(2008/08) Aug 2008

nini,
1st day, i leave him inside to settle something with the admin people. then when i go back, he cry very badly loh. so i went in to hug and sayang him end up crying too. then i sit in with him for the whole session. i just sit inside and get him to join the kids in the activities. he join them and also keep a look out for me at the same time. when he can't see me, he start crying. then i will just make myself more visible.

2nd day onwards, i just leave him with teacher and go off.

also for me, i don't want him to take pacifier in cc so i didn't bring at all. i did inform the teacher about him may want pacifier when he sleeps but i didn't bring. somehow, he manage to nap without the need of pacifier since 1st day in cc. so pacifier is only at home for yu ze now.

Hi Mommies...to add on to Sylvia's question...any vaccines/booster needed after 2yo? 2yo needs to go assessment?

Due to the age gap between #1 and Mae, I lost track liao...LOL

Nini,
For all you know, he will be like Anvelle. I took leave to be wif her but she told me to go to work and waved goodbye! No crying, no accompanying. I only stayed with her for an hour on Orientation Day.

Sylvia,
Anvelle still in diapers leh. Seems like she has no intention to move on to panties.

Celyn, m2b, Sylvia,
Got follow-ups? I m still thinking if i should bring her for the MMR-Chicken Pox booster... Is it ok to wait till she goes to Pri 1 and take the govt-paid jab?

celyn: thanks.. Just now bring him to the skool cos the principal bring me around for a briefing, Braiden can play by himself for a while and then wants to go back liao.. =_="

nana: errmm.. i wish he can be like Anvelle! haha!

nini,
don't worry. he will slowly get use to it and get the idea that he needs to go school. that's why i say can't shorten his stay but extend slowly.

ok got wat u mean

Nini
SL did not cry when he went to new CC. We also did not stay with him. Recently SL cry in school. We wondered why and discussed with school. School say got newbie in class and SL jealous. Throw temper easily cos he recognize thing around him. To me, he cried maybe cos of the Halloween decoration.

Naughty boy
Yday he was not willing to obey instruction and refuse to wash hand. when principal try to talk him, he gave those Bo chup look which school decide to mAke him stand one corner

Nini
To deal with his recent refuse to school. I will give SL a sticker in the morning cos school cannot accept bring in toy. Then when on the way to school and reach school, will keep reminding him to show friends. the moment reach school, he will quickly rush in to show friends.

ruixuan,
hehehe..... very long didn't see sl liao. his halloween outfit are so cute loh. today, yu ze's cc also got halloween party. i just let him wear a t-shirt with batman on it, never dress him up and i don't think he will let me do it too.

Nini

Will look for. But the activities in school will distract him. I remember that when I first send. They had picnic activity.

The haze seems to have cleared out. Hope everyone is well now.

Re: X'mas Party
I think we should set a deadline for the event. Den we can start to plan the goodie bags and etc.

*Dateline to close: 12th Nov

X'mas bash 2010
------------------------------------------------
Venue : Grassroot Club @ YCK
Date : 26th Dec 2010, Sunday
Time : 11.30am - 3pm

1) mummynana (2A, 1T)
2) blue_aurora (2A, 1T)
3) celyn (2A, 1T, 1B)
4) rata (2A, 1T)
5) jen (2A, 1C, 1T)
6) snow74 (3A, 1C, 1T)
7) balugu (1A, 1T)
8) Nini (2A, 1T)
9) shint (2A, 1C, 1T)
10) rona (2A, 2C, 1T)
11) apriltan (1A,1T)
12) happymummy (2A, 1T)
13) shay (3A, 1T, 1B)
14) m2b (1A, 1C, 1T)
15) mousse (2A, 1T)
16) ruixuan (2A, 1T)

Total: 31A, 6C, 16T, 2B

yln
me went with hb, he more siao then me ah...ha ha..
ya, full house...surprisingly hor?
me in cat 1 area, also can't really see him leh.
think its max pavillion's restriction ya? =(

rona
that time cos they said still more than 2 mths, so we later then discuss.
now the topic is up again. =)

u take care, dun carry heavy thing.

sylvia
can train bbm to learn jpnese at the same time?
hee hee...

grasshopper not my type leh, i prefer sentimental songs. =X
can save $ liao.

shint
they will outgrow de lah, as long as not within expectation behaviour will all kena complained de lor.
as long as we parent understand that our kid is still kind in nature, the rest can slowly guide them de.

nini
how is braiden doing in school today?
hopefully he found his kaki and started enjoy his school liao.

Mommies
been reading but got no chance to type... fell asleep this couple of nites :p

Nini
How's Braiden doing ? I feel if the CC is good n the program is executed, the kids will be bit distracted n mite start to enjoy..
my prev experience with N, the CC I enrolled her seems couldnt execute the programs so N was howling n keep calling for me.. and yes I've been a stalker too :p

Recently I put her in another montessori class but only enrichment, so just 2,5 hours ( actually timing almost the same with the CC since I always send her at 9 n pick her up at 12 :p ) but this 1 has different focus compare to CC... so when they start, they really sing n dance then move on to activities... I never accompanied her since day 1, but she never cried acc to the teachers.
On the 3rd day, she went in to the class herself, took off her shoes, put her bag into the rack n told me " goodbye mama, mama later come back" to my surprise..so I did go n only came to pick her up..
Hope Braiden will enjoy his time too

Mommies
need info here..

anyone knows any good driving instructor ? Is it better to learn practical with the school or private ? Hb said private better cos the timing can be arranged to suit our time... What do u think ? TIA

Snow, the school starts next monday..

Ling, wow sounds Nadini is doing great now! Perhaps the CC program and how the teachers' teaching and ability to handle them very important.

morning mummies. =)

nini
oh...what i can say is mummy must not look worry hor, cos the kid normally will depend on how the parent feel to determine if that is a safe place.
just let him follow the rest of the kids, and tell him u will come back to fetch him later.
the rest let the teacher handle, once u turned back he will expect u to turn back everytime he cried...so ended up he will cry more. =P
jia you bah!
hope braiden will enjoy his time in school.

ling
hb also said private driving instructor better.

nana

dun need to kanjong. she will just tell u when she is ready to move. there are some gd books in library on this potty training. If u kanjong or need more, can go.

or u can put her at the potty n let her play with it. see whatever works for her.

Anyway..... think by age 6, she still not even trained, then kanjong pah.

Morning mummies. ;)

Sylvia
Ya, most ppl agreed that he is still very solid..ha ha..

1st 1 ganjong, 2nd 1 wun care liao ya?
It's zynn herself that took off the diaper during day time herself, I'm still wearing it for her outside to prevent accident. :p

Snow/ Sylvia/ YLN,
Wang Jie hasn't seen his son for 10 years. I can't imagine not seeing Anvelle for 10 days man!

Sylvia,
Not really gan jiong la. But just tt she treats her potty more like a chair, lounging on it.

Celyn/ Snow,
I just opened the Friso. Agree wif Celyn. There r flying milk particles when I was scooping the formula into the container. Didn't happen wif Mamil or Gain iQ.

mummynana,
i just started friso yesterday too. yu ze finished his mamil liao. got flying milk hoh. hahaha..... the flying milk of yesterday's tin was not as bad as the first tin.

Yln
Welcome. ;)

Nana and celyn
Or that promo tins got such problem?
Cos all the while I use that usual packaging de no flying milk powder leh, I haven open the promo tin yet.

nana

din see his son, coz son follow ex-wife loh.

it's normal lah. think every kid will do that initially. just let her feel it.

like zynn, BBM took off diaper n dunna 2 wear initially. That's how she started potty training.

snow

accident ar? Hahaha!!

I have loh. then will show her why she never follow instructions or tell me loh.

so far ok lah. expected it as accidents.

but sometimes know we gng out n nt easy to find or too distracted will let her wear. dry even whole day.

accidents only not in diaper? :p

Nini,
I sent u SMS tat tomorrow cannot go anywhere cos hubby combg back earlier n I have to go fetch him.

Mummynana,
I reserved your set of chinese books Liao. The shop at amk closed n the other shop is at Chinatown. Will u happen to be there? If u do then can pick it up. I will try to go down on mon afternoon if I can find time to go.

Happy Sunday mummies!

Shint,
Doubt I will b anywhere near the area. Gotta work this weekend. Could u help me to collect pls? I'll pick it up at ur place after work. Sengkang rite?

Celyn, Snow,
Dunno leh. Read on the tin tt Friso contains live culture n thus needs to be discarded if not finished within 30 days. Maybe there r other "live" particles in there tt's trying to get out? Lolx =p

mummynana,
all fm must finished within 1 month after opening loh. it has always been the case, those below 6 months one are 21 days for some.

Celyn,
I was watching tv loh. Never get the opportunity, only when hubby out of town? Hahha.

Actually tonite slept Liao but light sleeper, the phone had a message from fb and I got woken up!

Mummynana,
Ok, no promises but I try to collect if I find time or near the area ya?
I see if any other mommies who are also interested might pass by to collect. Got no activities in that area unless i specially go down lo. Will try ok?

Shint,

I see if I can go. update u again.

BBM LS again.

Watch TV ar? Hahaha!! ok lah. when ur kids sleepn hb nt ard, ur ME time liao.

aiyo.... u din put silent mode?

u take care!!

*Dateline to close: 12th Nov

X'mas bash 2010
------------------------------------------------
Venue : Grassroot Club @ YCK
Date : 26th Dec 2010, Sunday
Time : 11.30am - 3pm

1) mummynana (2A, 1T)
2) blue_aurora (2A, 1T)
3) celyn (2A, 1T, 1B)
4) rata (2A, 1T)
5) jen (2A, 1C, 1T)
6) snow74 (3A, 1C, 1T)
7) balugu (1A, 1T)
8) Nini (2A, 1T)
9) shint (2A, 1C, 1T)
10) rona (2A, 2C, 1T)
11) apriltan (1A,1T)
12) happymummy (2A, 1T)
13) shay (3A, 1T, 1B)
14) m2b (1A, 1C, 1T)
15) mousse (2A, 1T)
16) ruixuan (2A, 1T)

Total: 31A, 6C, 16T, 2B

Celyn,
Din read the labels previously. But we usually finish the tin within 1 month.

Shint,
Sorry dear. I think I will be stuck in office till late for the next 2 weeks.

Sylvia,
Thank you for offering to collect the books. I doubt I can drop by anytime soon.

Give bbM lots of fluids. As long as not dehydrated den still ok.

snow

I also think so. if nt, din drink water loh. keep asking her to drink but she only entertain.

Ytd was like every 30mins n abit each time. think alot of gas in her tummy? busy running in n out, nw interval wider, so can rest abit.
gng see doctor later.

nw trying to give her water.

she is normal n still playin. jus that sleep in the night, halfway wakes up n wanna go poo, then cry coz disturb her sleep. if nt, she ok running to potty everytime loh.

Mummy nana,
Hehe. Be going down later cos hubby needs to go ..

Anyone else wants pls SMS me quick.
If I can lug it the I buy ok?