(2008/08) Aug 2008

Snow,
Can change my no. Of pax to 3A,2T and 1B? Thanks can't wait for the gathering.

Shint,
Is the Chinese book for 2 yo? How much? Would like to get 1 set if it's not too troublesome for u. Thanks

Sylvia
What did Dr say?
Ya, let her drink more water at this moment.
If lactose intolerance, next time older will be better abit de.

Shay
Sure, look forward to see u there also leh.

*Dateline to close: 12th Nov

X'mas bash 2010
------------------------------------------------
Venue : Grassroot Club @ YCK
Date : 26th Dec 2010, Sunday
Time : 11.30am - 3pm

1) mummynana (2A, 1T)
2) blue_aurora (2A, 1T)
3) celyn (2A, 1T, 1B)
4) rata (2A, 1T)
5) jen (2A, 1C, 1T)
6) snow74 (3A, 1C, 1T)
7) balugu (1A, 1T)
8) Nini (2A, 1T)
9) shint (2A, 1C, 1T)
10) rona (2A, 2C, 1T)
11) apriltan (1A,1T)
12) happymummy (2A, 1T)
13) shay (3A, 2T, 1B)
14) m2b (1A, 1C, 1T)
15) mousse (2A, 1T)
16) ruixuan (2A, 1T)

Total: 31A, 6C, 17T, 2B

snow

heaty. just have to let her tummy release the heat n then build it back to health again.

weight drop again....

nw is how to feed medicine again.......

Hi mommies, today is Braiden's 2nd day in CC.. yesterday i bring him home after lunch, today i bring him home coz he refused to nap in CC..

The CC serves pathetic portion of food lei.. is all CC like that? End up Braiden doesnt eat alot unlike when he's at home, so i worried he might not have enuff to eat.. The teachers also beri strict with him coz he's the naughtiest there aka bully the kichi lah.. Hope he can learn to socialise and behave better from school. I worry so many things, worry he dont eat enough or worrh he dont nap. The teacher tell me to drop him off in the morning n come back during nap time.. n see how it goes. Some parents beri garang, first few days already drop their kids there full day liao.. all the way till 630pm!! And the kids there (all new) behave very very well.. When its time to nap, they all KO except for Braiden. I tink Braiden also learnt to behave better liao.. today no emperor tantrum from him. :p

nini,
food in cc are little but the kids can ask for more when they finished the given portion. try to leave him there, he will learn that its nap time and sleep with the rest. slowly as routine sets in for him, he will even nap at around same time on weekends.

morning mummies. =)

sylvia
hope bbm is feeling better by now.

nini
step by step bah, think braiden will learn how to do the rite thing at the rite time after a certain duration of observation in the cc lor.
dun worry too much, else he saw u worry he will worry also ya?

thank you celyn and snow!

Hi Mommies!

Nini,
Braiden will be okay very soon. He just needs some time to get used to CC life. Like Celyn said, Braiden can ask for extra helpings if the food allocated is too little. The CC should also be giving milk to complement the meals. For Anvelle's CC, they'll hv lunch den shower n milk before naptime. So the kids should be pretty full by den.

BBM is better, still LS, but war time always cry til max. :p but bo bian, dun give, LS continue n bad for intestine n tummy.

So tired to feed ar.

busy making #2? hahaha!! wait I strike 4D 1st. Hahaha!!

Sylvia,
Hope bbM gets well soon....

Shay,
I have 1 extra set, u wan?

I tried to get more discount but she din wan to give .... So it's $15 for 15 books.

BABY WAREHOUSE SALES - 5TH & 6TH NOV
anyone needs it?

BABY WAREHOUSE SALES
5/11 - 6/11, FROM 10.30AM - 8.00 PM,
@ 514 CHAI CHEE LANE, #06-06. TEL: 64455778

BRANDS AVAILABLE: CAPELLA, LUCKY BABY, TINY LOVE, SASSY, SOFT PLAY, JUJUBE, CHICCO

Sylvia,
I think so ba. She says they do 批发 and elsewhere selling $17+ ... I 顺便ask since I buy few sets at one go.
But it's cheap la, cheaper than I buy from dang dang ...
The shop is at people's park centre opposite #01-26.
They have other ranges of books too but only few sets that are cheap.
I'll pass u yours on sat.

Shay, the book is also suitable for my 4 yo.
Let me know when n how u wanna collect ya?
Yio chu kang or seng kang?

morning mummies. =)
woo...so most mummies prefer chatting at nite hor.
hee hee...

nini & sylvia
cos our rats already 2yo liao mah, so was thinking its time those 1st time mother start planning liao lor. =P

Celyn,
Jia you jia you! Keep the supply up so tt u dun need to bring FM to Japan.

Snow,
Agree tt forum is quieter these days. My factory closed liaoz (unless accident la).

Shint,
Paisey. Haven't had time to collect the books from you. Can What's App me ur addy? I will be gng to Punggol tonite, around 6-7pm.

Sylvia,
Blend cold avocado and add liquid gula melaka? Yum yum... I dun mind a share too!

Nana & Snow,
I cross fingers and toes no accidents! Can't afford man! Now every nite like got schedule to follow, play and read to #2 then put her to bed, then it's #1 turn to revise homework, read and then bed...can't imagine another 1...where to find the extra time and energy??!!

m2b
ya ya...unless like my friend, her mum stay with them...ha ha...i encourage her to give birth to more faster, when her mum can still tahan. >P

Snow,
Actually my mom still encouraging me to give birth coz she can help but I dun want...imagine she took care of me for 20+ years then must take care of my kids now...somemore MY GOODNESS!

The course looks fun but weekdays or weekend course huh? =)

m2b & celyn
its wkend for our toddler, 2 sat classes @ $95.
think if want hor, must sign up fast.
unless u gals have other plan? =)
how?

m2b
actually i'm getting similar pressure from all over also, everybody has been encouraging me to boh a boy.
cos they believe its better to have a mix of boy and gal, not bias but its more for life experiences lor. =(

celyn
think they will enjoy messing up leh, clay...a new toy to them. =P
ceramic classes are mostly quite ex de, last time my class is $130 per mth. -_-"
but its up to u lor, cos for me once awhile thing for their exposure is ok de.

m2b/snow: good lei! if i got parents to help, i sure dun mind 2 more! but i dun hav lah and my in-laws like errm.. watever haiz..

nini
understand, thats why i really envy my col.
2 of them, have both mummy and a helper at home to look after their kids.
but when i went to the kid's bday party, found that the little one not really close to my col.
so its depend on how individual weight ya? =)

celyn
i prefer the nov theme also, i dun like x'mas tree clock..ha ha..
how? ai mai? =P

ur trip need to prepare many things? -_-"

lol snow, thanks for the "安慰" lol!

btw today i juz leave braiden in his CC the whole day, went to peep at him twice and thinks he's doing okay.. When me n hubby went to pick him up like 430pm.. he saw us and cry until very chamz like that.. Quickly grab his bag n scared we leave like that..aiyohh my heart feel so sour lei~~

Nini

I also dun hv parents/ PIL nor siblings to help. so totally 1 man show with HB.

Even Celyn too. But she upgraded to 2 kids liao. Hahahaha!!

I rather nt have PIL to help. Imagine when we go for dinner, MIL will beat BBM's left hand if she stretch out to take things using her left hand n insisted that she uses her right hand. Even using chopsticks and forks too.

For me, either hands is fine n she is a 2 handed person, why force her to 1.
Alot of funny things that I dun like n luckily she refused to help, so I happier . :p

morning mummies

snow74,
don't know how to start packing and headache on what to bring and not to bring. its really not easy to bring a baby overseas leh. i just sorted out the 2 babies clothing, haven't wash them yet. haven't settle my own clothing cos i don't have any long sleeves top. :p hubby haven't dig out his clothes from fil's place too. then luggage haven't buy cos spoilt liao. i think its worse then moving house. move house i can just pack and bring everything.

sylvia,
hahah.... worse then moving house leh. here must be selective about what to bring and not too heavy.

nini,
don't think too much, you can handle one. after braiden's experience, you are a power mummy liao. like what sylvia's say, we also handle ourselves. me too got no help from anywhere though got a very good babysitter so that i can work. my parents don't call or visit. i rather they don't call cos if they call its only asking me for $$ and nothing else. fil will come on sat evening to play with them for 1 hour+.

Morning mummies.
Just now raining heavily and on my way home from market, zynn suddenly pointed to an open playground and said "got jie jie there..".
I got a shock, look back and asked "got jie jie?"
She ans "1 only.."
Dunno what she saw.

Sylvia
Ha ha..sound like. ;)

Yes, my those col always looked sad and told me their kids dun 'paste' them de.
So no matter how tired, better be the main caregiver as and when possible ya?

Celyn
Dun be so stressed lah, holiday should be relaxing and enjoyable. ;)

BTW, cos tis mummy here like to play ceramic making, so I signed up for zynn 1st liao.
Pai seh, u gals might like to join me for the Nov classes if interested also?

celyn

u wanna consider vaccum packing? then u save lots of space with the clothings.

dun stress, dun stress. slowly pack.

snow

it's ok lah. kids r very pure so they get to see, but most no harm one.

some parents dun mind dun stick to them. some might loh. Ya... the bonding last forever wor.

I also like Ceramic making but not for now. Think I will hv mud war !! Hahahaha!!

next time jio me again, ok?

Sylvia
Ya, my SIS told me last time my niece also every time saw funny things de. :p

Okie, if interested then maybe we can query a class for our tots later. ;)

celyn/slyvia: ummm, guess u r right.. My mil is those super lazy type n fil is those u give money then he will call u filial type. *roll eyes* So better to be away from them. lol!! i must 'see open' abit lah!!!

snow, ya my niece also experienced this before when she was 2+.. she also wave byebye to the "jie jie" when there was nobody there. Another scary experience my sis encountered was once my niece was crying v badly n keep screaming pain rolling on the floor.. she was alone with her grandma tat time. so my sis rush home to see wat happen. My niece couldnt calm down like that.. my sis saw a 5 fingerprint on her thigh.. like kena slap like that. The grandma confirm never beat her..so where is the slap from?