(2008/08) Aug 2008

me gotta take a wink. woke up at 3 and couldn;t sleep ... then got hooked on fb and forum! aahh...

btw, i submitted my entry for the Aug Baby today's motherhood contest ... see how the result goes ... but can't find a vv nice pic of him.

Mrs Teng,

Recently Kai oso got scratched near to his eyes cos my #1 poured alot of toys into his playpen. While playing, Kai fell facedown and scratched near his eyes. I was saying that the scratch healed else Kai would have to go to the babybash looking like a one-eye Jack. Then again, maybe more cool and can attract more gals? hehhe.

He oso tried to stack pillows to climb out of the playpen.These little ones are cleverer than we can imagine.

Baluku, Aurora,
Falling down and fighting amgst kids is alright.
Kai loves to snatch #1's toys all the time but outside he like quite tame .... maybe he was blur blur ... too many pretty girls.

Baluku told me her gal always knocking and getting Baluku but she oso dunno where or how ... then i saw it happened twice in my videos .... the one she fell backwards quite funny (terrible me).

Baluku u better train your girl not to fall backwards .... cos it is dangerous if knock on the back of the head.

morning. =)

mrs n
happy bday to dominic!

vone
some time man go buy toy is like that 1, they dun really chk till so detail.
my hb also sometime nag me when i chk if the external box is ok, he said open liao gotta throw the box away anyway lor.
so if its really the hb that choose the toy, then such thing might really happen. =P

morning mummies

Celyn, take a good rest during 20 days MC. Try not carry heavy stuffs.

Mrs N
Happy 1st B'day to bb D!

Cat
Bernice v brave, take all the japs at one shot, did she cry? Brave gal!

haha... dongle, you very sharp leh... noticed the discrepancy b/w store & wrapper.
ur maid must be extra careful ard you! :p

morning mummies

mel_ocean
ya she cried abit.. then once i carry her she stopped. but she wasnt happy with the doc after that cos she refused to smile at him already.

cat
2 jab at 1 go? *gua gua*
poor bernice, must be very painful ya?

celyn
hope u have a speedy recovery.
at this moment, pls take care. =)

tree, oh dear u manage to pump it out? so far my 3 pump session is working well for me. thinking of dropping to 2 pump liao

rona
hahaha.. she smiles at me which she inflict pain onto me lei..haha.

before the jab at the table i asked her "you want to have your jab" she nodded her head.. well cant say i never asked. haha

Rata,
i stood under the super hot shower and massage. now pumping again. i thought i cleared yesterday afternoon, but night pump again clog, can't clear. today lagi worst...

Rata,

last nite already pump for like 1hour plus. this morning an hour liao. i'm taking a rest now. get my daughter ready for cc first. i'm on leave today...

please... up there, let me clear the clog soon, don't wanna waste my time pumping to clear the clog on my day off...

rona
aiyo...i totally understand ur pain. i'm super prone to blocked ducts. worse come to worse...go down to parentcraft in tmc. they can clear for u.

Good Morning Mommies!

Celyn,
Sounds a very bad fall, you rest well and hope you can be mobile soon...must eb sad coz can't carry YZ rite?

Snow,
You got PS today?

m2b
ya, this afternoon. =)
got lotsa ppl there to help me, cos my "not so mobile"....ha ha....

mel
pai seh rite?
think they are those skin thin thin type 1, cos my #1 also not afraid of jab leh.
i rem during zynn's 1st jab, she cried till whole face so red. -_-"

Morning, ladies.

Jabs
My gal doesn't cry or smile at the PD either. Bo chap. Even when the PD gives her toys. Hahaha... The lil' ones noe that the PDs are there to torture them - give jabs and medicine.

mel
same lor...ha ha...

mummynana
that behaviour more like my #1.
we tried to distract her with all the toys and sweet, but she just stare at us with that "what are u adults trying to do?" kinda look.
pd jab her, she also just stare at it only. -_-"

morning mummies

thanks for all the concern. once in a while carry him with my right hand loh but must have people carry him up for me loh. today he very poor thing. told babysitter to come and fetch him from my place so before hubby left for work, he woke up. hubby put him on my bed with me. then he make noise so i carry him to living room and let him play there while i make milk for him. shortly after drinking milk, he poo. of course i'm not able to change for him lah. can't hold his legs up with 1 hand and clean with same hand right. so i sms babysitter and she say she is coming soon. poor yu ze got to have his soiled diaper with him for about 30 mins before he gets clean up. lucky i use pampers for him at night and is still able to hold. i can't imagine the mess if it leaks.

Mrs N,
Happy 1st Birthday to baby D!

mousse,
in actual fact, i very blur & bochup one la... trained to be sharper cos this maid cannot make it... one morning, i told her to clean the window before work, after work i came back & ask if she cleaned? she said yes & i asked her where? she said 1st floor... i asked why never clean 2nd & 3rd floor? she said i pointed at the 1st floor window only ma!!! what lau? can faint... must check her work cos she always dont seem to be able to spot dirt on towels, clothes and even milk bottles can be stained & she still argue & say it's clean!!! kns!!!

celyn
poor yu ze... =(

dongle
same as my maid.... -_-"
i told her to clean all windows (pointing at living rm and bedroom), end up kitchen and play area windows still dirty.
maybe next time we gotta paste post-it on those area that we want them to clean ya?
ha ha....

Rona

Not really lah! Clara sometimes still fall lor.. Cheril is small size so, she always looses her balance. But both very stubborn.. dun want ppl to hold when they walk.. want to be heroins.
2781639.gif

so later u going ah!

Timmin,
aiyoh, very painful leh. now at home pumping again. trying very hard to clear it. j doesn't latch anymore so it's harder to clear.

Mrs Teng,
yeas still going cos i told the kids already. there's a visible diffenerce on the size of my breast, left side much bigger then right due to the clog. think people may think its a breast implant gone wrong... :p

Rona

Don't worry, no one will notice unless you go round announcing that you bargained for too much during your cosmetic surgery.
Half the price! half the amount of silicone.. hehehe... just joking.

Seriously, I won't have noticed if you din mention it.

rona: can ask ur hubby to latch on mah..hehe.. i heard from a mommy it helped cos like baby J, her bb also refused to latch on... n it can get very painful..

long wkend is here.....woo hoo

JABS:
i feel so painful for gg that i have decided to postphoned her jab again. me such a loser

drs seem to have diff practice. some jab on thigh, some bum the one i am sending to is arm wo. i hear also heart pain so i chicken out. can drag for 2 more wks to do pheu jab right....

gg egg allergy so need to bring her to do another round of test b4 mmr

oh dear, i dun want another saga

celyn,
i have no time to scroll up but guess u had a fall or so......get well soon. yz miss u hugging him i;m sure

rona,
yest papers talk about breast fillers...can try to even even out, hee. joking la. me also wanna c surgeon to do lipo. keep backing out........

m2b,
i am shifting to a temp place for a yr to hunt for my permanent place. u found yrs..rhink i sms u la

Tree/ rona,
Try to squeeze wif ur hands la. it is less painful than using the pump. Pump damn pain one leh. I used to do tat when i juz started dropping the afternoon pump. It is quite fast when u get the hang of it.

rona
eekss...totally can relate rdg the pain! for me, pumping didn't help to unblock @ all. the LCs always had to massage till the blockage clears b4 milk flow can start again. can u feel where's the blockage? try massaging nipple area also. sometimes, blockage is there and affects entire flow. if cannot...better to see LC. faster u clear, faster the recovery. there was once i waited a few days and the blockage was so bad that even tho LC cleared for me, hardness & pain took another 3 days to go down. not trying to scare u hor.

cat,

do arm sounds painful lei es jabbing the arm. bernice one is at the thigh....can she walk or crawl after...it does not affect right. cos my pd say do at arm so wun affect crawling n standing. as in not so sore for them. make me so confused.. then tom n sun she has to att a party too. scared immunity low. hubby say wait for him to return frm biz trip to do it....

greetings mommies,
pop in to say hi and happy belated birthday to all babies that celebrated their bday and happy birthday in advance to those coming soon

Jasmine celebrated her bday last Sunday. here's pic taken that day. it was taken b4 we brought her out to pasir ris park.
2782390.jpg

Today when to PD for the chix pox vaccine jab and last jab for puenococcal. she cried abit. she very 'teh' lah coz she cried like 10 seconds AFTER the jab. keke.
oh my gal is short & fat leh coz she's only 71cm (20-50th percentile) but weight is 10.2kg (90-97th percentile) !
think i need to put her on diet liao.

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
the jabs won't be that pain lah. Jas only cried for few seconds. after that, stop and still can wave bye-bye and flying kiss to the PD. keke

Mulberry,
Jasmine looks taller than 71cm in the pic. When shld the chxn pox jab b given? Coz the gal at the PD didn't tell me abt tat, only asked if i wan to hv the pneumo jab at 12 mths.