(2008/08) Aug 2008

Mrs Teng,
If only you have baked tomorrow... i'm on leave mah, sure must make time to go collect from you from your place!

Mrs Teng,
now i got to go rampage the office pantry to see if i can find some lousy biscuit... still cannot go yet.

timmin,

u bought it during BP? how much?

mrs teng,

i want, but i get home so late everyday. if u make any nice stuff on weekends, call me ok? :p u're making me drool!

btw, which part of punggol u stay? me at edgefield plains.

Jen , EVe

Already PM you my handphone number.

Pies running low liao.. neighhour just took some.. Hubby just ate 2..

Krex

Me at Punngol Field Walk... ok.. weekend got bake, will let you know

Rona

last weekend wanted to pass u some cupcakes.. but can't go to MIL house, SIL sick with cough.. dun want my gals to get it lor..

our thread has just become a bakery shop

wendy
i know wat u mean! i myself was such a case and i took the bottle for TOOOOOOO long!!! my mum just couldn't wean me off..haha..:D so i don't really want E to end up like me. hee...

hmmm...n i tink taking a bottle right b4 bed is actually discouraged. cos it'll cause tooth decay.

i'm hoping to wean him off after 12mths. but dun wanna be too stressed abt it also. so maybe take it easy and try 1 feed @ a time.

krex
yah...i bought from BP ages ago. but not from yuuri. b4 she organised one. i tink i bought it for $22? around there. i like it a lot, cos dirty also nevermind. can just throw into washing machine. heheh...:D

thank you all mummies for the concerns for SL..

today is SL's fifth day of fever. he broke out in rashes all over his body and face plus little on limb.. called PD up.
He suspected rosela fever, fake measles or real measles...
Now at the moment, we are observing his fever and let viral infection to run thru the whole course before SL get better!

Luckily, hubby took three days leaves to stay at home to look after SL and as for me.. SL's mummy had to go report to work (somemore night duty)... feel bad that I can't be with SL all the times!!

Just pray hard that fever dun come back...

msapple,
thanks! will try your method next time but need to standby a lot of ice haha..

mrs teng,
your pies make me drooled all over my laptop! i think i will need to get some chicken pies tomorrow to satisfy my craving and ya, your neighbors are so fortunate!

ruixuan,
take care..sending get well vibes to baby SL.

ruixuan
hope SL recovers soon. dont feel bad about needing to work, he will be in good hands of daddy.

msapple
wahh... so long nvr post. bernice got teeth and bite when latch on. VERY painful. I'm thinking to wean her off but she will refuse the bottle sometimes lei.

Missyz
thank you!

Catherine
yah.. must praise this hubby can handle SL in time of need..

SL now is in his "touch me not" mood. cause i think he got some muscle ache due to the high fever...
SL this few day just turn left and right when in bed and dun even crawl now.. maybe no mood!

Mummygiraffe
I am at Punggol Dr - Blk 600 plus (kadaloor LRT)
No PROB! of cos u can confirm later

Tigg3r
yeah yeah.. like that ikea one but tiered like this
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3632/3559859682_e331be6546.jpg?v=0
not easy to find in SG lor and ex as u say!
No worries abt Sat too.. my email you my address in a bit!
Sorry abt the chicken pie.. I out of office all day today no time to login to SMH to check keke
looks DELICIOUS lei.. I really kowtow to you! Would have loved to taste it keke

Jen
Ok send you my address in a bit yeah..

Gathering at Vern's Place
-------------------------
come on mummies dun be shy!!

Date: 30 May
Time: 2.30pm
Place: Punggol

1. Vern & Izzy & Hb & maid
2. Linx & Nandini ( hb n else will confirm later )
3. April and Denzel
4. HuiChin & Falisha (HB will oso confirm later)
5. giraffe, Ashley & Anna (tbc)

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Now tt u mention, i need to get some clarification abt a feed before sleep..

I have read literature tt mentions avoid a feed before sleep, coz it may encourage tooth decay.. Does tt only apply to bottle feed? Coz if i dun rem wrongly, the literature also states tt coz fed via bottle, the milk tends to stay longer in the mouth than when BF.. But logically, i dun see the diff

So is tt to say feed --> Brush &amp; other routines --> Sleep?

<font color="#CD3278">ruixuan</font>
Dun feel bad abt it! Am sure u're also gan jiong to see SL get better, just tt ur hb's more available to attend to SL.. Concentrate on ur work k?

Timmin / Hisstory
Ya.. I too thought about this and would like to know. Because.. jialat.. my D is so used to being nursed to sleep.. can't imagine any other method!! Oh dearie dear..

Hee.. by the time we brush their teeth.. they would probably be fully awake liow..

Huahahahahha... so many farni posts today... Started by Tigg3r's post hehehehe....THanks so much... I had a lousy day today, feel so bad mood but come here n read all the comments WOW, cheered me up

Tigg3r
hehehe, my gal actually bit lazy bum lah... It's her mum that adventurous ( least trying to be :p )
In fidget 1st she just sat ard, not climbing at all then showed her got mirror on the top, she bcome energized lor... trying so hard to climb up just to 'talk' n 'laugh' to 'her fren' in the mirror :p

How's Clara ?

For new mummies here
Welcome
Enjoy our cozy place here

Reirei &amp; M2B
which banner u guys talking abt ? Where to make ? Thinking mayb I should get 1 for N bday also :p

Rona
heheheh, I'm one of the lucky neigbor LOL.. there's a way actually to taste Mrs Teng's baking.. Thru our hbs :p
Let say I got some pass over on Tues, on wed I can pass to hb to b given to ur hb at the nite ? Hihihii..... good idea or not ?? but not in these 2 weeks at least.. Hb overseas again

Vern

Wah! tiered ones.. maybe can try the following place:
1) Robinsons
2) Taka
3) Joo Chiat Complex (Lots of stores sells these to the Malay friends ~ they just love all theses, you may even get plastic ones that cut out just like crystal but minus the sparks!

4) Sia Huat Kitchen supplies (opposite Temple stree) I got most of my kitchen gadgets from there.. Most Chef will go there and buy.. cos they are the wholesaler and cheap also.

Ling

Clara's still as active but the forehead got one big baluku... lor so scared got blood clot..

Tigg3r

Sorry uh I missed ur msg again n again :p been running here n there cos bb then I feel so lousy I think I got sick worse lor...

Where did Clara fall from ? What's the PD said ? Relief she's still as active.....

Mrs teng,
Can you move to Bt Timah? Please? hehe

Krex,
Think the Dinky Diner I organised that time was $20. Just 1 problem with all the portable seats, they don't fit high back chairs...so check your dad's dining chairs. Otherwise, it is quite useful when dining out.

Urgent! anyone here got high fever before while breastfeeding?
Can I continue to let the baby drink my expressed breastmilk or latch on directly when got fever.
The doctor usually will give what medicine which is safe for breastfeeding?

mrs teng,

didn't know there was a punggol field walk. near which mrt?

rona,

i work ard city hall area.

ruixuan,

jonah also broke out in rashes after having fever. he had viral fever for a few days, then a bit of loose stools, then had rashes all over the body after that. PD said it was normal. hope SL gets well soon. hopefully he's not too cranky or uncomfortable.

msapple,

are u having mastitis? high fever still can BF.

morning mommies...

msapple, think panadol safe for bf... but do tell doc to give you meds safe for bf...

mrs teng, i aso wanna order your cake!!! saw clara's pic on her blog, poor dear...

ruixuan,
hope SL recovers soon...

morning mommies!!

rona/mel,
haha..tks for the assurance.

Jen,
my boy can sorta crawl backwards, but not forward..and he been standing on his own these days so fear he wont learn to crawl in front then start to walk liao. collegue say if baby dunno how to crawl, part of brain development will get affected loh, but guess is not true ba.

mrs teng..
ur pies look super yummy loh..

ruixuan,
hope SL recover soon....get well angel dust on SL ..

morning mommies
the weather was quite cooling last night right? dont need to turn on the aircon.

egg yolk
shld we start now? how to intro egg yolk to our young ones?

morning mummies...
Past few days my mum (javier's primary caretaker) was hospitalised. Have no choice but to send javier to mil's place. He was not used to it. He drank very little milk while he was there and kept crying according to my MIL. Thank goodness my mum was discharged yest and hope things will be back to normal.

ruixuan,
So envy your hubby can take care of SL alone. I forced my hubby to bath Javier last wkend. He told me he is scare to bath Javier and is only ready to bath him when javier can talk. I was like ?!?!?! Hope SL get well soon.

ms2apple,
my boi still bogay. I read that if by 1 yr old still bogay then there's a cause of concern.
He refuse to latch on since 6 mths old even though he is hungry. Must feed through bottle now.

I'll like to join in the gathering at Vern's Plc since I'm staying at Sengkang. But will be on course this sat... not sure if I can make it there in time. So tentatively put my name down first.

Gathering at Vern's Place
come on mummies dun be shy!!

1. Vern &amp; Izzy &amp; Hb &amp; maid
2. Linx &amp; Nandini ( hb n else will confirm later )
3. April and Denzel
4. HuiChin &amp; Falisha (HB will oso confirm later)
5. giraffe, Ashley &amp; Anna (tbc)
6. tweety, javier (tbc)

ruixuan,
seems like a bit like ger's viral fever last week, hope SL will recover soon. also dun feel too guilty not able to be with SL, do take care..

mrsteng,
ur chix pies makes me drool...yummy shall buy some to curb my hunger first...

sayang clara's balugu, hope she be okie..

morning mommies

Mrs Teng
aiyoh... I log off yday before I saw ur last post. haiz. guess I missed the chicken pies liao.

ruixuan
sayang sayang SL. hope he'll get well real soon.

Good Morning Mommies!

Ruixuan,
I think SL shd be on the route to recovery liao coz viral fever normally goes on for 5 days...dun feel bad ok? Your hb will take good care of SL. Your hb really good!

Hisstory,
Will train Mae to like the outdoor coz #1 loves outdoor!

Missyz,
I have started Mae with eggs (yolk and white) already...coz she basically eats whatever we eat.

missysz
the egg yolk can be given like steamed egg or as a hard boiled egg. I gave Kieren some hard boiled egg yolk at times n he likes it then I'll eat the egg white cos dun waste food...

Mrs Teng
The PD u went at rivervale plaza issit a malay male doc? I went there once when Kieren's regular PD was not available.

tweety
I'm staying at compassvale rd, not v near rivervale plaza though. btw, if the PD that Mrs Teng went to was the malay doc, then I'll say he's not bad n the gd thing is u dun have to wait long cos its not crowded.

Missysz;

i just boil &amp; stir the egg yolk into the porridge, easier for them to swallow. Pls stop giving egg yolk if you see lots of red spot on body, it can be allergy to egg.

<font color="#CD3278">missysz</font>
We usually just give her the hard-boiled egg yolk.. Sometimes when out, we eat kuay chup, I wld take out the egg yolk &amp; feed her also.

But I'm steering clear fr it for a while, she seemed to have problems with the egg yolk my mum gave. She had 2 episodes of throwing up..

good morning mummies : )

Ruixuan
Hope SL gets well soon. Good thing yr hb around to take care of him..

Msapple
When we sick still can bf as long as the medication is bfeeding safe. Think lidat you prob can take panadol only

Mrs Teng
Waaa yr pies really look damn yummy..
Punggol dun have any decent bakery..you shd consider going into business when the twins are older : )

<font color="6495ED">Msapple</font>,
Are you ok? I took Panadol when I had mastitis... also some antibiotics... but I asked doc to give me BF safe meds...

<font color="6495ED">Mrs Teng</font>,
Sorry, I didn't get to see ur msg yesterday... anyway, couldn't make it cos went to ILs for dinner before going home... will try out the recipe if I got time... thanks!

<font color="6495ED">Linx</font>,
Realised you are not in my list... can you send me ur info pls? Thanks!

<font color="6495ED">Ruixuan</font>,
Hope SL feels better soon... it's common to get fake measles after high fever... dun get too worried abt that... 3 cheers for ur hb! My hb dun usually take leave when kids are sick...

<font color="6495ED">Missysz</font>,
Egg yolk I also started last week... but P dun quite like it leh...

<font color="6495ED">Interrace</font>,
I'm still trying to encourage P to crawl... but parents say nvm, can walk even better... whatever it is, as long as he happy can leow...

Re: Update of Mummies List
Thanks... so far I have about 10 responses leow... pls continue to PM me ur info so that we have a good complete list... Pls note that I will only send the list to those who provide their HP numbers to me, to be fair to those who gave... thanks!

<font color="6495ED">Gathering at Vern's Place </font>

1. Vern &amp; Izzy &amp; Hb &amp; maid
2. Linx &amp; Nandini ( hb n else will confirm later )
3. April and Denzel
4. HuiChin &amp; Falisha (HB will oso confirm later)
5. giraffe, Ashley &amp; Anna (tbc)
6. tweety, javier (tbc)
7. Jen (tbc) - no need food