(2008/08) Aug 2008

krex,
my email add is

i'm so super lazy nowadays. if the breast is not full, don't bother to pump... nowadays can drag to 10 hours even. lucky bb J is a small eater so still enough for him.

<font color="ff0000">menses</font>
my menses not here yet. touch wood! hopefully it will stay away for at least a few more months. crossing my fingers and toes!

Geez so many days couldn't log in and now so many posts to catch up.

Mrs Teng it's not so difficult to explain why your twins have different blood groups if you understand a little genetics. Catherine has already given you part of the answer.
See if this helps to make it a little bit more easier to understand.

For Blood group AB: you need to inherit the A gene from one parent and the B gene from the other parent.
For Blood group A: you inherit A gene from one parent and A gene from the other or A gene from one parent and O from the other
For blood group B: simiar type of explanation as for Blood group A
For blood group O: you inherit both O genes from your parents.

Since your dad is O and you are A then your mum must be A which means that you are actually an AO blood type (whether your mum is an AO or and AA would depend if you have any O-type siblings). However you're still classsified as blood type A because O is a recessive gene. In the same way your hubby must be an AO rather than an AA because one of your twins is an O. You can simply work out the combinations of what type of blood group your child can have base on Medelian thoery.

Father: AO
Mother: AO
Possible combination for child's blood type is:AA, AO, AO, OO

So you have a 75% chance of having a child with A (AA or AO) blood type and 25% chance of having a child with O blood type.

Genetics is more complicated than that but this is just the jist of it. But I'm sure your twins will understand the science of it one day. I remember learning about this and working out our blood types when I was in secondary school many years ago.

hi hisstory - haha no lah..too far...i grew up in serangoon area then shifted to the east... I actually like that school alot...lots of happy memories (even though i was bullied by a fat girl!)

Mrs N, Catherine

Thanks for the explaination. Hehehe, I know all about these genetic thing (Was a biology student). My problem is how to explain to a 3 year old who will ask "why, why, why?" This one, jialat. Tell her all these scientific terms also dun understand.

Interrace

Would it be possible if you PM me or give me your email address?

History, Ruixuan, Medusa, Huichin

Already invited you gals to my blog!

Missysz

Thanks for your comments!

i also dun really like china pple, but hor we also china pple lei (grandparents from china) just that we dun grow up in china nia.. ?!

i'm back from gym. =)

sylvia
i suggest u really consider before u fly lor, lotsa biz trips to jpn had been cancelled as what i read in newspaper.

sam &amp; snowhamster
most of my previous subordinates from china too, think the only problem is they take it extremely hard when it comes to personal pride.
thats why when they felt being challenged, they can be extremely stubborn.

rona
my menses not here yet also, will it be not gd for the body if too long never have menses?

timminbuzz
my hotmail got problem in replying, read ur mail liao cannot reply.

Snow,
I checked with gynae for my past 2 kids. seems like its ok, and its good too for the womb to rest... BUT we have to be lactating lah, else we got to go see gynae cos it may be too early to enter menopause!

Interrace,
I'm checking with juz_jewel (her nick), but if get enough interests, we can organize a pte spree among ourselves lah.

rona
oh, thx.
cos its almost 1.5yrs w/o menses le, what i noe is menses is sort of a "cleaning system" lor.
pai seh har, me definitely not a science student...ha ha.... =D

tigg3r
i cannot dislike them also, else how am i going to work with them lor.
if they are boss or peer still ok, but dislike subordinates abit not so pro ya? =P
ya lor, i also vomit till no blood liao.

Mommies.....
Long time cant post... just quick update 1st...

thanks so much for the concern for my gal.. Re my friend I have made it very clear that if my bb fell sick, I wont spare anybody.. so that day when my bb fell sick, they didnt dare to come back ( they stay at other's fren house ) n next day get the luggage... Will never ever offer them a stay anymore.....

My gal still coughes n sneezes.. runny nose... Couple of nite keep waking up the nite n cry cry.... Haizzzz... me panda eyes liao... After 5 days bb hasnt recover, me fall oso.. start sneeze yest nite n having sore throat til today...
In 5 days, been to PD 2x, weight in 4 days has lost 340 gr !! ihik.... not easy making her bit heavier n yet the lost so fast..

Nowadays she's bit traumatic also, whenever outside n wanna lay her down, she'll cry n pull our dress... Guess the blood test thing really scares her... Tried put her down on PD's mat, she cries.. Wanna change her diaper n lay her down , she cries too n keep refusing.....
Any mommies got this too ? what to do uh ??

Rona
incl me oso the books...

BB's crawling
that's what we did the last time.. when bb's on 4s. we would hold her legs n try to make crawling move forward then the hands... dunno if u got what I mean... :p but putting them more often on the mat on the tummy oso help I think...

Sylvia
thanks so much uh... tot I mite missed the tissue
.. U got rashes oso ? I tot only M got leh... so not food allergy uh ?

Hmmmm, reading so many things, after reading forgot... will read back then...

Ling,
boil some chinese barley water for yourself. I ganna sore throat over the weekend and had a bottle of that (got to boil for 1.5hrs) and i felt so much better after that and now recover... think weather also no good lah. you can also give a little bit to baby. poor gal! speedy recovery to you and the bb gal!

ROna
thanks....
Chinese barley uh ? the big ones rite ? cos confuse so many type in the market :p will look n cook it... do we add sugar in it ? I hope can recover fast too... sore throat trigger cough leh... n I mite b the new source of infection to my gal..

jen,

i can't seem to locate your email add. can let me have it?

pinky cat,

no, i only have one kid. MIL is looking after him.

hisstory,

yah i've passed by st pauls. is it a catholic church? how much is the playgroup...they charge per month is it? and can i claim $150 from childcare subsidy or not eligible?

rona,

me sometimes 10 hours also breasts dun feel full :p now that i'm pumping 3x a day, the intervals are about 8-10 hours. shortest interval is from last pump of the day till early morning before i go to work. btw, if i stop wearing nursing bra and breast pads to sleep, the milk wouldn't leak already rite?

sorry to interrupt, did u have any spare BN Medela PIS Advanced TUBING to sell?
need it urgent...if yes, pls PM me...thanks.

Wow, the website is down for 2 days?

Hi Mummies~
How is everyone?

Please kindly let me know if anyone's not gotten their CDS yet, i got calls and smses from at least 4 mums saying that their CDs have not reached them, and have re-sent them, pardon me, i have been extremely busy now that my house is under proper reno and am still rushing to and fro from my day job, thanks and cheers, Kym!

And if i did not reply your sms in time, thats because i have 2 phones, one personal and one work, may not have gotten to them in time, sorry bout that!

Mrs Teng haha! yeah 3 year olds might be difficult. You might have to explain using visual representation with pictures or colours. Maybe turn it into a game of some sort. Start them learning young.

Ling oh dear poor you and Nandini. Hope both of you will get well soon. Many people seem to be falling ill. D has a cold too. Probably caught it from someone at babies group. He didn't drink very much today either. Not too sure what to do apart from wiping his nose! The last time I went to the GP he told me that he'll get over it eventually.

hey morning

can i check if parkway kinderclinic got good pd? nmy son seems to have sore throat so thinking of bringing him to see the pd..

hey cat...u went for the LNT at parkway? is it good? was thinking of signing my boy up but hmm 50bucks per hour, they r making good money le!!!!

btw what do u guys do with bb sore throat ah if dun give medicine? I try not to give any medicine at all

good morning mummies!

Ling
Hope u &amp; ur gal recover speedy!

Megan
U can try boil chinese barley with Tong gua tiao. will ease the sore throat.

krex, i also ve not been using breast pad for many mths. unless i am going out &amp; i know i will miss my schdule pump timing then i will put.

Good Morning Mommies!
Went The Line for lunch yday with hb w/o e kids...had a great meal and movies after that...

Mommies with blogs,
Can add me at [email protected]?

I'm too lazy to update the blog...

Snow,
So you like me...my 2nd sis was scolding me why as a mom, never bring extra clothings out since bb still small...but I never had such practice since #1 leh...

Snowhamster,
I second you. I truly detest china ppl, esp those pei tu mama... Some are decent, but majority arent lor... Now these mothers come cheat/steal our dads, when their kids grow up, they will steal our children's jobs/prospects/hubby or wife. I wonder why we have to let them come...

Pinky,
Yes, me doing accounts or finance... haiz...

m2b
hee hee....u must have enjoy ur celebration. =)

ya lor, even since #1 time also never bring extra clothing 1. =P
now with 2 kids, think water itself is heavy enough inside our bag liao ya?

tigg3r &amp; krex
add me into ur blog pls, thx.

ling

nt me. is bb M........... I am gng to pd again........ suddenly whole body, face n hands.......

she suddenly fell aslp so waitin 4 her to wake up.

dongle/ rona

I am also thinking to cancel or postpone... esp hb beside me like singing song nw. hahaha!!

ya........... osaka n hyogo contacts told me nt to esp the places they wrote is very famous n crowded.

I go , I sick... still ok. bb M go n sick... I jialat loh........... medical fees very ex n hv to pay cash for foreigners.

sam
i only detest china xiao long nv.
lotsa sg man kena before, married here liao then run away.
at least pei du ma ma do everything becos of their kids, xiao long nv come here just to hurt ppl and society.

snow

zynn has strong legs leh!! but hor..... she got try getting dwn fm ur bed? so maybe she tried using same method? cant imagine her rolling everywhere n can get out of walker leh.

mine used to stand/kneel facing the pram back n play with the label, ytd starting to bend forward and play with the leg support of her pram........... nt the cushion leh, but the plastic board underneath. .... really scare her do stunt n land on the floor leh.

i think they shld be the spider rat!!

snow, got better than suddenly today like firewalks leh.

tiring loh....... see better liao.. nw like red power gal!! hahaha!!

I tot maybe too dry....... apply cream since 2 days ago, still.. dunno wat's the prob.

Megan
I prefer kinderclinic at east shore. Dr cheng. Didnt have good exp at parkway. Plus only morning clinic. Super long queue and feel the pd very rush. Dont like her.

Oh I went lnt at tpy

Re books
if got pte spree I want the rd books. Keep me updated

Re blog
I open up my blog again. Its http://princessbernice.wordpress.com

Krex
ehh I got access to ur blog ? I can't remember.

re china woman
yes I detest xiao long nu too. Can't stand them.

xiao long Nv

I saw too many in china itself..... scary man!

1 day meet u, next day wanna marry u.

imagine my frd saw a lady with alot of things, help her. next day she went with us for drinks with straight hair. when I reached.... she immediately went toilet...then MIA 40mins. u noe wat she was doing. she went to wet her hair n curl it!!! she even brought gel into toilet to do her hair!!

think she treat me like a competitor. wah lau! 6 males n I am married loh. as if.. she want all 6! hahaha!!

Good am mummies : )

Krex
Same here long time ago never use the breastpads liao cos i also pumping about 3x now

Re menses
Mine came back about 2 mths ago... and then now like dun have again.. abit erratic.

M2B
Same here.. I have a blog from my #1's time but now still haven upload many pics.. poor darwisyah is still stuck at newborn! Haiz... I better go and catch up on all the posts else hubby say i unfair : p

ya, too tiny &amp; the god miss it out lor... haha!

now my ger like to dig out things from my bag, hp, pouch, key chain.... hand v itch....

sylvia
ha ha....spider rat?
ya ya ya, zynn can roll to the corner of my bed and go leg down 1st.
dunno who teach her that, she dun care about danger 1 leh.

ya, then make sure u tie her "safety belt" tight tight lor...spider rat.... -_-"

think gotta be clean and dry ya?
cannot sweat rite?
u must be very tired....if she cont like that, its also not advisable for u to fly lor.
jpn weather even more dry rite?

ha ha....xiao long nv treated u as competitor ah?
that prove u pretty lor. =)