(2008/08) Aug 2008

Morning mummies.

Everyone must be busy preparing for cny now bah?

snow74,
i just came back from ntuc but didn't buy any cny goodies yet cos scare yu ze will want to open each and everyone of them before cny. so all that have to wait till maybe next week bah. :p

fish is so ex now. i buy 2 small 'bai chang' and its already $12+. the 'pei tok' fish is even worse, 12 small one cost me $25.

ruixuan,
i have even start packing leh. lazy mummy keep delaying. i think the serious packing will only happen on cny eve. hahahah....

I busy half packing n chasing bbm who create more mess. plus both coughing all nites... so excuse dun need to pack so much. hahahaha!!!

I only bought pineapple tarts n hide behind other food. hb bought chip type n bbm kept asking for it. So i 'threw' it away in front of her.

hope cough can faster go, if nt, everynite... very tired.

Me din buy anything yet. Told hubby to settle.
New clothes for kids also haven't buy .... Maybe in the end no time ...sigh.
Tonight still must go out for dinner ...

Kids also started coughing. Cos daddy gave love letters behind my back.
Just now he better, wanna sleep so told the kids they can play kinect n did not set time frame .... End up I had to stop them n make them sleep when I was supposed to be resting.
Now I woke up n kids still sleeping, daddy says boRed, went jogging Liao.

tiring day for me too... today hubby mopped the floor while i clean the kitchen cabinets, wipe the window grills & window, door & main gate.... After which went west coast for cycling & kite flying.

i didnt but any cny clothings this yr but i need to get a pair of shoe which i ve not.

rata,
wow.... so much packing. i will never do these. :p lazy mummy.

shint,
if i didn't see anything nice for yu ze, he will just wear those new one that he hasn't got chance to wear for cny. yu xi got 2 sets of traditional clothes and i got a few dresses. :p anyway, we only go fil's place, parent's place and aunt's place. no need so many new ones.

i did see a traditional cny clothes that i want to buy for yu ze at ntuc. didn't buy in the end cos find the pants a bit short.

sylvia,
i already finished 3 containers of glory pineapple tarts loh. :p just now, go ntuc for 2nd round to buy 3 cartons of drinks, 2 containers of pineapple tarts, 'fish ball', chocolate. yu ze came back and want to open. manage to distract him with other things while i get hubby to quickly hide them.

celyn, no choice no one clean my hse for me. the main gate & door onli clean once a yr so must do de.

i finished 1 container of chiku chips, the 2nd container is half finished hahaha.

oh ya... must clean windows hor. mine v dusty liao.
i still moving n packin closets nia.

is it the cny clothing design in sg nt nice? din see nice traditional ones.

I just got 2 new tops for bbm on thurs. but regret coz material thick. but bbm chose them n brought to cashier herself.....

din buy much food coz no one cmes so buy only for the adults.

shint,
M sex r nt so xi xin as the mums lah. that's why mum sick/unwell, also hv to keep an eye.

Celyn
Cny is the time to chop carrot head de mah, so everything increases in price.
U mummies very hard working leh, I also haven really buy or do anything yet leh..ha ha..

Sylvia
U better liao busy?
Me also coughing for the past 2 else.

Rata
Heavy housework dun do hor.. :p

snow, not heavy juz wiping. onli need to b careful climbing up & down
no choice lei cant find a part time cleaner since my previous one left me
you know of any to recommend me?

morning mummies

rata,
you also should not climb up and down loh. ask your hubby to climb. at most you clean those at eye level or lower then don't have to climb.

snow74,
yah loh. these few nights must keep going to buy food. cos what i buy can only last maybe 4 dinners only. don't want to wait till even nearer cny, the price goes even higher.

Good Morning Mommies!

Snow,
Yalor, so far, my #1 tells me everything...hope it stays this way...

Rata,
Must be careful when you do spring-cleaning ya...

hello mummies. =)
i look like octopus now, with 4 systems on my table running. >P

rata
dun climb high high lah, dangerous... -_-"
police wun catch u if u dun spring clean higher place at home during cny for once de okie? hee hee...
pai seh leh, i only have cleaner aunty contact for my area.

celyn
ya understand, food price all very ex this yr leh.
econ gd, life poorer...ha ha.... >D
dun buy cny goodies 1st lah, nearer cheaper is always the theory rite?

m2b
ya....i found that my #1 started to create her own little world of friends liao also, dun really totally dependent on me any more.
so think both of us gotta work real hard to gain their trust to be their best friend, so that they will still come back to us to discuss or decide in future okie!?!
jia you!

Snow,
Ydy my SIL's hb asked Raine "Do you like to go to school?", she answered "Yes! I hope I can go everyday!"...I was like staying at home so boring meh??!! Very soon, she will be staying out more than in liao...Yes, must really work hard to become their confidante hahaha

Haven't had time to log in for a long time. How's everyone?

Medusa,
Congrats! Wish you a smooth and easy pregnancy!!

M2B,
It's part of life, dear. Every mummy has to go through that stage. But like Snow said, gotta stay as her best fren lor.

Shint,
CNY clothes are everywhere. Those temp stores outside neighbourhood shops also have.

photoshoot with dphotofolio,

• $300 for 1 hour session
• all soft copies return
• 4 X 5R print
• strictly for parent + kids + grandparents, no solo/individual shots for adults
• other family member will be $15 per person
• photoshoot must be completed before 30 Jun 11

confirm:
1. celynlee
2. sylvia
3. dazz (celyn's friend)

any other mummies who is interested, please pm me.

m2b
ya...think from now start gotta learn more about taking the soft approach liao...ha ha...

rata
think ur #2 same as my #1, i remember i simply cannot tahan to see thing dusty when i'm preg with #1...ha ha...

Morning mummies.

Rata
She used to be, but not so bad now.

Shint
Enjoy ur leave! ;)
Almost everywhere on sales now, where u go also can shop till u drop de lor..hee hee..

Good Morning Mommies!

Snow,
Yes, my #1 big gal liao..cannot use hard approach anymore...must talk nicely liao hahaha

Nana,
Hiaz, it's a natural process but come to think of it, quite sad lor...

My head is bursting! Having a bad headache...

Shint,
Happy shopping! Remember to look out for CNY clothes n white shorts for the boys!

So everyone is busy shopping for cny.. I haven even started.. Will be on leave next week to do some shopping.. Haven even spring clean.. so jialat.. very last min this year.. : p

Mummynana
Thank you : ) I just hope the MS go away soon.
This is by far the worst compared to the other 2...

M2B
I think as mummies if we constantly be very close to them throughout their growing years, they will remain close to us. Like what snow said must be their friend lor.. nowadays parenting style must be different from what our parents had with us.

Easy to match cos those tops I bought goes well with white. Other colors not so nice.
They dun like nice n exp clothes cos too thick. They never go into jeans n shirts or they would have looked better

Like daddy they like dimple no frills stuff.

krex78,
no problem. my hubby also not interested when i took. anyway, i paid myself and i told him. if he don't want to take then i will just bring yu ze myself. so he hiao also want to follow and take. :p

guys are usually not very keen in these stuff.

shint,
ok.

mummies with girls, i need help.

yu xi's virgina like got closed up. already got pd to open up for her during the last visit about 3 months back. then now, it happen again. today went down to pd and got it open again. pd says if it happen again, she will have to refer yu xi to surgeon. does anyone know why like that and how to prevent it? now pd ask me to apply nappy cream after every change of diaper. all along i don't apply nappy cream as long as no rash.

Shint
Oic..cos I was thinking white shorts difficult to keep clean ya?

Celyn
Gotta make sure u clean her properly during every nappy change, clean away that sticky discharge inside.

I got announcement to make ....
Since quite a number of mommies already know, some I told n others found out through othe avenues ... So not really a big secret la. Furthermore my tummy showing liao n I also not padang kind.

Kai will become a 哥哥 this year in his birthday month.

Hence explained my recent bad health I posted on fb. Haven't announce on fb yet ....prob later.

Same month as Medusa