to all mummies who are preggie w 2nd bb...
sigh...feel so xian sometimes. now i know y ppl always say 2nd time round will be much more tiring. also feel not as pampered (if at all) this time round. strangers seem more kan cheong for me than my own hubby. he thinks im super woman, can do everything even now.dunno y he cant be more sensitive to my needs, not emotional, just physical also can die lor. after a long day, my back is breaking from carrying evie...then he can complain he so tired. ya i know he is tired, but im tired n pregnant leh!
got so fed up with him one day, ask him to change evie diaper so i can lay down n rest. then she started fussing n flipping. finally he snapped at me "can u help!" wah piang, change diaper only leh. when 2nd one come i die la. like that also cannot handle n want 2 kids somemore. lucky evie has taken to new maid. she prefers the maid to daddy lor. lucky she still prefer me to maid...but kinda sad cos now i decided to stop carrying her cos my back really cannot tahan. dunno if evie will hold it against me or not. so i always remind hb to spend more time w evie when possible cos of course rather he be closer to evie than the maid. but he like always so tired here ache there ache, feel sick here n there. piss me off. dunno if mean of me to feel this way but i just wish for him to suck it up n get on with it. hello...im 7 mths pregnant leh.
then tonight he goin to play badminton, i ask him to bring evie n maid along so she can have some change of scene n run around abit rather than be cooped at in the shop w me. think he scared mah-fun, say dont want la, later she run around disturb ppl etc etc. got maid help u still complain.
one night i'm going for wedding dinner. plan was to get hb to help me look after shop. then he can ask evie how? send to your mum ah? ...duh..y must send? everyday also i take evie to shop n maid look after during peak hrs what. y he cannot the same? he say scared v busy...got maid what! dunno what's his problem, like everytime his turn to look after evie he very fast suggest to leave w my mum or his parents.
when i was preparing for the wedding dinner, he can even suggest he go to the shop first, later when i'm done dressing up i bring evie n maid over b4 i go to dinner??? har? i live hillview, shop in pasir panjang, wedding in goodwood!...he want me to drive 1 huge round for what??
then finally tomo is my off day, im meeting my girlfriend for high tea to celebrate my coming birthday. of course planning to leave evie w my mum. he v absurd can ask "u bringing evie ah?" when he going to do his stuff, ie. badminton etc etc. he want to do alone in peace, when i go out for some r n r he expect me to bring evie. shes already w me the whole day, cant i have some rest? i got one following me in my tummy already leh.
alll these small small things make me feel so xian.
o ya..then one night we decided to convert evies cot into a bed. his parents n sis were over at our place playing w evie. he went into evie room to figure out the cot thing...15 mins later he came out say its very complicated la to change, need to dismantle n flip the whole cot la..etc etc. basically saying its not easy to do. i say ya but still need to do right? then he say ya, but he need ME to help him flip n dismantle the cot. the house got maid, his father, his mother, his sister...but no..he choose ME, a 7 mth pregnant lady to help him. only bcos his mother screamed "cannot la!" then he realised what a stupid thing he just said. later when i ask him why he so duh..got so many ppl still can ask me to help, he say.."oh..hehe..he forgot i pregnant!"
very funny meh!!!??
i gotta go...cont my rant later