(2008/08) Aug 2008

jojobar,
mine. 8mths 1 week liao still not crawling yet...

he is also not attempting to try to crawl too... hahahahaaa... lazy bum

shirley,
hehe... tks. ya lor, kor kor really gives in a lot 2 her. tt's y i said tt she's a tyrant at home.

ling ling,
he's in a good mood tat night. if nt, he'll not bother abt her 1.

celynlee,
i m like u. prefer 2 let my kids learn fr their mistakes.

Haiz

Mine is 8th months two week leow.... He is attempting but not successfully leh....
While i see other Aug baby already crawling around
I ganchiong leh

vone,
yah. i feel that if they never fall, they won't know how is it like to fall. then won't know how to prevent in future. that's why i don't get all those protective guard thing. only use 2 corner protector so far. heheh....

Happy mummy, Celyn
Ya lor I always tell myself most impt is baby healthy but when i see the scale never move up for months, abit sad leh... heh!
my PD say milk intake shd be about 800 ml! I dun think my gal can ever hit.. she only manages about 500ml a day...

Dongle
Ya I also hope she will triple her weight by 1 year.. : )

Jojobar
From what I know some babies totally skip the crawling phase.. my niece never even crawled at all and move from sitting to standing/cruising..
My gal also hardly crawls tho she can..

jojobar,
mine. 8mths 1 week liao still not crawling yet...

he is also not attempting to try to crawl too... hahahahaaa... lazy bum

dongle
yay!exactly like kaer also...she will throw her head back and scream if we dun give in to her..wah ..i so angry lor..so bad temper..i also dunno how..sigh..

celyn
i also think like u..if bb dun fall..they wont know the pain..so i always let kaer crawl here and there..touch this and that..MIL is the gancheong spider..this one cannot..that one cannot...alamak..but i dun care..once im around..i will let her do everything and try everything..if fall..then will learn...

vone
dawn very cute
...want to go and hug her liao..

Just managed to login today...past few days crazy - we moved to new place in sengkang, abt 10 boxes unpacked out of 50- plus amelia got sick - fever up to 38.6 degrees. I was so frustrated on monday,went to 4 clinics - all full - waited for more than an hour to see GP. The kids clinic in sengkang did not accept walk-in. Any of you can recommend good PD in sengkang?

Amelia is becoming very difficult nowdays - she tends to arch her back and bend backwards when she is upset and crying. She kicks and cries during diaper change/clothes change - refuse to wear shoes. At nite, she sleeps so lightly after 4pm...and gets up few times crying. I am a very tired mommy!

yln and melmal12,
yu ze also like that. he will throw himself back when angry or upset. he used to do it and somehow stop for a while liao and it come back again.

celynlee,
hehe... same here. i didn't get any corner protectors coz my plc dun really hv sharp corners. oni d small side table & d feature wall thr gt sharp corners. bt i used other stuff 2 block them. so my kids can't get close 2 them. then i gt d c shaped thing 2 put on my 2 bathrms' doors. coz it's v windy at my plc. so i m afraid tat d doors wld slam shut on their fingers.

yln,
hehe... ur gal is aso v cute... v sweet & pretty.

missysz,
ya lor... seems like it hor. bt in actual fact, my boy is trying 2 look after her. coz we dun let my gal bite d board bks. so whenever she does tat, we wld take it away fr her. my boy saw us doing tat. so tat night, when she tried 2 bite, he took it away fr her. she's nt happy lor. so she actually tried 2 pull kor kor's hair. thus we said tat she's a notti gal. then my boy followed us. as 4 d rest of d 'saga', u can c in d vid oledi.

vone,

tks, will go look for the ice cube moulds or trays at daiso later. passing by dhoby ghaut on my way home

dongle,

will cayla finish BM if u offer her or is she very fussy also? only drink if she can smell FM? jonah hardly called mama. if he did, it was interspersed with papa and then from then onwards it was papa all the way, argh!

sam/ YLN,

jonah also giving us hell. dunno whether he's crying/ wailing/ screaming a lot coz' he's sick, or he's just trying to communicate in his bb way. either way it's driving me and hb nuts!

medusa,

yah, i will never go to punggol GP again. the one at 2nd floor isn't too bad but i just can't take the chance. some of these clinics...they do have gd docs but if u're suay, u'll get some stand in doc when u visit. at least for PD, they dun do such things.

ling,

how do u know she wakes up for milk? maybe u can try not feeding her but finding some other way to put her to sleep? i read somewhere that bbs this age shld not be waking up to feed. jonah also wakes up most nights but his key problem is pacifier. must stick the thing in then he can sleep. can't self soothe. on some occasions he will really wake up and kick a big fuss. that kind one of us must be there to put him to sleep.

Krex
cos if she really wakes up for milk, she wont fall asleep again b4 the milk.. she'll just flip here n there, crawl here n there then try to climb her cot then cry.. only when I give milk, she'll go back to sleep peacefully again...
If not for milk, even though she moves or crawl, she'll sleep again...
How u put Jonah to sleep again after the big fuss ?

medusa - noted

hi missysz - yes it is me who is organising

so far the things in the order list is pretty diff from the URL you gave plus a few of us are buying specialised 1st birthday theme items too

you can actually get it from BPs at SMH too, dun have to decide know if you not keen to spend.

for me I budget less then s$100 so about US$65.

And also most of us are getting deco stuff like streamers and balloons. I can share my own shopping list with you if you want.. PM me yeah?

mousse,

tks 4 d compliments.
no leh, tink i took less than 5 times. i didn't even take d double boiled 1. it's d new moon brand 1.

celyn/vone
my hse got alot of corners so I very tired chasing after bernice and screaming NO NO NO. Dono if my neighbour thinking I kena rape and screaming no all the time haha. And worse she today attempted to crawl up the steps. Aiyo. Looks like I need to get the gates soon.

April
bernice is attending English playnest but cos she was sick and missed 4 lessons her makeup classes in
Chinese cos English is full. So we got to try it out. I think its good. Only problem is cos must do 2-3 days a week so it'll be too much for her now cos english already twice a week. If plus Chinese then be 4x le. We just want her to mix around other kids etc. Don't want too tiring.

catherine,
ai yo, crawl up the steps. dangerous leh. i know what you mean by chasing after her. very tiring, in the beginning i do that too. now i give up liao. i just let him crawl wherever he wants.

Cat,
Thanks for your concern for Adel on facebook.
Anyway , about bernice crawling up the steps, I do agree that it is pretty dangerous leh ! and the corners ! Remember to put the corner protectors you bought. My mum's neighbour's baby boy fell and hit his chin resulting in stitches ! Only 10 months leh ! so poor thing !

Celyn,
YZ is really active climbing under the bed. Just now HB and I having dinner, adel was playing on the mattress near us. We were watch TV and suddenly, we turned and Adel was missing !! In the end, we found him under our day bed , which acts as our sofa ! it was really funny, we were actually looking for him ! Next time they learn to crawl really fast need to play hide and seek with them !

Adel is asleep now... very early... hopefully i get a good night's sleep later.

happy mummy,
hahaha..... yu ze now very good at going down bed/sofa to floor liao. now he try to climb up the sofa arm rest and from there climb down to the floor. if i put him on sofa with me, must hold him near me but he will try to run away from me.

yah yah, can play hide and seek liao. sometimes, i will also walk around to look for yu ze. once i can't find him in the kitchen and bedroom, he end up playing in the study. heheh....

sigh today my maid damn drama. last nite hb already told me hear the maid coughing thru the nite, so this morning i asked her if she sick. she say ya. so i told her take the medication then later i bring her see doc. afternoon arn 4 hb came and told me "ehh the maid crying in one corner in the room, better bring her see doc now" i was like wah lau eh. true enuf i saw her sitting one corner on the floor face down with a box of tissue. brought her to the doc. on the way i told her that i already told her i will bring her in the evening after bb sleep, why she still cry. she told me she not crying but she resting her head. i say then why must hide one corner like that ? went to the doc. she told the doc running nose, cough etc. doc asked how many days she say 3. then the doc took her temp and say no fever. say she got MILD flu. she told the doc she sore throat, then the doc check and say her throat is ok. then i told her whatelse you have pain where better tell the doc, she tell the doc say her backside pain but she never knock or fall down, the doc look at me shake his head and say then eat panadol. So after all her drama, it was MILD flu and it cost me $47 !!!! So angry. Went home i told her go to the room and rest. She came down during dinner after hb finished cooking.

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Sounds like a gd idea.. heehee, u deserve a treat too! And u know what u want, so u wun get a pressie tt u weren't expectign

oooh, no #2 in the near future.. I need to recuperate &amp; get more rest first. hahah

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
No way.. I love sleep too much, i can have a little less, but not for long.. Tt's why i'm so glad tt Ashley has more or less been able to sleep thru. Even weekends if she wakes early, i let hb gao dim.. keke

<font color="#CD3278">Cat</font>
U bot the PM &amp; MM ah? U gotta take care of Bernice more or less by urself, u shd also give urself a treat!!

I was telling hb tt Bernice is really clever.. She can identify her toys &amp; say byebye! Ashley cannot leh.. Trying to teach her, but still cannot

She can't even crawl on her fours, mainly still leopard crawl only

<font color="#CD3278">vone</font>
Dawn is sooooo adorable!!!
I want to hug her!!

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Wah u're so ingenious! I have a set, but it's fr eons ago.. Maybe Phoon Huat?

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
hahah.. Must ask the CFO man

I think i wld use 12mths as the final deadline.. I spend time having to pump &amp; clean up, and hb has to handle her alone.. I think I want to spend time with her together with hb leh

hisstory
hahaha ya got PM &amp; MM. hb shake his head. hahaha. actually we didnt intentionally teach her wave bye bye. everytime when go out, my maid will stand at the door and wave to her, then we just say ok bye bye.. one day she just wave back. hahaha. same with the kiss. she knows how to make the mouth but dono the hand part. i think one day when they are ready they will just do it.

i have been at home looking after yu ze for a week liao. cos babysitter is looking after the special boy who got chicken pox mah. then my colleague (babysitter's younger sis) told me today that my babysitter worried that i didn't feed yu ze well and she actually cook for yu ze on sat and want to bring over for him. on the way here, she turn back cos she scare my hubby will say she got chicken pox virus too since she is looking after the boy. then all the aunties in that boy's school called babysitter and asked about yu ze. how is yu ze doing? got food to eat or not? will he come back skinny or not? they can't wait for me to send yu ze back. i should be happy that so many people love yu ze but hoh, he is my son leh. of course i won't starve him lah. 'sulk'

catherine,
your maid really drama leh. hehehe....

Catherine,
Wow... Bernice is so busy with class at such early age. Btw how much did you pay per lesson? Only 2 schools rite. 1 at Evam road and another not sure where.

april
no la she only go twice a week. unless plus makeup lesson 3x. JG is at evans road and forum. umm cant remember the exact amt arn $800+- per term of 10 weeks.

Any mummies interested to get this Brand New Kiddopotamus Cover Fun High Chair &amp; Cart Cover?? As I have order 2 pieces from 2 different BPs. Letting go at SGD16.50 and I will pay for the Postage.

Interested party, please email me at [email protected].

2422340.jpg
2422341.jpg

Celyn
hahahahah.. u see ur little Casanova has cought so many women's heart even from now leh.... :p Good uh ? hihihihi

lingling,
haha.... he is a auntie killer one lah. he will smile at the aunties and get their attention even in lifts.

i also got to know how power my son is in that school. he got personal stroller park there (babysitter no need to bring her own stroller) and even can bring one of the wagon back home to sit. now that wagon is still in babysitter's car, he will still sit in it and tour round void deck once a week. go swimming in the warm pool there. one of the auntie there will carry him to tour the scool one round and see fish everyday leh.

Celyn,
So young Yu ze is auntie killer???

Oh Ya! I went to try the rice you recemended. And Denzel loves it so much. Thanks for your intro.

april,
tks.

catherine,
haha... i can imagine bernice trying 2 crawl up d stairs wif a cheeky look on her face. wah, ur maid is v drama leh. can go &amp; audition 2 b an actress.

hisstory,
hehe... tks. ashley is v adorable aso.

celynlee,
wah, yu ze is really a auntie killer leh. hehe...

re:maid
my maid wants to go home &amp; we are in the midst of looking for new maid... sianzz... after all that we have helped her settle her grandad's house problem, she still want to go back... the thing is that my HB still try to persuade her... i stopped him &amp; tell her to go back but must give me time to look for new maid &amp; she agree...

re:Bellamy's Organic Baby Pasta Stars
Ingredients: Organic Brown Rice Flour (100%), Water, Vegetable Gum,(Xanthan), Mineral Iron. Gluten Free

Pasta - like macaroni, spaghetti, vermicelli and lasagne - is simply a mixture of flour and water and sometimes egg, combined into a dough which is then kneaded and rolled and cut into shapes

krex,
whenever we give cayla BM, she will not finish it... when giving FM, 90% of the time she will finish it...

cat,
my SIL gave me her safety gate... i saw that she put it on the top of the stairs leading to her second floor penthouse the other time... where will you put the gate or you buying 2?

hisstory,
yup, 1 year is a good time to wean ashley off... by then she would be eating more food than drinking milk... so you can free up your time to do spend time with her...

i kept thinking of doing rebonding, do colouring, put on my stretchmark cream etc... me selfish mummy!!! arghhh...

celyn,
so Yuze never kena chicken pox right? SM got it lei...

haha... he is a auntie killer???

any mommy staying in 197a punggol field? Am a full time mother taking care of my 8 mth old son. Tiring chasing him all over the place and used to take him to indoor playground but lately the swine flu is worrying me. Herald went for his last compulsory vaccine today and hope he won't be down with fever the next day. Feels he kinda underweight, 8.4kg at 8mth old. Anybody feed solid food to their child at 8mth? I can't cook thus got those packet porridge from pigeon to boil for him. Help help help!!! Apart from it, he snacks cookies. Thinking of gg full organic for him as his shower bath and laundry detergent r orgAnic. Lost as he is on isomil as allergy to cow milk. Any advice? Cannot stand mil as I don't grow up with such weird beliefs of hers. I din even have confinement, shower the next day after I deliver in rh, drink evian, eat ice cream and fag. Mil was like so furious with me but hey since 220808 after I gave birth to herald m all well but just miss my good night sleep, salon and facial etc now is all about him. Anyone wanna bring their child for the growing up gifted progrAmmes? Queenie Liu

ling,

if in the middle of the night, will stay at cotside and position him back or sometimes pat him. last resort is to carry and bring him over to our bed and cuddle him to sleep.

dongle,

do u attempt to mix BM and FM? i'm going to try that today.

morning mummies

dongle &amp; vone,
hahah... yah loh. only attract aunties.

dongle,
hhahah... no, he haven't develop chicken pox. my colleague told me sm got cos he shake hand with his son. heheh....

queenie
hi.. Wow ur post like a summary of the last 8 mths
think his weight seems quite avg. At 9mths my girl is I only 8.11kg and she taking 2 solids a day but doc say its avg 50 percentile. I didnt do confinement and bathed next day too. My mil only saw bernice at her 1st mth. I guess sooner or later u do have to prepare food for him. Cos he will outgrow pigeon pkt food in time. As for going organic. Well its a personal choice. Some mummies here have done that too.

Hi queenie,

my son Adel is only 7.3 kg at most at 8 mths. I should be more worried ! =D Like you, I am always giving my son pigeon porridge cause of my long working hours. He is eating well and drinking about 200 ml of milk each time.

I suppose I am off the worrying stage liao, cause worrying doesn't really help. so long as he is healthy and happy, I am contented.

Like cat, i agree that going organic is a personal choice. I have organic cereal for Adel, and that's about it. Anything I like him to try, i just buy, being organic is not the considering factor.

Hope Adel's weight puts you at ease =D

Good Morning Mommies!
How are all the unwell bbs? Hope all well and active now.

Celyn,
YZ no signs of chix pox? He is so lucky got so many people dote on him.

Hisstory,
Yalor, maybe I shall reward myself…will go and see what I like MOST! Heehee
True, enjoy a few individual years w Ashley 1st then plan for #2.

Vone,
Dawn is so CUTE!

Bellamy's Organic Baby Pasta Stars
Where can I get this? Can’t find this in bulk purchase too.

Vern,
You’ve got a PM! Thanks dear! 

Cat,
Your helper got MC for 3 days? Is she really ill or feigning?

Dongle,
Oh dear….hope you can find a good helper soon! I think if she insists to go back so many times liao then maybe her heart is not here anymore.

queenie,
welcome to this thread. i think your boy has a good weight. for recipes, you can refer to the archive records as mrs teng (one of the mommies here) has posted some receipes. HTHs!

m2b,
hehe... yah, no sign leh.

the sequence goes this way
- haowei got it first (haowei and haozhe got separated since haowei was suspected)
- 13 days later, haozhe got (same thing, separate haozhe and yu ze the moment, haozhe was suspected)

if i count from haowei's onset, then today is 20 days for yu ze liao.
if i count from haozhe's onset, then today already 8 days liao so he won't be spreading even if they play together.

so tomorrow, i'm sending yu ze back to babysitter's place liao. i think he is quite safe liao. but if after going back then he got it, just fate loh. hahaha....

Haiz, what a bad day!!!! Damn suai fell down from bus staircase &amp; i can't even stand up properly.... damn painful man!! sooooo embrassing!!!! now the whole leg swelled &amp; bleeding!!!

Queenie
Relax... ur bb weight seem quite average if u compare to some low weight bbs here, he's consider good liao! My ger 9 mths &amp; her weight only 7.5kg nia! As long bb is healthy, active &amp; happy, weight is not a main issue.