(2008/08) Aug 2008

snow/ celyn,

dun think so lah. he slept at regular hours at bintan and took his naps. but he did have more "strenuous" activities like going swimming, so dunno if that affects his energy level this week.

mummynana
The best buy is Polo Kids. Additional 20% off min 2 pcs & additional 30% off min 4 pcs of the already disc prices. PLUS members 15%. I bought 2 tops, 1 dress, 1 skirt. Damage $200. The rest are quite the usual.. depending if you have anything in mind to get. Felt the Isetan Pte Sale was better.

Walked many places in Taka, but bought nothing! ZILCH! Did get some samples from Paul & Joe though

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Me checked out liao.. Tiger's 4.5L ($275) &amp; 6L ($299) comes bundled with a 1.2L Endo Magicpot
Elephant brand no stock till possibly next year..

<font color="#CD3278">YLN</font>
Did look at sthgs for hb &amp; Ashley, and some brooches, but still mulling about the items.. heheh! Think I wld go down again on Sat
Most likely to get a Tefal deep frying pan.. Looks like a gd deal leh

The homeware section was super duper crowded!

<font color="#CD3278">NaNa</font>
I think I spotted Endo or La Gourmet having some deal for the Magicpot, def better than the BP price

hey people !
Why dun we organise a sunday taka shopping spree trip ??!

Celyn,
you make me gain about the thermal pot liao. But if I buy another of these pots, my hb will sure knock my head one. You slow cooker for porridge cannot use liao ah?

re: thermal cooker

gee..looks like i'm the oni outdated mommy still using slow cooker for cooking porridge..:p
And I'm super lazy...In the morning, i will cook 2 servings of porridge.
Once cooked, i turned off the switch. Served 1 portion for lunch.
Then evening, before my girl's meal time, i turned it on to warm it up.
err...it's bad huh??

If i buy thermal cooker, then my slow cooker will be redundant liao rite?

hisstory

mine thermal cooker is the elephant one.... zo....

i hv a rice cooker that can steam n cook congee, so sometimes I use this.

thermal cooker... bring to boil, then putting in for 2 hr.. will be like those smooth type loh.

is urs like dat?

snow/celyn

think either working mum busy with work, SAHM busy chasing bb n then some on holiday. n most silent readers?

then so quiet loh.

Nana

typhoon side effect loh..... so much rain.

but I like the cooling feel. like in Japan/ overseas! Haha!!

happy mummy

ur finger itchy?

hahaha!!

sunday spree trip? wah........ so exciting!! but I wont be joining.

must take pic of ur spree leh!!

morning mummies

hisstory,
thanks for checking out the prices for me. the 4.5L one is the same price as isetan but the 6L is cheap. isetan selling at $345. now the headache will be getting 4.5L or 6L. hahaha....

happy mummy,
my slow cooker, i'm still using now lah. this thermal cooker is meant to cook soup next year when yu ze goes to cc one. so come back home, at least got soup to drink mah.

my slow cooker is very small. if i on it for 12 hours, i think by the time i reach home it will dry up and burst liao. hahahah.... i think not safe loh.

reirei,
i also use slow cooker to cook porridge for yu ze. still using it now. you are not outdated lah.

sylvia,
i think so too loh. so quiet at times.

morning mommies. =)

mummynana
cos i knock off from work at 5.30pm mah, so normally 5.25pm will start to shut down system le.

celyn
ha ha....at least ur boss wun comment about u keep going to toilet hor?
gd!
cos my previous boss will hint hint "lan ren shi niao duo", idiot rite? >(

come taka on sunday lah, then u can have personal feel of things that u wanted before u decide whether to buy anot lor.

yln
then thats a gd news, should stock up more on my lancome stuffs....hee hee....
waiting to exchange my $30 taka voucher, haven got enough pts yet. =P

krex
ya, all new environment and new activities can make bb's brain super active de.
so maybe day time stimulated too much, some pics still left in the brain so will wake up very easily lor.

sylvia
ya lor....not much ppl will be as eng as me....ha ha... >D

snow74,
i already saw the product liao. now is just to get what size. hahaha.... will try to get hubby to bring us cos very long didn't go shopping liao.

No problem! Think the 6L more worth it, moreover they also throw in a smaller capacity pot.
You're considering other brands?

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Do you use Fancl products?

hisstory,
i think i will only consider tiger and the elephant brand loh. endo is made in malaysia. i think only tiger brand is made in japan. thermos website states that they don't advise keeping the food in there for more than 8 hours cos bacteria will grow. so in this sense, i will not consider them loh.

between tiger and elephant brand, i heard elephant brand buy from tiger loh. don't know how true. so will consider them bah.

celyn
gd gd gd, see u there on sunday....ha ha...think i'll be there till at least 2pm. =P

hisstory
use before, why? =)
i like the matted look after using their basic cleansing care, but slowly my face like immune and no response to their product liao lor.

sam
then where are u yesterday? >(
ha ha....left only celyn and me ilke personal chat rm like that.

Is the elephant brand made in Thailand? Tt's my impression lah..
Hmm, so what Thermos is saying is not to store food in such containers for more than 8hrs?

oooh.. Very gd, did u use the Milky Lotion or Milky Lotion light?
So now u've moved on to other products/brands ah?

celyn
will bring my gals there for breakfast 1st, think 10am will report in taka liao. =)
i dunno how long they can tahan, so maybe 2-2.30pm might be leaving liao lor.
u leh? what time u plan to go?

hisstory
my skin sensitive, so they suggest i use milky lotion light. =)
i used to use kose, but there was once the sales gal ignored me so i proceed on a new adventure le.
now using lancome, not bad also.
but seriously speaking, with the experience of a highly sensitive skin, i feel kose is still the best out of the 3 brands lor.

Morning, mummies.

Celyn,
If u r thinking of using the thermal cooker on a long term almost-daily basis den can invest in a good one. For me, I seldom use coz only cook on weekends and only 1 meal so juz one chin chai one can liao.

Catherine,
Thanks for the info. Will go check out either sat or sun.

Snow,
Did u go "preview" the sale? Still thinking whether to go anot leh...

mummynana
u mean taka sale ah?
haven leh, me working in jurong very difficult to sneak there lor. =(
if can go lor, stock up some bb wipes or lotion also gd mah...hee hee....

hisstory,
i'm not sure if thermos meant for their product can't keep for so long or all products across all brands loh.

as for tiger, the promoter tell me straight more than 12 hours can. so maybe their products are better bah since made in japan.

snow74,
i think i should be reaching around 12 or 1pm bah if i go down.

mummynana,
yah loh.

sam
my co is a typical local co, its more "family" thinking as compare to the mnc i'm in previously lor.
i help u look out, cos last mth got see some employment here. =)

m2b
ha ha....shopping queen.

me now no mood to think about shopping leh, trying to recall my c++ and visual basic... =P
all those variables and declaration, feel like scolding ppl. =X

sam
ha ha...working in mnc more freedom, but more aggressive also. =)

eh...the problem is i dun really like programming.
finish a whole cup of coffee liao, still can't get my code to work. =P

Hey Mummies!

Yea finally TGIF! haha...

Anyways supposingly today is my last day of freelancing, but seems like the amt of changes coming for me to work on is like endless. Hmmm.

Shint
SOrry couldn't reply u in time yesterday abt the Polliwogs - was damn bz. Oh my i hope u n ur boy will recover soon yea.

M2B
Hope u quickly recover oso - alotta ppl falling sick recently! I oso just recovered from my flu/sore throat last wk - since Hari Raya time leh! Sianz..and i felt my throat alil sore last nite. Argh...this morning woke up sore throat liao.

snow,
maybe i will join you on sunday, if my maid comes back tomorrow. let you know tomorrow? need to have your mobile no... then you can also bring my cream with you and i can pass you your money too... how?

nana/snow/sam
mine funny leh, its a very small MNC and runs like a family local company! but cos its very small, so quite flexible and yet unflexible at the same time... :p

mummynana, snow74, rona,
mine is a local company but not very small cos we have lots of branches. flexible or not depends on your direct boss.

snow74,
later or tomorrow, i sms you what i want to buy from taka sale ok. in case, i can't make it you can help me to buy and get them to send to my house. thank you very much.

hahah.. It's the loss of the Kose SA to not earn your money..
Fancl can also get the 15% hor? I didn't manage to wander to their section yday..

I would believe so.. Afterall Jap are more particular abt QC of their products..
Ah, u still running around? Must be very careful hor, esp when walking down the stairs

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Gd time for you to shop at Taka. Things to get for the new place!

mummynana
my co is very big....ha ha....8 levels, not family biz. =P
but cos sg is the headquater, so the whole co adopted local working culture.

the cream now in post office below my house, waiting for me to go collect tmr. =X

rona
okie, u got the aug mummy excel sheet that was sent out previously? =)
if dun have, then i pm u my hp # later.

sam
ha ha....this kinda thing is everywhere lah.

celyn
same biz capacity, "local mnc"....ha ha....
so lotsa coordination need to be done ya?

okie, no problem.
if need to deliver to ur house, sms me ur address also hor.

hisstory,
yah, with my new jd i will be working in 2 different office loh. maybe when things are more settle then i will have to designated certain days to be at which office so people know where to look for me.

unless the elephant brand is made in japan too. if not, no need to think further. just buy tiger liao.

snow74,
thanks. yah, a lot of coordination work when audit is near loh. that is when mad house is running. hahaha....

hisstory
exactly, they only serve those who dress nicely.
they saw me handling bb, so thought i got no spending power bah....ha ha.... >D
but fancl is located outside taka ya?

Oh, Fancl not within the Taka side ah? Aiyah... Nvm, then I wait for another mall's discount.

Biang, sometimes they really atas.. The more experienced ones usually not so

I went to check out the Zojirushi webby, didn't manage to find which place it's manufactured in..

hisstory
i only noe the building is call ngee ann city, taka is only at the most left side of ngee ann city.
so i can only cfm those inside taka will have 15%, those outside taka some have some dun have de.
but from the booklet hor, i saw fancl advertisement...no disc mentioned leh.
fancl will send me mthly email newsletter, if u really interested i can forward u the next 1 lor. =)