(2008/09) Sep 2008

Hi Mrs Yap, yes my first is a gal. This time round having occasional breakouts. Hopefully can have a boy. If not, my hubby still prefers gal...dunno y.hahha

congrats, storeberry on having a boy.
Seems many having boy this time.

Thanks xuammommy for updating...

storeberry, congrats to you!

I also intend to go for a mini trip to Banyan Tree Bintan when I'm in my 5th month.

I just confirmed my confinement aunty on Sunday, so another load off my mind.

shazz (shazzerlyn) - wow. cannot travel from week 30? My last trip scheduled is for week 28! So just nice, better not arrange for anything after that. Have to remember to get that letter from the gyne also.

storeberry (storeberry) - you must be so so happy to see your baby growing well & to finally know that it is a boy!
Did you get an ultrascan printout? I cannot wait for my next scan also - still almost 2 weeks to go...

Btw Ava - Medela does have a distributor in Aust - Fisher & Paykel Healthcare - this is the reply from them "Yes, we do distribute Medela Products in Australia , including the Pump In Style Advanced Breastpump. The RRP is $528.00. Check at Babies Galore, Randwick or alternatively Sydneys Baby Kingdom."

Randwick is quite near Sydney central, like 20min away by bus. But no point since A$528 is even more ex than in Spore! The cheapest is still direct from Medela US, via vPost! My sister has a full set to lend me, but I want to get a spare to put in the office - it would make more sense to buy a full set (rather than the smaller ones) right? Easier to sell next time.

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy Nick</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD> EDD </TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Gynae </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelinegoh</TD><TD></TD><TD> 020sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> ALLim </TD></TR><TR><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD></TD><TD>02-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks </TD></TR><TR><TD>isabelle</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> TC Chang </TD></TR><TR><TD>skinny pig </TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> Prof Yong EL </TD></TR><TR><TD>hippie</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> Dr sF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD></TD><TD> 04-Sep</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>twendy</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WKTan </TD></TR><TR><TD>crayonshinchan </TD><TD></TD><TD>06-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrsgan</TD><TD></TD><TD>06-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr KHI </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaline</TD><TD></TD><TD> 07-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD> MT A</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunrays</TD><TD></TD><TD>08-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shazz</TD><TD></TD><TD> 09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> RH</TD><TD> Dr Lee I Wuen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD></TD><TD> 09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preggies</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD></TD><TD>12Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD></TD><TD>12Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD></TD><TD> 16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr M Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD></TD><TD> 10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>yun</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD></TD><TD> 11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>juz_jewel</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> Dr Tan LK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ava (avalyn) </TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Paul Tseng </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiuling</TD><TD></TD><TD> 17Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD></TD><TD> 17-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> ESH</TD><TD> Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>lemon</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>milky</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng </TD></TR><TR><TD>fsa</TD><TD></TD><TD> 18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Judy WongTPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Millie</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonneho</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>dr lawrence ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>rabbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeanling</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Yong </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueroses</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>jessi</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruixiangsmom</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>milkmilk</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee KH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Traz</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian(SK) </TD></TR><TR><TD>l'l CY </TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Vanaja </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD></TD><TD>end-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD></TD><TD> end-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>storm</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> Dr Joan Thong </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Travelling
-think cant travle from 7mth onward

BBMouse,
thanks! hmm..my friend used the motor for 1yr liow, wonder will it fail on me a not

Storeberry,
congrats on a boy

updated with bbmouse info

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy Nick</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD> EDD </TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Gynae </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelinegoh</TD><TD></TD><TD> 020sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> ALLim </TD></TR><TR><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD></TD><TD>02-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks </TD></TR><TR><TD>isabelle</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> TC Chang </TD></TR><TR><TD>skinny pig </TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> Prof Yong EL </TD></TR><TR><TD>hippie</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> Dr sF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD></TD><TD> 04-Sep</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>twendy</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WKTan </TD></TR><TR><TD>crayonshinchan </TD><TD></TD><TD>06-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrsgan</TD><TD></TD><TD>06-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr KHI </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaline</TD><TD></TD><TD> 07-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD> MT A</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunrays</TD><TD></TD><TD>08-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shazz</TD><TD></TD><TD> 09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> RH</TD><TD> Dr Lee I Wuen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD></TD><TD> 09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preggies</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD></TD><TD>12Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD></TD><TD>12Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD></TD><TD> 16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr M Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD></TD><TD> 10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>yun</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD></TD><TD> 11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>juz_jewel</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> Dr Tan LK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ava (avalyn) </TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Paul Tseng </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiuling</TD><TD></TD><TD> 17Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD></TD><TD> 17-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> ESH</TD><TD> Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>lemon</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>milky</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng </TD></TR><TR><TD>fsa</TD><TD></TD><TD> 18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Judy WongTPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Millie</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonneho</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>dr lawrence ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>rabbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeanling</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Yong </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueroses</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>jessi</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruixiangsmom</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>milkmilk</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee KH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Traz</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian(SK) </TD></TR><TR><TD>l'l CY </TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Vanaja </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD></TD><TD>end-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> Dr Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>XuanMommy</TD><TD></TD><TD> end-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>storm</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> Dr Joan Thong </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Btw, are u mommies signing up for Cordlife yet? Their $300 discount promo ends 23rd March. I remembered sometime back they had a $450 discount promo, but not sure how frequent that is, and if there will be anymore discount between now &amp; Sept.

oh btw, i used to work in the travel industry until i stopped working after i got preggie... frm wat i knw, most airlines will accept pregnant mummies onboard up to a max of abt 32 wks provided there's a letter frm doc certifying u r fit to travel

good morning mtb..
today is a tuesday blue for me.. lots of things happen to me yesterday.. something happen at home.. not exactly with me.. but my brother... sign.. not so convenience to talk about it here.. but I'm just sad that my beloved brother is going thru something in his life.. sop sop

Hi, Ladies

Have a question.. I am very confused..

Can we attend wake (grandfather) at this stage of pregnancy? One side of me wants to go to pay last respect, but the other side of me patang... What are your views?

lim(xuanmommy), thanks for updating the list

storeberry, so good can know the gender of your bb already.
i still have to wait a few weeks more.

hmmm LC... try not to go loh... if 1 2 go.. beta ask ppl 1st... i rem tat x i saw preg lady attend oso.. she put on red thread or wat... but it's beta to avoid loh... if can lah...

Momoko...

dun b sad... i dun knw what ur bro have to go thru in his life.. but... think of another way... bt try not 2 b too destress.... must b a happi mummy.....

good morning mommies, ya, think the PIS is not complete set. i misplaced my leaflet somewhere..

storeberry, so happy for u and hubby for ghaving a boy! must be happie! =) congrats! my hubby told me this morning that he dreamt tat we're having a boy this time! haha! he's surely happy and wish his dream will come true since we hv a girl already! but i seriously dun mind another girl so tat my elder girl will hv a companion.

xuanmommy, tink it's time to update our table with the gender! =P

Hi LC,

I can understand your feeling. My uncle whom i'm close with passed away when I just got to know i'm preggy. I wanted to go pay my last respect but my mum and aunties told me not to, cos i got MC previously and they say pantang so better not to go just in case something happen then like dui bu qi my in-laws.

so end up i never get to pay my last respect. on the day of the furneral, i was so sad but can only cry at home. i'm thinking when i get to my 2nd trimester, i will go pray at the temple where my uncle's urn is placed.

Morning ladies....

<font color="0000ff">Momoko</font>
Thanks for remembering me wor.. hehe.. yes yes. finally went for my checkup ytd.. bb doing well inside. now 8.5cm le. but den bb shy shy leh.. nvr open legs.. so cant tell gender yet. I'm hoping for a gal tho.. hehe, as per my in-laws wish..

Wah... read that u all are trying to determine isit boy / gal. i've been thinking abt it for weeks le.. give up le.. haha. i don't have much breakout, juz on-off and i totally hate meat. i love veges tho..

<font color="ff0000">lemon</font>
Maybe i should give the prune juice a try. I gave up on my prunes le. Doc told mi not to take milk + prunes together le. think that was the cause of my tummy ache a week back. he oso told mi not to take prunes at nite.... haha

<font color="0077aa">Storeberry</font>
Congrats on ur mickey wor!!! u muz be over the moon, hehe... ur bb so cooperative. mine shut the legs till so tight.. swimming around but dun wanna open legs.. sigh...

<font color="ff6000">Xuanmommy</font>
Can you help add mi to the list too?? Thanks

Doc: Dr LC Cheng
BB: #1
Hospital: TMC
EDD: 4 Sept

Storeberry
You must be thrilled that u finally know the gender! Yay! And great that blood clot is finally gone! Double yay!

Hmm, I wonder when I will know gender
Storeberry u r about 2 weeks ahead of me in terms of edd, so maybe when I go for my next check in 2 weeks, can try to see also!

OScar test results came back OK...phew...another load off my mind
Did you mtbs who went for Oscar get to keep your scans?

sasa de mouse
try the ring test lor...no harm done. hmm, veg and dont like meat sounds like gal...hope u get ur wish!

Due dates
Hey, quite a lot of us are delivering at TMC hor..we should have a "Sep2008 Forum" badge so we can recognise each other in the birth wards

Hi, Jo/ Jessi

Thank you for your comments.. I M/c before too.. My big auntie was saying ok to go and offer joss stick and not to see my grandfather.. she said can put "ang huai" (red flower) with me then wash my face before entering my house.. but I have neighbours advising not to go cos really patang.. My MIL said ok but my FIL said better not to go.. my goodness.. My mum leaves it to my discretion..ask my hubby, he no comments.. really Faintz..

My hubby and I got into a fight again cos of the confinement thingy. sob... Over the weekend, when I was at my MIL's, she told my hubby infront of me to have MY confinement at our own house. I felt so angry that people are deciding my life for me.
My mom is of course, not too happy about it, but because I am her daughter, she will try her best to help. I guess it's more or less fixed that the confinement will be at my house.

I have a better appetite at my mom's place compared to my MIL's. And my hubby actually commented that don't know what my mom puts into her food to make it tastier so that I have a better appetite. And he said that my mom cooks unhealthy food while his only cooks healthy food, so maybe that's why I don't have an appetite at his mom's place. I'm not putting on weight at all, and my gynae is worried and told me to eat whatever I can, even drink coke if it can go into me, and forget about only eating healthy food.

My hubby said when other people get pragnant, they are so happy, unlike us. But then again, do you have a hubby who's always telling you you are weak after you vomitted? Or you are weak if you have pain here and there? I get so annoyed now that I don't tell him anymore if I vomitted badly or anything like that. I didn't even tell him that I nearly blacked out when I was outside yesterday, just to avoid him telling me that I am weak.

He actually told our baby yesterday that it is my family causing all this unhappiness!

wingkei (wingkei) - take care &amp; think positive okie! Your hubby is really quite insensitive - but men can be like that, &amp; sometimes it maybe unintentional. The best is to just let whatever he say go in one ear, &amp; out the other.

Easier said then done, but just try your best okie? Once the baby is born, there would be more issues to argue over, so best to try &amp; make peace now. At least you have us here to lend a listening ear

<font color="0000ff">Ava</font>
yeap yeap... think i will try out the ring test tonite.. hehe

anyway, congrats that ur OSCAR test went well.. hhmm... no print-outs wor.. i onli got the print-outs on paper form when i got back my results
u did it at TMC 4th flr oso rite? so should be the same lor...

<font color="ff6000">Wingkei</font>
hugz hugz.... i feel so sad that u have to go thru all these now. perhaps ur hubby finds it difficult to be 'sandwiched' btwn the 2 of u. pardon me for saying this.. but he's really not rite in telling bb that ur family is causing all the unhappiness..

perhaps ur hubby is one person who doesnt really know how to express himself well, hence his intentions are often misunderstood? mayb he didnt mean to say that u were weak after u vomitted, but he meant it in a good way?? it is important that u have ur hubby's support esp at this point in time when ur emotions are like roller-coaster and when u are feeling so horrible and terrible...

@loever@ (loever) - actually, if the PIS is S$350 for 2nd hand one, might as well get a new one from Medela. US$230 (S$320) + shipping via vPost (about $30 since now got $15 off) = S$350. I am assuming the warranty is international (usually is).

wingkei, seems to me tat your hubby is a little immatured by his words &amp; actions, and i think u shld not be bothered by his thotless words which he said it just to spite u, which of course without considering for u and BB.

i just hope tat u can ignore him when he's in the bitchy mood when he's just out to hurt your feelings. seriously, i think u can decide beta since it's your responsibility to carry the BB to full term, do not be afraid to clash with them coz only U noe wat U wan the best!

leave your MIL n hubby alone when they are talking infront of u abt these things, if hubby ever asked u if u heard them, u just tell him tat both of can decide watever they wan. but when the time comes, u decide n tell them wat u want. sometimes i think they're just trying their luck and see if u buy their idea, n by crying n getting upset means u are accepting watever they've decided for u!

so be strong and move on! ignore, ignore n ignore. no point getting upset for every episode tat hubby has purposely set up! everything is not happening until Sept, so why worry so advanced?? dun let them toy with your emotions so easily, ok? =)

Wingkei
I think all mum and mtbs here feel for you and your situation...i understand what it's like to not enjoy ur MIL's food...my MIL is actually a very good cook, but because of certain health issues in the family, she has become very health conscious...my hb is also the same. I am lucky in the sense that we live in a different country so I don't have to deal with this on a regular basis,..but when we visit, I do my best to eat what I can lor.

Have u spoken to ur husband about how u feel when he makes his comments? Sometimes men say something that sounds awful, but it's not meant to be that "mean", we interpret it wrongly either cos they express themselves badly or we are emotional...like when he says u r weak, it's not a criticism, but a reminder to look after yourself? Does he do anything to make sure u r less weak? MAybe he doesnt understand why you are vomiting?

If he sees that you are unhappy, it would be good to talk to someone together...of course, he may not be open to it, but maybe worth a try? Not someone from the family of course, as there will be bias from either side. Remember, at the end of the day, it's your and your hb's baby. And baby aside, your marriage needs to be strong to weather the stressful times that can happen after birth too. It would be good to strengthen that too before the birth if u can. Pls don't think I am criticising...I just think for your sake and the sake of the baby, u need to make sure the marriage is also in a good place.

As for the confinment, of course u feel strongly about it..but honestly, at the end of the day it won't matter where it takes place and by whom (ur mum or MIL) if you are angry, sad and depressed. Your mood will affect your baby and your ability to breast feed etc so you must stay positive and try to let things slide as far as possible. With first babies, it is normal to want the best for everything, but sometimes, we have to just let go and trust that things happen for a reason and for the best...

Take care and try to stay positive *hugs*

hi wingkei,
sorry that u have to go thru this.
i have same problem with food from mil, so i am eating outside food to improve my appetite as i have been losing weight.

we also quarrel over the food stuff. Things do get better after i speak to him and explain the situation to him.

I think he may be concern that you are vomitting and not eating much, but perhaps the way he put across may be wrong...

Try to speak positively to bb and take care.

wingkei *hugs* I know how you feel as I have a difficult MIL who is very controlling &amp; likes things done her way &amp; I'm currently staying with her as our house is not ready yet. But I always speak to my hubby about my concerns &amp; unhappiness with regards to her &amp; we always sort out our arrangements before voicing out to her. Once you &amp; your hb are on the same stand, it makes everything easier. I also do not like my MIL's (or rather her maid's) cooking, so I always go back to my mum's place or I eat outside. Your well being is the most important now. In the meantime, take care of yourself.

Thanks to all mummies for the well-wishes!!

Bigtoes: The $450 discount is when you take up the TMC FBI card &amp; its on-going when I call &amp; check last mth. The cordlife staff told me that to sign up in the last trimester as now its still in the early stage &amp; no point paying the money now. Wow, the PIS seem like a good deal, my fren might be going to US, see whether she can get for me. It is selling at Target &amp; which stores? Sorry to ask again...

Ava: I am in my 14 weeks now (Actually I am abit blur, not sure if 14 or 15 wks..) Yah man, the blood clot is gone &amp; I am so glad! I am actually planning to go TMC after considering, I might take up the FBI card, so will see some of you mummies there.. Kekeke..

Sa sa: I have just emailed you! Yah man, bb was waving his hand with legs open.. Kekeke..

Wingkei: Don't be too sad, sometimes guy don't know how to express themselves. And don't think too much yah?

Thanks for the comforting words. I've been crying so much that I'm so worried that it will affect the baby. That it wil be difficult to take care of in future. I just try not to think about anything, including the confinement but only when the topic comes up that I get depressed again.
And sometimes, after I cried so much and hard, my tummy feels 'painful', not cramp, rather hard to describe kind of pain. I so worried I dong le tai qi.

Ava, his commenting that I am weak is a criticism. And he doesn't do anything to make sure I am less weak. I also know that I must make sure that the marriage is in a good place for my sake and the baby's sake, so the only thing I can do is listen quietly. But sometimes, it's tough. He will say things like other pregnant women can go see their own gynae by themselves, why must he go with me. Or else he will say that I am weak, can't do much housework while other pregnant women can still do so much, etc. How to stay positive with this kind of comments?

I don't think my hubby has a problem expressing himself though. He keeps saying that I am not on the same stand as him, which means, not listening to him and agreeing to whatever he decides. How to be mistaken when he says so obviously that my mom's cooking is unhealthy while his mom's is better for me?

wingkei, I have a suggestion you might like to consider. Maybe get a confinement aunty to do the confinement for you.. in this way, no sides are taken &amp; it's neutral so you don't get sandwiched in-between. This is just my suggestion but it depends on whether it suits your situation.

wingkei
Aiyoh, if that's the case...has he always been like this? If not, maybe he is scared of being a father so taking it out on you? That also can happen...
Sigh...the only thing you can do now is to become a stronger and more independent woman...not a victim or u will only spiral into depression.

Go to gynae by yourself (or bring a girlfriend/sister/parent). Don't feel you need hb as an emotional crutch...if you are more independent and feel you can do more by yourself, you will not be as affected, as you will be emotionally stronger. Surround yourself with supportive girlfriends. Then once your MS is less, and you are physically stronger, you will be able to handle all kinds of shit. remember we women are a lot stronger than we sometimes let ourselves be...that's why we are the ones carrying the babies and not the men

wingkei,
how long were u with ur HB? really think tat maybe he takes u for granted..hmmm.. the passion not the same anymore.. think.. all man are like tat one lah....

jo,
tys for consoling me.. think it will take time only..

ya.. can anyone tell me now.. who's helping to get the neuro gain medicine?? sorry.. think it was sunray the last time rite.. but remember there was some changes.. so need to conform..

storeberry (storeberry) - actually, for the Cordlife special promo, i meant $450 off the first year alone (i think i saw that in the newspaper some months ago, before i knew i was preggers). Anyway, like u said, too early now. Will sign up closer to the date, and hopefully, there will be some other discount then.

wingkei (wingkei) - Chins up okie. Don't worry too much over this - the more u stress, the more the baby will be affected! Have to be happy during our pre-natal months, then the baby will have a more cheerful disposition.
I am sure your MIL &amp; hubby will be more understanding once they see the cute little baby &amp; things will get better.

Mei, I did think of that too. But sometimes, I am also scared of the kind of confinement lady I get. And I'm pretty sure if we get a confinement lady, his mom will have a lot to say again.

I tried to be more independent but his words and criticisms are making me very demoralised and feel stupid, yet I don't think he seems to realise that. Sometimes, I feel like he's trying to mould me into what he wants, and not let me be myself. I don't dare to tell anybody all this except you guys cos I don't want my family or my close friends to know that I am so unhappy.

<font color="0000ff">Ava</font>
I totally agree with what u say gal.. hehe

but den ah.. sometimes, we request for our hubbies to accompany us to the gynae coz we wan them to feel engaged in this whole process. being pregnant is not juz our responsibility but daddies have a role to play as well. so only when he accompanies and sees bb thru the scans will he feel closer to bb...

but having said tat... haha.. i've told my hubby not to accompany me to the gynae le.. except for certain milestones.. like OSCAR and detailed scans..
coz i really find tat its a waste of time for him waiting for me.. when he could be in office doing other more substantial things..

btw, what Ava said is very true. Don't for a moment pity yourself &amp; think that you are the weaker sex! We are much stronger than we make ourselves to be. So if you need to, just go to the gyne on our own (alot of women do that), be more independent, go shopping when your MS is better, meet up with friends etc. Being preggers is not equals to being invalid or sick.

wingkei, get recommendations from friends or colleagues. I got mine from a friend who employed her before so you know she is more or less ok. As for your MIL, you can turn the negative into positive. You can put it in such a way that you do not want to tire her out as taking care of a newborn baby as well as taking care of you will be very tiring for her.

Wingkei
That's why this forum is good for us MTBs...we go thru a lot of emotional and physical stuff, but others who are not in that situation at the same time will listen but not understand that much...or get bored of listening to us complain...my hb says I complain so much, I need to say at least 4-5 good things every day to make up of the complaints
who else are we gonna talk to about saggy boobes and raisin nipples

Remember - i know it's tough - that no one can make you feel stupid...u can control how you feel and react to things. How much u can control it depends on your will and emotional strength. and the confidence you have in yourself as a person.

It's hard not to be affected cos u live together and at this time we need moral support...make sure u find support elsewhere if u are not getting it at home (i mean girlfrends, this forum etc lah).

I also went thru a phase where I thot hb was trying to mould me into something else. But i figured out, yes, some things I will alter if it doesn't affect me substantially, other things I never will change so he just has to love me for what I am. That's compromise, that's marriage. Simialrly, I also try not to expect him to change for me...after 15 years together, we still have little squabbles, but at the end of the day, we have each other's best interest at heart. There willl be times we hurt each others' feelings too, but remember that we are all human and not infallible. Hope my rambling helps a teensy weensy bit...

Momoko, we were married for less than half a year! This baby was conceived during our honeymoon.

Bigtoes, I can only cross my ifngers and pray for the best. I keep telling myself to be happy so that I won't affect the baby, but it takes effort.

BTW, has anyone think of donating to the Singapore Cord Blood Bank instead? I don't think it costs anything but yet, in future, touch wood, if we need cord blood, we get first priority or something like that.

BTW, are any first time MTBs going to any pre-natal classes? Even though I may have some experience, I still feel as a first time mom, I should go to learn more. Even if my hubby is not going, I'm determined to go by myself.

sasa
Yeah, of course it's nice for them to be involved, but if hb not willing, then have to take action ourselves lor. My hb didn't want to accompany me to the GP where I did my test and the gynae with our first baby when we found out we were pregnant...i think it was cos he felt unprepared to be a dad...I was sad of course, but didn't pressure him. He also didn't want to buy stuff for baby too early etc altho i was bursting to go buy crib, clothes, bottles etc etc...anyway, after a while, he got really into the whole thing...and he's a great dad now...