looks like i'm running a spree like that. >P

thx, will chk later.
c u there! =)

Halo Mommies!

Snow,
Thanks for your compliment on Mae...naughtier too leh! hahaha
Zynn is so friendly leh! Mae so grumpy that day...hiaz

You better? Rest well k?

Looking fwd to see everyone this Sun! =)

Enjoy ur bash!!!

BBM has recovered with running nose as she din want to wear her coat. so sneeze n then running nose. I'm still having sore tonsil but getting better as last nite, it was bad til I cant hear properly.

Hope everyone enjoy ur x'mas!!

Morning Mummies!

Snow, you feeling better?

Sylvia, get well soon yeah?

Mommies, have all your kids started school fulltime already? I am super excited for Izzy to start pre-nursery in Jan!

morning mummies. =)
just managed to "squeeze" out of the lab, and finally get back to my desk. =P

sylvia
u take care leh, can still tahan till mid jan boh?

nini
ha ha...was just telling celyn 2 days ago, those who din receive my ah long mail on wed means paid liao.
how? u really cannot joing us this sunday ah? =(

vern
thx, i'm much better now. =)

be prepared to let izzy have "separation anxiety" for awhile, there after she shd be able to enjoy her school life liao lah.

Merry X'mas!!!!

It's a white x'mas here! Snow fell today unexpectedly.

BBM was playing in snow. Luckily I got a new pair of snow boots for her, & she loves it very much. if nt, i think jialat. Hahaha!!

Tks for all ur well wishes! Trying to keep the tonsil cool nw. very dry here too.

Snow, very fast one..... soon u will see me.

Kekeke!!

Vern,

BBM still nt yet.

Excited?

Nini,
No leh. I dun take antibio and plus here also dun give easily.

Ha! Ha! Haven't posted on here since baby J came in May.
Merry Christmas to everyone! Have lots of fun and eat loads too.

Gosh it's freezing over here. Think it will be one of the coldest Christmas in UK.

Merry X'mas!!

Celyn,
ya, just nice. usually they will snow during x'mas eve. Just that this time is super huge one. 2/3 of jap is snowing nw.

nw they worried coz very huge snow. 100cm n above. but for bbm, is play time. later gng out n play snow agn. hahaha!!

Recently my 28 months year old gal very scare of shower/wash hair no matter how we tricked her with bubbles and bath toys. So headache abt it. Any advise for me?

Merry Christmas

Sylvia,
Merry Xmas to baby M, u and your hubby!

So nice to have snow, gotta bring the kids once to somewhere with snow.
Recently Quan was asking for a trip to Japan to climb the snow mountain when I told him I plan to bring them to Disney next Year. Asked him how he knows japan got snow n mountain, he says from a book in school wor.
The thing is kids are so informed now n expect so much.
I told him mommy no money n must work very hard. But truth is, work very hArd oso wun have more money .. Hahha.

shint

tks!!

let me see if i can post pic of 'her' playing in the snow.

climb snow mountain in jap? dunno which one as there are many but think is mt fuji pah? n plus cant climb all the mountains during winter leh. some need super equipments. n plus more will go for skiing.

but impressive for him to rem what he saw. ya... so much knowledge n demand so much at his age hor. really diff era.

we r lucky coz dun snow everyday. it's snowing non stop for 2 days. if nt, only can see snow or melt snow/ pool of water due to melt snow. n some area nt so much snow too.

if u want to cme to jap during winter to see snow - jan/feb is better choice, hv to make sure that clothings are well prep as temp today at night is -5 deg C. will drop further.

tmr some parts of jap will rain, some snow, while some just cloudy.

I just found out............. sg property is even more ex than in Jap liao!!!!!

I think I can migrate soon. hahaha!!

morning mummies

sylvia,
hahahaha..... talk about japan living standard is higher or is it those high class one? if i migrate there i will be visiting disney super often leh. :p

had a great day yestd..
thanks to all munmmies to helped made it happen

Kaer had a good time too...so difficult to 'peel' her away from the playground!

Morning Mummies!

The photos from the party look great! Can tell that everyone had loads of fun! Hope everyone had a great Xmas weekend!

Snow
I am trying to prepare myself for separation anxiety lei... I think she will be fine.. its the anxious mommy keke!

Sylvia
oh, no intention to start school next year for BBM? I am more anxious then excited lah.. what if she starts terrorising the other kids OMG... :p

sounds like you are having a happening holiday! take more photos!!!

Glad to hear tt everyone had fun at the party ytd. A special thank you to Snow for lugging all the goodie bags to the party venue.

I will try to upload my share of the pics on fb soon!

saw the photos of the bash!!
So fun!!

Celyn
a 2 storey landed bungalow with own garden, carpark lot, outskirt of city cost ..........

approx SGD $500k only!!!
cheap right? Was asking my frd if I can buy and stay next to her. Hahahaha!!

even apartment in the city ... our 4 rm flat size around SGD$400K in tokyo city wor.

That's what my frd did when she was schooling, everyday go disney loh. Hahaha!! Anyway, near disney, the big city nearby price also quite ok wor.

Plus so many more theme parks n attractions for u to go. Even the zoo cum theme park nearby disney also.

Hahaha!!

Shint,

Hahaha!! can camp in the theme park liao. Hahaha!!

Vern

looking at situation. coz still thinking to go full force to work or nt. see how pah.

hahaha!! I can understand the feeling. Hahaha!

Ya... will try to upload some pic.

Hi Mummies.

All the pics from my camera are uploaded in FB liaoz. Tagged most of u. Sorry if I miss anyone out. Gotta log off coz laptop no batt liaoz. Gd nitez!

morning mummies.
finally come back to office after a long wkend, miss my 2 little monsters. =(
thx all the mummies that attended the xmas bash, and thx all the dslr mummies for the nice photos captured.

sylvia
how u celebrate ur xmas there? =)
hope that bbm recovered by now.

Hi Sorry to disturb your thread.
Would like to check if there are any mummies staying at Tampines st 44 or nearby? I'm a march 2009 sahm mummy and I'm looking for playdates for my boy. Pls email me at [email protected]

Thks

snow

snowing during X'mas so went shopping in a mall so that BBM can walk around without all the winter gear.

She coughing nw as I am coughing. :p

Let me upload pic here asap.

For mummies:

4934382.jpg

Snow area

4934383.jpg

Waiting for train

4934384.jpg

Trying to walkout a way

4934385.jpg

Snow shoving as bbm walked round and round to remove the snow along the way!

" look at the chairs"

Sylvia,
Have a speedy recovery. Drink more warm water. Honey lemon drink may help too.

Celyn,
Very sianz coming back to wk after a long weekend.

sylvia,
wow, like very fun leh. too bad we didn't get to see any when we are there.

work from home? cannot lah. i will end up lazing around and not working. hahaha..... i will be blues blues blues for many days....

mummynana,
you after one long weekend, you very sian liao. me 1 month leh, lagi sian loh.

Nana

ok, i go n try.

Celyn,
must be out of city area. n late dec.
city area too much heat and snow will melt once reach ground/ or even before it reaches. sometimes rain = snow melt and come down as rain.

Next time pah.

me seasoned liao so move around without prob.

hahaha!! understand. so many days nt working like out of system liao?

enjoy ur leave 1st.

Anyone know where I can get cute thumbdrives? I need to get as X'mas gifts for hb's family. If not, I also dunno wat to get for the teenager boys in his family.

hello mummies. =)

sylvia
wow....bbm must be enjoying playing in the snow?

nana
u can goto those closed bp thread to look for it, think a few bp on those thumbdrive during xmas time. =P