(2008/08) Aug 2008

hisstory
that happen to zynn few wks back also, so maybe u gotta watch out if ashley climb out of the walker later too leh. =|

my sis said she din, cos no sound of anything dropping at all.
and she din cry till she roll and knock her head, abit pain also she cry 1 lor.

celyn
ha ha...i rather she progress normally like her sis. =P
but i really can't imagine how she performed her acrobat...hmm....

snow,
wow, zynn is so smart to climb out from the walker! how did she do that?! haha..btw, just to confirm again, my hubby will collect my stuff at your place at 5.30-5.45pm later. can u PM me your home address please?

mrs teng,
love the layout of your blogs. so pretty looking!

celyn
my sis + my maid, 2 adults dunno how a bb climb out of the walker....what else i can say lor...ha ha....nobody knows. =P

missysz
ha ha.....u actually call that smart? =D

oh,okie.
i packed yr stuff le, no problem. =)

Snow,
Zynn climbed out of her walker ?!! wow ! quite an act man ! But super dangerous also lah ! really have to keep an eye on them until we can't do anything else !

Rata,
Your family has a variety of blood group ! By the way, why are we discussing about blood group again ?

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
My parents think it's a matter of time tt she wld make it out of the walker on her own.. Apparently she dangled herself (i can't visualise) on the walker while reaching for sthg she dropped.. Piangz, she thinks she's got the makings of a gymnast man

anyone here thinking of putting bb into playgroup?

i'm thinking of putting E in a playgroup once he turns 18mths. but not sure where's gd and also affordable. but most places are either half or full day cares?? so hard to find 2-3hr playgrps.

timminbuzz,
well it depends on what quality you want. Those under the void deck? or childcare? Of course for half day childcare you will pay abit more.

Tim

May be u can consider YWCA playgroup when E turn 18mths. Half day only $392 before subsidy...my colik (YWCA Outram) strong recommended.... NON AIR-CON

Mummies, Takashimaya Toys Universe starts 28th May. Shopping time!

timmin,

my friend started asking me if i've sourced out schools for jonah. so stressful. must start now already ah? i'm contemplating play group also, for maybe 2-3 hours each day. but dunno whether this was cause jonah to fall sick more often. my godchildren have spent more days sick than healthy ever since they started school.

Interrace;

we've got to call the individual childcare to check the fees, the link only provide all the island-wide childcare tel no. &amp; which childcare nearby ur hse.

mel

thanks for the recommendation! i'm actually thinking of 2-3hr per day. half day wld be a 2nd choice. but so hard to find 2-3hr per day playgrps!! hoping that it'll be nearer to home too (amk).

krex
i'm just looking around. cos i'm not sure if there are waiting lists or not. and hoping to use CDA $ to pay for it.
i managed to find 1 3hr daily playgrp in Kinderland (yio chu kang). but hoping to find more choices. i tink to use CDA $, must start registering a couple of mths ahead.

im a childcare supervisor so if you mummies have any questions you can ask me. But im selling my childcare to my partner...so wouldnt recommend you to my childcare cos my partner sucks. Haha

snow hamster
u so cute..very honest ..heehee...this business tough ar?

anyway..mummies or anyone with dogs..if u looking for homestay for ur dogs...i got contact..PM me if u need info..:p...hopefully this not considered spamming hor...

timmin,

if u come across those 2-3 hr ones, let me know hor. i dun mind sending jonah to play group when he's 18 or 24 mths.

arghh... need to vent my anger abit... i hate china ppl, esp china auditors...

this woman mailed me this morning regarding outstanding items. i didnt replied her and now she sent to my vp for help... wat the f***

mel_ocean,
ya really alot of parents in my current centre tells me that they dun really like her too but they stay on because of the teachers.

timminbuzz,
you are staying in amk is it? I think mostly is void deck types. Most kindergartens which is 2-3hrs only accept from 3 years onwards. Whats ur budget like?

YLN,
yes this business is tough. I have been in this industry for 9 years and running a childcare is really tough. Lots of stuff to do. Its really not easy running own business...end up no family time.

sorry but i guess not all china people are like that. Just so happen my partner is a china people too. Sorry to all the nice china people who are in our forum.

Last time, thot of putting my son to a babysitter's hse bt come to think of it...i worry dun know the babysitter hse clean or not? Will she feed or cook for my son? So much worries..in the end, I bo bian, got to hire a maid to look after my bb...HAIZZZZ>>... maybe will put my bb to playgrp when the maid contract expires ba...

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Got your link!

St Paul's Church has 3hr playgrp.. You know the church tt's really near ur ILs place? Has quite gd programmes, my BIL attended when he was young &amp; now my niece is also attending it

<font color="#CD3278">vanilla</font>
OOoohh.. U going to send ur bb there in future?

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
I think so leh..

sylvia,
you still going to japan? the schools are closed in osaka and kobe perferture leh. can postphone trip or not? sounds dangerous... but sometimes its media hype. still, consider and weigh your options.

<font color="aa00aa">Roald Dahl 15 books collection</font>
Anyone else interested? I'm asking for myself and sylvia.