(2008/08) Aug 2008

Rona,
How? Ur maid came back?

Celyn,
K was also anaemic for the past few months. Just give yu ze more leafy vegs and red meat to up his iron intake.

Yuuri,
yup! heheheheee!

hello mommies. =)

nini
from experience, sunday morning normally taka wun have too many ppl leh.
only from noon, then crowd begins to come in.
so want go, go early.

hisstory
ya, some shops outside taka but within nac do have disc during taka sales period.
but i dunno if fancl have lor. =P

celyn
lucky yu ze is alrite.

sylvia
u wanna organise bp is it?
ha ha.... >D
how much then u consider cheap for pigeon biscuit?

rona,
the doc touch touch him and say he actually have a few together and not just 1 that we see. in most cases, as long as its not hard and can move it won't be cancerous.

so the fastest way to test if its only form of infection or not, its blood test loh. so we did it for him by doing some blood count thing.

then his red blood and white blood cells are slightly low loh. i guess as long as not white higher then red and both are low then it should be consider quite balance bah.

i hope he is 8.8kg leh but don't know his usual pd will say anything or not for his sudden increase of weight loh. hahahah....

he got eat vege leh but prefer the stem part. will tell babysitter loh but not in front of hubby. cos today when i took the report he is not inside so don't know yu ze is anemic. hehe...

your maid is back. yeah!!! good for you.

yuuri,
oh is it? how did you know?

snow74,
yah. lucky he is alright loh. actually i was hoping to delay till nov when he goes for his jab and let pd check but hubby had been nagging me since last night. whether to go kk or sbcc loh and all i did is ignore him till this morning he decides to go sbcc.

celyn
chk early so that can fang xin mah, i mean what if delay cos problem to worsen ya? =)
my hb also got slight pin xue de, so long as dun go hungry can le.
dun worry okie?

yu ze 8.8kg liao har?
zynn is only 8kg last mth, think now not even 8.5kg leh. =(

Celyn,
From the 1st time K kenna hfmd (abt 8mths), we did blood test and was told he's slightly anaemic...until his blood test at 1yr old, still anaemic. But most recent blood test at 14mths, red blood cells went back normal liao.
So beef and leafy greens help!

snow74,
true lah. that one i don't have to worry, he won't let himself go hungry one. eat non-stop. haha...

i don't know if the weighing machine got problem or the nurse leh. cos i can't see it myself. hahah... hopefully, its real result loh.

yuuri,
i see. will tell babysitter about it.

<font color="aa00aa">Snow</font>
after my post I got called for meeting keke.. my timing always off one :p
happy shopping tmr!

Calling all mummies! I’m selling a few brands of milk powder. EG. Similac 2, Isomil 2 Advance Soy , PediaSure, Similac Mum, Gain IQ Kid, Nan 1 and 2, Nan HA 1 and 2, Mamil Gold 1 and 2, S26, Promil, Progress and ENFA ALL KINDS. As I m working in a clinic, can get direct from supplier. PRICE SURE CHEAPER THAN NTUC!!! SMS 96838123, IF U R KEEN.

<font color="#CD3289">celyn</font>
*phew* At least u know it's not sthg wrong with the lymph nodes.. If YuZe's 8.8kg, your hb wld be ultra happy man!

<font color="#CD3289">snow</font>
Back fr all the shopping just now! U're right, unfortunately Fancl does not have the 15%.. I shall wait &amp; see if other malls wld offer discounts with Fancl then..

I did however get sthgs fr Clarins &amp; Paul&amp;Joe ;) And a cute little batter-operated dog for Ashley.. Hb also got sthg! A gd trip.. hee

The crowd wasn't as bad as I thought.. Queues were present, but not long at all. Say 4-6persons most of the time

<font color="#CD3289">rona</font>
You must be one happy woman today! And tmrw u can go shopping liao!!

krex
haha...yes. i'm a little paranoid abt parabens. cos it's ok to be eaten, but not as safe to be applied. so everything that's applied, i'm a little paranoid now. haha... like paying money to put bad stuff on E? :D

rona
thanks for ur feedback! hope to try them! so can minimise the amt of other wet tissues i use on his butt. haha...

Celyn,
glad YZ is ok. Both u and hb must be relieved.

Rata,
I saw the wooden cutting toys at JP jus nw but I dun dare buy coz my hse like junkyard now...hiaz

Snow, Rona and Mummynana,
enjoy your shopping tmr! If my hb not ard, I sure join u all!

Calling all mummies! I’m selling a few brands of milk powder. EG. Similac 2, Isomil 2 Advance Soy , PediaSure, Similac Mum, Gain IQ Kid, Nan 1 and 2, Nan HA 1 and 2, Mamil Gold 1 and 2, S26, Promil, Progress and ENFA ALL KINDS. All milk come in 900g only. As I m working in a clinic, can get direct from supplier. Please state in the sms details of the mik powder, stages or full name. MIN ORDER IS 12 TINS. EITHER SEIF COLLECT @ SENGKANG MRT OR DELIVERY @ $15. SMS 96838123 IF U R KEEN. THANKS…..

hisstory
i have been receiving promo email from fancl, if u really interested in their products maybe i can forward the next 1 to u? =)

oh, sounds like ur whole family quite enjoy ur shopping trip yesterday ya?
normally sat will have more crowd 1 wor, so u are lucky leh.

m2b
but if ur hb dun tag along hor, its also not easy for u to shop alone with both gals ya?

morning ladies !
Enjoy your shopping trip today. Taka sales was not bad. Went yesterday cause hb decided not to go hari raya visiting and we had our day free. Hubby bought his gandam model, adel got his pigeon food and I got the endo thermal. at $33 after discount, it is cheaper than the BP one leh ! I hear you all say until so magical, so decided to try also.

Celyn,
wow ! YZ is 8.8 so win Adel liao lah ! Good for him. Not surprising lah , since he is not a fussy eater and eating well. Jia you !

<font color="aa00aa">snow</font>
can't go today got family gathering leh :p let us know what good bargains you scooped ;)

rona, feeling shiok dat u can online hor?

m2b, y not buy &amp; dun open wait till u settle in ur new place then open?

celyn, gald to hear that everything is ok. happy for u on yz weight

i'm back from taka sale. damage is more than 1k. hahaha.... i bought the tiger thermal cooker, avents products, clarins, thomas bottle and lo hang ka. hopefully, i don't burst snow74's card man. :p

snow74,
thank you very much for your help leh. you help me save a lot for this round of purchase.

happy mummy,
yah. really hope that is the real weight. today snow74 carry him and say it should be real cos almost the same as zynn. heheheh.... very happy loh.

ruixuan,
did dr wan mention why must start pediasure?

babyemma,
congrats

rata,
yah. thanks.

hisstory,
yah loh. phew!!!.

m2b and catherine,

lingling,
yah, super big damage. very long never spend so much $$ in a day liao. last time, only when preparing for wedding then got spend so much in a day.

Celyn
i also dunno why. maybe he is worry for SL. anyway, got a few sample from his clinic.

happy to hear that u had a great shopping day

hi mommies. =)
congrats to those mommies who preg again liao.

celyn
dun worry, i addicted to help ppl buying liao boh....ha ha....no matter in sg or oversea.
nice meeting u just now, i also long time din sign card sign till so shiok liao. >D
everything also i stock up bigger size de, such thing wun happen if the man is around lor.

mummynana &amp; rona
nice meeting u ladies just now, so pai seh i need to leave so early leh.
my sis need me to help them with some shopping list, buy liao still gotta go help them fill up so many lucky draw forms. =P
i see so late liao, thats why din call back to join both of u lor.
pai seh har.

snow74,
hahaha.... sign card sign till so shiok huh. came back home, my hubby heart pain leh, spend so much. then he say i better make sure i finished all the bird nest. but i told him, i help him save a lot too leh so better not complaint or else he will be given more heart pain without all the discount. :p

is this a once a year thing? must jio me in future ok. or i see if hubby want to sign up for their card. hahah....

today, we are like on a spending mode. we had tim sum for breakfast and yu ze is enjoying it so much. though only economical rice for lunch cos too tired but we had pizza for dinner. hahaha....

i think tomorrow i want to go goodwood park to buy durian puff after my medical appointments.

celyn: its good leh! I think YZ is ok la cos he drinks alot of milk... My Braiden dun like milk..so i give him all sort of food to make him gain weight..

haha u spending like a rich tai tai ah! keke..

me also ah.. spend n spend like as if i m still workin tat time.. need to control liao man.. haiz.. HOW I WISH IM RICH LOR!!! kekekeke!!

nini,
hahaha.... i wish i'm a rich tai tai too leh.

recently, yu ze refuse to eat his own food leh. he wants to eat what we eat. just now for dinner, we purposely hide our pizza and feed him his porridge first but he eat a bit and don't want liao. so when we started with our dinner, he came to us and say mum mum (food) and point to his high chair. cos sitting in his high chair means makan time. so put him in and feed him some pizza. in between feeds, we feed him his porridge too. only in this way, then he finished his porridge. of course, just like at gogo he is always holding on to a chicken wing and happily eating lah.

Snow &amp; nana,
yah, nice meeting you and nana. though short, cos i got a few things to look. queue is super long at the swimwear side leh, cos everything 15% including triumph. i'm also very tempted to get the nespresso, then i think again... not home to enjoy that cup of coffee buy for what?? so didn't buy lor. this sale is really very good leh, i got one yo-yo for my boy, one hk pencil case for my gal, one swimsuit and avent milk bottles. but i think i can still continue shopping if hubby didn;t call and say he is downstairs liao la. plus my gal wanna sleep... ;P now thinking wanna go back taka again. there's this weighing scale that i'm thinking of checking it out...

any idea when can we stop preparing separate food for our babies and let them eat our food? though i already let yu ze eat some of our food but i wish to know when i can really stop preparing separate food for him.

celyn
ha ha....from my pt of view, i think ur spending quite reasonable le lah. =P

taka member sales its quater-yrly, but mostly 10% disc only.

at least u got hb pay, i hb not ard then can spend alot lor. =X

ha ha....should have pass my goodwood vip card to just now, at least have 10% disc.

rona
u pay that time q very long le ya? =|
think it depend on which dept u went to pay lor, normally man's dept not much q de.

u still have 1 hr from now to go bk to taka again? =P
swensen breakfast + coffee club lunch...hee hee...

snow74,
hahaha.... you still ask rona to travel back to taka at this hour. by the time she reach, only 30 mins left to shop liao.

wow!!! you also got goodwood vip card. what other good lobang you have.

after you go off, hubby ask if i have your acc no. i say have, you are our supplier always buy things for us one. hahah...

snow,
i also wanna go, but my hb eyes big big looking at me leh. i need to pump liao too... i hope the next qtr sales will be good too. i think this time is very good, cos usually some other brands got no discount right? like triumph... and cosmetics?

celyn
ha ha... but she said she got a targetted thing to buy only mah, think 30mins should be ok mah. =P

ya, those who hold wedding dinner there normally will get teh vip card. =X

hee hee...next time he wun wanna see me appears anywhere liao lah.

rona
understand.

yes, 15% disc seldom have.
normally cosmetic dun have disc also, thats why gotta stock up more lor.

I'm back ...
Sale? what sale? what have I missed??

Ruixuan,
Long time on see u online oso .. u busy ah ...

Sylvia,
I was at Cityhall oso cos was staying at Swissotel yesterday. I went to the sale but hor, the biggest size is US5 and cannot fit Kai .. i so sad cannot buy, so cheap and nice.

Got more shoe lobang must tell me cos he's outgrowing 2 of his shoes liao. Arrggg. Shoes not cheap eh.

Celyn,
Happy to hear that YZ has gained weight.
Perhaps it's due to the chicken wings @ Gogo? hehe. He's eating really well so it's a good thing.

Kai on the other hand, I think it's not becos he is not eating, I realised that he might be choosy. If he wants to eat, he'll keep opening his mouth for it else he'll say No and push it away, spit it out and turn his head away.
I fed him Agar Agar and he keeps wanting it and whines for it .... that, he learnt from my #1. He can whine really loud and sometimes vv drama, can do the sit and reach style and bang his head on the floor. Wonder if the other kiddos do that at this stage now. haha.

Shint: ya! Shoes not cheap!! I bought a sandal-type for Braiden n he die die dun wanna wear.. He still prefer his old shoes ah...but v tight liao..can see no more space infront liao. Wah u go hotel stay with ur 2 kids? then wat they do there?

Nini,
kids like tat one ... last time my #1 oso like tat, wear till torn still wan to wear. Tat's why the shoes for Kai still vv new but his feet grow too fast liao.

Swim loh ... then #1 and hubby played hide and seek in the room. Soak in the tub .... Kai plays with the curtain alot ... look at the good view ... brought the Enfa toys for Kai too. Kept ourselves entertained.

Kai din stay over ... he came back this morning again for a swim ... now he kennna sunburn liao .. chao ta ....

#1 stayed over , end up i more tired. haha.

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Okieokie.. Send me, knowing more lobangs is always a gd thing

<font color="#CD3278">babyemma</font>
*congratulations* Enjoy the pregnancy

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Sounds like really gd shou huo!!

<font color="#CD3278">Shint</font>
Happy belated birthday!!

shint: i hugged Kai the other day at gogo..hehee he so good to hug lor.. like a soft teddy bear! =D he very cute leh..keke. Ur helper take care of Kai huh? next time take care both lah..so can lub lub with ur hubby mah! kekekeke