(2008/08) Aug 2008

Halo Mommies!

Nana,
Is Anvelle better?
Hope she can discharge real soon!

Snow,
I got the same question from hb's relatives but I gave them a firm "NO MORE"...so no more questions...even hb's cousin (not old hor) oso ask if we are gg to try for a boy...funny lor!

morning mummies. =)

celyn, hisstory, shint, m2b
ya...what i'm thinking is instead of asking about how we have been doing and kinda conerning stuffs, those elderly only noe how to push us to give birth to more.
no concern, only "command". >P
feel like a machine instead of a human infront of them, so i also act like a robot and smile only lor...ha ha...totally closed my ear and ignored.

Good Morning Mommies!

Snow,
I'm happy that those elderly are not my ILs lor...coz my ILs are definitely not pushing us to have another kid! =D My MIL knows how diff it is to take care of kids (having taken care of my SIL's gal for a year), so she won't bug me on this issue...so for those elderly that I only meet once a year, too bad, you can continue asking but you won't see me having another kid next year or so too...hahaha

Halo

I'm here, migraine and vision blur whole day. Struggled to cook lunch for bbm then both slept after taking med. nw still blur as long as dun stand up.

rata, did u try to appeal for jac's case with edd ?

snow,
hahahahaha!!

ya....my aunt last time told me give birth more then they take care... I like ??? so u see them push to one another til my grandma who's nearly 90 said " dun look at me!"

Hahaha!!

Celyn
Ya..cos past few days still quite active, today suddenly so quiet hor? :p

Sylvia
Ai yo, u still not feeling well yet ah?
Ya lor, relatives who said a lot also do nothing in the end de.
Ha ha..can imagine. >D

can i ask what does the school usually serve the kids in school for bfast ? Since she started N1, I notice her school started serving koko krunch, honey stars, milo... I feel it's abit too much sugar so before I voice out my concerns I wana check is that a norm ? previously in playgroup, they had usually bread, corn flakes ..

hisstory,

still deciding. hubby dun like sarah coz' his surname is lee, haha. any idea where to search for suitable chinese names?

Good Morning Mommies...

Cat,
Mae only has snack time in school...she is served koko krunch, mee/beehoon soup, porridge, macaroni, biscuits, barley water, milo etc...

morning mommies :D

Cat: for breakfast, they have cereal oats or pancake or egg/tuna toastbread or kokocrunch or peanut butter bread. I also bring a bread or 2 for Braiden jus incase he doest like the menu of the day.

How's everyone's CNY? :p
Damn bz at work after back in a week... as usual, no one to cover my work... come back, table is flooded... hiaz...

Cat, ours serve honey stars and corn flakes sometimes too (but No koko krunch)... bread/buns and milo also have... oats also have...

Long long time no visit this thread liao. Hope everyone had a great Bunny year yea! Me is same as Jen, start work liao become super bz...and now maidless, so we got alot more restriction. Heng Falisha started school liao. Hahah.

Cath, Falisha's school serves scramble eggs/bread with cheese/corn flakes. And milo / milk too.

Shint, I was browsing thru quickly, did I read tt you're with #3 now? Congrats wor! How 'old' aredy? Hehe...hubby n me must work harder liao...haha. Last month got me so excited, my menses came like more 10 days late loh. Usually very zhun one, so I waited patiently for more time to pass then go buy test kit. Sekali test liao straightaway see red siah! Haihs..waste my 18bucks

Snow, history

When I have relative asking me this kind of questions, I normally say - leave it to god, if I know wat's future gonna be like, I would have know when I strike 4d. And if they still want to ask somemore, I'll be very mean and turn to my hb and ask 'when are we having curry chicken? Got opportunity?" dun know when can eat, think I know when i can deliver red eggs?

snow

ya........ the migraine still lingering.

ya loh. relatives still asking. but my aunts ask me to bring bbm often to them for them to see n take care n i can rest. at least better dun see my MIL. :p vomit more blood. hahaha!!

krex,

i might be buying for own use again. nt sure other mums want or nt.

anyway, we buy at what price they offered as good will to share with mums here. for the rest, think they want to earn a profit?

oops...

missing content.

why cant they offer free compulsory jabs other than in poly clinics?

I think if they follow 1 yr maternity leave, more will either happy or worried job loss.

Morn mummies...

TIgger, you rest well and dun think too much... close eyes and close mouth, dun stress yourself lah...

Sylvia, u hving migraine? Take care... your relatives very good leh... offer to take care of bbm for u... lol! If u are buying the bubble tissue, can check for me the price of the water container pls? Thanks!

photoshoot with dphotofolio,

• $300 for 1 hour session
• all soft copies return
• 4 X 5R print
• strictly for parent + kids + grandparents, no solo/individual shots for adults
• other family member will be $15 per person
• photoshoot must be completed before 30 Jun 11

confirm:
1. celynlee
2. sylvia
3. dazz (celyn's friend)

any other mummies who is interested, please pm me.

rata

also need to pay ar? I tot free at polyclinic leh.

then maybe shld ask them make it free for compulsory jabs? kekeke!!

sylvia, i paid $300+ for 6in1 jabs is cheaper but not free.

Mummies, as i didnt ve CL the other time, like to check how long they serve? 28days? They will come to my place on their own? wats the rates of the kai gong ap & the ap at the end of confinement?

Thank you for ur concern n well wishes! Anvelle was discharged ytd after fever went down n temp was normal the whole morning. But temp went back to 38.5 deg C while I was doing the discharge paperwork. Nurses asked if I wan to stay on n see doc first but I insisted on gng home. Fever remained ard 38 till 7+ this morning. Luckily back to normal when I took her temp again at 10+. Now gotta monitor n use the neubalizer (pls forgive any spelling error) every 6 hrs. We brought Hm a big bag of medicine n gotta go back for review on Sat.

mummynana,
good to know that she is discharge. monitor and keep her temp at normal. is she eating and behaving like usual?

rata,
they come for 28 days only. yes, report at your place themselves. rates for ang pao depends on you. no fixed rate. i give $28 when she came and $88 when she left. depends on how happy you are with her service then you can guage and decide on the angpao amount for return loh.

i paid $1.9k for yu ze's time and 2.1k for yu xi. this includes her cooking for hubby and yu ze.

Celyn, my CL is 2K. Coz I ve fren who go pick up the CL fr their drop off pt, but I no transport mah so wonder if they can come on their own.

Nana, dats a good news to hear

Celyn, Rata,
Thanks. She seems much better but very clingy and whines all the time.

Rata,
It depends on your arrangement wif the CL. You can tell her to go to your place directly. Jus give her your addy den not so awkward ba.

Good Morning Mommies!

Nana,
That's great news! Yaya, think she's unwell so seeking attention...hang on and it will be over soon! All the best to her review tmr! =D

Good day!!

Nana,

hope she fully recovered soon. Think she not feeling well, so need more hugs and cuddles.

U take care!!

Rata

I tot poly clinic is free leh. :p

for CL, is the agent who fetch her directly to house. Then hb sent her to train station on her last day. Usually is 28 days, but can request for extension. Another thing is the tax.

Thanks dears. Will try my best to ride thru it without beating her again. Hahahaaa... It's so good to be back in the office. But had to rush hm to put her on the neub during lunch.

Sylvia,
CL got tax one meh?

morning mummies

mummynana,
yes. cl also got tax. officially, we are suppose to get an 'employment pass' for them to come and work here. but most people don't, as long as you don't caught loh.

morning.

Ya.... confinement lady got tax for the employment pass n for agent... they hv licensed n no license one too.

no license one... sometimes got prob n u cant find law to protect you.

usually they wont check lah. unless someone go n bao tou that u have a illegal one at hm.

I had a nitemare CL n I chg immediately. Then I learned about all these. Hahaha!!

Nana,

take care!
hope she recovers soon.
have to REN REN!!

Morning. Happy Valentine's day mommies!
Have fun n enjoy the special day.

For me no celebration cos hubby very heng, kenna army recall .... Gonna go work n home to accompany my two little princes ;)

Cancelled my leave cos wed gonna do a procedure called CVS, similar to amnio for the pregnancy to check for down syndrome cos my test results not too good. Due to age, my risk increased.

Gonna be on MC hence gotta go back clear some work first.
Hope everything goes well.

Happy Valentine's day!!!

Shint, u take good care!! Think CVS similar test as amnio? doing the same thing?

U hv a good rest before n after, ok?

Everything will be fine.