(2008/08) Aug 2008

tks all!

hisstory,

not too sure. i think he notices the bump. when we ask if he want "meimei" or didi", he looks stunned but sometimes he will just mumble "meimei" or "girl" or "sister". we only plan to actively involve him once we know the bb gender, then easier to tell him.

btw, any of u here have gd CL to recommend? i tried calling a few yest and all were so picky. one said 9am to 5pm and can't stay longer. another said need a room to herself so she can have a gd nite's sleep. i'm rolling my eyes out already!!!

krex78,
its good to involve him earlier. no need to wait till gender confirm. can simply call baby 'baby' first. then later teach him baby is mei mei or di di once confirm.

i always bring yu ze along for all my check up. so he gets to see baby on the monitor too and tell him its baby. whether they understand the idea of baby or not, i feel its good to let them know earlier. i start when i know i was preggy then. when tummy gets bigger, i will get him to sayang and kiss baby.

how come your CL work office hours one? don't she stay with you throughout the whole period?

Congrats, Rata & Krex!

I find my CL ok... Malaysian, won't nag you if u BF... beep me in FB if you need more details or the contact...

Happy New Year to all mummies!

Good news to receive for the new year!
Congrats to Rata and Krex! Hope u guys are doing well with bb : ))

Shirley, I am feeling much better but dun dare to eat so much solid food as dt say will take 3 days to recover. what happen to ur 1st day?

Nini, Shirley, medusa, thanks

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE! Sorry for the late wishes. Been busy since I came back to office.

Krex, Rata
Congratulations! May u hv a smooth and peaceful pregnancy!

Rata,
Hope you r feeling better. Do take care!

Happy New Year!

Hope all our wishes come true!

Rata and Krex,
Congrats on the good news! Wish you both well and easy pregnancy.

celyn,

the CL is singaporean. so xian to look for one now. any idea if it's cheaper to use agency that provide confinement services? doubt so rite?

i saw a book about pregnancy which i can read to J. details what goes on each week/ month with pictures. maybe should have bought it, heh heh.

morning mummies

krex78,
i see. i guess its about the same price bah. for j, i think its more of letting him know that a sibling is on the way and will be sharing his stuff. sharing doesn't mean you love him less. he should be able to understand better now compare to yu ze's time. also i do get a present for him when he first see mei mei in hospital. i told him the present is from mei mei but i doubt he understands it. between the 2, i give him attention first cos mei mei still young and doesn't know much as a newborn.

Happy 2011!!

I'm back! The snow is getting huge n very cold. & since my work is done n on waiting list, I got tickets back.

Hisstory,

Very tired to handle work n a age 2 alone. Glad to be back home! Kekeke!!

Jetlag nw as trip back was a bumpy one........

Krex,

GPLS confinement agency is good! I ref to frds n with diff CL , all gave good comments, u might wanna go n ask.

Most fm M'sia.

I hv 4 tins of 900g Pediasure for sale as my boy change brand.

Letting go at $32 per tin but if u take all 4 tins then can sell at $30 per tin. Collection at buangkok mrt.

Vanilla favor expire Jan 2012 x3
Strawberry favor expire Sep 2011 x1

Serious buyer and no neg pls!!

Contact me via pm.. Thanks

Sylvia, wb!
U are super to work n take care of bbm alone.
Good job! Good to be back isn't? Can ask hubby to help.

Rona,
U back in the scene ah?
Dun disappear too soon hor.
Me bought lots of books from dangdang already, hee.

Shint

u looked me too up lah!! wahahaha!!

Ya.......... very gd to be back. nw is to unload the luggages! But BBM sticks to her dad, so I can do abit while attention is nt on me.

Wah.... u really hv a library leh. Next time I dun buy, I go n borrow from u? Hahaha!!

celyn,

went for gynae appt and doc says most likely girl. i guess i can start letting J know abt his new "mei mei"

sylvia,

tks for the recommendation. will go check out the agency. how much is their rate normally?

Happy belated NY mommies...

Long time didnt check in... really occupied
Good thing once login to this page saw wonderful news !!

Rata n Krex : Congratssss mannnn.... !!! Wow, it's so exciting
take care uh ....

I have a question to ask............

does anyone has the problem of eye lashes growing too long and affecting sight?
What to do? trim it?

For adult, not toddler.

Morning mummies.

Sylvia
Welcome back.
Got, 1 of my niece got such problem.
But no matter how she trim, the eye lashes will grow back very fast de.
So since very young, she gotta wear spec liao.
No solution yet.

Sylvia
Heard from my SIS that due to her long eye lash, she keep rubbing her eye and need to stare at things very hard.
So, she ended up 'hurt' her eye lor.

snow

Oo........ I tot maybe go n curl it then wont affect sight. :p

Aiyo......
can understand, coz like cant see properly, so kept rubbing thinking got dust.

Sylvia,
come come .. anytime. Anyway some books they oso dun read. So many books how to read all the time.
This crazy mommy here is the one who loves to buy books lor .. spent so much money liao. hahah.
Sometimes oso buy alot of salah books.

I guess the only thing I invest in is books for the kids ... for Kai's enrichment art class, I am not signing up for the next term liao. Let's DIY, hee.

Only for #1, I do give him his Global Art but not sure if he wants to continue for next term .. cos he starts to complain boring lo. Not bad that he stuck to it for so long.
Once Kai is of age, I'd sign him up too.

Snow,
eyelash the more u cut the longer it gets I thought?

some mommies cut their girls' eye lashes when they young so to make it longer and more pretty, din know this can pose a problem too ....

shint

they have a new function. u see the red X on the individual post? that one u can delete the post, but forgot if got time limit. Like modify posst is within 20 mins. U wanna try?

Ya............ even the commercial adv always showed the comestic items adding length to it wor. rite?

Maybe need to curl it to avoid such problem?

EH............ wat u wanna delete?

But good that both enjoy their classes.
Maybe can switch him to other classes?

The forum is so quiet now................

All busy with kids and preg??

I was wondering if we should organise a trip out? where shld we go?