(2008/08) Aug 2008

krex,
yes, that's right. kids will not let themselves go hungry normally. but in some childcare, they have timetable. So if you don't eat, say, at 12 noon, their lunch time, then you won't get to eat until 4pm, their tea time. so if in between the kids are hungry, then they still have to wait. My #1 is very choosy on food and also playful. so he can tell you he is full this minute but the next look for chocolates, sweets, cakes, chips, ice cream etc to fill his stomach up. So sometimes, i still have to make him eat his meals. :p

Snow, your maid cannot go for buffet... my mum's maid can eat a lot! once we went to Swissotel to eat, we all sit there peng san leow, she still go take more... first time she went last year, thot only can take once, first plate pile so high... hahaha... until we tell her can take many rounds... like that wu hua mah... ;-)

rona,

oic. so far J hasn't really rejected his food, so can't really gauge if he's full or not. he can sometimes turn away at the first scoop coz' he wants to play but if he really really hates the dish, he will use his hand to push my hand away. that's my indication he doesn't like what i'm putting in his mouth. other than that, he will open and eat if i can distract him with something that he likes.

celyn,

J has this funny habit now of saying "yes" to everything. so i dunno if he really means it. for eg, at night, he will say "yes" to every storybook that i pick up. that farney boy!!!

<font color="#CD3278">val</font>
I prob be the earliest amongst the other mommies heading up to HK.. You let me know what is it you want k? I try my best

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
How cute tt is of J!! He really can say yes?

<font color="#CD3278">aurora</font>
You wld have strong &amp; toned muscles then! heheh! You have winter wear stuff for him?

snow,
Ok I didn't realise there was this thing going on in the archived thread. I didn't read it when logging in.

Ok so get the picture now.

Thought my question posed some misunderstanding.

aurora / hisstory,
Thanks! I probably will PM both of you. The thing I want to get, don't know whether the colour will be available or not, when either of you are there.

hisstory,

yah, he can say "yes" and nod his head, but i think he's saying "yes" to everything now. sometimes my FIL will "tekan" him and ask "are you a bad boy?", and he will nod and say "yes", haha.

he can't say "no" yet but if you ask him to say "no" and shake his head, he will shake vigorously!

mrs teng
agree. =)
thats why normally hb dun like me to bring maid along to function, then dun need to headache.

jen
ya lor, cannot eat bo hua.
so normally expensive buffet we will let her eat before bringing her out...hee hee...

valnsw
its ok lah, i also dun have time to backtrack all posts. =P
huh? got so serious ma?
forum is for everyone to discuss their thought freely, no definite rite or wrong de.

hisstory,
yup, kiasu mummy here bought some thick clothings and outerwear for him le. Jshoppers having free shipping promo for order exceeding 1500 yen. So bought some stuff from there and the package reached me within a week. :p

valnsw,
sure, no prob!

hi krex - my son is opp..he only knows how to shake head...yes also shake head...haha...

hi rona -- that's why they so rich mah..some rich pple v stingy on small things... i have a fren who used to charge us petrol for driving us to macs to tabao supper...p/s; he is also buying burgers but he not happy we get "free" ride. then macs is rather near (we did not want to walk in winter)..

happy_mummy
you have been an excellent FC!!! kudos to you!!
Will base on your list to make the name labels for the party!

I will print everyone's name and nick for easy recognition plus 1 for our kids too.. like during gymboree..

vanilla,
wah pianz! charge for ride and he actually wanna get burgers too? I think that's too calculative liao...

this family really really rich one lor. i think their money can last a few generations - with luxury living kind one leh.

rona,
heheh... he only got a few words, ba (bus) ba stand (bus stop), mum mum (means eating). other like mum, papa not directly at us so maybe doesn't means he is call us. a lot of other babies language from him though.

he only know how to clap his hand recently.

Krex
at least u still got some kind of exercises... we bit lazy :p but cycling with bb sounds a good idea..once saw a couple plus 1 bb doing that.... dunno will N sit calmly or not though....

Re hungry toddler
really uh they wont keep themselves hungry ? cos been trying very hard to feed my gal solid til getting bit better now... she seems ok whether eat or not and nowadays she sleeps thru without nite feed oredi so I'm trying my best to feed her more during the day...

well, hope it's working cos last time weight her, She's 10 kg
hmmmm, not 3x her birthweight yet but at least the sign is encouraging..

Snow
Ihik... then I need to forget moving her to her own room soon liao then ??
was planning to get her toddler decoratiive bed this weekend... Hmmm... even hb complained that he cant settle her again since she'll b looking for the 'one' :p

lingling,
hahah.... 10kg and you are complaining. then i should go bang my head liao leh. yu ze also not 3X his birth weight yet and only 8.4kg. :p

Celyn n Rona
hi 5 !! N also havent say yes so far.... whatever she wants ( or I think like that :p ) , she'll say : 'nenen (milk)', mum mum, mimi ( drinks )... I know still bb language but ok lah...

BUT she can say 'pu yao ( dun wan )' and 'mei you (dun have)' liao !!! Piangz... so for me the challenging 2 start early cos most everything will b puyao :p

Celyn
heheheheh sorry... but it's closer for YZ to reach rite ? little bit more... N still have at least 2,2 Kg to go .... well.... cant complain though seeing her activity level :p YZ also rite ? Guess for him everything bcome BIG MUSCLE liao lehh

lingling,
i think common lah. yu ze also like that for a period then he keep running in tip toe then will fall. so we will try to stop him. he still do it sometimes but not so frequent liao.

Lingling,

my girl also occasionally walks on tiptoes, had to tell her to stop it.

By the way, anybody's kid got molars coming out? I realized my girl was v cranky last sun and found her lower gums were v swollen, got molars going to sprout out.

val
kaer's molar on her left side coming out..she keep putting her hands in her mouth..very dirty lor...n saliva all over...eww..

val,
mine too, the molars cut through liao. now my little boy has almost full set of teeth liao. I'm lucky, he can tolerate the teething discomfort so not cranky or anything funny. he just drool and drool and drool... ;P

ling,
congrats! good work! my little boy also don't know got 10kg or not. now can walk so walking all over the place = think cannot put on much weight since exercise so much right?? the last time i weigh him, think only last month, still only 9.5kg i think... Far from 3x his birth weight (of 3.6kg). he eats well, just doesn't put on weight loh. BTW, he is still using M size diapers, I think should still be using M for a long time since the M size is very big on him...

val,
gg's molar is out. sudd become very cranky. she got v sticky n became a "koala" bear keep hugging my lap n asking me to carry her. she seem to need the pacifier more too

aurora,
i didn;t bring gg there tat's y can shop:p
this time hubby took long leave frm 24 to 4jan n we were thinking where shld we go n shld we bring gg this time but everywhere is soooooooo cold

hisstory,
u super lei, came back frm tokyo n now to hk with bb. think this time i bring gg cos she is super sticky n mil n maid couldn;t seem to handle her anymore

Rona

Hope that family you are talking about is not the same one I know, sir name not "Tan' rite? The one I know also super 'gniao' . Collect dividends and bank interest only. Help him with documents can ask me so many question, until my colick all call him 'Catherine's Godpa' ... Yeah! yeah! I dun mind if he's my godpa. EVerytime the phone ring and the secretary tell me it's your godpa on the line... I sian liao.

valnsw,
yu ze got 3 molar out liao only left the bottom right one. he is not cranky or anything. he just want to put his finger inside his mouth so i give him pacifier loh. but if he is playing, then he don't need anything liao.

he got 8 teeths on top and 5/6 at the bottom now.

rona,
yu ze also still using m size leh for both petpet and pampers.

dunno is it teething stage or wat..braiden has been very cranky n demanding esp during night time when he wanna sleep.. Carry left right also cannot.. only way to appease him is my human pacificer.. n now he still 'make noise' few times a night..then have to use the human pacificer again... arghh.. how long more have to go?? im so physically drained...

rona,
she eats everything we eat ... or anything she wants to eat but she quite Zi Dong la .... For fish, it was for the kids only ... even we dun eat so she dun eat oso.

celyn,
8 teeth on top liaoz .... kai is still having 4 top 4 bottom only ... He drools all the time .. he's one of the bib baby .... wet his clothes all the time but no signs of new ones coming out but he can bite damn hard manz.

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
Hmm, I like to travel at least twice a year.. Moreover, since I can travel as &amp; when I like coz of the nature of my work, whenever the opportunity presents itself, sure I will try to zao..

There was once, I was so desperate, tt we ended up going KL &amp; Malacca *heheh*

Where are you next heading off to?

<font color="#CD3278">aurora</font>
You so hardworking!! We only got proper shoes for her coz she only has a pair of dress shoes for now

Was looking at the winter wear I bought for the March trip to Tokyo, she looks like she can still fit into them. So good for me lah, save money to spend on the trip

How does this Jshoppers thing work? You need any specific credit card and is via Vpost or which service provider huh?

<font color="#CD3278">val</font>
Sure! No prob..

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Sooo cute!! I think I will laugh until I peng!

Happy_mummy,
Transfer done today.

To: POSB Savings
173-04476-3 SMH_Happymummy
Amt: $12
Trans ref: 2556269410

Please check and confirm receipt. Thanks!
Payment is for 1 pax, myself.

hisstory / aurora,

Sent you both messages on FB.

Celyn / YLN / rona,
Guess each kid is different.
Chevelle was so soooo cranky last Sunday, that was when the fever already subsided, so we brought her to East Coast beach to play. She was very happy playing with the water and sand.
But the moment she was in the car, she was wailing like anything, it was such a torturous 20 min ride home! She cried until very chamz.

At first I thought she was being very naughty that I hollered at her to keep quiet and she did but only for a short while.

Felt so bad when later I realised she probably was teething cos after her dinner, she had yellow watery stools twice within 15-min period.

Then came the red spots and rashes and had to see Dr Cheng again

Happy mummy,

I just did the transfer for both fairybees n babyemma.

~ fairybees x2
~ babyemma x1

total is $36
ref: 4975
from 126-15919-6 to your savings acct.

Many thanks for your co-ordination! Great job!

<font color="#CD3278">happymummy</font>
Paiseh ah, Can i trouble you to refund me for the party? We would have just returned from HK, so I'm worried tt either of us wld be carrying germs.. Sorry leh!

Jen,
Oh dear! I've heard so much abt the crazy rush hour there, have not experienced it myself yet..don't wish to anyway!

Hisstory,
Yeah, i tink australia wld be a nice place to go to..
farm stays wld be great for kids.

Sylvia,
i like akachan honpo too! I went to the Musashi Koganei one.
Wanted to try the one in TOC bldg, near gotanda but the thot of taking a bus wif a heavy diaper bag, a stroller and a cranky baby i 'sian ji buah' liao..so din go..

Valnsw,
Is Chevelle OK now? Was her rashes and yellow poo caused by the sea water?
I very kiasi, haven't brought char to the beach yet..

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
oh dear what a 2weeks ordeal. how come suddenly got sensitive bowels? i remember last time u mentioned u got gastric. is it better?
Jasmine also very very cranky nowadays. think her molar is coming out coz she keeps sticking her finger inside her mouth to bite.

<font color="0000ff">krex</font>
coz hubby works in bank n he said it's MAS regulation that all employee needs to take 2weeks consecutive leave every yr. so YAY for me! keke... coz in his previous job, he rarely take long leave. the last time was during my confinement!
oh yeah hor, u reminded me that 2yo need to pay for airticket liao. aiyah i was thinking going perth during spring. hmm...that means cannot liao. then maybe go during autumn bah.

happy mummy,
so sorry that always have to be last min the one late for making the payment cause really no much time to login to read all the posting hence miss out the payment thingy. Sorry , only managed to squeeze out abit if time to make the transfer via ATM just now and only got the time now to post the detail, the detail as follow:
date:18/11/2000
time:20:14
ref: 8325
amount: $36
to account: POSB savings 173-04476-3
Actually most likely my hubby won't be going, will only be me and my maid with the kids, but I will just pay for 3 paxs, if my hub not going the most I eat 2 shares (I can eat alot. Hehe) lor.

Shint,
yaya totally agree, I had the same thoughts as you. If I need my maid to go, no matter how much the buffet we willing to pay for the same reasons you stated, if not I won't bring her go.

Aiyo I missed out all many posts. Hope I got the time to read the posting.

Lastest updates on payment

1) Vern (2) paid
2. April (1) paid
3. happy mummy (2) paid
4. Jen (2) paid
5. celyn (2) paid
6. Yuuri (2) paid
7. Rona (3) paid
8. von (2) paid
9. catherine (2) paid
10. aurora (1) paid
11. Shint (2) paid
12. Mrs Teng (2) paid uob
13. YLN (1) paid
14. Mousse (2) paid
15. MummyNana (2)paid
16. Babyemma (1) paid
17. Sylvia (2) paid
18. faeriekim (2) paid
19. mulberry (2) paid
20. snow74 (3) paid
21. vone (2) paid
22. M2B (1) paid
23. twin stars (2) paid
24. msapple (3) paid
25. balugu (1) paid
26. aphrodite (2) paid
27. Hashisan (2) paid
28. Valnsw (1) Paid
29. Rata (2) paid uob
30. Ruixuan (2) paid
31. melmal12 (2) paid
32. nini (1) paid
33. fairybees (2) paid
34. Mel-Ocean (1) paid
35. Hui Chin (1) paid
36. cocomo
37. Dongle (2)paid

Msapple,
Are you sure you want to pay for 3?? Dun lah, since your hubby not going ! Let me know k?

Hisstory,
Noted.

Will proceed with ordering of food. will laise with cocomo direct.

Valnsw,
hope Chevelle is ok now.

Lingling, my girl is also of the small size, she is only 7.9kg last week. I am not that worry at all, seeing how active, how much energy she used to climb, hop, run and dance and how smart she is, so what to worry leh.

morning mummies

valnsw,
is chevelle ok? her poo could be due to teething. sometimes, yu ze will get watery poo when he is teething.

shint,
yah yah. 8 on top liao.

Jen,
Pls PM me the add to send the buffet to.

Mrs Teng / Vern,
The final confirmed list of those who paid is here. Pls proceed to use the list to do the neccessary.