(2008/08) Aug 2008

Yuuri,
Glad to know that Keston is recovering. He is a strong boy. Sending hugs and kisses to him from me and Mae.

Huichin

I used Adobe Photoshop Element to do it.

Yuuri

Glad that Keston is back to his happy self
Missed his 'No more ~ banana cry'.

Just keep his diet at watch also, dun want to contaminate his blood (that wat old folks always say). Remember remind PD during his regular injections on the IVIG treatment he has done.

Yuuri,
Good to hear the Keston is discharged and alright ! Happy for you and Keston.

Shirley,
Goot lah , can be SAHM. I envy you. Now that baby G is older, it is much easier to take care of him. The hard part is the housework though. You also have to do ?

rona,
have asked ny previous maid see she wanna extend for 1-2 mths then go back, she dun want..well still have to depend on oneself..even need new maid also muz wait rite?? haiz...so now everyting DIY lor...

btw you want go to the gathering this sat?

happy mummy,
xiong one leh...you going for the gathering this sat?

Shirley,
It is indeed not easy to take care of a bb and an elderly. Your MIL still mobile right? Hope everything work out well for you.

I also want to be temp SAHM (those that I can opt in and out as and when)...heehee

Yuuri,
Good to know that K is back to old self. phew! Do you need to be very careful with who is handling him etc now? how long does he need to be on the aspirin?

balugu,
not sure if i can go polliwog this sat, although i'll be very close by... cos #1 & #2 has Berries at 3pm in Orchard, so its a bit tight...

yuuri
glad keston is fine

mrs teng
i've used YLS too. not bad. esp their braised duck. I'm still deciding on the pull or traditional pinata. but think will go for pull cos most of my kids attending are below 7

Catherine

haha! I couldn't try the braise duck bcos my hb din want to order that, reason being I'm allergic to red meat i.e Duck, beef, venison or games. So sad right, so much good things I can't take. So we had the braised pork with bun... ummm... not bad lor

I would suggest u get the pull string type, n get the pole as well... bigger kids can whack, smaller ones can pull lor.. kill 2 birds with 1 stone.

April, Vern

RE: Polliwog gathering

Would love to go but dun know my gals will be too tired to watch fireworks later in the night.. As far as I remember, that day, which is 4th July, will have fireworks, esp when it's happens to fall on Sat. Can never be wrong. Unless they cut cost or decided not to bcos of H1N1
Will take pics if I can manage, or maybe video clip..

noon mummies!

Finally got time to login... What's the topic now?

Mrs teng,
Congrats on the success of C&C birthday party & believe all of u have fun time on that day!

WOW, Mrs Teng, you ARE fantastic!!! Don't think many mummies can ever achieve all that without forking out lotsa $$$! YOur girls are v v v lucky! Do send them my belated birthday wishes!

Mel, Mousse

Thanks very much for your compliments... I got no choice, having twins, our expenditure are sky high. So, got to DIY a lot of things to save money.

M2B,Mrs Teng, Happy_mummy, Rona, Cat,

Rona,
If all goes well, he'll be on aspirin for the next 3 mths...but if they find any abnormalities then he could be on aspirin for years!!! *touchwood* Abit worrying cos aspirin thins the blood so if he bleeds, it's hard to stop the bleeding.

Mrs Teng,
So are you taking orders for your cake ah? haha..pester you in FB and here...

Huichin

Oh! sorry, sorry, misunderstood you. I printed it at home, cos I got a huge box of letter size photopaper.. it would be a waste if I dun use it lor.

eve
me bringing hubby, need the chauffer haha.. kidding
good to bring hubby along.. he can bring baby run up run down.. more fun!

yuuri
good to hear that keston is back on track! will continue to pray for his good health! Hope that all traces are gone soon!

Yuuri
Phewww !! Good bb K is home now.. least he wont feel so constrain n can b free.. anything the doc said cant b given to him ? Dun worry Aspirin in small dose is not that bad... n it helps his blood flow.... Take care uh...

Tigg3r
I also wanna the template of watch me grow.... Look nice.. mayb I can do for my gal hehehe

YLS
Hmmmm, good catering uh ? need to check check...

hisstory
sometimes E cries in the night when he's teething too. &amp; i'll usually spot the white stuff a couple of days later. it usually lasts for <1 minute &amp; he goes back to sleep.

i'm personally a believer in CIO. but most imptly, mummy &amp; daddy must both be comfortable &amp; agree on it.
esp now that they're older...it can be a longer battle. the training period is tough but the rewards are sweet. hee...
hope ashley will have a good night sleep for u tonight!

All Young and Old are welcome.

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Gathering @ The Polliwogs</font></font>

Date:- 04 July (Saturday) or 05 July (Sunday)
Time:- 1330Hrs to 1430Hrs
(formely Singapore Tennis Centre, behind Waraku restaurant)

RSVP List:- (Redo List cos I lost the old list)
1) April and Denzel

Ling ling

you got the adobe photoshop element? cos my template is in PSD format. And the file can be very huge. Mine was like 100 plus MB leh.

Unless you want to forward me 12 months pic (at least 1MD) of Nandini, I do one and save it in JPEG and send to you.

Riov

Wow! Allivier well done! She's done it again on July's issue of Today's Motherhood! Pretty gal on cover page.. So proud of you.. Must go and buy...

Me and celyn decided to help this little charmine by joining Dphotofolio BP
Charmine is going for treatment oversea.. need alot of $$.. the $500K is for the treatment only.. not including the expense of other thing.

saw in charmaine's site, there is a link about a 18 months baby also got this and seems like its cure or recovering too. http://babysignshine.com/nathaniel.html

anyone keen??
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/856483.html?1246281493

Fund Raising for Little Charmaine’s
http://ourfeistyprincess.blogspot.com

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Tonight we thought of letting her take a little while to settle down, cry before we entered the room.. She was standing up &amp; crying hysterically.. *haiz* We just read a little here &amp; there, some mommies recommend doing gradual extinction.. Like how <font color="#CD3278">celyn</font> did it..

Argh, i dun like retraining..

hisstory,
slowly but must not give up. its always tough in the beginning. like what timminbuzz say you will enjoy the reward. jiayou!!!

Tigg3r
Yes I have Adobe PhotoshopElement 4.0.. this one can ?

Celyn
Trying to make like what u did for father's day using photoshop element... cant get so many pics at one page...
or I did it wrong way ? I use photoshop Element 4.0 create an album page one.. is it ? :p me sua ku now wanna try to do all this thing then got confused hehehe

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
She just stirred not so long ago.. Had to go in &amp; reposition her, pat her a couple of times &amp; left the room... I hope this phase gets over asap.. eeks

hisstory: how come ashley suddenly back to her "old" ways again? Like ashley, Braiden also cried hysterically when we did CIO... now i jus let him sleep when he wanna sleep.. ard 11pm. sigh no choice. Just hope one day he will learn to sleep thru... Hang in there gal!

Roiv: so proud of ur little babe! she's sooooo pretty! :D

arghh..i think my boy is getting really hot tempered, esp when he wanna sleep really ki siao. today i bring him to vivo.. he refused to sleep in the stroller..Cried until dunno like wat. so i carried him up awhile 5 mins n walk ard (arms aching!) then i put him down forcefully n insist he sit/sleep in the pram.. I fastened up the seat back.. Guess what.. He twist his back ard, n intend to CLIMB OUT OF THE STROLLER!!! Crying hysterically... One guy saw it also shocked.. No choice i quickly carry him up in case he toppled.. then walk ard n finally sleep... geeezzz

BTW look at this vids, so cute la the 2 brothers quarrelling!! hahhaha (HoKKIEN language)
小朋友吵架
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_vNJP3ewvu4

hisstory
yah...jia you!! praying for u!! i used gradual extinction in the beginning too when i was training him to fall asleep on his own @ 8 weeks. but i found that it was really difficult to be consistent in the middle of the night. cos i was so shacked myself. that's y i decided to use extinction. i couldn't sleep the 1st couple of times when he cried. became panda next day. heheh... but when i saw that it was working...i became more confident. now...i just turn off the baby monitor &amp; go back to sleep! haha... :D

Mrs Teng,
Was busy just now in the office and forgot to tell you that your card is fabulous! a lot of work right? must give it to you! i think i don't have this kind of talent... in fact, i think i'm so lazy that it will even be a chore to look for fotos to do up the card. i prob just get a preprinted invitation card and sent... see the difference between this lazy mummy and you? hahahaha

hisstory,
i know its very tiring but must jia you and work towards it. when i first train yu ze, i refuse to let hubby intefere. i handle him all by myself.

lingling,
i don't have photoshop elements so i don't know how to guide you leh. maybe mrs teng can help in this. mine is just call adobe photoshop leh.

hisstory
ohoh...we use a sleeping bag for him @ night. &amp; it makes it very difficult for him to stand up in cot. heehee... so the most he does is to sit up &amp; cry.

nini,
I also let adel sleep at whatever time he wants. Even though I would like to train him to sleep earlier, but dun seem to work leh. sometimes i wonder, did we miss the training stage when they were younger?

Adel also very active. Cannot sit still in the car. Tried to climb out of the car seat many times. Now he learning how to open the car door. We have to remember to lock the car door when he is in the car.

Sigh... boys very active hor?

happy mummy,
adel tried only? yu ze manage to climb out of his car seat liao. sometimes even sit at the bottom part where we put our legs to play.

Sleep is such a major issue right! Isaac sleeps well enough *I would hug a tree trunk if I could I swear* but he only takes 1 nap in the day time now... sigh. I'm not complaining, and I won't be too happy for very major fear of jinxing it. Hisstory, I used the extinction method too and it was a very tough 2wks for us. You jia you. I'm having trouble sleeping myself - I wish I could do sleep training on myself. CIO doesn't work for adults. Haha. I'm considering seeing a doc for insomnia. Lack of sleep would make anyone cranky, can't blame babies for being as cranky as they can be.

happy/celyn,
Isaac is also v active. He climbed out of the walker! and fell on his face. Cried for a min and then back to his nonsense again.

happy,
Your car got child lock? Use it if got. Very useful. If we're carrying in the car, I also make sure the doors are all locked.

brie
great that isaac sleeping well now! there's a small percentage of bbs taking 1 nap a day from 10mths right? maybe he's just one of those. as long as he sleeps well @ night!

oh dear...how come u hv trouble sleepin? has it always been a problem? u're so cute! wanna do CIO for yourself.

<font color="#CD3289">NiNi</font>
Yah lor, not so jialat, but very sian to see her kind of regressed after we've come so far..

I think it's okie to let Braiden lead if you cannot tahan the crying.. Can still do sleep training in future

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Oh yah ah, I forgot E's using the sleeping bag *lol* No wonder he can't stand up! kekeke

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
U're the strict mommy! But a job well done.. Ur hb's a little too soft huh?

<font color="#CD3278">brie</font>
U're hilarious.. Isaac's down to 1 nap? But a goood looong one hor? heehee, read off your blog.. Shiok!

When u used the extinction method on Isaac, cld he already climb in the cot? I read of some mommies experience that their bb fell asleep while standing up..

April - so Sat cfm?

<font color="0000ff">Gathering @ The Polliwogs</font>

1) April and Denzel
2) Vern and Izzy

repost - forgot to add hubby :p

April - so Sat cfm?

<font color="0000ff">Gathering @ The Polliwogs</font>

1) April and Denzel
2) Vern and Izzy and Hubby

timmin,
Yeah, I guess it's has been a while that I've not been sleeping well. I sleep light, and I always cannot catch my 'sleepy-wave'. Then when I keep getting night wakings, I get really frustrated I really feel like CIO! I always wake staring at the clock and get anxious why I am awake! I get angry when I hear my hb and dog snoring away too. I don't know when this started, because I used to be able to sleep anywhere anyhow anytime.

hisstory,
When I say I jinx myself I mean it. Cos after that post that he sleeps for 2hrs in the day... now he only sleeps 1hr. So seriously I should gear myself up for maybe he's going to wake up every hour tonight because I said it out that he's sleeping well enough! When he was being trained, he was starting to sit up by himself. And yes, we caught him sleeping sitting up by the railings several times. Hillarious! I have photos http://www.studiosecrets.com/perperlu/?p=1084 Hahah.

Brie,

Hey great to hear that Issac is sleeping well too. Remember months back, both our babies have frequent night waking. Kynan also back to sleeping thru after i follow him on Gina ford's book routine..was tough at 1st but great for now.

Hee..so funny when u say CIO for mummy! Yeah..now mummy turns for not sleeping thru.
Sweet dreams! Both mummy n baby Issac

fairybees,
Ar, gd that K is back on track too! they are truly individuals, wat works 4 one may not work 4 another huh :p. i hope can knock out tonight. i took some old medz fr my PND days, still waiting for it to take effect, sigh. mr sandman, wait 4 me!

Brie,
i used to be like this too. before having babies, i slept like a log, anyway and everywhere and nothing can wake me up. during pregnancy with #1, cannot sleep liao, like pay back time like that. then after birth, also cannot sleep well, just like you now. with #2, i slept better then #1, and now with #3, i think i can fall alseep again anytime anywhere due to the lack of sleep for so many years. very jialak after so many years leh. don't know if this has anything to do with thyroid or not...

Interrace,
you were asking me where is the water park in hochiminh right? its call nam dai. its about 45mins outside of the city. we chartered a taxi to take us there and back. this is actually a theme park and the tsunami is just part of the park. the vietnamese authority quite funny one, they actually open up the theme park without it being fully completed! So in this theme park, there's a snow mountain (quite like our snow city) and tsunami and a zoo, these are the parts that are ready. i think there are still other things that are being built, but not ready yet when we were there in end april this year.