(2008/08) Aug 2008

Halo Mommies!
On off last Fri so brgt Mae shopping in town with sis and cousins...w/o #1 though coz she is in school =P

Celyn,
Haha, your poor hb and YZ leh...

Crocs,
I also wana buy a new pair for Mae...got good lobang tell me k?

krex
tai jiao is a form of indirect teaching during pregnancy lah....hee hee...
ur mood and thinking during pregnancy will affect the bb character lor.

Snow,
i kenna bullied a lot when preggy with 2nd one. cried so many times and very very gek xin all the time. but my gal is super hot temper...

rona
cos u very "wei qu", so ur gal definitely very "self protective" de. =)
inorder not to get bullied, ppl tend to be very fierce.

rona
maybe u dun believe, but i have this particular sis which i'm quite angry with during my pregnancy.
now hor, for no reason, zynn just dun like her.
zynn can play with any stanger aunties of all races and age, she just dun like this sis.
actually after giving birth i'm not angry with her anymore, so zynn did not pick up from any of my physical behaviour....its simply tai jiao.

to all mummies who are preggie w 2nd bb...

sigh...feel so xian sometimes. now i know y ppl always say 2nd time round will be much more tiring. also feel not as pampered (if at all) this time round. strangers seem more kan cheong for me than my own hubby. he thinks im super woman, can do everything even now.dunno y he cant be more sensitive to my needs, not emotional, just physical also can die lor. after a long day, my back is breaking from carrying evie...then he can complain he so tired. ya i know he is tired, but im tired n pregnant leh!

got so fed up with him one day, ask him to change evie diaper so i can lay down n rest. then she started fussing n flipping. finally he snapped at me "can u help!" wah piang, change diaper only leh. when 2nd one come i die la. like that also cannot handle n want 2 kids somemore. lucky evie has taken to new maid. she prefers the maid to daddy lor. lucky she still prefer me to maid...but kinda sad cos now i decided to stop carrying her cos my back really cannot tahan. dunno if evie will hold it against me or not. so i always remind hb to spend more time w evie when possible cos of course rather he be closer to evie than the maid. but he like always so tired here ache there ache, feel sick here n there. piss me off. dunno if mean of me to feel this way but i just wish for him to suck it up n get on with it. hello...im 7 mths pregnant leh.

then tonight he goin to play badminton, i ask him to bring evie n maid along so she can have some change of scene n run around abit rather than be cooped at in the shop w me. think he scared mah-fun, say dont want la, later she run around disturb ppl etc etc. got maid help u still complain.

one night i'm going for wedding dinner. plan was to get hb to help me look after shop. then he can ask evie how? send to your mum ah? ...duh..y must send? everyday also i take evie to shop n maid look after during peak hrs what. y he cannot the same? he say scared v busy...got maid what! dunno what's his problem, like everytime his turn to look after evie he very fast suggest to leave w my mum or his parents.

when i was preparing for the wedding dinner, he can even suggest he go to the shop first, later when i'm done dressing up i bring evie n maid over b4 i go to dinner??? har? i live hillview, shop in pasir panjang, wedding in goodwood!...he want me to drive 1 huge round for what??

then finally tomo is my off day, im meeting my girlfriend for high tea to celebrate my coming birthday. of course planning to leave evie w my mum. he v absurd can ask "u bringing evie ah?" when he going to do his stuff, ie. badminton etc etc. he want to do alone in peace, when i go out for some r n r he expect me to bring evie. shes already w me the whole day, cant i have some rest? i got one following me in my tummy already leh.

alll these small small things make me feel so xian.

o ya..then one night we decided to convert evies cot into a bed. his parents n sis were over at our place playing w evie. he went into evie room to figure out the cot thing...15 mins later he came out say its very complicated la to change, need to dismantle n flip the whole cot la..etc etc. basically saying its not easy to do. i say ya but still need to do right? then he say ya, but he need ME to help him flip n dismantle the cot. the house got maid, his father, his mother, his sister...but no..he choose ME, a 7 mth pregnant lady to help him. only bcos his mother screamed "cannot la!" then he realised what a stupid thing he just said. later when i ask him why he so duh..got so many ppl still can ask me to help, he say.."oh..hehe..he forgot i pregnant!"

very funny meh!!!??

i gotta go...cont my rant later

Gayle,
Din noe tat u r preggy. And 7 mths liao ah? Guys are about the most insensitive creatures on earth. Was smiling to myself as I read ur post. Everytime I tell my hb tat I am going for dinner, he asks me if I am bringing Anvelle along. Can't I go out without her once in a while? Haiz... Dun be angry la. But den again, hw can he forget tat u r preggy? Hahahaha...

gayle
dun feel bad okie?
u can always carry evie as long as u wanted after ur confinement.
at this moment, maybe u can "carry" her by let her sit on ur lap when u are sitting down on a comfortable sofa?
like that wun hurt ur back, and both of u can hug as long as u wanted lor. =)
at this moment...relax...rest...ignore the man.

gayle,
don't be upset lah. yu ze also want me to carry. but most of the time, i try to carry him while sitting down loh. if i'm standing or walking, then i carry for about 5 mins or less then will pass to hubby liao. i told hubby i can't carry 2 babies.

man are just insensitive at times. i also don't get as pamper as i was carrying yu ze. hubby will forget to get me my daily milk and bird nest before i sleep.

Ruixuan

Once again, thanks for your generosity.. Your gift definitely brightens everybody in the house.

Clara has discharged from hospital in afternoon. She was diagnosed with mycoplasma. Which of cos means everyone in the household is also affected. Hubby immediately consulted his company's doctor while I've just gone to the doctor to change my antibiotic that is suitable.

Luckily Cherilynn was already given the correct antibiotic prior to Clara's admission to the hospital. She's currently okay but her fever is still not completely gone yet. Her fever sometimes just goes up suddenly.

I'm also diagnosed with bronchitis, since I got it from Clara, doctor din find it necessary for me to go for X-ray. Haizzz.. hope I can recover soon.. ANd hope C & C and hubby will also recover soon. AS for my maid, one is recovering already while another seemed to be getting it..

Mrs Teng wishing your whole household a speedy recovery. Take good care.

Krex can you PM your address and I'll send you the set. It comes in a set of two but you only really need one. Aanyway if any other mummy is interested in the lid, you can pass the other one to them.

celyn but sometimes if no one is around got no choice if they want to be carried. The other day I make D walk all the way to the playground and then after playing he was so tired wanted me to carry him all the way home. It is not very far but we have to climb a hill to get home. Totally exhausted after that. Think I need more training to build up my stamina!

mrs n,
yah i know. once i bring yu ze out to buy lunch. he walk there but refuse to walk back. i try to put him down but he hug me very tightly. so i carry him back loh. lucky for me, yu ze is only 9k now.

snow,

haha, got such thing ah? i wonder how come J doesn't dislike his aunt since i dislike my SIL very much :p in fact, everyone says he behaves like my SIL, which really makes me shudder!

gayle,

it might be a gd idea for u to sit down with your hb to iron things out. if u go on this way, both of u will be very unhappy and end up quarrelling all the time, esp when #2 is born.

Celyn,
haha I find your tantrum v funny ley. Can imagine your poor hubby and yu ze huffing and puffing behind you :p

Gayle,
Sometimes men abit gong one lah...I don't think he literally forgot that you are pregnant. Rather, that he forgot pregnant women are not supposed to do so many things. Or perhaps, you are superwoman in his eyes..

Mrs Teng,
Glad to hear Clara's been discharged. Hope your entire family gets well soon.

Snow,
Think tai jiao may really be true ley. I was v happy during my pregnancy and my K is a happy boy also. And I'm quite scared of my sil (even now)...and so is he! He doesn't dare to move or make any sound when she's around!

morning mummies. =)

krex
zynn also never dislike my sis, she just dun like to go near her.
she can even sit on laps of any mummies in her class, just dun wanna go near that sis.

anyway, its a blessing that J did not get involved in adult's "war" ya?

yuuri
ha ha...ya lor, that is the effect lor.
as if our thinking and emotion during preg can send similar brain wave signal to them like that de hor?

morning mummies

i just wake up.

yuuri,
yah loh. for no reason loh. imagine hubby got to quickly carry yu ze instead of letting him walk to chase after me. :p

Halo Mommies!

Gayle,
Cool down ya? Go and enjoy with your gf k? Men ah...speechless lah...sooooo insensitive and yet complain we women sensitive and unreasonable...piangz!

We all lend you our ears (or rather eyes) for you to vent your frustration. Cheer up, bb coming out soon liao...

Mrs Teng,
Hope your whole family recovers real soon!

Snow,
I ate more when preggie w Mae and now she likes to eat so much! hahaha

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
take care &amp; rest well.. You shd treat yourself to a day to yourself k?

<font color="#CD3278">gayle</font>
U've every reason to be upset &amp; angry, but dun let it bug you too much k? Just keep emphasizing to your hb tt u're VERY pregnant *hahah*

Enjoy the last leg of your pregnancy

mrsteng, take care...

celyn, try to control a bit lah... since now preggie, try not to fa pi qi... :p

gayle, oh man... ur ranting very funny cos ur "can you help" snapping sounds very familiar... but I totally agree cannot understand why sometimes hb think we are superwoman...

re: studioloft promo
anybody going?

jen
studioloft this round dun allow time slot booking.
if suay suay many ppl, then gotta wait till 天荒地老 leh. =P
so some of us not going to take such risk lor. =)

morning mummies

early this morning, yu ze walk over with the standard size big pillow in one hand and his small bolster in another and climb up our bed to sleep with us again. he looks so comical. hehehe....

morning mummies. =)

celyn
slowly that will become a habit hor...
unless u dun mind to sleep with yu ze till he is certain age, else better stop him from doing so lor. =P
last time i also think its funny, but till now i still unable to kick nynn out of my room...ha ha...

snow74,
yah. i know. most of the time, i will bring him back to his room to sleep loh. but i'm too tired to do that today. for sure, i won't want him to sleep with me. i can't sleep well when he sleep with me loh. i also wonder if he is starting to feel insecure due to mei mei or he starts to sense that we are preparing him for cc. even babysitter comment that he is a bit insecure recently and wants people to sleep with him.

celyn
they are now in a stage that they are having this seperation anxiety, and also he can feel that u are giving him not as much attention as before....maybe due to u are more tired or something? =)
but dun worry lah, once the mei mei noe how to play with him and all this problem will be gone liao lor.
zynn's seperation anxiety also very power de, my sis surrender...ha ha....

Re: Sleepin alone
I need advice on hw to get Anvelle to slp on her own cot. She has been slpin on our bed for the longest time n doesn't wan to slp in her cot. Hb n I slp in a L shape to prevent her fr falling off. She has been waking up at abt 4+ to ask for milk. Shld I up the last feed. She is drinking 180ml nw. Tia ;)

mummynana
can start by only carry her to her cot after she fell asleep?
let her got used to sleep in her cot 1st, then slowly progress from there. =)
once they noe what is lonely, its very difficult to make the change le.

Nana, ^5! Still can't get P to sleep alone... still sleeping wif him... last time #1 at 1YO already move to own room leow... but this one keep waking up then will make a lot of noise and wake whole family so bo bian, sleep until now... I also dunno how...

Snow, HOW?! Sigh...

Good Morning Mommies!

Topic is sleeping arrangement? Can't really contribute much on this as I'm a hard-hearted mommy...hahaha...I train by letting them cry out and w/n 2-3 days, voila, they slept on their own in their own bed and room liao. Mae now will carry her pillow and walk into her room auto after milk...quite funny =P

Snow,
Buffet...yummy, I want lotsa deserts!!!!

MummyNana,
I second M2B method, but sleep training should be done as early as possible. For us, we let our ger sleep in her cot after she's 1mth old...As bb gets bigger, they are not so easy to bluff lor...

celyn
how is yuze's day sleeping timing? has he switched to cc mode? cuz i cannot get kaer to sleep the hrs the cc runs..ie sleep at 1plus in the afternoon till 3plus only..now she still sleeps at 10plus 11..to 12plus one..and again another nap in the late afternoon...(she goes to MIL place @7am..so she wakes up @6plus) - which will be the timings when i send her to cc..

mummynana,
i also very hard hearted one leh. i start training yu ze to sleep on his own in his own room since 2 months old leh. even he cry, he will still have to stay in cot.

its only recently that he learn how to come down from toddler bed that he got the flexiblility of walking to our room loh. but i'm trying to kick this habit too. :p

yln,
i don't think we manage to change his pattern yet. if really can't, i will leave the job to cc teacher liao. :p

on weekends, he will wake up at 6am to drink his milk. then play a while on his own then go back to sleep till about 930am. next nap is from 2-5pm.

m2b &amp; celyn
actually zynn also sleep in her own cot inside her own rm since day 1, its easier to start them off small and less mobile. =)
but think now anvelle is used to sleep with parent, so think nana is asking how to train her to go bk to her cot and sleep from now ya?

sam
ya lor, 1.5yr old bb not easy to bluff.
some of those bb might cry till neighbour call police some more wor... -_-"

jen
pai seh, din saw ur post. =P

diff bb behave differently de lor, i understand ur "make noise till whole family wake up" thingy.
not all bb can be left alone inside the rm crying, cos later they kena "frightened" u will have more problems to clear up ya?
but P is a boy wor, the more u gotta train him to sleep independently leh.
have to find a way to let him have undisturbed sleep 1st, then u can progress slowly from there.

m2b
got dessert buffet? hee hee....
i only noe ion orchard swensen got ice-cream buffet. >D

Snow,
I know, tats why i suggest Nana to use M2B's method, the Cry It Out...

Nana,
My ger got 1 period, after she's 1YO will wake up in the middle of the nite, cried out for us to carry her to our bed... Bad habit started off by hubby... It went on for quite some time till 1 fine nite, I cannot tahan liao, just let her cry lor... She cried for half an hour for us to carry her to the bed, vv persistent... In the end, cos we ignored her, she resumed sleeping in her own cot... From tat nite onwards, its all okay...

sam
if the bb is the timid type, cry it out method will cos long term problem de...really.
if sense that the cry doesn't sounded rite, better dun use this method lor.

Sam, CIO method is good if you have only 1 kid... cos the adults just have to tahan the crying only... but when my #1 is the kind who will make a lot of noise... then didi cannot sleep early bcos always attracted by the noise outside then wanna go out for fun... M2B's Mae lucky sleep earlier than jiejie so no problem...

Snow, my problem is also I think P wants to comfort latch... am trying to break the habit, so I am ignoring his yiak yiak yiak at night... last time I ignore #1 yiaking and within a while can sleep thru leow... but last night he yiak very long and louder and louder... some more sit up and flipped on me, then try to search for "mum mum"... I scared wake up the family so bo bian, latch again lor...

M2B, where got dessert buffet? I want also! Ice cream only cannot lah... eat more very scared one... must have variety mah...

Snow,
Thanks for the info. We have no choice to use CIO cos my ger will kick us when sleeping in our bed. And it became such a habit till she auto wake up in the middle of the nite. During tat dark period, both of us were like zombies :p

Jen,
I won't know now cos I have only 1 bb... Hee... But my MIL very heartpain to hear my ger cry, so we seldom use CIO unless no choice...

Snow/Jen,
There's this shop, by MOF @ bugis (next to Fish&amp;Co) that offers high tea buffet, think price around $20+++? Im going next week, let you gals know when I try it :p

sam
no problem lah, cos i saw some extreme cases before so gotta share upfront lor. =)
ha ha...think most kids kick ya? i believe we used to also.
ya, best is let them have their own bed.

ya ya ya....will wait for ur feedback, thx. =P

mummynana,
i think you can try to CIO method first cos she is in the cot, she can't come out so quite ok. as long as you can tahan her crying. maybe you can let her cry for 5 mins first then go settle her. once she settle down, leave her alone. next is increase the time to 10 mins before you attend to her. i guess slowly she will know its useless to cry. i think its still easier to train her now that she is sleeping in cot. if she starts to sleep in toddler bed like yu ze, it will be harder to train loh. as she will come running to you as she know how to come down the bed and walk out for you.

snow74,
now yu ze is sleeping on toddler bed and he knows how to come down hoh. i don't know how to make him sleep in his bed without coming to us leh. must think of a good way to stop him. i try giving him my pillow to sleep with him so that he get my 'smell' but its only effective for 1 night.

Snow,
I know where you coming from... Toddlers are no fun to sleep with lor, she will force both of us to the extreme sides of the bed... Sian...

Snow,
I know CIO method doesnt work on all kids
But I very bad, I dun care if it works on Mae, just try since work with Raine...luckily it works heehee

Jen,
Ya, Mae goes to bed before 9pm and Raine goes to bed between 9.30-10pm so by the time, Raine goes in, Mae slept liao so no prob and also both gals sleep like a log so no wakey at nite to disturb each other =P Hope I dun jinx myself haha

When hb not ard, Raine will sleep w mommy and Mae will sleep alone =P...Mae used to having Raine ard so now when Raine goes grandparents' pl to sleep, the next morning, you will see Mae climb over to Raine's bed and call "jiejie" =P

Nana,
You try the CIO method and see whether it works?

Jen,
Phil and Jean sleep in the same room or diff rooms?