(2008/08) Aug 2008

mrs teng, vern, jen and happy mummy,
i did a quick count on the attendance:

total no of adults - 65 pax
total no of kids - 47 pax (not counting cocomo's 2 kids, hisstory's, lingling's and mrs teng's joy nicole)

mrs teng,
i didn't count joy nicole in cos not sure if you are bringing her to the party.

though the total no of t-shirts order is 53, i will still bring all of them there. mummies who are not attending the party and had placed order for t-shirt, please arrange with other mummies to collect the t-shirt on your behalf.

thanks for the concern for Chevelle. Not sure if the yellow watery stools is due to the teething or the throat ulcer.
Then came the red spots/ rashes which dr says is cos the after effect of fever.

Reirei,
not sure if due to seawater leh, hopefully not cos she was really enjoying walking on the beach w the waves lapping against her feet.

Mulberry,

thanks for your concern. I think I have some gastro thing or sensitive bowels as what the specialist said. Had on off episodes of diarrhoea for past few mths and this mth it got worse so time to check it out.

Yup in banks, need to take compulsory 2 week block leave to comply w MAS regulations. Last time when I was working in one, I had to do so. That's gd for u, can plan to take Jasmine overseas during this period of time.

re: Fever after MMR?

Yumin took mmr jab last mon, kenna fever on thur, & this tue & wed. the fever just comes on & off, izzit normal? We didnt feed her medicine till last nite. When will the fever officially go off?

sam,
when yu ze took his, the nurse at kk did warn us that fever might not come immediately but a week later. so i guess its normal but just monitor her temperature. not sure about when it will go off cos he didn't get fever after the jab.

Celyn,
I have been warned abt the fever too. Just wondering when it will go off, cos doc mention fever might develop ard 5-12days. Hoping it goes off by then cos Yumin has been 1 cranky bb...

sam,
i see. sorry can't help leh. sayang, hopefully it will be over soon.

what my babysitter usually do before his jab and after is, give pao sheng drink before jab. after jab, she will make barley or some 'leng teh' kind of drinks for him to drink. not sure if all these helps to prevent him from developing fever or not.

Celyn,

She used to take pao sheng too until she became bigger & simply refuse to take it all together. Just hoping it will be over soon...

Celyn,
Doubt so. She's very fussy de, dun like bitter stuff... Hehe... She never kenna fever all the time when I bf her, now stop liao, kenna fever. Sian...

sam,
pao sheng is bitter one huh? i don't know cos i don't like the smell myself so never try.

sayang, sayang. hope it will be over soon.

Sam,
sometimes we will boil the pao sheng in the porridge. then before serving, we sprinkle some sea salt. my kids take it, might be because of the salt!

Good morning mummies... very tired... P keep wake-latch-cry-sleep cycle throughout the nite... *yawn*

Rona, no... she is still very thin leh... but we also dun eat all the time mah... pok gai leh... ;)

Vern, thanks for offering to do the tags... I was planning to buy the stickers and write the names...

Happy Mummy, sent address on Mon... will send again with map...

Celyn, my count is 65 adults, 11 big kids & 38 toddlers (MrsTeng x 2)...

Re: Location Information
There should be enough space around but will only have 5 or 6 tables for sitting down to eat. I expect some mummies running after the toddlers so no need to sit down. Appreciate if you could allow others sit when you have finished, especially if someone is looking for seat.

Re: Playyard Area
There will be an area set up to allow mummies who come alone to deposit the toddlers for a while as they eat.
Count:
Playyards - Jen (8), Vern (KIV)
Foam Mats - Jen (16), Celyn (8), Cat (4), ? (4) - need someone to bring another 4 at least... sorry if I missed any post offering... I calculated need 32 mats to fit area of 4x2 panels only (using 8 panels)... if we get more mats, then I will activate Vern for her remaining playyards...

Re: Toys in Playarea
<font color="ff0000">Any kind souls can bring some toys pls?</font> Preferably 5 or 6 volunteers. Each one bring 1 or 2 will have more than enough entertainment. It's my parents' place so I have limited resources. Also have to transport the playyards and foam mats from my home. Thanks for your understanding.

Sam, are you the one who asked abt the MMRV jab? I asked the PD and she says that every child will have to take their 2nd MMR booster jab at Pri 1, irregardless if he/she took the MMR or MMRV... so if you separate chicken pox, it will be 3 jabs...

Rona,
Thanks for the advice. But not sure if it will work, cos we ever mix the pao sheng with FM, she drink alittle &amp; refuse the bottle &amp; subsquent bottle too... Haiz...

Jen,
Yes, I checked with my doc too... the booster jab at P1 is compulsory for MMR only &amp; FOC lor... If you had taken MMRV, there's no need for booster at P1

Celyn, pref inside so the toddlers can be confined for a period it takes for their mummies to do their own stuff for a while...

Hi Sam
Dun mix Pao Sheng into FM, kid won't drink bcos taste bitter. Just boil the Pao sheng into porridge or soup as rona suggested.

jen,
ok. in this case, i shall not bring yu ze's car and plane then.

can i also suggest that mummies DON'T bring those balls that we usually see in ball pits too. cos kids will tend to throw them around and out of play yard. it will be dangerous for other kids who are walking or running outside play yard.

Morning, Mommies! =)

Nini,
I m in the same plight as u. Anvelle's also asking for human pacifier in the middle of the nite although I m almost dry liao. Give her real pacifier also dun wan. If I ignore her, she will make more noise n hubby n i cannot sleep den. So only thing I can do is to let her latch on lor. I also wonder when this will end.

Celyn, Mrs Teng,
Anvelle is also still wearing M size. My auntie stocked up on L size at my gran's since months ago but she juz doesn't seem to need to upgrade although she is abt 9.5kg liao. Weight go up but waistline still the same. Hahahha... Gd. Like the daddy. If like mummy, will be a fat little pig! Hahahhaa =)

Rona, Val, LTS, YLN, mummies

How you get your babies to open mouth to check for molar? I've difficulties doing so, only way is to scarify my index finger to let them bite.. wahh!!! very painful lor. Clara lagi better, she thinks its something for her to chew, so happily chew den bite. I screamed and she started wailing out loud becos she thot she hurt me..

Re: Baby speech and talk

I do not know how's my C &amp; C are progressing, just like what Krex did question the other day. How's our Aug Babies doing in terms of Speech and Talk? Let me re-do the survey again. Hopefully, there's some responds

Cheril is rather slow behind, her words are very limited

More
Gai gai ~ "go out"
mum mum ~ " eat'
No more
Hi-5
Pretty
thank you
Bye bye
Hello
Nana ~ banana
Apple
Payaya ~ Papaya
Nice
Wow!
star
Duck
Cow
mama
papa

Clara is the funny one

mum mum "eat"
milk milk
Liana ~ Diana (maid)
May may ~ May (maid)
Gai gai ~ go out
Mong ~ Monkey
Panda
Pororo ~ Penguin character in "Pororo"
Poby ~ Polar bear in "Pororo"
Crong ~ Baby dinosaur in "Pororo"
No more
Hello
Bye bye
okay
Pretty
Flower
Shoe
Star
Apple
Ball
Bear
Duck
Cow
'Gou gou" ~ dog
"jie jie" ~ Cherilynn
Aunty
"kor kor" ~ big brother
mummy
papa
ah ma
ah gong

Clara most favourite sentence after she purposely throw away her pacifier ~ "Cucu, Oh oh! Nomore!"

MummyNana, Rona

Clara also about 9.5kg but she's got to use L size, cos she's got a big butt ~ hehehe her future MIL will like her, big backside can give birth. Reason why she wearing L is bcos she pee a lot, always overflow within 3 hours if use M size.

Mrs Teng;

Me always sing Barney's song... "standing outside with the mouth open wide, ah ah ah ah....." then allivier will open her mouth let me see her teeth. May be u can use this method too.

Think Allivier is rather slow too, so far only hear few words from her...

Gai gai ~ "go out"
mum mum ~ " eat'
Nen nen ~ "milk'
dapa ~ "diaper'
5~ "high 5'
Bye bye
dark dark ~ "dark'
Ai ya~ imitate her ah mah
Duck
up
papa
mama
gor gor ~ "brother"
Jie Jie ~ "sister"
home

Mummy Nana,

Allivier wearing L size despite the fact is she only 8.8kg, may be depending on the diaper brand's cutting, A use huggies &amp; i think the cutting quite small.

Mel_ocean

Wah! that's a good idea but my hubby prohibits my gals to watch barney. And if anything other den food gets near their mouth, they will shut it tight. maybe it's bcos of syringe feeding for medication scares them off.

mrs teng,
i will carry yu ze and swing him like playing with him. once i swing him down where he is head down, he will laugh and open mouth big big then i can see. :p

C&amp;C got quite a no of words leh. not bad.

Halo Mommies!
Yday on leave to bring #1 to buy some long-sleeved tops for the HKG trip.

Sylvia,
HKG's temp us 7 degrees!!!! OMG, dun know the long-sleeved tops and jackets enuf or not leh...cham lah...

Mel ocean

Daddy hates Barney, that's why he dun want C&amp;C to watch.

Celyn

I tried making them laugh, doesn't work cos they close their mouth super fast.

here are all the names and they are all ready to be sew on t-shirt liao. i know its a bit small but i can't upload bigger files. if you want, can email me for a copy.

3265983.jpg

3265984.jpg

Happymummy,
Sorry not able to join the gathering. You guys enjoy and take more pics k? Thanks anyway for the co-ordination. It's no easy job we all know....appreciate that!

Ashton is down with fever since Sat! Brought him for MMR + chicken pox jab on Fri nite and he got fever the day after. The fever is on and off and we brought him back to the pd on Tue nite. Pd could not detect anything as he has no flu, cough, sorethroat, etc. Pd asked us to bring him to polyclinic for blood test if fever doesn't subside yesterday morning but we reckon it's due to his teething cum injection so we are still waiting and hoping that the fever will subside..

hope i can have more time to log in to chat with the mummies.

celyn/ rona,

i read that bbs are supposed to say "no" more often but J is the opposite, haha. he seems to like "yes" more for now :p

mrs teng,

your twins vocab is very good! i think they shld be able to string together sentences soon. J's vocab also increasing each week...quite amazing. now he's getting the hang of two syllabal words like "apple" and "aircon". only thing strange is he's not very good at addressing the ppl around him. he only calls me "mi" when daddy asks "who's this?". otherwise, he's happy to scream to get my attention!

hi mommies. =)

mrs teng
ya ur c&amp;c vocab very good leh, the highest freq word that zynn said is "jie ah"....calling her sis...ha ha...

krex
zynn also prefer yes to no leh, not common ah? -_-"

Mrs Teng,
I used to think Barney was ugly too. But Anvelle likes so bo pian. After watching Barney for so many months nw, I think it is quite educational.

Krex,
Is it? Anvelle say Yes most of the time. Evevn when I asked "Is Anvelle a naughty gal?" Only when she is full, she will say "mai".

Shay,
Gotta sponge Ashton and give him some cooling stuff to bring down the temperature ba.

Shay,
do you want to try chinese herbal medicine? Can try Lengliang. Go to medicinal hall and tell them to give you a portion for toddler. you will boil it and then you feed him a few mouthfull. you can give him this 3 hours after you give him western medicine.

mummynana

Not that I dun want to give, but better respect daddy's decision. know it can be quite educational but what to do? Another cartoon that we won't be giving them is Tom and Jerry. Finds that it teaches kids to sabotage each other.

Krex, Snow

I thot mine very slow for their age leh! Coming to 17 months liao.

But these 2 gals sometimes very funny.. just as I'm typing Cheril was going "oh boy oh boy oh boy!" think both had too much of Donald duck liao. Clara also like to go "oh boy oh boy oh boy!"

Both of them like to watch this korean animation " Pororo".
There was this episode that they like very much.

(Pororo ask crong: Do you have a fever?)

Clara will node her head, Cheril will say "No"

(Pororo asked : Are you going to the bathroom a lot?)

Clara will node and smile, Cheril will say "no"

(Pororo will commend: Then you have diarrhea!)

Clara will say the word "dia yeah" even before the sentence complete, Cheril will just say "no"

mrs teng: ur C&amp;C is not slow lah.. They are doing excellent in their speech.. If u wanna see what is slow..wait till u see mine.. Braiden can only say (so far) car car, ba ba, ma ma, mum mum...
very slow learner...

happy_mummy/ceyln
thanks for the updated list &amp; count, will go update the name labels

Jen
my pleasure
just mail merge only.. very simple keke

little twin stars
mummynana
kindly PM me your name and your baby's name please? cos you are not on Jen's mummies list so I dun have your details.. as I am gonna print them out in colour, your kind assistance to revert to my soon so that I can print in advance
thanks will of cos print some spares lah

nini
hi 5! Izzy also slow learner.. now she can say all the B-ones only.. ba ba and ba bel (aka bubble)... plus mama sometimes thats it...

mrs teng
wah C&amp;C very good lei.. long vocab liao...

mrs teng
ha ha...both of them so cute.

no lah, they still can ans where got slow?
zynn is still using hand sign most of the time leh, she can call "jie ah" is cos she enjoy waking her sis up from bed every morning. >P

Jen,
I can bring only limited toy cos hubby may not
going so no transport and extra helping hand to carry the toy, unless anyone want to comeby my place to bring the toys. So I may bring only a riding horse or prefer those small small toys?. Want?

Vern, Snow, Nini

But C &amp; C is not the prompt and answer type. Sometimes, they refuse to say a single word. But sometimes they will yak the same word over n over again.

Jen

I got extra rubber mat to spare (16 small ones). Pass to you when you come over to my place.

I got this rocking bench (aka seesaw) but very huge. It's officially meant for 2 n up. dun know to bring or not.
If bring, parents must jeja. Must cordon up with Vern's playyard. 6 piece is the best. One time can sit 4 babies.

Give a show of hand, to bring or not?

3267756.jpg

snow
wah so cute.. she is jie jie's alarm clock? keke

mrs teng
its ok lah.. means they are learning very fast oredi!