(2008/08) Aug 2008

rona
bo lah, he has a theme that he wanna advertise.
btw, jo is he and not she....ha ha.... >D
not only ur's not advertised lor.

Snow
Aiyo then I better be careful somemore #1 in full day cc... : ((

Hey the canvas pics very nice!
Is she still doing this BP? Hehe : p

medusa
yes, bp ending 27th.
but must print above $200 then got free delivery wor....

celyn
man with alpha thalessamia if married with women of same condition, cfm will give birth to kids with at least alpha thalessamia.
but if man with alpha thalessamia married women with no thalessamia, unlikely their kids will have thalessamia. =)

celyn,

what is sbcc? if J has thalessamia minor, he shld avoid marrying a girl with it as well. in the best case scenario, the child will have T minor. in the worst case scenario, the child will have T major, which is quite a serious condition. both my hb and i went for checks before we got married just to be sure i didn't have T minor. else we'll have to think twice about conceiving.

rona,

i've a feeling J has T minor. he takes after his dad and is very fair (although i'm not sure how good an indicator this is, haha).

Shirley
OMG Shirley I hope u get well soon.

Nini
Hope your 'wound' will heal soon! Kids nowadays hor, very fast one neh. Must be careful...heng Braiden never kena.

Btw...Polliwogs these 2 days anyone? Haha..

Snow,
I suspect my #1 kenna the virus, but maybe his resistance is quite good, no fever, only vomit and gassy tummy. 3 nites 2 days. today better liao.

I finally got some time to relak liao.

Wannaa jio anyone who's interested in going to Polliwogs k. Hehe..of course it will on be onz if got more ppl bah.

Polliwogs - 22 Oct(Thurs) / 23 Oct (Fri) / 25 Oct (Sun)
1) Hui Chinz - Any of the 3 days oso can

Snow,
no leh, not stomach flu. actually the tummy also not very gassy, cos its still soft. but don't know why just having stomachache and vomiting lor. heng got no fever.

actually the virus you describe sounds like stomach flu also, since got fever and vomitting...

rona
no leh, stomach flu got medicine given de. =(
that time my family kena stomach flu, all only vomit and diarrhea but no fever.

Snow,
ohh, depending if its virus or bacteria leh, if virus-caused stomach flu, also got no medicine, doc probably will give charcoal pill or probiotic or Prebiotic to help tummy get better. that time my gal kenna salmonella, doc gave her Lacto GG, and fever medicine nia...

Hi mommies.

Been buried in wk. Haven't had time to log in. Tml's co's D&D. So a lot of last min things to do...Nw trying to take a break n catch up on the posts here!

Shirley,
U ok anot? Sayang u k? Pls dun push urself too hard. No one will take ur daughter away. Must faster recover. We have a date on remember?

Snow,
I tot u r not getting 4 of the canvas prints? But they look great!

Nini,
Sayang u too. Tat muz have hurt. Muz put aloe vera or vit e cream on it. Hopefully no scar.

mummynana
ya, initially i din print 4 canvases. =)
due to unforeseen circumstances....

rona
no, her niece only on drip and no other medicine given.
her fever 39 degree leh...

Wannaa jio anyone who's interested in going to Polliwogs k. Hehe..of course it will on be onz if got more ppl bah.

1) Hui Chinz - Any of the 3 days oso can
2) Catherine - Thur/Fri - depends on what time. Sun - anytime

Wannaa jio anyone who's interested in going to Polliwogs k. Hehe..of course it will be onz only if got more ppl bah.

1) Hui Chin - Thurs/Sun (solly got changes) - anytime
2) Catherine - Thur/Fri - depends on what time. Sun - anytime

krex78,
the one i go to is at amk, near courts that side.

i think they are related to the following as i see their details on the card too:
1. gleneagles medical centre
2. thomson medical centre
3. mt alvernia medical centre
4. mt elizabeth medical centre

they closed on sundays and ph. half day on sat. if you walk in unless you are super early, if not need to wait for an hour or so. i heard from my friend, her daughter take her jab there. with appointment, the waiting can be as long as 1 hour too.

during the hot period of h1n1, they don't take in walk in. only by appointments only. they are also in full gear then which i think a bit 'kua zhang'.

so far, i only been there twice. usually, we go back to kk.

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Ooooh, so nice!! Can't wait to see it!

<font color="#CD3278">M2B, snow &amp; happymummy</font>
Oh boy oh boy.. Now I very gian to do more! I think hb wld think I am siao, as if our house like an art gallery like tt

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Actually I think sometimes, they are just too exhausted with 2 kids.. I get 'compelled' when I feel tt clothes get somewhat tighter.. hee

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Oh yes, manymany chio mommies!

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
I go SBCC when I think the GP is not tt useful for Ashley's case.. So far I usually go the one at Mt A &amp; the most recent to the one at AMK.
I like the PD - Dr Chan Kit Yee.. Quite assuring for parents &amp; willing to take questions

If I go on a Sat, like celyn said, go early. Otherwise there might just be a wait.. I think Mt A's queue isn't as jialat as AMK's

snow

ur canvas r nice leh!!

make me gian loh. hahaha!!

must keep telling later like celyn when family is complete. :p

celyn

u got any food that u feel like eating?

sour stuff?

coz tonite... I ate fish &amp; chip n then........ the ketchup is specially made. like taste very delicious.

instead of tartar sauce.. they also hv malt vinegar to dip in. then I tot of u... dunno like dat u hv more appetite or nt.

celyn

sbcc has a branch in AMK?

Oh........... maybe I can go AMK instead of all the way to GlenE to take jab.

ya.. if fever n no adv appt, usually walk in also no more and have to change pd. so hv to go early.

Nini

hw's ur leg?

I had the same experience last time.
So can understand hw painful.

u got apply med?

must becareful as they r curious and hyper fast action pack like duracell rat. or they r? hahaha!!

morning mummies

sylvia,
this one is like yu ze, got no craving for food one. i can say i want to eat this now but you give me another, i still eat. hahah.... but this one appetite is still no good.

yah, amk got a branch.

celyn,

the one at AMK is it near AMK hub? i shld start exploring other child clinics. so far only gone back to my regular one - the kid's clinic, at sengkang, mainly for jabs. when J is sick, usually go GP at punggol.

hisstory,

have u tried the child clinics at hougang? i think there's anthony's baby &amp; child clinic and saw baby &amp; child clinic at hougang? i only chanced upon the first one before...dunno where the second one is.

Snow,
yesterday talking to #1's best friend mummy and she kenna the virus too, bloated tummy and vomitting non-stop.
then this morning, my mum told me that she too has been vomitting non stop. take a sip of water vomit a cup... so on.

so there's the same virus affecting the adults too. be careful!

Sylvia,
Wow, your fish &amp; chips is the Aussie style leh. where is this place huh? i wanna go and eat too...

sylvia,
This is taken from University of Utah medical/health board:

What are the symptoms of stomach flu (gastroenteritis)?

Symptoms of gastroenteritis or stomach flu include the following:

Stomach pain
Abdominal cramps
Nausea
Vomiting
Diarrhea
Fever
Headache
Swollen lymph glands

The last three symptoms listed are depending on the type of “bug” that causes stomach flu. Dehydration can also occur in severe cases of gastroenteritis. Dehydration is a serious life-threatening condition that needs medical attention. It is important to stay well hydrated by drinking plenty of fluids.

Halo Mommies!

Snow,
Thanks! The canvas quality good? The digital 1 that I purchased from the other organizer is nice!

Hisstory,
Imagine now I have 3 canvas to be hanged at the new place but dun know where coz new place so small hahaha plus we did wallpaper so dun know will spoilt or not =P

M2B,
you did wallpaper huh? will have a hole if you use the nail. I also use wallpaper on my walls. Is it a trend now? I find painting is better, especially with kids around. My kids tend to try to pry open the wallpaper (though it is well stick but they will still try) and sometimes they succeed with tearing out the wallpaper!!!

Anthony's clinic is along HG ave 5 yah? I dunno the opening hours, so daren't venture there. But it's not tt near my place, though not too far fr my parents.

Haven't heard of HG bb &amp; child clinic though.. I know Bishan has one of that.

the AMK SBCC is facing the huge open-air carpark where the now defunct temp bus interchange was.. Near Courts &amp; the library

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Wahwah, wall paper.. The living rm? Or your MBR?

hisstory,

anthony's clinic is open till 9pm, so maybe will try if i plan to see the doc's after picking J up from IL's place. do u live in hougang/ sengkang/ punggol area?

My mum does, and i used to.. I stay in Bishan now

Let me know how Anthony's is..
I know this clinic my sis freq is super crowded, at Sengkang Rivervale Mall.. Issit the same one? Dr Lilian..

Mothercare Lobang.

I should be going to purchase the stuff from mothercare this weekend, please let me know if u are interested to purchase anything from there.

Baby &amp; kids fashion - 30% off excludes socks, packed sleepsuits and bodysuits, briefs, vests.
Not valid together with other discounts.
Not valid for MEtro paragon branch.
Includes mothercare shoes. other brand shoes no discount.

Home and TRavel - 15%

Let me know soon. Better to FB msg me or PM me ...

Morning Mummies

Cath
Seems like only got me n you for Polliwogs. Hahah...not much ppl hor.

Wannaa jio anyone who's interested in going to Polliwogs k. Hehe..of course it will be onz only if got more ppl bah.

Option 01:
Polliwogs - 25 Oct (Sun)
1) Hui Chin - Sun - anytime
2) Catherine - Fri - depends on what time. Sun - anytime

Option 2: GogoBambini on 6Oct09 (Mon) @ 11:30am onwards
1) Hui Chin - ok
2) YLN - ok

Anyone else?

hisstory,

yeah, mine is dr lillian lim. always dread going there if got no appt coz' queue is so long. so half the time when J is sick (if it's just flu/ cough), i dun bother to see doc. recently went to GP to "stock up" on his medication, heehee. i'm going to PD next week for J's vaccination.

shint,

i can't find anything to buy at mothercare these days...only bought a lot of stuff for newborn. what do u buy there?

Rona &amp; Hisstory,
Hehe, we did for living rm and the MBR...kids' room is painting...hope the gals won't spoil the wallpaper man coz it is quite costly =P