(2008/08) Aug 2008

mummies all talking abt pri sch. me abit slow... i am still deciding on pre-nursery. other than krex who register J to a church pre-nursery, who else going to register for pre-nursery? any pcf supporters?

m2b, not in the west rite? like no one support pcf ya. but got a good review pcf at my area. I wanna to get some feedback on pcf generally

Rata,
I haven't even decided if we're going pre-nursery yet...anyone knows what's the price difference like for pcf and church kindy?

Rata,
different PCF offers different experience and curriculum. But the one you mentioned has got really good reviews! My eldest one was in Church kindy, no good, then went to PCF, slightly better but if I compare to the one you have in mind, MILES and MILES apart!

mel, where u stay?

yuuri, diff pcf ve diff price. u need to check it out.

rona, ya lor. but the pcf i ve in mind is pretty far fr my parents place 15-20mins walk. my parents is abit relutant to go there as there is another one which is juz few blks away but dat one got no review at all. coz pre-nursery onli 1hr 45mins so if my dad bring Jac there & walk back not long later he got to leave hm again, if he wait there also very sian coz is everyday & fr aug this yr they ve my niece to b bz wif. so current plan is to take the earliest slot (finger cross dat i still can get a seat for dat slot) then i will go to work on my own as i need to start work at 730am, hubby will bring Jac over b4 work & my dad will onli need 1 trip to bring her back.

Rona

Thanks so much for the paper cards. Wah! you super duper strong leh! Ah lao say you super woman, peifu peifu.. Can carry such a huge lot.

Yuuri,
The church kindy that Mae will be gg charges $600 per term...it is near my parents' pl and my nephew (whom in P4 now) and Raine all from that kindy...so far so good but school fees getting higher and higher lor...Their timing is 3 hours, am is 8.15-11.15 and pm is 11.30-2.30...

Rata,
Sorry, I dun have review on PCF coz my friends and colls all kids dun go PCF.

M2B,
Which church kindy is that ah? I think ur parents pl not that far from my parents place..haha

Krex,
PCF is what we used to know as PAP kindy!

morning mummies

today, i feel so different. can't walk long, can feel baby is really pressing down, must support tummy to walk if not its can be quite painful. even with supporting tummy, pain does comes in on and off. don't know if its any sign or not. but i don't want baby to come out so soon leh. hoping to tong longer then i can be in office for the audit that we had work so hard for. don't wish to miss it. hahaha.... a bit siao right.

i'm resting in bed now. hopefully, later can go out to buy camera.

celyn,

u very workaholic leh. go take HL then can rest for the whole of april liao!

yuuri,

what's does pcf stand for?

3840343.jpg

予希(yu xi) saying hello to all aunties.

morning mummies

thanks mummies. yu xi's arrival is too fast for people to react in delivery suite and me. i did go out to buy camera before admitting myself. hehehe....

after buying the camera, i got myself a coconut to drink then start to call babysitter to find out where she is so that i can leave yu ze with her. she is in tampines mall shopping then so i told her to call me when she reached home so that i can throw yu ze with her. so we went home and wait for her call while i rest a while. in the meantime, i also cook a hard boiled egg for myself to eat. don't know if this is what theory but my cousin who had just delivered told me that her colleague teach her this. peel a hard boiled egg and eat youself before delivery will help to have a smooth and fast delivery just like how a hen popped eggs. hehehe..... anyway, no harm trying right so i did it too. i peel and eat the egg on my way to kk.

send yu ze off to babysitter's place around 3+ before we head down to kk. got into observation and put on CTG around 4.15pm. by then i was having my backache which is my contractions. with the backache, i can't really stay still to be monitor by the machine. i think by 430-445pm or so i have been turning and tossing around to ease the ache couldn't really capture anything on the machine liao. the nurse came to help me adjust but i told her i can't stay still due to the ache. she did a check and say that i'm already 5cm. she quickly prepare and push me to delivery suite. i told her i want my epidural immediately.

while being in the delivery suite, contractions come in very fast and frequent that i was tearing. the nurse and midwife were busy trying to put me on drip for antibiotic, got another gynae to give me the dosage required while waiting for my gynae to come back from the amk clinic. while all these running in and out, i'm also trying to take the contractions. finally my gynae came and check, he say i'm ready to deliver no time for epidural. break my waterbag and got me ready to deliver anytime.

i was in pain that i could not really follow what they are telling me but somehow i manage to deliver yu xi at 5.53pm. i started to inform people on her arrival in the delivery suite at 6.20pm.

Ceyln

Looking at Yu xi, you can tell she's can't wait to come to this world. Look at her! Her eyes are so wide open! She really wants to see this world babe!

Wow! the coconut drink does help a lot ya! you know what I mean ~ the mucus thingy.

Beautiful girl!

mel ocean,
thanks. she is smaller than yu ze but looks chubbier. if she is born at full term like yu ze maybe she is bigger.

ruixuan,

yln,
brought new camera along but didn't use cos hubby don't know how to use and only know where the old camera is kept.

Celyn looks like you had an exciting day, first shopping for camera and ending day with a new baby. Congrats on the arrival of yu xi. Beautiful little girl.

celyn: no epidural!!? I salute u!!! Good job mommy!

Aiyooo seeing ur newborn gal so pretty, i also feel like having a bb lei! I want a girl girl too!! aiyoo how ah?? kekeke

nini,
thanks. no time for epidural.

go go, have another one.

yuuri,
babysitter brought him down just now. he is ok maybe cos mei mei is still not staying in the same place as him. no strong impact yet. but cos he is short, can only see mei mei from the side of the cot. then he will try to hit the side like how he hit the glass of fish tank for the fishes. so we got to stop him and tell him cannot loh. carry him to let him sayang mei mei.

mrs n,
yah yah. exciting day.

Celyn,
U damn chop chop hor. Entire process over in less than 3 hrs. I had to endure for 26 hrs den... Bb Yu Xi is so adorable. Like her thick hair. My Anvelle had little hair when she was born n still not much hair now.

Celyn

Yu Xi is very beautiful and eyes wide open!

Wah.... u can go n buy camera, drop yuze, n go home rest n then egg hard boiled egg ar?

U take good rest wor!!

morning mummies

CL is coming today cos by the time we reached home yesterday, its about 8+ liao.

i was in and out of rooms looking after yu ze and yu xi. yu ze was sleeping in his room while i sleep with yu xi in his room. at 3am, when yu xi is up for feed yu ze also up. yu ze went to our room to sleep but keep crying. hubby got no choice but to call me over. while he settle yu xi. i carry yu ze a while, put him down and he fall back asleep. then i go back to yu xi's room to sleep. same thing happen this morning. hoping with CL here later, i can rest. i have not start pumping at all, jus latch her.

mummynana,
comparing yu ze and yu xi, yu xi is really fast for me to react loh. both i admit at 5cm dilated loh. yu ze i took about 8 hours but my gynae did mention that if i didn't epi then i will be quite fast too.

mulberry,

sylvia,
thanks. yah, did all that. actually, i want to get new bedsheet for yu xi too but didn't want to take risk to shop further. :p

Celyn,
Luckily u din go get bedsheets for Yu Xi. If not, we will see u n Yu Xi on the papers with the heading "Shopping mummy gives birth to baby at shopping mall"!!! Lolx =)

Good Morning Mommies!

Celyn,
You dun hai me leh…yalah my #1 wants a didi but I don’t want anymore kids liao lah…I told her to just love her only meimei =P

Yuuri,
You old girl of FMCK? Heehee
It’s a good kindy lah I feel…standard abit high though coz my coll said her son P1’s Chinese spelling also not that difficult =P