(2008/08) Aug 2008

good morning mummies,

me busy as usual... going for a 2 weeks trip to sydney & melbourne this thurs
& my 1st maid wants to come back to work so all good news...

any mummy know whether isit easy to get baby stuffs like baby food jar and diapers etc in sydney/melbourne? how about the selection and prices and where to get? thanks in advance...

Morning mommies!

How's ur weekend?

Timmin,
Sorry to hear abt the demise of ur cat. Cheer up dear. Enjoy ur holidays!

Re: Vaccines
I signed up for package at the PD in Yishun. $470 for all the compulsory jabs plus free chicken pox vaccine. Pneumococcal at $170 per dose. But muz pay for consultation fees. All can be paid via Bb Bonus Card.

Celyn,
Yu Ze is one sexy litte boy! Wearing swimming trunks nia. And he is so strong. Can carry the tub plus stool some more! Seems like u hv a little helper in the making. He can help you bring stuff when #2 comes along.

Celyn/ Sylvia,
Anvelle also started to bend over and drink the water from the showerhead on the floor over the weekend. Hb scolded me for teaching her but i din. Also dunno where she learnt it from...

Rona,
Dun tink so much. Maybe u will slim down after you stop pumping. I lost abt 2kg after stopping for about 1-2 months. Stop pumping den start planning for #4? Heehee... Anywayz, hope Jerold is feeling better now.

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Oh gdness.. Zynn's crying w/o a voice? How do you know?
Sure hope all the discomfort goes off soon.. I hear also feel so painful &amp; uncomfortable for her

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
Tt's 2 pieces of gd news! Gd thing ur 1st maid is coming back..
Enjoy the hols! Your mum going along too??

<font color="#CD3278">Nana</font>
You lost wt after stopping BF? Tt's the first I've heard! What's the magic formula?? heee

Hisstory,
Dunno leh.. Same thing wif 2 of my colleagues. Maybe the breasts become lighter? Hahha... Think it is becoz we eat lesser. Maybe coz every time I finish pumping, I will feel hungry den eat n eat ba.

Snow,
Better take care of the gals man! Brought them to doc liao ma?

<font color="#CD3278">Nana</font>
Agree to tt.. I dun feel as hungry as when I was still BF. but dunno how the wt came on so fast
Now I'm down to cutting my carbo intake.. Haiz

Von,
Dr Foo at Ooi Baby &amp; Child. Blk 417 Yishun Ave 11. She's very patient and nice. Like her coz she doesn't like to use creams and medicine unless necessary.

hisstory
cos day time she also like that, she cried so hard w/o voice.
some time at nite she will try to throw things out of her cot to make us noe she wake up to cry liao....haiz....really heart pain to see her cry till whole face red red liao, yet nobody noe. =(

mummynana
see le, zynn is cos throat infectious + teething.
double discomfort leh.

dongle,

shld be able to get bb stuff from aus if u go to supermarkets like coles and woolworths. price not very diff from singapore and selection is quite decent.

mummynana,

after stop BF, breasts became smaller and i gained more weight leh. i'm missing out on my exercise coz' i used to do quite regularly before preggie. now so tired to think about it. my best exercise is walking up the stairs instead of taking lift in office lor.

faeriekim
thx.
long time no see liao....

krex
agree....after stop bf breast smaller by 1 size as compare to normal, i mean even before preggy. =(

Halo Mommies!
Tmr gg on leave to shift house liao...wish me good luck!

Snow,
Is Zynn &amp; Nynn better?
Can see how uncomfy she is on Sat...btw, my #1 asked me how come dun have her pic in the canvas when she saw Mae's...oops!

Aiyoh, yum gong.. She must be quite tired with her sleep also being disrupted

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Now tt u mentioned, really 1 size smaller.. Hmmm. Nvm, not saggy can liao

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
I missed the opp to meet you on Sat.. hee

Oh, u're moving tmrw?? Hope to bump into ard ur new place sometime soon

Snow/ Krex/ Sam,
The saddest moment is when u realise tat the old cups are too big when u can finally wear them without the breast pads.

M2B,
Have a great time! Though tiring, it's a new place to enjoy ur time wif family.

snow,

i think mine was the same as before preggy. it was already small to begin with, haha.

hisstory,

it's irritating when i look in the mirror and find my tummy seems to bulge out more than my breasts, haha.

mummynana,

i stopped wearing my nursing bras already. gone back to using my fav non-wired bras and bought a few more to treat myself after i stopped BF :p

How are all of you? I have been reading and so many babies not well. Denzel also had his fever the last 2 days and now having spots all over his body.

Hopefully all babies recovers fast.

Rata

Sorry couldn't answer you soon enuf.. my PD was telling me not to drag too long for the jabs.. it all depends on when was it taken.. ie how old is child when given. The later it is, the lesser no of jabs. And if you gave at an earlier age, the interval between the jabs shouldn't be too far apart.

Shint

C &amp; C had their rotavirus given when they are 4 months..

Mommies

Won't be login so often, cos Clara is still down with high fever. Started of with diarrhea last week and den high fever hovering between 38 to 39.9 degrees.. This morning was pretty bad and she's starting to have cough liao. Fever din subside, so this morning at 6 am in the morning rush her to KKH. Found out that she's got severe throat infection and ulcers, that's the reason why she refuses to drink.. which in hinders her recovery from fever.. So worried that she may dehydrate... Not only these, Cheril also not doing well either... I'm sooooo tired... Haven't been sleeping well for the last few nights... urrrggghhhhhh..

m2b
ya, u always saw zynn laughing and active ya?

ha ha....u wanna print some more canvases for her?

sam
ya lor, breast smaller will make tummy looks more pertruding leh. =(

hisstory
ya...she become very deh lor, but still as active lah.

mummynana
shh....hopefully no one find out....

krex
oops! then ur #2 still wanna bf? =P

Hisstory,
Yalor, Snow told me she just met you b4 the class to pass you the canvas. It was rather rushed for us last Sat (tats why later than usual) as we went Tampines Courts before the class.

Mummynana,
I so dun look fwd to the unpacking lor...hope I can close my eyes and everything just unpacked and packed nicely to its respective place leh... =P

Snow,
I dun mind printing for her but no place to hang liao leh...the new place is so small!

mrs teng,

are both your kids down or just one? pls take care. J was also sick last week but thankfully only fever and cough, and fever subsided within 1-2 days. he started having some rashes on his legs so dunno whether due to fever or becoz he was in a dirty environment (we went to SIL's place on sat and he got the rash after that...her place is quite dusty).

now is my turn to be sick. having a really bad throat today and whole body aching. kid's virus are really very potent leh!

snow,

yah, #2 must BF, else how to lose the flab? it's life after BF that needs more persistence. i wonder how i will ever fit exercise into my schedule if i have 2 kids :p

Snow,
I am keeping my fingers crossed...hahahaha

Mrs Teng,
Hope C&amp;C have a speedy recovery!

M2B,
Wat to do? Move hse it like tat one la. Juz hope everything goes well ba...

really many bbs not well..sigh.,.must really take care...get well soon all bbbs...including my kaer!..haha..

want to come in n vent my frustration abt hubby..damn fed up...yestd i went to colour my hair..the appt was made 2 weeks ago..n u know how long our hair colouring n stuff can take..so i already pre warned hubby..told him to look after kaer for 3-4 hrs..n i will come back asap..n this kena sai hubby...shortly after i arrived at the saloon, msged me n said he frens jio him play mj...then he go n call his mum..see if she can come over to look afte kaer , so he can play mj!..wah lao..never mind..MIL not free..so he say ok..then dun play..then 30mins later my FIL dropped by ..then he vvery happy...,quickly call his frens to play mj!..wah..firstly, kaer wasnt well...she should be properly looked after, had to give her medication , water, lunch, milk..etc..my FIL has NO experience looking after kaer...so what happened for the 4 hrs i was away..poor FIL was going after kaer for 4 hrs...she didnt want to sleep cuz FIL didnt know how to make her sleep..half the time she was crying...n the kena sai hubby PLAYING MJ!!!...wah...i so angry...i called back before leaving the saloon n heard kaer crying..n HEARD hubby still playing MJ..shouted n told him im coming back liao..guess what..when i got back,..his bo liao frens left(just in time, otherwise i will scold them for jioing hb to play mj)n poor kaer just felt asleep..after 4-5 hrs of no sleep, looked totally untidy n sweaty..sigh..my poor baby...so damn fed up with hubby...i wonder when he will learn to be responsible for kaer ...

I found a shop at West Plaza (Pasir Ris) that sells Enfagrow at SGD51.00 per tin (1.8Kg) shop name is JinTaiTang (Medical Hall). Promotion at West Plaza only.

One advise is to buy and go before they try selling you a SGD250.00 medical powder for your child. hahaha. I wouldn't know how magic is that powder but SGD250.00 is too ex for me.

YLN,
I aso MJ lover, dun be mad at your hubby lah. Sometimes, its so hard to find kaki for MJ, but he's wrong to do it while kaer is sick...

rona, celyn,
I just got clarification that the CC will only take Kai in when he turns 18 months, there was miscommunication with the principal ... hahha. She blur blur, prob tot Kai oredi of age.

Anyway, that's good, I oso dun plan to send him in so soon cos anyway, in Dec, i will take leave oso and if i send him in, i can't take leave.

mid Feb should be just right cos he will turn 18 months .... or maybe in March ... hehe. Not too keen to send him in when I can't be there for his first experience of being in a CC.

finally got time to log in and see so many post.

sayang all the sick babies. hope you all recover soon so mummy can also rest.

shint,
hahah.... maybe she thought kai is 18 months liao lah. so you sending him in only march 2010?

yln,
ai yo. if my hubby do that to yu ze, he will get hell from me. i will make sure he regret big big.

dongle,
that's good news. have fun for your trip.

mummynana,
cos this mummy didn't know that he shouldn't go swimming with just a swimming trunk. so he become sexy boy loh. since already can just go with swimming trunk, why bother to change right. :p

i left camera in hubby's car so got no chance to video yu ze in his pong pong act. i must make sure i video it down to show him in future. heheh....

rona,
hahaha.... :p

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
LOL!!! You're hilarious!! Wear girdle? No lah, joking k.. You sure don't look like you need it at all

Any signs of her getting better today? Hope she doesn't repeat last night's episode.. *hugs*

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
I like how you describing how unpacking may be like and how it wld be so wonderful if in a blink of an eye everything's in their place.. Maybe if you're a little like Sabrina the witch, just rubbing of the nose, tt wld do the trick!!

<font color="#CD3278">YLN</font>
Ouch!!! Did your hb apologise?
How's Kaer doing today? *sayangs*

<font color="#CD3278">April &amp; MrsTeng</font>
*sayang* your little ones.. Recover soon!!

snow

hw's ur 2 girls?

hope they recover soon.

aiyo............ i think u better put more toys for zynn to throw out n then she wont need to cry so much n yet no one knows leh. sayang loh. I also heartpain for her.

nana

tell ur hb.... is just their progress loh. Maybe they learning to explore the tongue sensation.

imagine... no one teach them hw to blow saliva out too loh. can see a bb walking with her mouth kept pu n pu all the way til her whole chin all saliva?

or kept screaming or talking bb talk?

etc,etc........... so tell him dat he also like dat when at her age loh. :p

shint

I also hv the same prob..... when I wear loose dress - bbdoll or empire style... my relatives will touch my tummy n ask if I am preg again........

I dun dare to wear, but I like to wear loose n comfortable loh. so sometimes bo chap. hahaha!!

n plus easy to bf with loose ones.... can cover bbm n bf. Hahaha!!

YLN

aiyo........

if I were u, I think I will hang my HB on the wall outside the window liao.

MJ is ok when bb is ok mah.but when bb unwell n keep crying n can still play.......... no wonder u angry loh.

u must make him do some punishment!!! :p

Celyn

when u record the pong pong act, must show us too.

so curious hw he pull/ carry bathtub wor. &amp; also hw he arrange n remove n then put back the stool too.

Nana

actually I have a frd........ the more she gives birth, the slimmer she became. so originally, she was a XXXL size lady.... nw....... I think only M-L size only.

I guess some mummies have diff body system n function??

I know sme after bf, slim while sme put on wt.

healthy is more impt loh.

btw

I have a suggestion.... think most of us love food. maybe we can start topic on delicious food. then everyone can contribute, making our thread active? Then we can have gathering based on the places discussed here?

hahaha!!!

1st topic - western food.

Where do u recommend and which dish?

1)
Cafe Wok Inn Fish &amp; Chips

Blk 95 Lor 4 Toa Payoh #01-74

* this is a famous n media recommended store *

Fish fillet with spagehetti/ fries
Special ketchup
&amp; malt vinegar instead of tartar sauce.

Aston Cafe/ Express

they have several branches.
Serangoon Gdn , Sembawang SC, Jurong East, NUS

Good for their ribeye and wide range of side dishes to choose from.

BC house of steak
Blk 233 Yishun Ring ( near to Yishun st 21)

Mexican grilled chicken
with cheese n onion!! The yummy grunchy bite!

They have other dishes like chicken chop, fish n chip, fried rice.

4) Hog's breath Cafe

at Chijmes &amp; TPY central

Prime steak with 3 sizes.

sylvia, hisstory

no lor..hubby never apologised or anything..now he like nothing happened like that....even his own mother also said he is in the wrong..sigh.,nevermind...i used his card to pay for my hair colour...so ..at least appease me abit..heehee

morning mummies

sylvia,
so early talk about food liao.

he take bath tub in, don't bring it out one lah. cos after that he will wrap in towel to go room and change liao. how to bring bath tub out. hehehe....

yln,
at least, you make him pay for your hair colour. :p

1)
Cafe Wok Inn Fish &amp; Chips

Blk 95 Lor 4 Toa Payoh #01-74

* this is a famous n media recommended store *

Fish fillet with spagehetti/ fries
Special ketchup
&amp; malt vinegar instead of tartar sauce.

Aston Cafe/ Express

they have several branches.
Serangoon Gdn , Sembawang SC, Jurong East, NUS

Good for their ribeye and wide range of side dishes to choose from.

BC house of steak
Blk 233 Yishun Ring ( near to Yishun st 21)

Mexican grilled chicken
with cheese n onion!! The yummy grunchy bite!

They have other dishes like chicken chop, fish n chip, fried rice.

4) Hog's breath Cafe

at Chijmes &amp; TPY central

Prime steak with 3 sizes.

5) uno
at toa payoh lor 5, blk 49 or 50+ (can't remember blk) know how to go only. car park turn in from behind the chinese temple.