(2008/08) Aug 2008

m2b,
hahha... yah yah. hubby no need to be handsome but must can see lah. hahahah....

yuuri,
everyone say i very wasted for not sending yu ze to rosyth since its just right in front of my blk. so i told them if he can't get into pei chun then i will apply rosyth. hehee....

celyn
yo..ur hb very good leh...buay pai kua mah...u see mine...orh orh one..like some bangala lor..sigh...its ok lah..ur hb boring...then u bring joy to his world lor..

YLN,
yes, so if you are from Nanyang gals and not from Nanyang Pri, your kids are in Phase 2A2 for Nanyang Pri.

note that RGPS is not affiliated to RGS hor

Rona,
I'm very tempted to get the card from you but then hor, my Mae not interested in flashcards leh, unlike #1 last time...

Yuuri,
The uniform ok leh...I like leh...hahaha
Somemore green is the gals' lucky colour

Celyn,
Aiyo, can see no good oso bo eng...hahaha
The best is character!

m2B,
Haha...but from other school's point of view, everybody laugh at St margs when I was growing up ley! In jc, when we exchange uniform..no one wanted to exchange with the st margs girls ley!! haha

Rona,
I'n interested to get the card from you ley...if nobody want, then I take can?
btw,thanks for the mail. i will check out that forum later....cos I'm from MGS mah!

rona
ha ha...but i suppose u can still easily find local sizes clothing rite?
for my case, i can only wear US sizes now liao. =P
gd excuse for me to spree!

yuuri
eh...pai seh, kpo abit.
what is wrong with st margs uniform? -_-"

yuuri
last time everybody still young mah, ofcos will do slightly childish things lor...hee hee...
i'm still thinking maybe their uniform look like any cartoon character. =P

mommies,
is that primary school arm for chinese high school?

snow,
are u sure or not? i dont believe leh somemore u always exercise one..

m2b,
hope lorraine can get into the 1st choice then when it comes to mae's turn, u dont need to fret liao..my hubby also doesnt care abt school leh..not KS at all haa

missysz
ya lor...i can also forget about going to hang ten, bossini, giordano kinda shops de, cos they dun have my size. =(
i was still joking to a shop asst few wks ago, i ask her how come their brand designer expect sg women all cup size 32 only is it? hee hee...

A4 size card paper - come come, anybody welcome!

Yuuri,
I've lots leh... how much you want?

Anyone else??

Rona,
All are welcome! Then I can go mad printing K's favourite things. haha..how come you have so much excess?

rona,
can i have some also? lets see wat this lack-in-handicraft-dept-mommy can do.

snow,
oh, so its tat part expanded ah? hee..mine shrunk so much after breastfeeding sob!

missysz,
No worries lah...can share.

M2B & any ex-St Margs girls,
Sorry hor...no offence intended. I am just childish.

missysz,
Yuuri can't use all one, i'm pretty sure. i will give you some too.

anyone else? lai lai, mai ke key!!

Yuuri,

Its where i work... i will have this twice a year. if no takers, we give to garung kuni, very waste leh!

anyone else?

i can still give!

i stack each for:
Yuuri
misszy
Mrs Teng

pienz.. i sound like the man at the pasar malam lalong-ing...

weight of the card paper ranges from 200gsm to 300gsm. If you have the cutter at home, good to take the 300gsm ones cos then you can cut the paper easier. else i will give the 200-240gsm ones to you. The paperboard is coated. In fact, I know my customer is selling a lot to mummies to make flash cards. I don't know how much they sell though...

Yuuri, misszy, Mrs Teng,

I put aside the paperboard liao. Let me know when and where you want to collect. YOu can also collect from me from my office at Beach Road, which is near Bugis and just outside the ERP. If you want to collect somewhere else, we can discuss this later.

Tomorrow the rest of the board will go to karang Guni liao.

rona, snow, krex,
Quan can never sit down to color, dun even say draw. I ask him if he likes coloring, and he said no ... asked him why, he said "cos it's vv tiring" ..... *faint.

Just now i tried to make him color vv small part and simple one .. he oso refused ... but "forced" him ... then he finally did ... Looks like he can color within the object but I think he is just LAZY!
If i let him choose, then he'd prob not do it ... maybe have to make it something he do before he gets his favourite beditme story. hope it works.

Krex,
He has alot of thomas books, activity books, etc ... he loves to read but when it comes to coloring and drawing, he is totally not interested. Writing oso quite jialat ... but still can manage to write his name.

I tot maybe send him to some art classes, it might help. so i checked out one art class at rivervale mall and the chap there says, if he is not interested, then i am wasting my $$. Say no point ... i tot if i send him in, maybe it will arouse his interest more?? but the chap like wan only those oredi interested and good at it ... maybe he thinks if my son not interested, then may be a problem kid for them lor.

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Your niece is really lucky.. Hopefully the mgmt has woken up to their senses. It's quite bad for my fren's girl's case..

Am i right to say tt in phase 2B, church affiliations have 1 up against PVs?

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Hmm... There's monfort junior and some others, but i dun recall at this moment?

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Stamping set huh? Okieokie.. I like stamping too!

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
I dunno abt Farrer park pri sch leh.. But i wld prefer sending Ashley to girl's sch, so St Marg gets my vote
But it's me lah..

hisstory,
no, Church affiliations and PVs and clans and grassroots same chance in phase 2B. living within 1km is the key.

I hope my boi is lucky too leh... he is also in the same school... :p

shint,
Quan does not like drawing and coloring, don't force him lah. nothing wrong if he doesn;t like it. Only writing have no choice, have to write. heheheee...

Mrs Teng,
Ok, will give you a variety and two different kinds. By the way, our paperboard is quite strong. maybe i can give you something thicker so you can try and see if it can help support the cakes. You wanna get your ah lao to get all the stuff back? pm me lah, maybe can arrange to meet up somewhere, i can pass it to him.

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Aiyoh.. I was in a Secondary sch with a primary sch arm, but not in alumni.. So shd I join to up my chances?

Celyn

Yu ze running so much ar.
BBM likes to dance ard n run to me......... now she is like kaer jumping . I saw her doing the same stunt!! hahaha!!

rona

can i hv some if u hv extra.

BBM loves to draw nw. n such thick paper, can prevent her making holes!! haha

sylvia
wah..good lah..next time kaer n BBM can jump together..hahah
kaer also draw n she make such a mess out of her high chair..we had to remove pen inks everyday!

Good Morning Mommies!

Yuuri,
Hahaha, OIC, the green polka dots…I personally find the uniform special though…anyway the 2 choices all green uniforms =P

Missyz,
Thanks! Keeping my fingers crossed =P With the age gap, when Mae gets into P1, Raine in P5 liao…my gdness!

Hisstory,
I have 2 gals, so girls’ school is just fine with me =P Raine’s classmates has 2 sisters and pop out a younger bro and the eldest sis is in St Margaret’s…hahaha

Mrs Teng,
I agree with the other mommies! Your hb really good leh, can buy so many things for you and the gals…my hb ah, give instructions will oso get wrong things…hahaha…but like what my coll said, hb is we chose ourselves 1, so cannot hiam so much >D

rona,
thanks rona for the free papers. will PM u for collection.

celylee,
my boy also sharp buttock. always standing and walking around. its hard to get him to sit even when i turn on his fav barney cd..he would also stand and watch. why oh why?

m2b,
wow, u aim GREEN uniform haha

Rona,
If there's still extra, can pass me some? And where you stay?

Shint,
How abt painting? My little cousin dislikes drawing n colouring but he is pretty good in painting. No one knew he was tat gd until one fine day when I was babysitting him, I gave him some pictures and paint. Could even paint black n white to get grey tones on a parrot picture to form the feathers. Best thing is no one taught him. He just imitated my painting.

Celyn/ YLN,
U think your hubbies are not gd-looking? Look at my hb man! Everyday face so black like we owe him something like tat. But bo pian. It's inborn. Cannot change tat.

Re: Pri 1 Registration
I called my Pri school ytd. There is an alumni. Will check the cost 1st. Anyway hor, do you noe if OG of CHIJ can choose any other CHIJ schs or muz be own pri sch? I like my pri sch but it's been 17yrs. Only 2 of my era's teachers are still there. Dunno now gd anot.

Nana,
I'm working at Beach Road. You got car or not? can come over during lunch time to collect from me?

Sylvia,
lai lai lai. Can ask your hb to come and get it or not? let me know, i've put aside for you.

This is coated paperboard, no good for water-colour painting.

Hisstory,
I think you should do fine leh, unless its a very popular school... you will up your chance if you are in the alumni. First you make sure that there is an afilation and that you can go under Phase 2A2, then you can check the past records to see if there's any balloting for this Phase with the school. If there are, then check the alumni fees and join to up your chance.

Rona, MummyNana,
Can't blame him ... this mommy here oso not good in drawing ie sketches. Comes to still live ... still quite ok.

So many things to work on the kid. Now I am trying to get him off diaper at nite .. abit late but going quite well. Not me, but my maid la

On the contrary , Kai loves to scribble, draw. He even drew on my wall, bedsheet, anywhere! Then he will say "Draw" and points to himself to admit it and says "KaiKai". Both so different i find.

Rona,
Still got the paper not ah? got color one ah? can I get some too?

I can go print some stuff too. Let me know, then i get my maid to go and collect .. hahha, she vv eng now ... so can make her run errands. Your office near MRT? walking distance from it?

rona,
I oredi joined Alumni liaoz .... $1K for joining fee .... but well, if it saves me from being a PV, it's well worth it. hehee.

Shint,
all these are white colour ones, no colors. so you can print color pics/words and then ask your maid to cut and paste on it and then you have flash cards! or like what Sylvia said, just throw to the kids for them to draw and bend or make you a card or something...

Shint,
wah, your Alumni fees so expensive! ours is only 10% of yours only leh... but we joined like 8 years ago to support our friend (he started the alumni and was the chairman then). don't know what is the joining fees now.

Shint,
forgot to add, yes, i'm working at Gateway, walking distance from Bugis MRT Station. but after she collect the paperboard, maybe too heavy for her to walk back to the station?? or i just pass her enough so that she can manage lah.

rona,
yours only 100 .. and i tot $1k cheap liao ... hahha. oops.

i think pass her enough can liao ... dun think i can use up so much .. haha. must not let the kids anyhow use ma ... save the trees!

yuuri,

actually after thinking about it, i think my 1st choice is now holy innocents and 2nd choice rosyth. hb told me that elite schs like rosyth will neglect students that are not the brightest. so i have the same prob as you coz' holy innocents reg will be at a later phase for me.

Shint,
For every tree our company fell, we plant back 10 seedlings de... to ensure there's continuity else the company can't produce and survive...

Rona

I can collect for Nana.. she'll collect from me when she's going to her granny's place.

So if I go collect from you hor, where should my whole convoy go hah? gateway or bugis junction?