(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
I don't think it's a Catholic church..
Yupz, I believe the subsidy can be used. They charge by term..

<font color="#CD3278">vanilla</font>
So then in the east which playgrp/CC are you considering?

Show,

yes everything she'll lick... lick then put into her mouth

hi hisstory - my mum plc is east but i am now staying in central. hope we can get a plc in east so nearer to my mum. if that works, then maybelooking at chiltern house at big splash. My fren's daughter goes there but hear the Q is super long. If in central, havent research yet...haha

snow,

yesterday my mil complained to me allivier bitten &amp; pinch her cos mil refuse to bring her out.... now she flower leg liao if certain timing don't bring her out, she'll start wailing with tears some more le... haiz...

Krex,
have not used breast pad for a very long time liao. got a bn box and 3/4 box on hand now... i think i only use the pads for the 1st 3 months...

vanilla pod,
chiltern house at big splash huh? I went to see it, very nice, good curriculum, but the fees... its $1850 per month for full day childcare, and they accept 2yo and above.

mel,
yah, my bb J also flower leg liao. cos my parents kept bringing him down for walks. and when its time to go out, he will keep leaning towards the door... still don't know how to demand yet like your allivier yet leh. so your allivier is very advance lor. mine still gong-gong like that...

Megan,
I think the kinderclinic at East Shore (runs by Dr Cheng) is better leh...

Ling,
I usually don't add sugar. Sugar can cause more phelgm... hence induce you to cough.

Rona;

don't know le, certain timing she always eehh eehh &amp; looking to door, carry her sit down don't want, toys don't want... open the gate &amp; step out, immediate she keep quiet.

krex
st. paul's is an anglican church.

hisstory
i called st. paul's ytd. they're currently taking in children born in 2007. we'll have to wait till mid next yr.

Snow,
Yup, have a great lunch and show w/o e kids yday but went shopping awhile and end up wuth their stuff too...hahaha

True! I try to pack light when gg out w the gals so no extra clothings...#1 carries her own water bottle so still ok...

Medusa,
I didnt even have a blog for #1 so sort of joint blog for both but then sooo looong never update liao...

Hi mummies...
It's a long time since I check in here... sometimes in FB kaypoh a bit... been very bz...
how's everybody?

Mrs Teng,
Thanks for the invite! Love your blogs!

Krex,
Have you got my message?

Rona,
Remember me? We met at the group photoshoot... interested in sprees if you organising!
Are you in FB?

Sam,
I msged you in FB... did I get the correct person? :p

Sylvia,
So did you ultimately get the bubble tissue for me huh? Let me know if got extra ok? If no, then nvm... next time...
Your spider rat joke, dun understand leh... hahaha...

Snow74,
I finally figured out who you are in FB! Pengz...

Mel_ocean,
You are new! I thot you are Roiv cos got same name as our cover baby... hehehe... oh yes, my boy keep putting things into his mouth too... even newspaper and cotton wool! Scary...

Ruixuan,
Pls email me the mummies list pls... thanks!

M2B,
You very good... so active in FB and here also! I can nvr catch up...

Re: Foto-U Shoot
Can you gals believe I forgot to login to book slots! Pengz... by the time I remembered, it's lunch... scary... the people are like flooding the thread from 9am to 10am?!

If anyone of you who booked last min cannot make it, tell me hor...

Re: LNT
Paiseh... I keep asking... what is that huh?

morning mommies... oh website down uh ?? no wonder couldnt log in

Celyn
thanks for Yu ze video... now my gal start doing that too... throwing things away n go for it then throw again hihihihi... She's not well still wanna crawl here n there...

Mrs N
thanks .... I do hope so... Jialat lor handling unwell bb while we r not well also... D got cold uh ? I think he doesnt drink much cos bit diff to suck while having blocked nose.. my gal oso like that... couple of days milk intake almost zero !! Lucky she still wake up in the nite so I took that opportunity to feed her some milk... But whenever she coughes, she'll stop... Dun wan anymore..... I bought this Karvol vaporizer capsul to help clear the blocked nose... dunno whether u have it there or not...

Mel Ocean
thanks.....

eh I heard my neighbor said tong gua tiao not to b given to bb leh ??

M2B
Happy ROM Anniversary.... sweet hor... Glad u have a very pleasant day n enjoyed it

Sylvia
Ahh... that's y.... 1st I understand it's bb M then I read somewhere that u have to b in air con room cos got sensitive skin so I tot u got also :p
suddenly the rashes appear again uh ?? Does M disturbed ? itchy ? Hopefully not hor....
Dun go to Japan now lah... bit dangerous it seems

China woman
ya lor ya lor.... I got a male friend went China that time.. He told me they practically throw them selves to him lor... He was in the lift when his woman got in n tried to get close n close n closer to him... He has moved , moved til he feel very uncomfort n decided to get down the lift even though not his floor yet :p

Jen,
I where got active in FB? heehee normally just in to upload pics or update status nia.

Ling,
Thanks! Ya, it is good to enjoy once in a blue moon w/o the kids ard...

LNT m= little neuro tree

anyway..after june, i will start lookin at a class for my son..so now looking for info..

will bear in mind abt the kinderclinic, thanks

Ling

Put Tong gua tiao 1 or 2pcs only + china barley + rock sugar to moderate it cos tong gua tiao kind of "liang" stuff.

Jen

hehe, just coincidence my dotter same name with roiv's dotter.
ur ger eating newspaper &amp; cotton wool? oh dear, notty rat!

Jen,
Yah, its me alrite! Saw your handsome phil pics...

Rona,
If you ordering roald dahl books, include me pls?

re China women
My folks got divorced cos my dad involved with china woman! Bloody hell! Im not saying my dad is not at fault, but without china women, men have one less reason(tempation) to stray rite?

i'm back from kk. brought yu ze for his last scan to check if there is any scarring in his kidneys. he started to fast from 730am this morning and only got to eat some porridge at 1220pm. didn't give him the full portion cos scare he will develop gastric. he cried so badly when they poke him with that thing for drip. they tried to do it on his hand but fail so end up on his feet. imagine he got poke twice. poor boy. i was outside cos don't want to see the procedure. the moment i carry him when its done, i cried with him. see him cry like that so heartpain. they need him to sleep during the scan process if not, will need to put him on sedation. lucky, i manage to make him sleep in time for the scan. he got his weight measure today, 7.2kg at 9.5 months. looking at the chart in health book just for weight and age, he is only at 3 percentile!!!

lingling,
opps! yu ze is teaching your girl the wrong thing. hahah....

rona &amp; mel ocean,
yu ze also got flower legs. very happy when going out. now whoever open the door, he will quickly crawl towards it and want to go out. so if its only one of us going out, the other one need to carry him to other place and not let him see. if not, he will cry.

hi hi, thanks for e welcome.

only a few days since my last post, n e posts were like so so many, this thread really busy. i can only scan thru a few posts. btw, i came in last 2 days but this thread like gone already.

celynlee,mrs teng,hisstory, thanks for assuring my girl's mini size weight, feels better after reading. but still hoping she can gain more by 1yr old.

any1 of u send yr babies to enrichment class? or june hol programme? lookign for some idea for my 9mth girl n 4 yr old boy for june n both can attend in e same sch/ same time.

can some1 enlighten me about the indoor playground at turf city, heard fr fren its fun, but duno the name. TIA

Sam,
ok, will include you. Now trying to see if can get the Dr Seuss books from the uk websites. seem like school link does not carry them. Anyone can find the books in any websites?

managed to login in only now cause over the weekend was too busy with ger

friday nite discover ger was having fever at 38.5 so sponge her and feed her some medicine..morning still not well so went see pd..more medi and sponging..

sat and sun same-fever going up and down like roller coaster...mummy and daddy super busy, ger cranky..cant sleep at nite..went up to 39 degrees
mummy fall sick on sun with fever, sore throat, cough and flu...see doc

mon went see doc again, checked no other symptoms thus suspect dengue..wow we panicked thus go KKH take blood and urine tests..all clear, doc say viral fever so ok take medicine...same medicine as pd (???)

fever down finally..mummy too sick go work, mc 2 days...then RASHES started appearing on ger little stomach..tues on her head..wed wow like volcano...how? so it will go away? in a few days??

if i rem correctly, some bbs also like this rite?

mrsteng, krex, sylvia,
can add me? [email protected]

Ling,
tissue is my ger fav thing, you give her a tissue box and she be very happy

hope all babaies get well soon

Celyn

Poor yu ze, he must be super tired today! *Hug*
At last yu ze reach 7kg liao, welcome to 7kg club, haha!

Shirley
hope ur ger recover soon!

shirley,
its call viral rash, it will go away after 4-5 days. if you think she is itchy then apply calomile lotion for her. i brought yu ze to see gp when he got it and was only given that to apply.

how are both of you now? ok liao?

China Women
I think not just the chinese, i see vietnamese woman (those in joo chiat) doing this too, except they are more reserved. And the philippinas? They too you know. But their target is different, usually angmoh expats. Cos better life mah. I read that some expat families broken up by the philippinas MAIDS here!

mel ocean,
yah, especially when he wants to sleep and the nurse refuse to let him sleep in the morning. we reach kk at 830am and i woke him up at 7am to feed. i don't want him to miss his morning feed. by 9am, he is sleepy liao but can't let him sleep cos the doc haven't inject a medicine for him. so got to play with him and he manage to tong till 930am. then the nurse told me not to let him sleep and wait till scan at 1130am then let him sleep. how to tong till then. in the end, i let him nap from 930am to 10am. he wake up on his own at 10am and then i make him sleep again at 1130am for the scan.

ger is okie liao, fever gone..rashes now..see also heartpain then my mil say its like 'muai' (pronounce porridge in teochew) aiya me also dun noe what is that lah..say cant shower lah can only ma sheng wor...

me okie, bad cough with sore throat...think muz be the heatiness of staying up looking after ger..cough like want vomit blood...

celyn,
xin tong for yuze leh, think see own bb go through pain is reali nan shou for we mummies leh..bb xin ku mummy also xin ku

shirley,
yah. see him cry, really heart pain loh.

rona,
report will only be out in 2/3 weeks times. based on the last 2 scan when he is younger, its developing well and right size. so i guess, it should be fine.

today's doc is not his usual pd, take his weight for the purpose of sedation in case its needed. so doc didn't say anything about his size. hopefully, pd will not say much when we see her in 2 weeks time loh.

m2b,
yah, he is hungry loh. already at 930am, he go mum mum mum liao. but just can't give him anything. we also dare not eat or drink in front of him. quickly took our breakfast when he was having nap. even till now, i still give him small feed only. dare not give full feed yet.

hello mommies,

i have 2 $3 OFF voucher any purchase of mamil Gold step 2 NewGen Pack (700g).

If you need it, can PM me and i mail it to u. else it will be ended in my rubbish bin. so dont waste la.

Vanilla,
there are some very good ones along east coast road also. like the shaws, except now there's construction, might be noisy

more fan xing, at least got this forum to ask for advice if not sure jialat....

m2b,
thanks shall observe and see hope for the best

rona,
shall do it, me was also thinking go medicinal hall ask them for the ku cha with medicine powder inside...super ku lor

thanks rona! I know Shaws.. ya that junction traffic v heavy cos Sea View condo and the other condos = more pple.

Hi Celynee - my PD Dr Gong at Kinderclinic at GlenE is a kidney specialist. my son is seeing him for his kidney probs. Did Yu Ze do a DMSA?

celynlee,
it is so true that seeing baby going thru all these pain, it hurts deeply especially on mama. be strong and take care of urself.

shirley
the rashes is ok. it'll go away in a few days. E had that after his viral fever too. it's just the way the body copes after high fever.

re: playgroup
any mummies here know if i put E in a half day (pm) playgroup, can i take him home early on a daily basis? e.g. half day is from 1-7pm. can i take him home @ 5pm everyday instead? cos ah...the cost of half day and 3hr playgrp is roughly the same man. anyone knows if there's any difference???