(2008/08) Aug 2008

Nini
Ya, cos my niece last time also complained leg pain almost every nites.
Think 2yr old is a very sensitive age to this kinda thing ya?

Good afternoon!!!

Kekekeke!!!

Today Asian Cilization Museum free entrance today. Got kid's event.

Snow

din go.

Hee hee!!

BTW....... can I know 18mth jab for DTP & Polio, is it 1 jab or 2 jabs?
Coz hv to send copy to the health dept but 1 space is empty....... dunno why.

morning mummies. =)
think zynn is those emo type of person leh.
we did not tell her today is the maid last day, but last nite she suddenly turn and point to the maid saying "i love u".
made the maid cried whole nite... =P

sylvia
eh...gotta go home see the health booklet then can ans ur qn leh. -_-"

Sylvia,
You can check bbM's immunisation records online at http://www.nir.hpb.gov.sg/nir/eservices/eservice.jsp.

Snow,
How come the maid leaving? I tot she is quite new? Think we first saw this maid during last year's X'mas party rite?

Nini,
Jia you jia you! You need to assure Braiden tt you r definitely coming to fetch him after school. Maybe he's afraid tt you will abandon him. Maybe you can get some books about school to make him understand?

sylvia,
yu ze's booklet is all filled up except hep b booster. measles vaccine cancel and change to varirix taken at about 15 months (3 nov 09).

3rd dpt/polio and hep b taken together on 17 march 09. i think this is 6 in 1. if booster, its taken on 2 feb 10. 1st booster dpt/h/b vaccine & polio vaccine, i think its taken together like 6 in 1. cos yu ze's health book got put the vaccine sticker (with Lot no) on it and there is only 1 for these 2 row and the nurse bracket it together.

not sure if i give you the answer you want.

another thing, if you have complete all vaccine you will be given a 'cert' for it. cos that cert is needed when they go school.

jen,
there is a type of bag like ziplock kind. after you pack your stuff into the 'ziplock' bag, there is a round thing attached to it. you put you vaccum cleaner on that circle thing, on and suck out all the air. then the 'ziplock' bag will become flat flat liao.

good morning mommies..

Braiden first week in school already kena cough from others liao.. now phlgem + running nose so no school today. :p

xie xie ni mommy nana

Snow,
Omg! Is she very blurr and forgetful? If so, I wun wan either.

Celyn,
Can sms me tonite to remind me on the fleece stuff? =P I m getting more forgetful each day... Am I getting old or wat? Haiz...

Nini,
Normal la... He will build the immunity up soon. Usually the kids will fall ill the first few months of skool, and even more so if the CC is fully air-conditioned.

Good Morning Mommies!

Snow,
Sori didnt check forum over the weekend and Fri on pm off to go retail therapy alone...bgt heels and clothings...hahaha

Which Sats you looking at?

Celyn,
It's like that coz cold countries so must pack more...headache rite?

Nini,
Hope Braiden will get well soon...not to scare you but there will be more to come coz the kids need to build up their immunity.

nini,
its very common one. as long as no fever, he can actually go back to school. the rest of the kids are also like that. it sound very inconsiderate but not all parents got so much leave to take and keep the child at home till they fully recover. when they fully recover and go back to school, the child might caught another virus and fall sick again. so working parents like me can't be taking leave forever right?

be prepare to face this for at least 3-6 months. he needs time to get used to new environment that is not 'clean' of virus and also build up immunity.

mummynana,
hahaha.... if i remember ok?

jen
bo bian, think they said that is common. =P

celyn & nana
ya, she hardworking but very forgetful also no use rite? =(
think tonite i gotta war with zynn again, she might be very emo to noe the maid left...haiz...

m2b
pai seh, i signed up 1st liao.
u wanna chk with clayclove if they still have vacancy for their nov parent and tots sessions?

morning mummies

snow,
wow stove fire on, at least you can still send her away..my mil??? cant rite?? stove fire small case lor, just tis sat she left the key at the padlock again..hiaz how i dunno chng how many padlock liao leh...can send her away???

nini,
start liao lor, be prepare and brave through the falling sick period with braiden. You will survive...

shirley
ha ha...u ask me ah?
if i'm u, hb dun do anything to his mum i'll send my hb away. =P
i'll do anything to protect the safety of my gals, hb is old enough to take care of himself and his beloved mum ya?
so...u better dun listen to me.... >D

nini
take it positively lor, braiden is given a chance to strenghten his immunity? =P
as long as nothing very serious, like what the other mums said, its very common.
dun worry okie? =)

Celyn, thanks! Where to buy it huh? :p

Sylvia, just to let you know I bought the goat sweets (200 assorted) at $17.95. FYI.

Snow, I also have "maid" problems... luckily not my maid...

shirley,
can change to those kind of padlock that you must lock before you can remove the key kind? not sure if it will help in your situation.

jen
how come other ppl's maid also u have problem? -_-"

celyn
think shirley's mil problem is those old ppl problem, so type of lock is not an issue ya? =)
i always see old ppl leaving behind their keys at the letter box, also dunno how they normally manage to open the door later. =P

snow74,
think maybe she will have to bring the padlock into the house together since its stuck to her bunch of keys mah. no meh?

i think most likely there are other people in the house to open the door for them. if not, how they get in?

nana, celyn, snow n shirley, thanks
I m not worried..cos i expect this coming also. Just more concerned when he go back to school, he need to re-adjust again coz of the long holidays...

celyn, true la but Braiden got fever so not going to school and school will reject him also. keke..

Thanks for all the concern mommies

Shirley,
Wan to change to the lock you saw on my wooden door? Can leave gate unlocked. Go by fingerprint so dun need to worry abt leaving the key at the lock. Heehee... N since your MIL is good wif 4Ds, she will definitely remember the password in case she can't enter wif her fingerprint.

M2B,
Retail therapy? How nice...

Snow,
Try distraction method. When's the new maid coming?

No ceramic/ clay lessons for now. Think I will be wasting the 95 bucks nia. Will wait till she's a bit older.

mummynana,
wow.... your lock so high tech one huh. i ever saw a mother with a crying baby trying to get into the house with the no lock. she try and try till she so pek chek loh. thinking the crying baby is getting into her that she can't remember her code.

Snow, my parents' maid lor... work >6 months leow still kanna scolding...

Nana, ur lock high tech leh... how much you pay to install?

celyn
most of the cases, they will leave the key at the padlock there lor....regardless if they need to lock it 1st anot. =(

i really dunno leh.
but ever since i moved into that blk, think i send a few times of keys back to their diff owners liao....mostly old ppl. =P

nana
ya, have to "walk 1 step, see 1 step" tonite lor.

think that clay lesson is not those very difficult de lah, just introduce simple "pinch and punch" method they can use in making ceremic.
i saw how zynn used water color to color macoroni before, think just give her another exposure beside paint and paint nia lor...hee hee...

jen
mine 1 yr liao...think u gotta give her few more mths... -_-"

m2b
no problem lah, just happen to see they accept as young as 2yr old so think it might be gd to let them try something new.
maybe same class still got slot? =)
if convenient, actually u can call them to speed up process de...cos dun think they chk forum very regularly also....hee hee... =P

Ruixian

I rcv a letter fm Health dept stated that they din rcv information of the jabs for DTP & Polio. So I need to send copy.

Then I chk and saw the oral sabin for Polio at 18 mths not done though I went to the doctor. Not usual Dr YY Yip and clinic. So wonder how come that doctor din do. Plus dun like her, coz her jab is inject at the waist downwards with BBM standing up and still MOVING......... ( Never saw jab done that way, so quite uncomfortable)

So if sure they miss it so that they can have extra consultation fees, then I will see how to complete this jab.

Celyn

I always tot is 5-in-1 or 6-in-1 jab loh.
The clinic I always go will have the lot no,etc.

this new clinic dun hv leh.

eh... who give the cert? the clinic ar?
Aiyo... then I better chk.
but she havent fully recovered fm her LS, on recovery ....

snow

kids pah... they dun need lang to know what happ?
So sweet. nw think ur maid go home n miss zynn liao.

Hahaha!!

but stove on is ultimate cant keep loh.

shirley

eh... i did that a few times. HAHAHAHA!!

Once was even funnier... a frd's hb helped me carried my things, while BBM was sleeping on my shoulder. I put my handbag on a table outside n open as I took my keys out n open door, step in , the frd's hb closed the gate for me. Leaving the handbag outside still wide open ar!

It was after I settle bbm, then I rem where's my bag n went to get it. Luckily everything was still in.

sylvia,
cos i go all the jab in kk except for the first one with polyclinic and swear not to go back polyclinic. after the last jab, they give us the 'cert' (just a piece of a4 paper) stating all the jab that has completed loh.

sylvia,
maybe you check if you can make up for it now or if take double what is the effect of it. in case its really taken but not recorded.

Sylvia
How come got pd jab like that de? -_-"
Same as celyn, went polyclinic once and decide not going back..but hor how come my gal's cert a5 size nia?

Hb told me she cried till siao this morning, my sis surrendered and faster brought my gals go downstairs.
Also dunno how is she now, but keeping her further will only cause harm to my family one day lor.

slyvia,
at least you still rem leh..my mil also leave her bag outside before..only until at nite, we back from work then see leh...hiaz..

forget off stove, keys at padlock, bag leave outside, bag hang at the shopping mall toilet hook watever you name all kenna before hiaz...tat y i very very phobia let her feed my gal medicine leh, sekali feed dunno how many times

Snow/ Celyn, I go polyclinic for Jac jac but I ve very good experience lei. the fastest attempt was 15mins I was out of the place liao.

rata,
you lucky loh. my first jab for yu ze was at 1 month old. he got the first appointment of the day, 830am. i took cab there and reach at 815am and took cab back home immediately without detouring to any other place. my house can consider near polyclinic liao. guess what time i reach home after the jab? 1030 or 1045am leh. talking about newborn having priority. this is what i get loh. die also don't want to go back there.