(2008/08) Aug 2008

harlow mummies!
enjoy ur long weekend!
edited a video till very late last night... posted in FB leow... hilarious!

LTS
ber was up and going as usual after the jab. crawl, climb, jump, dance.. anything but sit down. but today was abit cranky. no fever nothing.
if you worry arm pain then jab the thigh lo.

little twin stars,
yu ze always jab on thigh one. but i think after a while he forget the pain liao and behave as usual.

mul,

jas so cute, still will pose, wave bye n blow kiss. gg doesn wanna do anything type. it depends on her mood, sigh

cat, celyn
k, will try to arrange for a jab on the thigh for her since it;s so juicy, so shld not b as painful as arm

very long never long in liao. so busy these few days. new maid arrived and getting old maid to do handover. new one from myanmar a bit slow and english not gd. half regret getting her. just praying she can learn fast enough and be as competent.

i've totally stopped BF. just decided not to pump since last sat and breasts never felt full after that. so natural like that, haha. now got to find some place to keep the pumps. jonah isn't drinking FM too well. he drinks up in the morning but for afternoon, he will sometimes drink half only. at night he rejects most of the time. now finding ways and means to add more calcium and iron to his diet. now that he's on FM, i noticed he poos less often, abt 3 times on average. i think my BM must have made him poo so many times :p dunno if it's a gd thing! now we can't nickname him "poo" bear liao.

hmm...my bb J last wk...showing signs of a bit white colour teeth bt hvn't come totally yet :p gng to turn one soon next wk...haizz..still look bo gek wo...

he dun even know how to walk :p cos i guess been keeping him inside the playpen n seldom let him out to expose. Can't even call mama or papa...wow..when can he kn how to call me..*thinking*

mulberry,
hey mommy, where have u been?
your gal so big oredi ... can join in the club with Kai.
For Kai, i din check yet but i think he's off the chart.

Jen,
whahaa.. saw the clip... really very cute! Like the 'stuck' part. LOL

Re: MMR jab
Catherine, ic.. different clinic different practice huh... i'd better call and ask. Thanks! HAve given eggs to Reagan... so think shd be ok even if has to jab now.

Mrs Teng,
oops.. there's a typo in my previous post.. paiseh.. i meant 'luckily Clara was not badly hurt'.

Re: Long weekend
Yipee! So happy long weekend! Saw the advertisement that Metro having sale at expo hall 5! Wonder if shd go and take a look.

Celyn
Oh dear..hope u haf a speedy recovery!

Mulberry
Jas is soo kawaii!!
Pulis dun put her on diet!!
She's Char's inspiration leh..:p

re: Neo Garden
Oh jus a lil update..Today received an sms to confirm my buffet order from Neo. I tink it's computerised..auto reminder..
Quite pro hor? So u dun need to remind them, they'll remind u!

HI All Mommies! Can anyone recommend which is a good restaurant/family restaurant to celebrate my bb girl's 1st birthday this August? :) It's only a small family gathering of about 10. Maybe a restaurant that has a private room to dine and where we can do some birthday decoration etc...? Any suggestions...? Thanks in advance! :-D

Krex
Since Jonah doesn't take his night feed, does this mean his dinner is the last meal before bedtime for him? What time does he have dinner and what time does he go to bed? And is dinner enough to last him the entire night or does he still wake up for milk in the middle of the night?

Catherine

I think some GP does it too! Remembered doing mine in a Clinic. It was many years ago liao.. now dun know if there's any who still does it.. hehehe

Catherine.

go to doctor lar....most GPs do it...better ask around to see who is better...

or like me...go to Far East Plaza...i used to have five ear holes..haha this was years ago...three on one side two on the other,...luckily now close already no scarring..but my naval ring hole...sigh!!!! very ugly after giving birth

<font color="0000ff">MummyNana</font>
chix pox vaccine if i'm not mistaken can be taken anytime after 1yo.
maybe coz it's not compulsory and it's not serious type, so the lady thought if u want, u should ask abt it...?

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
Jas also got mood. she likes this PD. heehee she wasn't aware it was PD whom jab her coz i carried her while standing and she was looking over my shoulder and then the PD was behind her and quickly jab her on her butt.

<font color="0000ff">krex</font>
me also in the process of weaning off BF but i very bu she de. so far only cut down 1 pump.
U mean u just stop cold turkey and nothing happen? no engorgement or lumps?
izzit Jonah too full, thus can't finish his milk in afternoon and night time? u give milk after his lunch/dinner?

<font color="0000ff">Shint</font>
*wave*
me always been 'here'. i become silent reader liao.
haha join Kai ar? eh but i don't want lah. she's gal leh. so big later no boyfren...keke

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
aiyo char don't follow jas lah. remember char is suppose to be future Kate Moss.

<font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>
Misaki got her ears pierced when she was 2-3 mths old. hashisan said she brought her to a jewelry shop in Central, i think it was Gold heart.

babyemma/mrs teng
ya i told my fren GP but she bringing her on national day so think most GP closed.

mulberry
ok i will tell her to check with goldheart. thanks.

ah you carried her no wonder she still can smile at the PD. ber got hers on the thighs. so she can see the PD face. hahaha.

Catherine

Yeah! I know goldsmith shop does that but I'm more afraid of the fact that these sales representative is not too experience in dealing with BABIES! What is baby jerk upon piercing one side den she cry.. would she be able to complete the other side? Unless, 2 sales rep do simultaneously lah!Adults and older gals know how to manage pain but babies dun leh.

I feel that GP are better in the sense that they can and had handle babies more den the sales rep does.. It's the same take as giving injections to babies, so they know how to deal with babies. That's my one cents worth.

So ask you friend to reconsider better making a choice.

Cat/Mrs Teng,
I know why Cat's friend wanna do it on sunday, national day, cos its also Goddess of Mercy's birthday that day. it supposed to be better or something to pierce ear holes on that day, i think... actually some GPs are open in the mornings on sunday and public holidays, can
still ask the GPs around her place.

i know the arcadia clinic at padang gardens is open on sunday and public holidays mornings until 12 noon. Mr Martin Lim is also does ear piercing.

rona
u are right !! Haha. My fren mom checked the tong shu and said that day is a good day for piercing that's why she wants to bring her daughter to pierce her ears. Haha.

What we suppose to bring to what ?? Haha. Don't get it

Mrs teng
Prior to anything when she asked me where to pierce I already told her GP. But she say ph hard to find GP open so I asked for other options for her. ultimately still up to her where she wana go. Can't conflict with her auspicious date for piercing.

rona
I think nothing compulsary at 12mths. The next 5in1 booster is 18mths. Not sure about 6in1.

Optional ones are - chicken pox. MMR. Pnuencoccal.

mul

oh,tat is a gd idea a gd way of jabing ,hehe. who n where is yr pd

ear piercing
u guys r tempting me but i scared my gg fidget until pierce face how wo....

Thank you mummies for all the well wishes for bb D!
We had a good day though not quite the way we planned to spend it.

Anyway Happy Birthday to all the 8th August Babies! Hope you all have lots of fun.

good morning mommies &amp; babies! =)
happy bday to all 8th aug bb.
most importantly, happy bday to my darling sweety zynn....*muak*

yesterday photo session very challenging wor, both of them changed 5 different clothing.
lucky got my mum and sis along, else today i dun need to walk liao.
will upload their part 1 photos in fb later.

mrs n
thx.
u so early ya?

ok lah, gotta bring zynn go downstair buy breakfast 1st.
this is her usual wkend routine, and she is shouting to go liao.
chat again ladies! =)

morning mummies

happy birthday to all babies.

snow74,
wow. pretty girls leh. zynn is so sweet in the pink dress. happy birthday.

morning mummies

snow
the pics are lovely.. aiya i got a voucher for shoot at coverlooks or something like that. havent call to book yet.

rata
opps :p ok MMR compulsary. but not necessary at 12mths

celyn, cat, mrs teng, mel
thx. =)

cat
my #1 took photo in coverlook, the are quite good at that time.
go take liao post here share share ya?

mel
like that not chio enough, what about this?
ha ha.......
2784530.jpg

Snow,
Zynn and Nynn so kawaii! Weeet~~~

RE: Piercing of ears
My mum told me before that it's better to pierce during the Goddess of Mercy's birthday (Guan Yin Dan) - there's 2 dates per yr. Cos the holes will not close. It's true cos i can dun wear earrings for years and they didn't close. :p

What do we feed our bb when they have no appetite? Adel was down with fever on Thursday. Now fever is gone but he is still cranky. I am not sure if it is teething, but PD say he 's got a red throat so could be throat infection also. Now he is refusing to eat, drinking milk also less. Just keep on crying, even at night, cry about 1.5 - 2 hour. first night, 12.30 - 1.10 am. Today 4.30 - 6.30am. No fever leh, dunno what;s wrong also.

Anyway, if he continues to refuse solid, what can I feed him ? Or just let him drink milk ?

aurora
thx.

no lah, the ear hold will still close. =)

yuuri
thx...ai yo, the gotta be careful the saliva on floor leh...ha ha... =P

mel
think zynn only like to knock head with ppl leh, u can try when u saw her next time. =X
must capture this kinda pics when they still bb lor, else once miss it can never take a pics so cute even if willing to be half naked again ya? -_-"

happy_mummy
as long as dun dehydrated, actually short term drink milk only is quite enough le lah.
u take care also.