the name of that company? And the contact? Congrats on feeling bb kicking!

Bigtoes: Bumbo seats have sizes? Thought it is a one-size-fits-all kind of seat?

Goldfish: I know what you mean…sometimes I can’t seem to feel bb if I don’t put my hand there. But there are times, that I can feel him kick without me putting hand there. However, these last two days, he has been rather quiet…haven’t been feeling his kicks.

Baby Weight: Aiyo…that means my niece is also overweight lor. She was like 6 kg at 4 wks!!! Her birth weight was 3.56kg. Is that scary? But again, SIL says doc says ok…I won’t argue. Just that for me…I don’t want an OBESE baby. Chubby is ok. Oh! You know, I saw a 4 –mth old baby that was REALLY fat – supposedly 10kg. When she drinks milk in an air-conditioned room, she will perspire even. Isn’t that scary? Her parents say that she has a ‘heaty’ body complex.,..but isn’t this a bit too much! I just wonder if it is a sign of future heart problems or the like.

The jumperoo looks cute..but has it been proven to be safe? heee.. kia si mother here...

And the other day, someone was mentioning abt the bumpermat or something and now there's a spree on it but its SOOOOOO expensive!!! Even hb said cute but tooo exp ;-(

For the bumbo seats, when can we put our baby on it? from 4 months? Will they be able to support their head? As I notice that my nephews and nieces were only able to sit up from 5 to 6 months onwards. Later buy liao can only sit for a couple of months..

And hor, actually I think to be more economical, if u have groups of close frens whom u know will be buying gifts for ur baby, why not just make out a list and ask them to choose? I'm doing that cos my frens kept asking me what I need. At least, we'll be getting something which we'll be using and needing. Then maybe can use the money to buy something else.

Sarahmay and bigtoes.. haaa. yup..my boy was not shy at all, his legs were wide open thru out the entire 20mins of scan!!! HB said its cos I've been asking him to open his legs since many days ago.. haaa... and I've checked.. I think he is slightly heavier than most babies..kaka..well-fed.

Even my gynae asked me "Appetite very good ah?" after seeing my weight gain of abt 2kg..BAH!!!

I got mine at barang barang many years ago, lazy to go down to ask them and also worried its going to be exp. Oh well, I guess I'll have to check it out..

Goldfish and Bigtoes, as for the fluttering, I had felt it since wk 17-wk 18 BUT i owas think it cld be gas cos of readings that says FTM shd feel it only during the 20th wk or so. But the feelings are getting stronger and on Sat, at 3am,he was VERY actively moving about and that was when I quickly ask hubby to put his palm on my tummy. He felt 2 "kicks" .. ;-)

Waiting for u girls to share when u feel it ;-)

Goldfish: I can feel more of bb's kick &amp; movement when I am on my sofa surfing the web or lying in bed at night. I think as your pregnancy progress, you will be able to feel bb's kick even you don't placed your hand on your tummy, but I always like to put my hand there to feel bb's kicks. Once, while lying in bed, I felt the kicks &amp; stared at the place &amp; saw movement on my tum-tum! So cute!

And baby was dancing on sat night (can feel him swimming up &amp; down) because his Daddy was "singing!!! kekeke.... Sometimes I play with my bb, when he kicks, I will pat the area twice &amp; he will kick again &amp; I will repeat the actions. ( I read it from "Praying for your unborn baby)

And congrats crayonshinchan on your boy!
Shazz: Ok will weigh myself again today.. Thanks! Also thinking of making a trip down maybe on wednesday since not working that day...

My sunburnt is getting worse, I have pain on my neck &amp; legs. Beside cold mosituriser, any remedy?

<font color="119911">SarahMay (sarahmay) - yes, apparently the Bumbo seats come in a couple of sizes. My niece was using it last nite, &amp; the gap for the thighs looked pretty small, given that most babies have chubby thighs. Not sure if its worth buying (though not expensive), cos most babies will outgrow them in a couple of months &amp; learn to sit upright pretty quickily anyways.

BELLY BUMP
Btw, MTBs - have your tummies expanded alot the last couple of weeks? Just looking thru my weekly photos - they look about the same, still no linea nigra &amp; belly button is still an "innie"....I know there is still 4+ more months to go till full term, but seeing how huge mommies are at 9 months, I think I have alot more expanding to do - hopefully no stretch marks! Agghh...

storeberry (storeberry) - try some aloe vera (cut some &amp; rub on ur sunburn) or aloe vera gel?</font>

belly bump:
i just measured my belly on sat, and it measures 30 inch. i was a 23inch waistliner.. see how much my tummy expanded

crayonshinchan,
mine is s BOY too!! i just had my DS last fri noon, and even my mom joined us during the scan! so there were hubby, my mom and my elder girl squeezing in TC Chang's room! hahaha... =P and my girl was wondering wat doc was doing on my tummy, and she kept "mummy!" mummy!" "mummy!!" until we hv to shhhh her... =P

my mom n hubby were the most nervous ones lor, actually i think they are not so keen on the WHOLE DS, but just the part when doc would go, "it's a boy!" or "it's a girl!"... haha!! anyway doc went ahead from top to bottom, so they waited quite a while until doc said, "here is the PENIS!!!!!!!!"

aiyo, my DH was too shocked, and he asked again, "u mean it's a BOY?" and doc went, "yes, it's a penis, it's a boy..." hahaha... can u imagine those moments... duh... @__@|||

i really wanna praise the Lord for this gift of life, coz DH told me tat he has promised God tat he will attend the Alpha course if it's a boy this time! so i guess my greater joy is this piece of news from DH than knowing it's a PRINCE i'm expecting! =) Hallelujah!!!

Morning ladies ,
There is a fox bb clothes sale at wongtai building from tomorrow till 3rd may ...
congrats, alovera ... boy boy ... u get your choice .

stef &amp; qiuling,
my choice is actually a girl again! hahaha... =P i dunno if it's bcoz i hvnt had a boy b4 or wat, but i feel tat my girl will be able to accompany me more when she grows up... and i m planning for 3 kids, if it's God's will! =P