(2008/08) Aug 2008

celyn
better dun start giving ang bao to every staffs in school lah, unless there is such practice in that school....

sylvia
ai yo...u also take care leh, u urself just recovered. =(
dun worry about the mess at home lah, my house also messy till i dunno where to start packing.
let bbm drink more water then, will help abit in bringing down body temp.

sylvia,
you take care.

snow74,
i don't get to see the staff in cc. school bus is an outside provider, not from school also though they provide service to the school.

snow

me still coughing......

cant let her drink cold drinks, but she insisted that her milk hv to be cold. i heated up and she just refused to drink.

very hard to let her drink water as she only wants what she wanted to drink.

feel like strangle her!!!! Hahaha!!

only want to latch but dun think i hv so much bm to latch pah??

I am so sleepy. Juz came back from running errands. Now I only want to snuggle into bed...

Mrs Teng,
Hope everything goes well for u n bb!

Celyn/ Nini,
Need to give oranges to the teachers ah? Den I gotta prepare 24 oranges leh. How to carry to skool?

mummynana,
i'm not giving to teachers cos i don't see them at all. i'm giving to bus driver and auntie cos i gets to see them. i can't be getting yu ze to give oranges and ang pao to teachers on my behalf right? so nothing for them. people i don't see, gets nothing.

suppose to be discharged today but my gal's PD said her flu still in contagious stage, so i decided to stay one for day...

And lucky I did, cause I'm having contraction again.

celyn
oic...ya, give to ppl who u feel comfy giving to.
maybe for me i'll give too...ha ha...

sylvia
long life this cough bugs, cos i have been coughing the past 3 wks too. =P
cannot drink cold water leh...can she drink warm honey? i mean at least its lightly sweet?

jen
bo lah, if give all teachers think i gotta run road liao.
i mean especially for parents like us who have 2 kids in 2 seperate schools rite?
ha ha...

tigg3r
alarmak!
rest 1st, dun move around too much now.

Tigg3r,
Take care n rest well. This morn I thought u delivered Liao. Paiseh.

Giving ang pow. No need cos the teachers oso cannot accept. Oranges ok but they oso can't exchange with u lo, so no need to bother la.

photoshoot with dphotofolio,

• $300 for 1 hour session
• all soft copies return
• 4 X 5R print
• strictly for parent + kids + grandparents, no solo/individual shots for adults
• other family member will be $15 per person
• photoshoot must be completed before 30 Jun 11

confirm:
1. celynlee
2. sylvia
3. dazz (celyn's friend)

any other mummies who is interested, please pm me.

shint: oh yes, i think teachers cannot accept. But can pass thru to the principal to distribute.. cannot personally give.. Must have been really xin ku for u...to have MS all day. But i heard MS only be awhile nia and it'll be over soon, just hang in there!

snow: oic..ooh cos i also wanna accident la..if not got to wait for veri long.. see got any tips anot? kekekke :ppp

slyvia: BBM fever? can try the EYS ba bao san? I tink its pretty effective
u take care too!!

cat: opps paisey i tot u give birth liao

Snow

ok. I try tomorrow. if nt, dunno how to let her drink more water. her fever up again.

shint,

ya... hv to get well if nt,cny sick, the elderly ones will complain liao.

u take care too!! hmm... maybe a girl? Wahahaha!!

celyn
think shint said she's interested in the photo session.

nini,
powder form? bitter or nt?
nw she zipped her lip tightly. cant get thru. even got thru, also spit out.

Good Morning Mommies!

Tiggr3,
Hope C&C recover soon and your contraction stop so you can go back and be reunited!!! Take care! =D

Snow & Nini,
Ya, not 100% fool-proof lor but I hope I won't be so "lucky"!!!

Nini,
Hope your wish comes true soon! =D

Sylvia,
Hope you and BBM fully recover soon...rest more tdy so by CNY, you both will be well!

slyvia: yes powder form.. for me sometimes i force feed Braiden..no choice but it works. After one or two dose ok liao. Else u can mix into her favourite juice.. but for Braiden sometimes he see this juice so funny taste he dun drink, waste the whole bottle. Recently i mix with milo powder n let him eat.. hahaa

wow so many aug mtb getting preggie with #2 & 3....good news ya

shint,
congrats!! welcome to the trio club hehee....wish u have a bb ger. btw, how many weeks along are you now? your MS sounds like mine huh....i hate to be pregger. I would rather take care of them than to be pregger! u take good care and rest well....it will be over soon.

jia you, Cat!

Do hope you get 1 day of CNY with the girls before #3 princess comes along

Shint,
wah, no joke.. Whole day of MS.. *faint*

krex,
On the contrary, I heard boy wld give bad MS coz the male hormones dun go well with mummy's..
When I had Ashley, I had no MS at all.. Thank God!!

Sylvia,
How's bbM? Has her temp gone down?

tks!!

hisstory

nt yet. warm nw like 38deg C.

M2B, I also hope so. very tired as i hv to keep carrying her n she only wants to latch. n i think she is hungry as she din eat too.

hope she recovers soon.

Nini,

no matter how I force her to feed medicine, she will spit out. not only that, when I elbow her to force her down on the floor, she will struggle and sometimes i think any more force her head might break. :p

hisstory,

haha, i think all these are just heresay at the end of the day
some ppl say you glow when u have a boy; others say u glow when u have a girl! who to believe?

Hi Mommies! Gong Xi Fa Cai.. wishing everyone a happy lunar new year.. may the year of the rabbit bring good health, wealth and prosperity to all!

Happy cny to all mummies.

Guess most of us should be busy these few days, do remember to have sufficient rest and take a breather as and when possible ok!?!

Sylvia,
Hope bbM recovers to enjoy her CNY.. And mummy to get a good rest too!

Shint,
Jia you!! When u see the new babe, it will be worth all of it

Krex,
Agreed!! Decided on a name?

Happy Chinese New Year all!! May all the little kiddos have lots of fun!

Finally all the house visit ended liao, left with makan sessions at my sis's house next 2 days.
Yeah!
Same qn everywhere, asking me when wanna have #3.

Hisstory
ha ha..thats a gd 1.
But hor, those who said that are those elderly leh.
they said till like #3 cfm will be a boy, they dun understand that makes no diff.

morning mummies

snow74,
i also got 1 relative asking us to have a 3rd one. already got a boy and a girl liao still got people asking. i just smile and keep quiet.

Relatives got nothing to say ma .... It's just a conversational topic. U think they really care if u have one or ten? Hehhe.

Last time they used to tell not to be too choosy n get a boyfriend. I will reply ,"auntie, next year ok? Next year I surely bring..." then they can't say me anymore cos I tell them next year ma.... Then next year I repeat the same answer ... Hahha. They oso got nohing more to say, we just joke about it. They still give me Ang pow till I very old .. I dun wan they insist cos I was not married then....
Hee ...

Pple vv funny .. Dun have they tell u to work hard, have one they say have more, have two also also more. ... Then have three, they so amazed at u and wondder how u did it n why Have so many .... Hahha.

Happy Lunar New Year! Here's wishing all the babes n hunkie dads 恭喜发财, 身体健康, 万事如意! And to the kiddos 快高长大, 乖乖听话!

Sorry for the late wishes. Been busy looking after Anvelle. She's now in Mt A wif high fever (39.9 deg C) and inner ear infection due to prolonged flu n cough. Lesson learnt: Dun take things too lightly.

Sylvia,
Pls take good care of bbM. May she recover soon.

Shint,
I totally agree wif u!

Shint,
funny how they contradict themselves... Lol!

Snow,
ooops.. if very old & not close, then cannot liao.. but if can take jokes one, no problem! tell them they also become government oredi ah? wanna give more bb bonus? hahahah

Nana,
Are u resting enough too?? hope Anvelle's temp goes down soon!

Happy Rabbit New Year!!!

Got wrong diagnose by doctor, so I got worse with brain bursting n flu n cough. but both of us are ok.

maybe I too sick, so no one ask me about 2nd child. wahahaha!!

lucky!! if nt, I also will kanna coz I hv 3 cousins gng to hv babies soon.

shint,

hahaha!!! u must tell them u listen to them n hv more mah.

Nana,
take care!!
hope she recovers soon. hw come so serious leh.