(2008/08) Aug 2008

Hisstory,
I'm not sure whether the discount applicable or not...I have the Taka Card but nothing in mind to buy from Taka...

Thinking to bring #1 for dental checkup though...but the clinic in town too...heehee

happy_mummy,
yah went to see doctor liao, but fever keep coming back. Tired and today my #1 kanna the fever liao. Sian!
oh adel is sick? hope he get well soon

missysz,
my husband also watch soccer till very late though he is sick.

Catherine,
Lana cake is nice leh

Hi and Good MOrning Everybody...

SL is better liao.. False Measles was what he down with... rashes appear all over his body...

TOday got to sent SL back to bbsitter's place cos my hubby need to go back to work...

Thank you all mummies for the encouragement and well wishes..

Need to catch some sleeps and clean up the house as feel like it is full of germs...

vern
cannot join ur gathering.. so sorry...

Happy Mummy
Do take care too!!! will pray for ur baby

Your BB's food/meals survey
-------------------------------------------------
-> How's the menu/planning like? <-

1) Hui Chin's Falisha

Meals per day?
- 2 porridge meals per day + snacks + milk

How often?
- 5x per wk eat porridge
- 2x per wk eat cereal (with fruits add on)

2) Val's Chevelle

Meals per day?
- 1 cereal breakfast + 2 porridge meals per day + fruits+ snacks + milk

How often?
- 7x per wk eat porridge
- 7x per wk eat cereal

3) mrsgan's Janelle
Meals per day?
- 1 cereal breakfast
- 2 porridge meals per day
- fruits as snacks
- milk

How often?
- 7x per wk eat porridge
- 7x per wk eat cereal

our BB's food/meals survey

1) Hui Chin's Falisha

Meals per day?

How often?
- 5x per wk eat porridge

2) Val's Chevelle

Meals per day?

How often?
- 7x per wk eat porridge
- 7x per wk eat cereal

3) mrsgan's Janelle
Meals per day?
- 1 cereal breakfast
- fruits as snacks
- milk

How often?
- 7x per wk eat porridge
- 7x per wk eat cereal

4) Mel's Allivier

Meals per day?
- fruits (Not everyday)
- milk

How often?
- 7x per wk eat porridge

Ruixuan,
Glad that SL is ok liao...those rashes will go away soon

wendy, ling, hisstory
thanks! am better now. thank God E still seems normal. praying that he won't get my flu.

hisstory
my friend's gal is 19mths now. but she was weaned from 9mths. my friend altered her bedtime routine was she was weaned. and she adapted well!

mrs teng
they'll learn soon! just keep them practicing and they'll learn the skill pretty soon!!! esp when they hv all the homemade yummy treats!!

ling
my E also refuses to eat cereal now. sigh. but he seems to love bread. so anything that's spread on bread he eats. i try not to feed bread everyday. sometimes, i give him yogurt with fruits too. recently i gave him rolled oats. he's ok with that too.
when i run out of ideas, i just give fruits. heheh...:D

wendy
today, i gave E couscous with chicken, broccoli &amp; pumpkin in milk &amp; cheese sauce. haha..weird concoction huh? but he seemed to like it!

mrs teng,

what biscuits did u buy? so far i only bought the bb biscuits (long one that look like wang wang). jonah hasn't progressed much. he can hold the biscuit and put it in his mouth if he wants, but i've never seen him eat the entire biscuit w/o our guidance. sometimes we need to guide him to put biscuit in the mouth or once it's in, he will just let go of the hand. so funny! i think my MIL also never let him eat a lot of biscuits at home coz' he has quite a substantial solids menu each day. only time we give him biscuits is on weekends when we go out and he sits on high chair with us. he will make a lot of noise so we need to distract him with biscuit. hope one day he can entertain himself with biscuit and eat on his own, heehee.

oh btw i think bogay also can eat biscuit. sometimes jonah doesn't chew. he will just let biscuit melt in his mouth then swallow. or he will just gum it.

mrs teng
i give E normal organic rice crackers (without salt &amp; sugar) as snack to practice his finger picking skills. heh... it's a big square piece and u can break it up to the size that u like. i used to give E bigger pieces, so he has a higher chance of succeeding and slowly made it smaller.
and it melts in his mouth. so bo geh also can eat!

timmin,

what do u put on the bread? i'm contemplating whether to intro bread to jonah next week or not. this week i tried cheese pasta and cooked his food with onions and unsalted butter. his system cldn't take it and he did mega poos for about 2-3 days.

dunno whether to try butter toast next week or not. and do u give the white bread from kopi shop kind or the wholemeal bread from bakery kind? i'm also thinking of cooking rissoto for him. looks very yummy in the cookbook!

Sian... seems like many people sick these days... my parents also suddenly down...
Hope the sick ones get well soon...

<font color="CC4E5C">Mrs Teng</font>, my boy also dun pick up food leh... even the Xiao Man Tou turn into powder in his fingers cos he use too much strength... hehe... and the Baby Bites, wah... he eat no system one... top, side, bottom... in the end all sick to fingers, drop drop drop...

<font color="CC4E5C">Cat</font>, I got a simple no fail recipe to make chocolate cake... heard some pple say taste like Lana but I dun remember how Lana taste like... you want? hehehe...

<font color="CC4E5C">Vern</font>, bad news... this morning gal temp was 38deg... not sure why cos she still appeared well... just that the CC did not want to take her in... so I gotta remove myself from the gathering list first... sorry...

<font color="660198">Gathering at Vern's Place</font> - STILL ON!!
-------------------------

Date: 30 May
Time: 2.30pm
Place: Punggol

1. Vern &amp; Izzy &amp; Hb &amp; maid
2. Linx &amp; Nandini ( hb n else will confirm later )
3. April and Denzel
4. HuiChin &amp; Falisha (HB will oso confirm later)
5. giraffe, Ashley &amp; Anna (tbc)
6. tweety, javier (tbc)
7. Happie and chiemi ( HB tbc later )

<font color="CC4E5C">April</font>, I dunno how to send to group... help!

<font color="660198">Mummies list</font>
---------------

The list is coming up nicely, thanks to the following mummies:
- Mrs Teng (tigg3r)
- Roiv
- Vone
- Dongle (dongzzz)
- Sabbath
- Missysz
- Briebaby
- Ratatouille (gan_chiong_spider)
- Krex78
- Catherine (dardar63)
- Yuuri
- M2B (mayvs_m2bagain)
- Fitbaby (fitbaby)
- Huichin (huichin)
- Mulberry (bab1es)
- Mel_Ocean
- happi (steph_steph)
- hashisan (yoyo06)
- Ling_ling (linx)
- Celynlee
- Mrs N
- Medusa15
- Gemini
- Snow74 (snow74)
- Shirley (Balugu)
- Vern (oven)
- Gayle Tan (mummy81)
- Msapple
- Shinteia (shint)
- tree nymph (rona)
- happy_mummy (mum_on_the_go)
- eve (yurieve18)
- Sylvia (yumeumi)
- Apriltan

If your name is <u>not listed above</u>, pls send ur info ok?
- Baby Name
- Baby DOB
- Mummy Name
- Mummy Nick
- Mobile
- FB (If yes, pls provide email address in FB)
- Email address (if different from FB)
- MSN contact
- Blog (if any)

Note: If you have an older kid, pls also provide name and DOB if you dun mind to facilitate any gathering preparations, eg age appropriate party packs. Thanks.

krex
oh yum...risotto sounds really yummy! i've tried onions &amp; unsalted butter. E seems to be ok. was jonah's mega poo very watery? or normal? if normal, i tink it's ok.

i usually spread mashed fruits on bread. today, he refused to eat my avocado &amp; banana mash. i spread them on bread and he ate them up! haha... funny boy. i try to give bread without preservatives.

Mrs Teng
heh... oh ya, its Dr Zainal. He was really gentle wz Kieren when we saw him tat one time. I've made him my back-up PD for Kieren

The news didnt state where the swine flu patient is staying but I guess u r right... the long flight from NY to SG is long enough to contaminate the whole flight, no point jus looking for those few rows of paxs.

happy mummy
hope Adel recover real soon... sayang sayang.

timminbuzz
Hope u recover soon n the virus to stay away frm E!

Baby biscuits
I tried giving Kieren some pigeon biscuits (those that can melt in the mouth) yday but he still dunno how to use his fingers to pick the biscuits up. then when I tried to feed him, he dun even know how to "mash" the biscuit in his mouth. so the biscuit end up in his mouth w/o melting n he almost choked. I tried the biscuit myself n it seems it wont melt on its own... still must "mash" it in the mouth 1st.

Baby pasta - I asked this before but got no response leh...
How to make pasta for baby n the cheese sauce? can someone teach me pls?

krex and timmibuzz,
may i know the brand of the biscuits tht your boys are eating? my boy doesnt hold his food, he will throw whatever we give him.

missy
my boy used to throw too. i kept giving to him inbetween meal times. and one day he just started putting it into his mouth. hee...

the rice cracker i give to E isn't marketed as a baby biscuit. it's under the organic section in cold storage. look for unsalted ones. i read the ingredients list and only organic rice is used.

eve

re: baby pasta
today i tried cooking it by simmering formula with water and adding cheese after i'm happy with consistency and fire off.
hope this helps. the recipe i have has cornflour in it. but i thot i'll just omit the cornflour since it doesn't really have any nutritional value.

hi ladies.
taka sales as usual lah, but taka sq got toy sales and talking hall got casual wear sales lor.
do drop by that 2 locations if u going. =)
beside that, just the usual avent and pigeon 20% disc lah.

JL sales har....only bought some lock&amp;lock, its 20% + 20% disc lor. =P

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Oooh, u went to check out 2 of the sales..
Didn't get anything fr the Taka sale?

<font color="#CD3278">Jen</font>
Can I get the recipe for the cake?? TIA!!

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Thank God u're much better oredi.. Will pray tt E doesn't get it!

Hmm... 9mo &amp; the bb got weaned oredi.. So what's ur fren's bedtime routine like for her bb?

Timmin, Krex, Jen

Occasionally, I'm giving them Baby Bite biscuits, however, Cheril hardly drinks water after taking it, so she can get constipated very easily lor..

That's why I thot of making the mashed bite my own. It was a trial, and they love it.. Next time when they can bite better will add things like baked salmon into it lor.

Hello mummies..

I've been trying to catch up on the thread.. Been out a lot n not been logging in. Even now reading from i-touch, difficult to read la... Hehe..

hello mummies, wonder if any mummies had bring their babies to public pool / condo's pool for a swim?? Am thinking to bring my girl for a swim, any advice? and if anyone know where i can get swim suit for my girl..

thanks in advance.

hisstory
yup, went both sales...hee hee....
taka har?
those usual kid stuffs lor, from pigeon and avent.
wet wipe lah, bb biscuits lah, bottle teats lah,etc. =P

m2b
theres a will, theres a way...hee hee...
must play hard when got time okie!?!?! =)

jen
i want recipe too, my oven long long time never open liao. =X
thx.

von
beside try to keep their body warm when in public pool, think apply some sun block will do bah.
u intend to get those thermal swim suit or?

organic short grain brown rice, organic millet, organic buckwheat.

my 3 kids love it! my mum use this to cook porridge, bb J don't need puree for this one.

Jus an update on the club 21 sales.
The sales is pretty gd, more of adults clothings and there r lotsa sizes today. Children clothing oso quite gd buy.. eg $119 selling $20.

Anyway, I am so fedup. Went there at 12noon, saw the payment queue was like 1 event hall ( still okie ) so i went to choose all my stuffs, after an hr of choosing, i got all my stuffs but the queue was as long as 3 event hall, ( like a snake ). End up i gotta give up all the stuff i choose coz i think the payment will take at least 1 1/2 to 2 hrs, nearly everyone r buying bags of stuffs ( where got reccession )
N chiemi has class at 3pm. So heartpain, gotta give up all the clothing i choose.Freaking sad sia. Told my hubby bout it, he say we go on sat but i think by then no sizes. Haizzzz.....

Rui Xuan
Good to hear that SL is better now

Briebaby
How is Isaac? Hope he is getting better. Mommy needs to take care, too

1) Hui Chin's Falisha

Meals per day?

How often?
- 5x per wk eat porridge

2) Val's Chevelle

Meals per day?

How often?
- 7x per wk eat porridge
- 7x per wk eat cereal

3) mrsgan's Janelle
Meals per day?
- 1 cereal breakfast
- fruits as snacks
- milk

How often?
- 7x per wk eat porridge
- 7x per wk eat cereal

4) Mel's Allivier

Meals per day?
- fruits (Not everyday)
- milk

How often?
- 7x per wk eat porridge

5) fitbaby's Trudy
Meals per day?
- 1 cereal breakfast
- 2 porridge meals per day (sometimes jars food)
- fruits as snacks (fresh or jars)
- BM (latch n express)

How often?
- 7x per wk eat porridge (jars)
- 7x per wk eat cereal

1) Hui Chin's Falisha

Meals per day?

How often?
- 5x per wk eat porridge

2) Val's Chevelle

Meals per day?

How often?
- 7x per wk eat porridge
- 7x per wk eat cereal

3) mrsgan's Janelle
Meals per day?
- 1 cereal breakfast
- fruits as snacks
- milk

How often?
- 7x per wk eat porridge
- 7x per wk eat cereal

4) Mel's Allivier

Meals per day?
- fruits (Not everyday)
- milk

How often?
- 7x per wk eat porridge

5) fitbaby's Trudy
Meals per day?
- 1 cereal breakfast
- 2 porridge meals per day (sometimes jars food)
- fruits as snacks (fresh or jars)
- BM (latch n express)

How often?
- 7x per wk eat porridge (jars)
- 7x per wk eat cereal

6) celynlee's yu ze (on weekends only, weekdays don't know what he eats)
Meals per day?
- 3 proper meals (bread, porridge, rice, noodle, kueh, soup, etc)
- fruits (fresh, seldom) or pigeon biscuit as snack or whenever we adults eats, he will snack
- BM (express) and FM (last feed)

How often?

<font color="aa00aa">PartyPro Spree Update</font>
Mummies, orders are on the way to vpost USA!

Snow
In the end I also didnt go to the club 21 sale... u managed to get ur lock and lock yeah? Robinsons still having sale too but but only 20%. no worries abt Sat yeah ;)

Ruixuan
Hope SL is better! Next time yeah!!

Jen
Hope you can still come on Sat if feels better!
Share ur choc cake recipe lei.. me also want!

<font color="aa00aa">Gathering at Vern's Place - STILL ON!!

Date: 30 May
Time: 2.30pm
Place: Punggol

1. Vern &amp; Izzy &amp; Hb &amp; maid
2. Linx &amp; Nandini ( hb n else will confirm later )
3. April and Denzel
4. HuiChin &amp; Falisha (HB will oso confirm later)
5. giraffe, Ashley &amp; Anna (tbc)
6. tweety, javier (tbc)
7. Happie and chiemi ( HB tbc later )

<font color="#CD3278">stephie</font>
*hugs* Ur hb so doting leh! So do u think u wld go down again?

Thanks also for the reviews..

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
alamak, only stuff for the gers?

me back here reading ... think I need take fast reader class liao :p

Snow
Wow, u r really sales queen eh ? :p Good uh... 1st day has chiong 2 places

Happie
THanks for the review but the queque scary uh...

hmmmm, what else ya ??

Sylvia
hiihi, I dont mind but need to ask hb whether he's ok to carry many stuff which is he's not suppose to eat :p to ofc or not hehehe. Since that day he will b also carrying his badminton bag ...

1st bday...
Ladies, how far is ur preparation ?? Do share sharre ...
Til now me havent done anything :p Nearer the date, think I'm going to faintz liao

<font color="0000ff">THE POLLIWOGS

Those of you who have toddlers or bigger kids, you may be interested in a new indoor playground called Polliwogs set up by my cousin. The website is http://www.thepolliwogs.com/ and it is in soft launch mode.

If you download and print the promo flyer below you'll get $5 off the entrance fee. In addition, you'll get 10% off the total entrance fee when you bring your friends along. Or you can PM me and I will email it to you.

http://cid-75644cf38b10e725.skydrive.live.com/self.aspx/Public/pollyscan.pdf

For babies below 2, there is a sizeable play area.. I will post Izzy's adventure there in a bit keke..</font>

and to add (JUST IN CASE).. not trying to "sell" this.. just wanted to share the discount with mummies.. especially those with older kids and want to bring them somewhere new this june holidays ;)

any qs do PM and I will help find out more if I can!

vern,
yah, i would like to know the rates too. maybe can bring yu ze tomorrow morning. heheh...

krex78,
i'm able to download. just click on that icon that is like a paper then it will prompt you to download again.

celyn,
wan go together?

von,
so far have bring ger to fren condo swimming pool, i let her wear the normal swimsuit leh..if you wan maybe can get those thermal ones, with a lot of sales now can get quite a good deal

happie,
nvm think maybe over the wkend will replenish?