(2008/08) Aug 2008

shint,
congrats.

snow74,
ok. will tell hubby cos i don't change her. :p

Minus forum mommies, I oso have 3 fren who are preggy. Good year cos after tiger year ma, all waiting only.
Not me la ....

<font color="0000ff">Shint</font>
Congrats! pei fu u lah no#3 ;)

<font color="0000ff">celyn</font>
i kpo and google to search. found these explanation
http://www.askdrsears.com/html/10/t110205.asp
http://www.drgreene.com/qa/fused-vagina

apparently it's pretty common for baby girls. reason is probably lack of estrogen. should go away once hits puberty or when body produce more estrogen.
no need surgery leh unless it cause great discomfort/pain or blocking yuxi's urine passageway. Suggest you ask another PD for 2nd opinion.

morning mummies

mulberry,
thanks for the info. yu xi's pd is in kk. any other good pd to go other then sbcc. even in sbcc, i also don't know who is good to see.

shint,
i thought mulberry also got 2 liao? 1 boy and 1 girl, no meh?

Shint, congrats!! But I thot u still went on diet recently dats b4 u found out har? Hope u get a gal as u wish for

Morning mummies.

Shint
Ya..think ur fb posts did 'hint' that u preg liao. ;)

Celyn
Zynn had same problem when she was small, but think after 1 yr old its better liao.
But to play safe, I still try to keep her clean during every change.
Some time other parents in same nursing room will look at me as if I'm a clean freak..ha ha..

BTW, mulberry only have 1 gal..unless u noe something.. :p

Good Morning Mommies!

Shint,
Congrats! I really peifu you #3 leh! =D
1 of my fren with 3 kids also told me 2 and 3 kids no diff, was just discussing w my colls ydy, how can be no diff? I already find 1 and 2 kids so MUCH diff liao so imagine add another 1, think I will die man!

Medusa &amp; Snow,
Frankly speaking, I find #1 more sensible when she starts primary school lor...she seems to know her schedule of what to do etc when reached home...which is really helpful for me.
Hope it stays!

Celyn,
Yes, must clean the discharge away...even if it means opening up the area abit more...that what's the gals' PD taught when they were younger...hope the condition improves soon.

celyn
ya, her gal's name is jasmine...but she got no kor kor, unless have but never mention before lah. =)

m2b
ya, same here.
with 2 kids also i look so much more like aunty liao, i cannot imagine if i have 3.
ha ha....
hb said my health obviously gone downhill alot after giving birth to zynn, so he has no wish for #3 also.....heng ah....now only cross fingers no accident. >P

<font color="0000ff">celyn</font> &amp; <font color="0000ff">Snow</font>
hahaha yes me only got Jasmine. no others leh.

<font color="0000ff">Shint</font>
my hubby wants #2 but i still reluctant leh. keke. jasmine alone is such a handful, dunno how to handle her if i'm preggie.

Good morning mummies

Shint
Congrats...hehehe : ))
Hope yr ms will go away soon.. we both seem to be in the same fate..

M2B
Actually i worry about the 3rd one also.. as it is both kiddos already so active.. Dar is like a boy maybe becos got kor kor for companionship so whatever the brother does she will also want to join in... imagine la she is into thomas trains and football... *faints*

Celyn
I have a fren who had the same problem with her gal the last time.. think the pd also told her have to try to "open her up"... ie clean her as often as possible... and yes, gals are more difficult to clean cos got a lot of white sticky stuff.. so need to try to do that often else got infection..

<font color="0000ff">celyn</font>
hmm maybe just try your luck and randomly try any PD in sbcc. at least get a 2nd opinion.
coz from what i read online, it's nothing serious and should not need any surgery. the most is just put some hormone cream.
Scary that yuxi's PD mentioned surgery...

shint,

congrats! hope your #3 is a girl

mommies,

need advice also. J has been scratching his legs a lot for the past few mths. i dun see any mozzie bites and they dun look like bed bug bites. any idea what's wrong? he scratches most in his sleep. sometimes can scratch until blood come out. there are days when his bedsheet will be full of blood.

could it be becoz he sleeps in non-aircon room and he feels "itchy" when the fan blows? or is his skin too dry and must put moisturiser? i put california bb calendula cream on his hands and legs after bath to moisturise and heal the wounds. it looks very bad. his whole leg has lots of scratches and scar marks.

Snow,
Haha, we in same boat!
Friends who asked me whether I'm trying for #3 will get this answer "You helping me to take care?"...hahaha

Medusa,
Mae oso very boyish although #1 is gal...think gals aren't as gentle nowadays liao hahaha

Krex,
You can try keeping J's skin moisturised...from what I heard, shd be dryness thus causing the itchiness...

HI Mummies,

So many happy news wor.. Congrats to mummies who are preggy and wishing all smooth and easy pregnancy.

Think I must work double hard. hahaha

Thanks for well wishes n for a girl, me only hoping but not raising too high hopes lo. From my analysis, high prob boy lo.

Mulberry,
You'll manage when the time comes. Jasmine will manage too. They grow.

medusa15,
i very lousy one leh. i can actually count the no of time i change diaper for her loh. hehehe.... i think less than 5 times in a month. will tell hubby to clean her properly.

mulberry,
i think will do that only the problem really happen again. i seldom bring them to pd. always go gp only jab go kk.

Rata,
Yes I did 1 round o detox n was planning for second round, who knows I cannot get started lo. Abit sad but now I have legitimate reasons to remain fat, hehhe.

However, baby seems to know mommy needs to slim down before putting on weight so am having very bad MS, puking up to 7-8 times on bad days n good days 3-4 times. Lost
About 3 kg so far.

Snow,
Kind of ba cos I really feel unwell due to bad MS.

Shiny, soon will b over u going into 2nd tri soon. Tell me abt it I got no vomit but can't eat well lost weight. Think till now is either same or onli 1kg haha but I ve no complain abt it. Wat analysis dat u did which u think likely boy. For mine base on my analysis likely gal but I got a boy for now unless gynae make mistake. Ds next week. Haha so u still ve hope ya

Hisstory,
Too early to tell yet ... Me hoping for girl la but if fated for boy then be it lo. Secretly praying for girl ... Hee.

Krex, tiggr3, YLN,
thanks! me praying for baby girl's dust.

Cat,
Thanks. I'm sure all mommies are the best mommy for their kids
just doing our part.

Shint,
lol! I hope it's a girl for you too! The 2 boys will be very doting brothers.. Can get both of them to read to baby now

Rata.
You have MS?

Hisstory,
They are very sweet. Every night I will get them to say good nite n kiss baby (my tummy). ESP Kai, he'll say "good nite mommy, good nite baby, sweet dreams mommy, sweet dreams baby." I so touched.

Quan will tell baby not to make mama uncomfortable ... Cos he sees me very Cham, keep puking n so tired.
Quan likes girls n started calling the baby XuanXuan. Cos he likes his good fren's baby sister in cc by that name.

Actually, my very good fren's daughter in HK is also aloes Xuan. Oops!
I believe they will be great brothers too

Now I training quan to read for Kai ... So far he's quite good but complains Kai never follow properly. Hee.

To me, Kai can follow n read after me oredi very focus Liao

Hope this 哥哥 can be more patient. Quan also told me his classmates always ask him to read first n he is impatient to teAch them. I had to tell him it is a good thing to be able to teach his friends n be nicer to them n cannot be proud.

shint,
quan is so guai loh. can read to kai. have you ask both of them want didi or meimei? old people say its quite accurate for the kids to say baby is boy or girl loh. heheh....

i guess its a baby girl since quan already got a name for meimei.

Celyn,
Quan wants a girl lo... Kai, he only follow 哥哥 in everything!
Today tell me he eat 大便 fish when he was eating salmon fish ok? Cos this 哥哥 likes to say such not nice phrases. Sigh, Sometimes cannot control every single aspect ...

morning mummies

shint,
hahaha... then maybe its really a girl loh. i tried that when i had yu ze and yu xi. so qiao, both are correct. i ask my nephew when i had yu ze. then i ask yu ze when i had yu xi, though he was still at that limited word stage. still manage to tell me. :p

Hisstory, my ms is not in a form of vomiting but tummy bloated not hungry, everything also dun feel like eating lor.

Shint, ve u tried the gender predictor? iphone ve such application too.'babygender' &amp; 'boy or girl?' During Jac time this calendar didnt came true, this time also not true for me. But some say is accurate.

Celyn, asking the older one abt the bb gender also does not work for me lei. I 1st ask Jac when I was juz preg her reply was 'didimeimei' then some time later i ask again her reply change to 'didi' even went around telling my sil dat she is going to ve didi, when i m close to 3+mths i ask again her reply change to 'meimei' so i gave up. hahahaha

rata,
take their first answer. its their first instinct. when i ask my nephew the 2nd or 3rd time, he also give me different anwser.

Good morning mummies

Celyn
No la dun say that.. yr hubby very hands on thats why

Shint
Ya I hardly post there also.. my loyalty lies in this thread hahahah! No la maybe when later in the pregnancy got more things to share.. hehe.
I hope u get a gal too!! Yr boys will surely very sayang mei mei one..

Rata
Good thing u not vomitting... at least the food goes in.. For me everything comes out most of the time... waste money : p

BB gender
I asked Dan once he said he want baby brother, then i asked him another day he said he want baby sister.. cant make up his mind..
For Dar very clear cut... she told me " I dun want baby!! " bleah...
Must start to "educate" her liao... else I will be in trouble...

rata,

me also had no appetite during 1st tri but when u put food in front of me, i still can eat. certain food like yellow noodle, i will puke out for some strange reason.

Shint,
Quan's so cute! Already decided on the name if it's meimei.. Did you ask him what if it's didi?? ;)

Kai is really a darling.. Think inspite the MS, these love shown by the boys makes it so much better yah?

Rata,
Aiyoh, but are you eating? Taking small meals at more regular intervals?

celyn, 1st ans is suppose to b twin hahahaha

medusa, but i dun feel like putting food in at all.

Krex, Hisstory, now much better liao

shint,

celyn,
think u use nappy cream pah. maybe dried up n stick together? i dun rem i apply on it though. surrounding only.

rata

maybe u hv a twin? hahaha!!

snow,
supposed to get well n left only abit of coughing then suddenly 2 nites ago, fever upto40 deg C. I tot thermometer spoilt. hahaha!!

ytd still giddy n very weak. tdy abit better till blur.

bbm bath herself ytd n today.

n even peek behind the wall to chk if i'm ok or i saw her. then she wld giggle.

btw......

before i forgot.

pamper active M/L size
2 box for $48.80

at giant

then cherries 45g buy 1 get 1 free at NEX NTUC extra.
is 2 x usual box size. not sure other extra outlet has or nt.