mummynana
thats why need ppl here to contribute topic mah...ha ha... =P
even got topic also like not much ppl appear le, we need more speakers than silent reader here leh. =(
will have the member 15% disc lor, normally i'll buy the 6-packs pkg. =)
then will buy some pigeon biscuits to stuff my mousie's mouth also, normally pigeon will give upfront 20% disc for that.
heard that avent also have upfront 20%, so will need to buy their body wash too.
go lah, sunday?
hee hee....
Anyone giving the above? NTUC having promo for NAN3, each tin bundled wif Gerber Puffs going at $25+. Am so tempted to get 1 myself except my gal dun drink NAN
mummynana & snow74,
i think i must try to make it leh. if not, my shopping list for snow74 will be super long. then she still got to take care of her girls and buy things for me. not so nice hoh.
<font color="aa00aa">Hi Mommies</font>
Hope everyone is well.. me super bz with new job so have not had a chance to do more then quickly scan the the posts each day.. Everyone have a good weekend!!
sam
they are capable to "discharge" that level of salt le lah, must let their body self-build immunity for such "function" lor. =)
but its really up to individual.
celyn
ya lah, come come.
sunday okie?
hee hee....then yu ze can go shopping with 2 mei mei liao. =P
i'm really ok with that shopping list if u can't make it lor, i always help ppl to "buy" remember?
ha ha...
mummynana
that sounds like a gd idea, initially was thinking of having swensen bf @ ion since daddy not ard lor...ha ha... =X
u msg me again what u wanna eat okie?
bye bye, ladies.
need to leave slightly earlier today, chat again on monday. =)
mummynana & rona
do msg me latest by sat if u gals are going to meet me ok?
so that i noe if i wanna bring alot ur stuffs, else bring so many things along to shopping with both my gals is abit....hee hee....u noe lah?
thx.
snow & mummies,
friend just went to taka sale and updated me on the pigeon biscuit: 10% discount from pigeon instead of 20% and then another 15%. so its $4.90-10%-15%
u thinking of getting the bubble tissue? i think when i finish mine, i will just use johnson's face wipes. pretty good. don't really like the goon and pigeon one.
timmin,
i quite like the bubble tissue. like the texture. i have a lot of wet wipes, so i actually rotate them... heheheee... actually the bubbles are very easy to bring around leh, not heavy lor. just bring the no you need and that's it, no extra weight. ;P
snow, nana,
dunno if my maid is coming back leh. she didn't turn on her indonesian mobile no and her singapore mobile no. chiam... will know by 4pm tomorrow lor. **cross my fingers and toes too**
if she is back, then i join you all. where to have breakfast? Hisstory, joining us too? me thinking of going to toa payoh after that to have my cafe koi grass jelly milk tea!
Err mommies ah.. taka wont it be very crowded on a Sunday? I find it hard to squeeze thru the crowd leh esp with a baby in hand.. Somemore got alot of maids off day... But I dont mind joining in but i m jus concerned about the crowd..
<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Hmm.. I hope the 15% also extends to them. When walking fr Wisma to Taka the other day, I think I spotted the 15% applicable to certain shops which aren't in Taka, but housed in NAC
I shall let you know tmr!!
<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Cannot leh.. Me gotta go church on Sun morn
<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
I think if go early, before lunch, shd still be gd.. I suspect when I go tmrw, I got to jostle with some crowd. But *crossing fingers & toes* tt ppl wld still be drawn to Ion.. hee
<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
Maybe the trick is to soak the rice.. I shall try!! Coz i think like very stupid to boil for so long when it's supposed to be a Magic pot? hahah
<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
Me not able to join in on Sunday morn..
But I shd be heading down tmrw evening. hee
<font color="#CD3278">Sylvia</font>
I dunno whether the Isetan one is before or after discount, but my gut feel is the discount has already been given. Coz I've seen the discounted price for Robinsons & Taka also tagged on price tag liao
you're vary paranoid about parabens, etc. hor? i like the bubble tissue but it's hard to find in singapore. i happen to try J&J face wipes for bb before i found them quite ok. pigeon one got alcoholic smell and goon one doesn't pick up the dirt as well.
Hi morning,
does any mommies here got spare citric sachets for descaling the avent sterilizer. I need as many as possible to keep. Can sell me, I couldn't find my whole lot of sachets, don't know I kept where when moving house. And I don't have time to go down to headquater to buy in weekday. Thanks yea! Can PM me
rona,
i see. yu ze also wake up at 7am on weekends.
we just came back fronm sbcc not long ago. trying to get him to nap now. remember i told you about a lump on his neck. yesterday, babysitter told us to ask our pd on our next visit which is in nov. but kiasu hubby decides to bring him to sbcc today. pd there suggested that it could be infection on on lymp nodes (not sure of spelling) and the fastest way to find out is through blood test. so bring him down to mt a to do blood test and back to clinic to wait for result.
the poor boy was screaming his lungs out during the drawing of blood. but stop immediately when we are out of the room. blood test result turns out everything to be fine except he is slightly anemic (ping xue). so nothing was given and we left. good news received is that yu ze weighs 8.8kg at 14 months but i think something wrong with the machine. how can he gain 1.6kg in 2 months? hmmm.... maybe he is 7.8kg instead. hahaha....
celyn,
poor yu ze! did they also check on his thyroid or is this the test they did on him? didn't know that kids can also be anemic. you need to give him more iron stuff liao! those green leafy veg are also very rich in iron.