(2008/09) Sep 2008

Hi, Crayon and Lok

Thanks for your postings. I will just ignore the ocmments from my MIL and her relatives.. what matter most is my son and thank to creator that my hubby is by my side and support my point.

HAIR LOSS
My hair is dropping very badly.. And my hubby is grumbling abt it ttoo cos heis doing the mopping. In fact I have cut my hair short before it starts to shred but doesn't seem to mitigate.. Sighz

Halo mummies...long time no post...seems like most of the Sept mummies had a 'da feng shou' from all the Sales...

Wow...CNY gathering...i wished i could join in but the venue is too far for me + hubby working on sat...hope the next gathering i will be able to join and meet up with the mummies.

Looks like most of the mummies taking all 4 months maternity...haiz...me took only 3 months...went back to work in early dec but guess what? kena X from company slimming program!!! What a good xmas present my company had given to me!

Btw, any have contacts for lady lawyers dealing with divorce? Am asking on my fren behalf...she prefer lady lawyer to guy cos feel guy will tend to side with guy..cos she also want to fight for 50-50 for the sales of their flat.

Hi WoodlandsMummy,

Sorry to hear that you are a victim from compant slimming program.... Anyway is year end, enjoy the festive season and start looking when the new year start loh...

LC- mine also drops a lot. this moment the living floor is hairless, nxt moment carry my son walk around, see a few hair on the floor le
hope i don't keep on dropping

blackberryB: I wanna cut it short too. But if cut short, i have to do rebonding, if not my hair wil curl outwards, wait end up looking like betty boop! I wanted to minimize any chemical contact with my hair as i afraid there will even be more loss.

I need a recommendation on hair salon too!

OMG! Did I just miss out any fun?? Have not been online for 2 days, and there's another gathering confirmed?? I want to go! Can I be placed in the waiting list? I really enjoyed the gathering the last time, but did not have much time to talk to all the mummies there!

Waiting List:
1. Jas(mobilesuitegal) + Rachael

Been occupied the whole weekend doing packing before my holiday ends, and Rachael finally went for her hair-shave! Sob...Now she lost all her thick hair..Now a "shao-lin-a" (female version?)

Jaymickey
My aunt is staying at Tanah Merah too, so hope to be able to attend =) Then can pop by her place after the gathering...

Ade
I also have natural curls since young. When hair is short, it will look really puffy cos the hairdresser told me that my hair has "no volume". So best recoomendation is to keep long hair, which I've been doing so since grad from sec sch. Now I want to go back to short hair, he told me not to..so if ur hair is also like mine, best not to cut too short wo~~

LC
Oh, ur MIL actually said that? Didn't hear u mentioning when we went out that day to bras basah..My mum used to pass that kind of comment to me, but I told her that she is better off with friends she can make in sch, it definitely beats staying home and staring into space!

Woodlandsmummy
I have also only taken 3 months leave, cos sch needs me back. So can only clear my 4th month next year, hopefully after the June hols, then can go for a short trip =)

PLANNING FOR #2
Dunno why, suddenly got a thought to plan for my #2 soon..cos over the weekend, my mum made a comment saying that Rachael will be quite lonely growing up alone, cos my sisters are not married yet. Was thinking hard on this prob, cos didn't want to have #2 actually as pregnancy was tough as a teacher. Now thinking very serious abt this prob...Any mummies doing so too? I know that we must leave the womb to recover for at least 2 years. Is it too early if we plan for the next baby by end 2009?

KymKym

Did you receive my email a few nights ago? Can you send me ur Acc number so that I can transfer the $$ to you? Do let me know the amt too, thanks pretty mummy!

LC

yours not tt long lei..quite short liao...

Ade

same..tts y dun tink i can do rebond or curl liao..for the cny,most prob just a haircut + treatment

jas

post a pic of R in botal lei..mus be v cute

kymkym: yes yes, me still around! been so busy over the weekend and with year end closing for work.

CNY gathering: i wished I can join u mummies but CNY is a busy period for us with visitings etc, plus this is first CNY for GuniBoy so gotta go many places to "bai nian".

Hair Loss: I read the same thing that Bigtoes mentioned. My hairdresser also advised me to avoid any chemical treatment on my hair to minimize hair loss, so far so good, and I've been using Pantene's Hair Loss Prevention shampoo and conditioner.

<font color="0077aa">Smallberry have been rejecting bottle &amp; pacifier.. Today he drank only about 20ml &amp; started to scream &amp; cries! Aiyoh! Then I guess after all that crying &amp; he doze off! And recently he needs to nurse to sleep.. How hah?? If I am not around then how?</font>

Hi, Angeline

Yup, I chopped a lot off.. I use to have below waist length hair.. sad sad.. now look like xiao mei mei.. no nu ren wei..

Hi, Koras

Same here too.. very bad.. somemore my boy also shredding hair..so my hubby has a hard time, using maskingtape to tape our hair. whahaha!!

Hi, Jas

Ya, my MIL said that straight to my face.. was sad but tot dun wan to affect our meet up so din say anything. anyway, she dun wan to talk to me these few days..my SIL said better like that so that my ears wun have ear wax :p

I wan to shave little J too cos he looked really a balding old man, with two sides of the haid almost gone but hubby hesitating bec of the coming CNY. He wans to show off his son!

U thinking of 2nd one?? hmmmm..me also thinking cos that day saw little J alone playing with himself and suddenly have that tot of having a 2nd one when he is abt a year old, which means we should try now and then close shop. hahaha..

Jaymickey:

As this is the first yr we're united as family for CNY (my hubs just relocated to SG in Aug08), both weekends during the CNY period are critical/precious to us :) We need to bring his family's first grandson to collect angpows!!! Therefore, I'm afraid I'll give your house gathering a miss!! Enjoy yourselves!!!

Jas and LC,
so fast planning for no 2 ..... ??? haha ... u must have enjoyed the company of your little cutie one for the first few months .. keke .. I am so afraid of having No 2 then, when I have to do 4 times /night graveyard shift whilst full time working ..
not to frigtened u gals ... it take me a long time to learn than i have no proper sleep for 2 long years already .. haha ... Panda eyed mummy nw ..

All my relatives said it is better to have close siblings like one year apart and then close factory ... but it also mean no sleep continously for a few years and aged like nobody business ..

Hair Dropping ..not an issue to me cos i have too much hair .. so heavy that i wish can drop more ..
I just dyed my hair..and gg for rebond next month before CNY ... see the chemicals can make my hair go off more ...

Stef ,
where have u shifted to ?? new place or in laws ?? i remembered u have a new haircut that day when i saw u at the sale .

SALES ! ROBINSONS
25th and 26th for cardmembers ... just recieved the brpouchure to tempt us again ...
Saw the little touch leappad selling at 148 original for $99 but special at 59 for cardmemebers + plus free pouch bag .. and teh kitchen set for 39.90 .. i am gg for teh kitchen set for my boys .. keke

Hi, Jaymickey

My hubby got to work on that sat so only me and little J going to the CNY gathering..

JAB - Little J went for the 5-in-1 injection today.. He weighs 8kg at 4mth 1 week.. so far no fever.. finger crossed!!!! Strangely, my this PD never takes his height but only weight and also din fill in the assessment in the health booklet for 3 to 4 month. He did complete the birth to 2mth page though.

LC - wah ... Little J is bigger than my Mini D. At 16 weeks, he is 7.45 kilos. My PD also never took his height. After his 5-in-1 plus rota, he had some fever and didn't like the medication we force-fed him. sigh.

Flos - Did u buy anything from Little Colette? I want EVERYTHING there!! I am quite tempted to get the piggie bank but the practical me thinks that Mini D will break it.

Limay - I guess as mothers, our heart will be joined to our children's forever!

Jaymickey - Have fun at gathering. Though I stay near u, I don't think I can make it (and there's no space anymore...hee) as I will have my first reunion dinner that day. Enjoy!!!!!

Chewring - I am going down for the robinson sale to hopefully get a car seat. I was telling my hubs to maybe get a room in STamford on the night of the 25th so we can shop in peace but we have a few gatherings to go to on the 25th so might not be a good idea. Hmmm...

<font color="0077aa">Aiyoo, my hair also dropping like nobody business! But like chewy ring I also got thick hair so not a prob but its very irritating to see hair all on the floor! My helper got to pick up my hair all the times! Haha!</font>

lanolin
u want everything frm Little Colette?? Can u imagine if u have a bb gal instead?? Then u'll wish u own Little Colette,hehehe!! I have the piggy bank....the cute lil maryjane socks as well as the overpriced minky blanket from there!!

jaymickey,
shd hv known u stay so near earlier. then maybe can meet up at eastwood renalds for coffee n strudels =)
now i m working so can only do it weekend if u wants. but i m on leave these 2 weeks!

sunrays - I empathize with you!!!!!!!!! I would have bought the whole shop, including the $25 pair of hair clips they have coz they r so cute!!!!

I saw a dino bank ... maybe I'll get that. hee heee

Jas, LC,

I did consider for a #2. It's really such a joy to have the little one now, but with my Hubby's attitude towards his son, i doubt i will want another so fast. Hubby was telling me the other day that he wanna try for another 1 after CNY. I told him you DIY yourself. I'm not going to get involve till you show me that you are more proactive towards your son. Anyway, i doubt i can close shop after #2, hubby wants to have at least 3 kids.

Angeline: Yes, it's very irritating to have short hair and it curls like nobody business, right? Mine is slightly below shoulder, so i guess most likely will go for a trim and treatment too. Which salon do u normally go? I'm going to buy the anti hair drop shampoo tonight and see if it works. My hubby ask me to consider 'ba wang'...=( don't like the smell though.

Flos, lanolin, sunrays,
looks like i must pop by Little Colette one day! Never really been there at all. Other than Forum, which other outlets are there?

Velle, IFC charges varies.. so far the cheapest I've found in Tampines area is $400 after govt subsidy ($600), and the most ex one is at Expo area which is $1005 after govt subsidy. So you really have to call and find out which one suits you best. I believe you can tell them you only want it for 2 months.

Goldfish, thanks for the baby cubes link! I've placed my order too! But do we have to use microwave? Or can we just use warmer to heat it up??

Chewy ring, another sale to tempt us! OH NO!!!!

green_baby, i am back at work since 1st dec.. but my work place is just behind expo.. so only 5-10mins drive away.. hee hee.
We can meet up one day for coffee.. frankly speaking, i have never had coffee at eastwood ctr before..

Anyone bb hair start to drop a lot? My bb now has patchy hair. Anyone knows they will shed their hair for how long or until all drop off?

T_T: Me! I just realised ytd that my baby's hair have been dropping too. There are a lot of hair on his pillow when i took a close look at it last night. Hopefully it doesn't drop too much as i don't want to shave him yet. I want him to have his hair for CNY!

T_T,
J has been shedding hair too. Based on my hairdresser's expert advice, it's better to shave it off and let it grow back evenly.

Jas and LC,
Hmmm, qn on #2. Again, one of those things where there is no perfect answer. I had wanted a very close age gap but am now thankful it didn't happen. Toddlers go through this phase termed "Terrible Two" (i.e. they are terribly temperamental at that stage as they learn to express/assert themselves.) Then before that, they are learning to crawl, walk, run, jump, express themselves (with limited speech so it can be extremely exasperating at times) meaning you do need lots of energy to deal with them. If I had a choice again and if time is on my side, my preference is for a gap of 3 years. Really depends on whether u feel up to it and how much family support u're getting.

GuniBoy's hair has been dropping since during my confinement! I'm amazed that people are still commenting he got lotsa hair when he's hair is so thin now! He shed to the point where he got not much hair on both sides and left with the portion in the middle, and they're so thin that they're standing, hence my boy's hairstyle is a mohawk!

Trying for #2: hehe, hubby and I were joking about this actually cos GuniBoy was conceived somewhere this time last year! Hubby even joked that making #2 would be a christmas pressie for me! I was like, er, it's a gift but I dun want it now lor! haha ... the earliest I would try for #2 is when GuniBoy starts to walk, at least when he don't need to be carried all the time. I would also like to have more quality time with him, and wish he won't grow up so fast! Sometimes when I look at his pictures, I think he's growing up too fast! Do you gals feel the same way?

Gunibabe, yes, i feel that way too.. i even compare J's 1st day photo and her now.. i was even wondering how come she look so different now? can she go back to her 1st day look blah blah..

Do i need to wake my boy up for his milk if he's asleep? Lets say the last fed was 7pm, he usually sleeps ard 10pm but 11pm will be his next feed is there a need to wake him up for milk or let him sleep throughout the night?? I had tried once without waking him up at 11pm and he slept till 6am the next morning, but there was also once he woke up at 2am for milk... what will you mummies normally do??

<font color="119911">GuniBabe (gunibabe) - Yes! Looking back at the photos we took of grubby, he is already growing up too fast - from a scrawny, sleepyhead to a very chatty, smiley baby with huge thunder thighs!

On no.2, i would love to have a girl - and be able to shop for all the pretty girly accessories you mommies are getting - but whether than materializes or not largely depends on how easy it is to handle K when he reaches his terrible 2s stage! Am thinking of trying for no. 2 when he is about 2-3 years old (age gap of 3-4 years), then closing shop after no. 2 regardless of gender.</font>

Hi gunibabe,

my sentiments exactly! their looks change from week to week. so must take lots of videos and pictures because they really grow up so fast.

now my boy has learned to smile cheekily and my heart simply melts away whenever he does that.

When i asked my hubby where he learn that from, my hubby says from the mummy lar! who else??

kekeke

Hi blueroses,

If your baby can manage without milk thru the night, then just let him/her be, waking up at 2am (may even be cry for a diaper change/ or just want to be soothe rather than hungry) may be sort of an adjustment thingy for baby, as long as they consistently sleep thru the night for 7 days and onwards, last feed at 10pm/11pm is sufficient to last baby thru the night till morning

Ade, Lok, Yaya, same here, want bb to have hair till CNY, after CNY will shave. Same as Gunibabe, my bb only both sides "botak".

I also heard many ppl say BB first 3 years is very crucial. So looks like many mummy here will have 2nd one after another 2 or 3 yr.

blue_roses (blueroses): I usually dream feed my boy at 11 or 12 plus if he was last fed at 8pm. That way, he'll sleep thru till 8 or 9 in the morning. You can perhaps try feeding him before he sleeps around 10pm. meaning you can do cluster feeding from 7 to 10pm when he's awake, perhaps by varying the amount of milk that you give to him.

hee, enjoy our little ones when they're still tiny and wants us to hug and carry them!

Blueroses:
no worry, just let ur bb sleep through.
BB know how to adjust. now my ger's feeding is around 9 to 10pm, she will sleep throught the night n only wake up latest around 9 to have her breakfast. sometime during weekday, i will have wake her to feed her, before we sent her to infant care. so now her feeding is abt 5 to 6 feeding each day.

mei/sunrays/lanolin: me too me too!! everything in there is so pretty!!! I lingered in there for so long till the SA thought i was shopifting (was carrying a large tote bag!)!!!! I am redeeming my Citi$ for ForumShoppingMall to "force-buy" some items from there...
prioritise prioritise prioritise!

blue roses: i didn't do anything. for the past few nites, my bb's suddenly decided to sleep thru the nite from 9pm (when I watch Little Nynoya) till 6.30am. dunno if it's a good or bad thing, cos missing one nite feed retards his weight gain I suspect.

BB's HAIR: Isaac's hair is rather thin too...compared to some bb boys here

HAIRDROPPING: I'm not dropping hair. *FINGERS CROSSED*

BB FUSSING to stay upright. Has your bb been crying and fussing a lot when u lay him/her on his/her back? Mine wants us to carry him upright all day long now! Our arms and backs are breaking (!!) and he now hates the Rainforest playgym cos it limits his perspective. We need to carry him over our shoulder, or let him lie on our chest so that he can face the same direction as us. I wonder if I shd assemble my Exersaucer now so that he can hv a frontal view now...worried his neck and back is still not strong enuff

chewyring: hope u will hv a great time shopping in SH!! Robs having sale too?!! DOES I APPLY TO MARKS N SPENCER? yippppeeeee I'll go there on Christmas Day to buy lingerie...but actually, I need a pair of working shoes more than any toy

tomorrow kenna recalled by boss to go bk to office to pig out!!! Oh dear, will I ever lose weight? And Oh dear, I forgot to buy pressies to swop

Plus, I've been tasked by DH to host a X'mas eve countdown party at a hotel so I'll be very busy in the next two days!!! Soooo excited!!! Alas, Isaac has no bathing suit...guess, he'll hv to sleep in his stroller and watch mom and dad swim!!!! Need to dig out my bikini!!

BB Fusing: My ger also like to carry straight up, specially when we go shopping. put her in stroller she cry, carry her so happy. my hb said she don like looking the ceiling anymore.
Due to new position she like, my back is going to break for carrying her

Flos, envy envy! you can wear bikini!my fat still haven't shake off

#2 bb
I would like to close age gap, but think about night shift and working...quite tough

blackberry: horrors i can't find my bikini high and low...oh dear...found my one-piece arena &amp; swimming cap instead...shucks

<font color="0077aa">Flos: My smallberry has been fussing to stay upright!! DOn't know what's up with him! Suddenly he is refusing the cradle position! And my wrist is breaking!

No bikini for me!! My tummy fats still very obvious lo!</font>

<font color="0000ff">gosh.. i haven been online for 3 days and so many things have been discussed.

looks like i'm gonna miss the next gathering as well
sob sob... Jaymickey.. so far away leh...

been shagged these few days coz attended wedding dinner on Sun nite (but we ALL woke up at 5 coz hb was his chauffeur and he had to fetch us to my mum's place first, yawnz)..

den brot Max for his 2nd dose of injection ytd. now he's running a fever.. sighz... oh.. he's 7.1kg and 61cm at 4 mths 1wk. haha.. kinda short. only at 50th percentile for his height but 75th percentile for weight.</font>

storeberry: i just saw your new pics. can zane sit for long in his activity centre? I hvn't set up my exersaucer yet cos it says 4 mths...so scared i will sprain his neck....urrrghggh....

i dunno where my hubby packed my bikini...want to flaunt my fats also no chance...sighzzzzzz

sasa: second dose of what injection?

<font color="0077aa">Flos: usually I placed him there for only 5-10mins, he get tired of his toys easily. If Issac's neck is strong alr then can put him there, if not its better to wait. Cos smallberry's neck is qite strong now so that's why I let him play there...</font>