(2008/09) Sep 2008

Goldfish (goldfish1395) : ya.... this time when i clean myself after i pee.... i very scare now
... gyn says must rest loh ..and given jab again....this morning dont have leh....

Hi Jane
I think u dun haf to worry too much cos i have read from forum that spotting is common but it
is definately something to be alarmed of loh.

So u just be good and rest at home. I think best is to rest on bed and koonz all the way
So be a pampered MTB for the next 3 days

I haf a friend who kena that and she just rest on bed and all is fine.

mrs yap, so no MS means bb girl huh ? but we hope to have bb boy leh...hehe

goldfish, i have no craving. can eat anything except sour food. sometimes i also feel my heartbeat quite fast leh. think should be normal lah. when 4 weeks, i also experience hi-tide at night. now 6 weeks liao, no more hi-tide. and also i try to drink less water 1 hour before gg to sleep loh

Morning Mummies !

Normally MS is associated with high Hcg levels which means pregnanacy is progessing well..
So agree wif goldfish that MS is actually a positive system though we mummies will find the days tougher to go thru... cheer up ! MS shd ease by 12 weeks

Hi Jane
Take care. Try not to walk ard. Have plenty of bedrest to "an tai"

Hi Goldfish n porky
Most prob u belong to the lucky 20% who dont experience MS at all
I have a fren who had 3 kids n had no MS for all her preg..

Goldfish (goldfish1395): thanks... scanned can see bb growing and heatbeat is active ... but still worry.... its stopped and come back after i went back to work... may i know any1 has spotting thru out their preg?

hi fsa
im planning to say only bad things
anyway i changed my gynae and so far this pregnancy has been a far better experience than the previous pregnancy of 16 weeks. i stay very near ESH hence convenience was my utmost concern previously. however since my last experience, the baby's my utmost concern so im seeing another gynae at mt E.

hey gals i am now 6weeks and a half. saw baby's heartbeat yesterday! huge relief as i was spotting so brought forward my gynae appt. extra kiasu this time round just to be safe. so i am on 2 days mc! woohoo...........

i just wanna ask 1 question.
for those mtb who have not inform their bosses abt this pregancy, how do u tell ur boss if u keep having mc nowadays ?? cos i really do not know how to tell my boss and i do not want to tell him since i have not pass thru the 1st trimester...

Babyatom is right abt MS. I google it and found this useful article --http://www.webmd.com/content/article/25/1728_58381.htm

For MTB who are experiencing MS now, find comfort that ur baby is 'expelling' food that he/she feels is toxic to him/her. LOL. That's cute rite?

For MTB who are not experiencing MS (Tat's me), hope everything is still fine inside our tummy
Perhaps our baby can 'eat' everything we eat oso lo.. ermm

hi ladies my gynae prescribe Utrogesten for me... i forget to ask wats that for. I hope its for spotting cos spotting sort of like return leh
Anyone knows wat is Utrogesten for??? Thanks thanks

wingkei, i hv 2 dogs myself, and i refrain myself from kissing n sniffing them when i was preggie. but i still carry n touch them as display of my affection! i only stop touching them for 3mths when bb is born, coz i dowan to pass any germs or bacteria to my NB.

hey Jane, do take care and rest well..

mrs yap, my gynae also give me utrogesten. he say this is vitamins for bb to grow at nite. need to take 2 caps before gg to sleep every nite.

Hi Goldfish
Thanx for the link. Just read the article. Pretty interesting !

Talking abt expelling food, i had one past incident during the 1st preg. That time me n DH blur blur abt everyting so he listen to the sinseh n buy "zhu gan" for me. Who noes i just eat 1-2 pieces then immediately vomit like mad. Not long after, we read from articles that preggy women shd not eat food high in Vit A esp in 1st trimester n pig liver is definitely high in Vit A ! so dont eat for now k ?

So wat goldfish quoted regarding expelling "toxic food" is kinda true..hee..

porky...isit cos my doc ask me to take 3 times a day... 1 tablet each... how come yrs is 2 tablets at night? u onli need to take at night? how abt in morning n afternoon did u take?

mrs yap, i only got 2 type of med leh. gynae say the utrogesten is only take 2 caps at nite before gg to sleep. morning only take 1 cap of folic acid. just to confirm with u. the utrogesten is round and white in colour right ? a bit bouncy right ?

thanks mommies for the good advises...i think crying helps to curb my nausea feelings too..when i cry i forget that i want to vomit...hahaha. but can't cry throughout the day during work wor. my boss will think i'm crazy always having teary eyes. I'll try putting sour plums into my water ;)

WORD OF CAUTION
MTBs, pls do not take too much of the anti-nausea pills, coz my cousin used to take whenever the MS hits her, and in the end, the baby was affected, and has abnormalities. and she had to terminate the pregnancy at 4.5mths. it was a tragic n very damaging incident to our families.

oh no..aloevera, do you know the name of the anti-nausea pills your cousin took? my gynae gave me "Florxine" to take twice a day, said it's for nausea and at the same time got "an tai" effect...

Hi Mrs Yap, I am also taking Utrogestan... but at a much higher level then you. It is to help maintain a good amount of protesterone level to reduce risk of miscarriage... I had a blood test earlier and my protestrone levels were quite low and thus I have to take these tablets and I had some spotting as well that's why I have to eat in total 5 tablets a day.

I am also feeling very bad MS... much worse than when I was with my #1...

Ling, are you still around? I am seeing Dr Fong Yang.. are you seeing him?

bacon&egg (baconegg): I just bought the instant mix red date tea! I got mine from Auntie Yim, it's not so sweet so I like it. I'm watching my sugar level as well as I do not know if I have gestation diabetes anot, so it's always good to maintain healthy level of sugar in diet.

Mrs Yap (oneboyonegirl): I heard that myth before that if got bad case of MS, it's usually boy! I hope that's the case for me. But my mum didnt experience MS except nausea here and there, and I'm just like her now.

I was feeling really miserable yesterday as I coulnt stop the nausea despite eating and drinking what normally works for me. A dear friend of mine comforted me and said that it's a good sign that the baby is making progress and lower chance of miscarriage!

So I hope to share this with those mummies who are experiencing discomfort as well! =)Jiayou!

Yah.. MS is quite terrible, I hope the gases & nauseousness will go away soon!!

Porky, I think I am in my 8weeks, maybe I will ask gynae tmr again but my EDD is early Sep. So excited that tmr seeing gynae, its like sooo long since I last see him.. kekeke..

Hi Shazz, do u know if supermarket sells red date tea, is it the same huh?

Hi Mrs Yap, my fren who had terrible vomitting is expecting a gal so....

Feel so tired today so decided to rest at home... Haiz.. becoming more like a pig liao.. Nowadays don;t wake up half-way to go toilet liao, its a relief...

hehe, that means i still got chances to have a boy boy loh.

storeberry, tomorrow seeing gyane again ah. mine is on friday. i also feel like a long wait. hehe. too excited to know how is our bb doing inside us. but my gynae appt is super long. last visit i waited almost 2 hours to see him. but is worth it loh.

preggie..
bad things?? really?? good thing i haven make any appt with her yet. i'll try dr judy wong later and see how. seems like good comments abt her so far.

for my 1st baby, i delievered at esh too. i have a lot of bad comments abt my previous gynae too. i will never take him again. that's for sure

hi porky,
thanks! tried already
i'm not sure when i conceived my baby. cos my fertile days was 27th dec to 2nd jan...
if it's in dec, then it's a girl but if it's jan, it boy

my 1st is already a girl

hi ying ling,

i'm seeing dr fong yang too! i hope his delivery charges are reasonable. i feel like asking the nurse but scared they think i kiasu cos am in such an early stage.. LOL

btw, chinese age is 1 yr more than your english age

the thread is really moving fast! today's been a v miserable day for me as i'm having a bad case of vomitting n giddiness since morning. vomitted like a merlion a few times this morning, hv no appetite for anything n hv been feeling v giddy, even now... i think today's the "worse" day ever cos my nausea has nvr been so bad b4.

btw, normally when must we start doing those urine/blood tests huh? cos i've only seen my gynae once n he didnt mentioned the last time. i read frm the forum tat some tests need to be done early in the pregnancy leh n i'm like almost 7wks? also, when n where must we go for those "preganncy classes"?

Thanks dmbb! if that is the case, I an expecting a boi... haha... first one was a girl, also with Dr Fong... His delivery charges are pretty reasonable... I cannot complain... He is quite an ethical gynae in the sense of charging his patients... he is one of the few gynaes who charges lesser for the medicine as compared to if you purchased from Guardian... and I like his genuine care and concern for me during that period... u r expecting ur first child?

If I remember correctly, I paid S$550 for the package after fifth month, but I cannot remember exactly how much his delivery charges were as mine was not exactly a normal case.. had to do induced delivery so incurred additional hospital charges which costs A LOT! I ended up paying S$3K in cash as there is no govt subsidy for the period of time I stay in the hospital BEFORE the baby is born.. I find that ridiculous...

xuanting,
i made an appt to see dr judy wong @ tps later today.

i have a big worry at hand. i took diet pills recently.

Hi Eve

Hope u're feeling better now...

blood test normally done in early part of 2nd trimester. nw is still early period. normally not much test will be done till baby is much more stable in 2nd tri. That's y normally gynae packages only start from 3 months onwards...

Preg classes normally cater to 5-6 months preggie mtb, can be found in most hospitals with TMC classes being the most popular cos of Mrs Wong
. She's really good, esp at lactation..

hi fsa, do you have the pills with you? remember to bring them along when seeing dr wong then. hopefully they don't contain any ingredients that are not good for the baby. if you stopped taking it as soon as you realised you were pregnant, i don't think you would have eaten enough of it to cause any harm ba. let's hope for good news from your doc!

i have tried both english & chinese age. and my conception month is Dec. so it say i will have a boy. hope is true. hahaha.

hi fsa, i used to take panbesy diet pills too. but i stop since i TTC.

Jane....my spotting stopped for abt 3 days but juz earlier, my spotting return & it was real bad...got a fright and called my gynae who ask mi to see him tomoro morning.....i have the same phobia as u for the past 2 week of going to pee cos worrying abt cleaning to see blood...=(

mummies...till date mi too no MS (touch wood)...would be glad if it's a minnie....=)

storeberry...i have to see dr woody tomoro for my bad spotting.....crossing our fingers dat we could see our baby's heartbeat...=)

porky, yingling... ya ya the utrogesten is round and white... so cute and like jelly bean...
So porky u take 2 per nite, me 3 times a day, and yingling 5 times a day... alamak same pill but different dosage..

Hi piyobaby, take care yah? Its going to be ok, you will be able to see your baby's heartbeat tomorrow.. I am seeing Dr Woody tmr night... So excited, can see baby's growth.. :p

thanks storeberry....hear my good news tomoro then...will try to share wif all 1st hand good news ya...=D

exciting to see hw much baby's growth progress rite....=)

storeberry (storeberry): yes, it's those instant ones you can get from the supermarket. Brands like Super, Gold Killi, Madam Kim has it. I prefer Madam Kim as it's less sweet. Not sure about the rest cos I have not tried.

<font color="aa00aa">Yah.. I will update tmr also.. But DH might be tied up with work tmr, don't know if he can accompany me..

Thanks shazz! Ok will go &amp; see 1st...</font>

Ying Ling,
yep, this is my 1st! yeah, so far Dr Fong has been really cool. He doesn't seem to create undue worries and so far no unnecessary expenditure. only minus pt is i gotta wait for almost an hour for each appt! but it's worth the wait la..

Gals, how often do u go for regular gynea checkup?

I haf my 1st on the 15th Jan tis month, and i was told to come back 2 weeks later lo.

Bt i dunno whether issit too 'soon' leh! Wat u all think leh?

Hi Goldfish

For my gynae, appt is once every 4 weeks for 1st n 2nd trimester ley...unless close monitoring is required

Thanks babyatom
i oso heard of this 'pattern' as in once a mth

Bt how u all know whteher the baby inside is safe or not huh? esp i dun haf MS.. aiyoh.. like beri normal leh.. :S I am into my 6th week niao...

goldfish, is there any cause of concern from your gynae? Or you went and the gynae could not see the feotus properly? for me, I see him once every two weeks as I ever did have a case of miscarriage and I feel better seeing him more frequently to see if my baby is doing fine... hehe...

dmbb, yup, that is what i like about Dr Fong... he does not create undue worries... one hour is fine, some of my friends wait two hours for other gynaes..

MILK POWDER
hi mommies, wanna check if u all are okay with anmum or frisomum, do u all LS or go to toilet after drinking?

i realised tat i sometimes LS, and hv tummyache after i started drinking... wonder if it's common.no doubt it helps me to "clense" my systems la...

pls voice out if u feel the same as me! thanks!