(2008/09) Sep 2008

My 1st visit was onie my 5th week into preganancy. Doc can onie see waterbag and saw something blinking (guess is heart-rate mah??)

Den doc told me come back at my 7th week lo (wich is 2 weeks later)

Some of my friends told me no nid to be so frequent in checkup whereas got any grp of friends told me just go and see how's progress

I luan lo

So dunno u all just follow doc' frequency or u all decide for urself? I dun haf any pregnancy MS or wat lo.. dunno whether scully the baby is 'gone'??

:S

last nite, i started to vomit. dun know is it the jab i had.

This morning a bit giddy too. HOPE ITS NOT MS!

Hi Aloevera

I tried annum chocolate favor milk.. bt i scare the taste is YUCKY and hubby blend it with chocolate ice-cream to make it a milk shake

Taste abit sweet bt ok lo. Bt i do observe tat after drinking, my next poo is like those baby 'poo' like tat.. light brown and soft lo.. dunnno issit LS ... ok.. i am being too descriptive liao i tink

Jane!!! U got MS liao?
opps.. u are at ur 7th week rite?
Siao liao.. maybe mine is coming too

Hi Aloevera

I'm drinking anmum choco milk too. I'm not de type who loves milk so i chose choco flavour. I still not used to drink milk though the taste is ok.

Goldfish
Me too. My poo is alil brown n soft soft like LS.

Goldfish (goldfish1395) : after my 1st appointment 12jan, and given next appointmenti on 2feb. but went again on 15jan due to spotting. then 2 days ago went again. at least very 'an sin' to scan and see bb growing and heartbeat active.....in total for 3 visits spend $550.....
seeing her again on 2 feb

my gyn packages only start from 4 mths..if im not wrong..

mrs yap, so we talking abt the same med loh. ya, i only need to take 2caps before gg to sleep.

goldfish, my 1st visit also 5th week. then Doc can see waterbag but no heartbeat. so he ask me come back another week. he say if 2 weeks later seems like too late cos we are still early stage, need close monitoring. i see my gynae last friday, so tmr i will see him again. yeah !

aloevera, i am taking Frisomum for 1 week liao. vanilla favour. i find the taste very nice and acceptable. no LS. but can go toilet very smooth.

Yingling, i am seeing Dr CH Koh at TPY. wait super long. 2hr+. but worth it loh. hehe.

Porky, I wait for one hour already buay tahan... I wonder how you can tahan waiting for 2hr+... my hubby always grumble while waiting, normally less than 1hr... 2hr+ I think he will faint... hehe

I wonder how you gals can take milk... my MS started pretty early in the 6th week and cannot tahan drinking milk.. feel like puking..

Hi Jane
If tat is reallie MS, find comfort tat ur baby is 'filtering' things that he/she dun like for his/her own good

Bt keep me posted leh.. cos i am 'anticipating' for MS. My mama told me she no MS when she had my elder brother, but when she had me, she got MS lo. Of coz, if can, i hope to siam 'MS'...

Quite ex rite? $550 for 3 visits.. haiz.. my first visit oledi $170!!??

I think i better see gynea either next tues or the following tues.. better dun play play..

Goldfish (goldfish1395) : Better dont have MS..i sure die of hunger.... cant imagine i eat then vomit out again ..sure die die...

ya..now i got a big hole in my pocket! hope it is worth it...to stablise my condition..

after scanning u will feel more 'an sin'.

Yingling, in fact 2hrs+ is really a long wait. my hb work place is quite near to TPY. so i will walk ard first, then ask him to join me. if not will kanna grumble from him too...

but i see the rest of the couple waiting inside seems like nobody business. i think they get used to it liao. haha. when i decide on this gynae my fren already warn me abt the waiting time

wah...thread moving very fast ler...
storeberry, u also from CCK ? Appt is normally what time ?
see got chance to meet u anot next time

goldfish
my #1 checkup was like 1month for 1/2 timester and 2week during 3rd trimester and weekly from 37or38 week onward

storeberry ur gynae is from cck? i just heard from neighbour dat tis male yang ren doc from cck is good. I dunno his name but i will be seeing him tonight.

Hi Corrine,

If your mensus is regular, you can check with a pregnancy test kit as early as the day your mensus is due. But if irregular, as in my case, I had to give it a 5-6 weeks after last mensus before the kit is able to detect. Once tested positive, some people go immediately but if you want to save a bit of money, go to see the gynae in a couple more weeks time as that is the time when the gynae is able to make a better judgement of your baby... well, this will be the way I do it... probably umpteen other ways to do it...

Btw,

Everyone wanna to update our own info

<table border=1><tr><td>MummyName</TD><TD>BaByName</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>XuanMommy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28Sep2008</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

u post the details here and i update the table for too

Hi all, i'm currently in my 5th week. went for my first checkup 2 days ago. had MC few months back, so now still abit of phobia. hope this time will be ok.

by the way, how u ladies know your EDD? is it must check with the gynae?

<table border=1><tr><td>MummyName</TD><TD>BaByName</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae </TD></TR><TR><TD>shazzerlyn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>09Sep2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wuen </TD></TR><TR><TD>XuanMommy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28Sep2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</td></tr></table>

Hi cremeberries,
Me also estimate lar :p,
go internet and entered my first day of last menses, and they give me that date.

If you seen a gynae can check with them lor, they able to give you the EDD

Hi Porky

I also seeing CH Koh at TPY ! He delivered my gal previously, so will be be sticking to him

I book the appt with him after CNY ....

jasmine &amp; goldfish, ya, my poo also the same, sometimes plus tummy-ache. so i guess it's normal cleansing process after we drink the powder... or i will ask my gynae when i see her on 4Feb, my first visit.

XuamMommy, let's add more details, shall we?
Mummy's nick BaByName EDD Gender Hospital Gynae
XuanMommy - 28Sep2008 -
shazz - 9 sep - RH Dr Lee I Wuen
aloevera - 16 sep TMC Dr M Tan

I am also a Sept MTB.... :>

EDD - 03/09/2008
Hospital - NUH
Dr - Prof Yong EL

I am currently in my 8th week. My intial EDD is 23/08 but it was then changed to early Sept due to irregularity of my menses.. Last menses is 17/11/2007.

I also thought I am in my 9th week but doc said I was in 7th week when I went for 1st check up last week...

Mummy's nick BaByName EDD Gender Hospital Gynae
XuanMommy - 28 Sep -
shazz - 9 sep - RH - Dr Lee I Wuen
aloevera - 16 sep - TMC - Dr M Tan
Jane - 9 sep - MtA - Dr Chen Chern Yi

cremeberries, skinny pig : Hi, i think gyn EDD is accurated coz calculated by the size of the bb.

bigtoes, i used to see WK Tan, my first preg, but i find her waiting time too long... esp when i was 5mth onward, my back hurt so badly while waiting for my turn that i cried at the hospital. and once i was down with fever, the asst Annie only placed me 1 or 2 before my original position. think with my girl now, i cant afford to wait so long every time anymore.

tat's why i changed to M Tan, anyway they are related lah.. =P

Updated List

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy Nick</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital </TD><TD>Gynae </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xuan Mummy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shazz</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr M Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyatom</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi bigtoes, i'm also thinking of seeing dr wk tan. is she really very good? i've heard lots of praises sung about her. what are her charges and waiting time like?

hi aloevera, how do you find dr m tan as compared to dr wk tan? i'm currently seeing dr m tan and am wondering if i should stay with her (original plan was to switch to wk tan after 8wks). i heard they aren't related at all, from dr wk tan's thread, but this doesn't matter to me.

xuanting, her charges is $2700 + GST, excludes medicine, detailed scan, blood test, n other test...etc.

maybe the Q is not tat long for M Tan, so she tends to attend to us in a pleasnt mode, not rushing us..

i heard they are related, and ann tan at mt e is her niece.

xuanting (xuanting) - Yes, aloevera (loever) is right! My main grouse about Dr WK Tan is that the waiting times are waaayy long!
Usually have to wait for 1+ hour, to see her for like 20 minutes.

Dr WK Tan did my fibroid removal thru open surgery, and like aloevera (loever) said, the stitching is superb. That was about 8 months ago, and you can hardly see the scar now. I assumed there would be keloid scarring, but all that remains is a faint line.

Btw, why do u plan to switch from Dr M Tan to her after week 8?

I am happy with her, so just going back to her again for my baby. Just that her schedule is very packed (like she won't see MTBs until after week 8 - I am still waiting to see her), and it is quite difficult to get the appnt slots u want!

Hi Xuanting &amp; Aloevera,

Isit possible to switch to another gynae in the same clinic? How do you do that? Must inform the nurses rite?

thanks, aloevera and bigtoes. i had wanted to see dr wk tan from the start, but i understand that she doesn't see anyone below 8wks. i can't wait till then as i have a miscarriage history and was told by the doc who treated me the last time that i will have to see a doc asap once i test positive on a hpk. i'm only in my 5th wk now. will see dr m tan again and see how things go.

the relationship thing – i read from the post from one forumer who asked dr wk tan, who said that she's not related to either one – not sure if this is true or she's being deliberately low-key about their relationship. do they look alike?

hi sasa de mouse, i think it should be possible to switch since we're paying patients and also since we would presumably have not signed any package at this early stage. are you planning to switch too?

me use internet as a gauge lar, the one given by gynae shld be accurate one

aloevera
the stiches by Dr Tan v. good? I am thinking when Dr Adrian's stitich on me when me deliver #1 still a bit painful after 1 week.
I cant sit down and pee cos is painful..
u mean ur stitch is so well done is like "no stitch" done before like tat ?

Updated list

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy Nick </TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Gender</TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Gynae </TD></TR><TR><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shazz</TD><TD></TD><TD> 9-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> RH </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD></TD><TD> 16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr M Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD></TD><TD> 9-Sep </TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD></TD><TD> 17-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyatom </TD><TD></TD><TD> Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>fsa</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> Dr Judy WongTPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD></TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Adrian</td></tr></table>

My stitches done by Dr Fong were also wonderful. I actually did not feel pain at all. I could sit, walk on my own, pee with no pain, almost immediately after they removed the "thing to contain urine".. forgot what's the name of that container... I was discharged the same day...

hi xuanting,

yes. i was thinking of switching. Am currently seeing WC Cheng but the negative thing is, of coz besides the long wait and expensive consultation, Mr Cheng doesnt do the scans himself. Scannings are done externally. which means i've to pay extra.

So was thinking of switching to LC Cheng. but i need to transfer over my file too. coz i've got quite a complicated history (or so i think). so have no idea how to do that.

his nurses are already telling mi to sign the package. but Mr Cheng's package is so expensive too. sighz... in a dilemma

guys, when you say stitches, do you mean the c-section stitches or the stitches down there?

is an episiotomy a must if one opts for natural delivery? does it hurt like hell when you pee after that? i still can't imagine how a baby actually manages to squeeze out from there...

hi sasa de mouse, perhaps you could speak to the nurse and see how it can be done? i suppose it should be less complicated than if you were to switch to a doc from a different clinic altogether. when is your next appt?

xuanting (xuanting) - my stitches for my fibroid removal were at the C-section area...Ying Ling (stormmie) I assumed would be referring to stitches for the episiotomy.

I reckon 99% of us would need an episiotomy for natural birth unless the baby pops out very fast? At that point in time, there is so much pain, I don't think people realised that they are being cut down there...! I would assume it would hurt to pee for weeks (and do other stuff) after that...

Mommies who have had natural birth before - is that right? This is one of the reasons why I am leaning towards getting a C-section.

so mommies here are referring to stitches when C-section ?

the one i refer is stitch down there, i couldnt sit well for i think at least 1 week, is that normal or considered stitch 'no good' ? heehee

hi sasa de mouse, perhaps you can consider
1) which one you are more comfortable?
2) if about the same, maybe can consider the PRICE lor. I think transfer file shld be no problem,jus need to tell the new gynea ur history??? (care to share what is ur history?)

When me having #1, was also dilemma
That time was with 1 doctor but the visit is very EXP, first visit already $210, then first few visit already cost me $200-$300. Then i think the overall cost is about $1k++ and of course long waiting queue.
Later my friend recommend me Dr Adrian, me when for 1 or 2 visits, was comfortable with him then i sign on the packages or only $550
..Save me some milk powder $$$ hee