(2008/08) Aug 2008

Timmin,
Hope you are better now. Adel has be taking two 15 mins naps only for the whole day already ! He is still quite active, climbing here and there. Nose hasn't cleared at all, but refused to let us pump out the mucus. Scream like crazy...

Hope he sleeps tonight. Sad sad sad...

happy mummy
oh dear. hope adel gets better soon! when E has blocked nose, i would rub some vapour rub for babies on his throat and chest. i tink it does help him. cos he sleeps thru thruout his sick periods.

stephie
I wana go toooo !!! but i need to collect the cake from choc a bloc. didnt get lana in the end cos no place to park... then again.. i think i shall be good and save some $$ .. or should i go ?? arrggghhh !!! if i never go, pls dont show me what you bought k.. hahaha

Ling ling

my neighbour like to play with both gals, cos she has 3 grown up sons and no gals. They are Chinese Muslim, but they very 'qing cai' one. Usually, when I bake, I'll pass them some. Almost everyday they will come and play with my gals. Sometimes they also help me do grocery shopping also..
Last time when I was heavily preggie and can't go out, she'll help me buy lunch and when I delivered prematurely and CF lady cannot come in time, she took care of me for the first few days when I'm home lor. She even cooked pork for me.. It was very good leh! better den CF lady cook one..

So this kind of neighbours hard to find and I appreciate them very much..

Vern

My gals won't be going on Saturday but I may drop by to send some yummies..
Let me know if it's still on..

Sylvia, Jen

Haha! got anyone moving out will inform you gals

Actually, to me, cooking porridge not so fun. When they are bigger and can eat properly, I think I'll be making more interesting food for them. Just can't wait for both gals to have a proper set of teeth.

To all the mummies and babies who are down, get well soon!

Your BB's food/meals survey
-------------------------------------------------
-> How's the menu/planning like? <-

1) Hui Chin's Falisha

Meals per day?
- 2 porridge meals per day + snacks + milk

How often?
- 5x per wk eat porridge
- 2x per wk eat cereal (with fruits add on)

1) Val's Chevelle

Meals per day?
- 1 cereal breakfast + 2 porridge meals per day + fruits+ snacks + milk

How often?
- 7x per wk eat porridge
- 7x per wk eat cereal

M2B
have pm-ed u

Gemini
I see.. At least u still have ur period even though irregular lor.. My friend never have.. Good finally u got ur dearest

Huichin
hehehe, not like that lah.... My gal have regular solid meal per day... at least 2 x, sometimes even 3 x if we r at home.. IF we r out most of the times she refuses to eat.. Or eat not properly.. Grrrrr... But I can do that with help only, if my mom is not ard, will b bit hectic 4 me 2 prepare her food n play with her at the same time... but I do try lor....
So my gal will b taking mostly porridge 3 x/day or mixed with some puree or shi sen brown rice..
Still thinking what is better n easiest 4 her bf since she doesnt like cereal anymore, nor bread
while porridge takes time to cook...
Any idea ?

Tigg3r
Wahhhh ur neighbor so nice uh.... U r lucky hor.. good leh.... friends is not easy to make but u r surrounded... Congrats uh...
and cos of that both of ur gal got many playmates hor... Great.. Mummy can do something else instead of keep bbs entertained hihihi

Timmin
Gosh !! Take care hor.. speedy recovery.. How's E ?

WOW Allivier winning again uh ??? Mummy really become xing ma liao...
can consider quit the job n bcome Allivier full time manager :p

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Hope you recover really soon!
How old is this ger now? Am thinking when she can understand us a little better, i may transit to tt &amp; alter her bedtime routine..

<font color="#CD3278">happie</font>
Cannot meet u liao
Am still at work &amp; hb who thought he cld take half-day leave also can't

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
Where did u see the results?
I wanna see too!!

Mrs Teng
Thanks for the offer! I will sms u my address!

Gathering at Vern's Place - STILL ON!!

-------------------------
Giraffe/Tweety - let me know ur HP no or Email address so that I can send my home address to you okie?

Date: 30 May
Time: 2.30pm
Place: Punggol

1. Vern &amp; Izzy &amp; Hb &amp; maid
2. Linx &amp; Nandini ( hb n else will confirm later )
3. April and Denzel
4. HuiChin &amp; Falisha (HB will oso confirm later)
5. giraffe, Ashley &amp; Anna (tbc)
6. tweety, javier (tbc)
7. Jen (tbc) - no need food
8. Happie and chiemi ( HB tbc later )

coach also having sale on Fri

Coach End of Season SALE
As our valued customer, you are invited to one of our Coach stores listed below to enjoy discounts on select Spring/Summer items. Begins Friday May 29, 2009.

Takashimaya Department Store, Level 1 67352188
Raffles City Shopping Centre, Level 1 68372188
Isetan Scotts, Level 1 65432322
Chaing Airport T2, T3, Departure Transit Lounge 65431771

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_XN0UtKr46Bk/Shv7zuTyZSI/AAAAAAAAC68/ZKYWsMvIaYI/s1600-h/Summer+Sale+eDM+Spore-718414.jpg

snow74,
i din know too until i went last yr.hee. pit building is beside singapore flyer.
The sale is open to public frm 29-31st. tml is a preview for club21 members n hsbc card holders too. But hsbc card holder can only go after 1pm (except plat card holder ).
So i m going at 11plus, hopefully its not so crowded. Hopefully can get gd buys. haha

cat,
aiya, if u order frm lana den we can go for the sales den go collect the cake on the way to sch. Or mayb i update u if the sales is worth to go n u can go after class. hehe..

hisstory,
too bad, but its okie, the sale is on till 31st. still got time to chiong the sales.

<font color="#CD3278">happie</font>
U give us ur reviews if the sale's worth checking out k? I hope to get some gd loot if i do make it down this weekend

rata,

yah, managed to get 26 jul afternoon. believe it or not, this morning got someone queue up before 8am to book 26 jul evening. wah, condo function room is hot property man! but now we're toying between having it at function room and at dome's. read somewhere that dome's can do a decent function at the restaurant (they will cordon off), provide buffet, use proper cutlery, and throw in some deco. best of all, no need to clean up after that, heehee.

how are u celeb jac's b'day?

hb wants to DIY some of the deco for jonah's b'day party. do u know where we can find alphabet template of cartoon characters like sesame street, winnie the pooh, etc?

morning all

I'm celebrating on 26/7 too. But havent find venue. *panic*

Happymummy
bernice last time she sick she also still active. Doc say active is good. Means recovering.

morning mummies. =)
going to taka and JL sales today later...hee hee...

vern &amp; happie
thx for the info, too bad i can't go. =(
tmr parent meeting session with my gal's teacher, cannot go also as daddy will be ard.
sianz....

vern
pai seh, cannot go gathering this sat.
#1 got term end performance in school this sat afternoon, gotta go watch lor.

re: bday celebration
oh, so many of u ladies started planning ah?
think i must do something liao also....hee hee...

happy mummy,
hope Adel recover soon, can understand what you going through..somemore cant take leave..school holidays coming so maybe you will have more time to take care and bond with Adel?

ruixuan,
how SL? should be better?

happie,
so good, do update us on good buys hor...also tempt tempt cat haha lure her go buy keke

rona,
you sure have a very good plan leh...

timminbuzz,
do take care and drink more water

birthdae celebration,
wow seems like 26 July is a hot date, me be having on 9th Aug haha national day...venue already settled at Tanah merah Chalet from 4D3N...theme maybe national day theme?

re: bday celebration
me still haven't decide the theme yet, may be strawberry shortcake.... Having on 1st Aug, venue shld be at chalet....

Lots of thing to prepare, invitation cards, balloons, cakes, door gifts, foods, guest, activities.... bla.... bla.... Headache!

Mommies, any suggestion on the theme?????

mel
taka sales normally very standard de.
but think they have toy sales downstair bah,
also got additional 10% for member lor.

ok ladies, log off and prepare to go out liao. =)

Taka sale
Not that I don't wana go early. But bernice got school and I need to pick up the choc a bloc cake then go. So can't go out early for shopping.

mel ocean,
just received sms from snow that the taka member additional 10% sale is till this sunday. where did u get the info that its only for today?

shirley,
i wish i can go too but i am at work. my hubby is on leave but he is at home snoozing like a pig! last nite stayed v late to watch man-u match. haha..

missysz,
take leave go loh...my hb also at home sleeping coz last nite also watch the soccer...hiaz...

rata,
chevrons is the one beside IMM? quite a nice place

taka sales,
till sun huh? then maybe can go over the weekend...hmm think will have lotsa ppl..fickle mind leh

Morning mommies!

After reading the milestones of some of the babies, it crossed my mind if my gals could use their fingers to pick up tiny food. As Cheril is still bogay and Clara is still a bugzz bunny.. I couldn't give them those tiny star crackers. So what should I do? ahhhh! Sieved potato, carrot n turnip stir in with their milk powder.

Results : FAIL

Cheril wanted to use her last 3 finger and palm to grab it.

Clara used her index finger hoping to pick it

Here's some pic.

Haha! Pooh with tiny pimples

2504795.jpg

Clara trying to pick with finger

2504796.jpg

Cheril messing up my hardwork

2504797.jpg

Well! diappointed that they still can't pick with fingers yet but glad that they finish everything

Mrs N

Any better ideas that you think I could use? At this rate, I dun think they can bite breadsticks yet.

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
U not going for sales?? heehee

Wow, u made biscuits for the gers.. Looks so yummy! For the moment when i saw them, i thot they were cheese crackers! heheh

History

Those are not biscuits, just Mashed like Potato, Carrot n Turnip, stirred in with their milk powder. Very soft but yet it's firm enuf to pick up and easy to eat for a bogay like Cheril..

Oh, not baked huh? Looks baked wor.. Yummz!

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
hahah.. If u've got DBS Black card can get additional 10%
I dun have Taka card, but do u think if i use the above-mentioned card, i can get the additional 10%?

ling

hahaha!! if u n rona dun mind, I dun mind.

wah........ tedious process to taste tigg3r's lovely creations leh. !!

hisstory

I think you can use the black card for additional 10%. Unless they stated not for further discount.

Or you can see who to borrow taka card?

happy_mummy,
yah went to see doctor liao, but fever keep coming back. Tired and today my #1 kanna the fever liao. Sian!
oh adel is sick? hope he get well soon

missysz,
my husband also watch soccer till very late though he is sick.

Catherine,
Lana cake is nice leh