(2008/08) Aug 2008

jojobar/tree,

my son also not crawling or cruising yet.
he only noe how to shake his bum bum on all fours... :*(

re:weight.
dun dare to weigh, will check it out during his 9mth development screening at poly ba..should be ard 6-7kg range gua..

mel ocean,
oh no. must be super painful. what happen? miss the steps? go and see doc lah since got bleeding. must clean the wound leh.

btw mommies, anyone changed milk powder ?
cos my son seems to be contispated from drinking enfapro lei...wondering if i should change to other brands.. any advise ?

Ceyln,

Think the bus staircase quite slippery cos of raining day, partly aso i careless la... the moment i fell, whole bus ppl like huh???? what happen? even the bus drive also got frighten, ha ha!

Now stop bleeding liao but still damn painful...

mel,
Sayang sayang. Are you ok ?? got a sick bay in your office that you can take 1st aid kit ?? Remember to apply medicine and let the open wound dry !!

Celyn,
Good hor, many people dote on YZ. Was showing HB the video on him eating strawberry and he said that YZ very handsome. This is not the first time he said that liao leh !

mrs Teng,
Hello, hope the gals are ok. I won't be taking your foto U shoot afterall. Hopefully the gals can make it on that day.

Interrace,
Try to add a scope or two of friso comfort together with your regular milk. It works wonders for me ! Adel no longer constipates.

Dun change milk powder first, cause the baby might now like the taste of the new one. Try the comfort powder first. You can regular the number of scoops. If his stools starts to be watery, then reduce.

Hope it helps.

missys
no la she told the doc she not well for 3 days le. But I only heard her coughing the nite before. Think she wana make it sound more serious like say sore throat etc. But doc say her throat is ok. Then say her backside pain etc.

Interrace
I recently gave bernice 1 feed of mamil cos she didnt want her enfa. Pd say maybe she sian of the taste so just alternate or switch. I didnt wana switch cos of the dha level in enfa. But it doesnt have probiotics so I give 1 feed mamil and solve all my problems. The nurse also gave me a tin of similac. So after mamil I give similac. So far bernice is ok with them all. In japan I gave her Meiji.

Mel
poor thing.

Thks happy mummy & Celyn, now feel better liao.... applied medicine & paste plaster the both legs!

Interrace
May be try feed ur son more plain water & prune juice, or banana? think it'll help....

dongle,
poor u... i noe hw tough it is 2 retrain another maid. i tink most of d maids these days dun noe hw 2 appreciate wat we hv done 4 them 1. thus dun need 2 b so nice 2 them oledi.

m2b,
tks 4 d compliments.

mel_ocean,
oh no... hv u seen a doc?

cat,
oic... maybe you just buy 1 gate first to block her off from the living room stairs...

your PD say it's ok to feed 2 different types of milk in a day? im feeding cayla with similac + BM now but i dont like the bubbles & oily look, sometimes she dont poo everyday too.. so thought of changing but got no idea what to change to... sianz... somemore she will be on full FM soon...

krex,
i never mix BM & FM before... usually i will give her BM 1st, if not enough then will make some FM for her... i read that some mummies do mix them together... you see whether you are comfortable with it...

queenie,
welcome.. i oso duno how to cook porridge cos my mum/maid has been doing it... if you read backwards on our thread, you can see some recipes/method of cooking ba... pigeon porridge very ex lei...

missysz,
ya lor... she duno how to think we cannot help her also... she may be going back penniless after settling her debts...

yesterday my HB went to the agency to look for new maid but seems that their salary increase again
... agency also kept telling HB that the salary is negotiable... funny hor? can negotiate mei?

mel ocean,
sayang... hope you are ok now...

celyn,
good that Yu ze has not gotten chicken pox.... SM so old then kena chicken pox very dangerous one...

vone,
ya lor, so sianz... my HB quite upset with her but i told him to it's part & parcel of maids problem... the only thing is to pay money only ma... i will be more strict with my next maid & wont treat her so relax aledi...

Good mornz mommies! Zombie mommy queenie was awake by monster herald due to his wailing and crying. Teething period. Thought m the only one with Mil issue but phew not staying with her. Thanks and really do appreciate all the advise.

Thinking if go organic, nxt time when he goes school the canteen won't serve organic and wad about joining us out for meals? Haha mixed feelings....

Ks mommy here thinking if now is the appropriate time to find pri school for 8mth herald, heard need to do volunteer upon getting in the school.

interface, herald starts crawling recently as monkey see monkey do, I crawl to him to play with him and associate him with our pet dog.

My gp told me is normal for bb to skip the crawling and is beta to start walking at a later stage like 13 months as their balance will be better than those who can do it at early stage.

interface, previously when herald gotten watery stool or diaorrea my gp & pd says 1ml of coke helps to stop the diorrea or water stools. It wrk for him but provided if lactore forte don't work for the bb.

Celyn,
OIC…ya, true, if get then so be it…better get it when he is young too…then can save on vaccine…heehee

Mel,
You okay? Must be real painful...sprain anywhere?

Interrace,
Mae is on Enfapro now and she is ok...you try giving more juices or fruits?

interrace,
cos yu ze drink fm only when we go gai gai and some night feeds, so i have been changing his fm. no fixed brand cos i got sample from all different brands.

happy mummy,
yah. its nice to know so many people dote him. thanks. sometimes my hubby will come to me and say, baby very cute and handsome hoh. hehehe.... buay paiseh.

mel ocean,
oh. got to be careful leh.

dongle,
yah, i heard old get chicken pox very dangerous one. my dad got it when he was around 60+, he was very weak then only lay in bed to rest.

dongle,
wat u say is true. bt then sometimes i feel v frustrated. y shld we b paying 4 some1 else's probs. d $ can b better spend on our kids. haiz... ya, i tink d maid's salary had gone up oledi. new maid's salary is nw $340. i tink d negotiation is coz d economy is nt so gd nw. so d agency wld rather nego on d salary, rather than no customers.

mel_ocean,
better c a doc if ur leg is still v painful okie. normally d worse pain wld come later.

i survived going to market with yu ze just now. hehe.... 2nd time going to market with him alone.

m2b,
yah. that is what i think also but everyone tell me he is too young to get now. better to be over 1 year old. so now just leave it to fate. heheh....

dongle
ya my PD say ok.. he said.. "it's only milk" hahaha

queenie
one of the doc which my mom sees for her hand says it's impt to let the babies crawl cos it trains their hand/feet coordination.

interrace
diff babies react diff to diff fm. guess need alot of trial and error

celyn, so long as ya bb is not physically closed contact with the chix pox party, he won't get it.

Chix pox vaccine is only for bb @ 13mth old,

queenie,
the problem is my boy loves to play with that chicken pox boy. my babysitter keep them in separate room when that boy was suspected for having chicken pox. my boy in another room is screaming for that boy attention to come in the room to play with him. sometimes, during play, he will lean over to kiss that boy loh.

dongle,

i think BM first then FM might not work. jonah's taste buds are somewhat very sensitive. if he rejects BM, he will not drink much FM. but if on the onset u give FM, he will take all if he likes the taste. so we'll just try mixing both to see if he can tell the difference.

my hb mentioned he might be rejected food in general now as he could have a throat infection or maybe still feeling sick so appetite is poor.

now is prob not the best time to experiment but i guess we'll still trial and error until we get things rite bah.

diff dr and pd says different things. Gymboree, play and learn is effective in motivating bb to crawl as my niece attend and benefit from there. Try sitting behind ya bb and don't hold them and see how they manage it perhaps they may stretch out their hands to get the balance and start crawling. For me I will b close to herald but never hold onto him when playing or crawling. Initially, I will just support his body and gradually let go but on mattress not on solid floor la. He fell and bump his head countless time but bb is cushion in a way to fall and learn I feels so long as close supervise and no severe damage on them. Mil complaints m training herald to behave like a monkey haish

krex78,
if jonah is having throat infection, he might not want to eat cos of the pain. it will take some time for their appetite to come back. try not to force, maybe give small feed but more times.

Celyn, like tat, bo bian (can't help) & LL already. Kids screaming is so scary and doubt bb sitter b tat patient unless the bb sitter can divert his attention to play with something or etc

queenie,
my babysitter is very good one. she knows what to do. when that boy is sick, she also separate the 2 of them so that yu ze won't get infected. so i got no worry with her.

Dongle, u r so fortunate. 4 me am all alone & herald seems to b like my guinea pig for trial & error as a 1st time mom with no help not even a maid. Envy envy...

Herald taken vaccine yesterday night and is it true he can't go out today?

Celyn
Hor Yu Ze so powerful uhh... Famous oredi

KRex
Pat pat no use for my gal cos she's not really used to it.. Only my mum likes to pat pat her :p and now cos she can crawl everywhere dun dare to put her on our bed again.. worried we fell asleep then she flipped n crawl to the bed end then fall :p

Mel
Gosh.... must b very painful.. make sure u put antiseptik n keep the wound dry...

Queenie
wahh... 8 months summary uh ?
actually we here would consider ur bb's weight is very ok liao compare to many bbs here incl my gal :p

Jojobar / Rona
Dont worry.. bbs learn very fast one... my gal oso just learn this new skill ard 8 months 2 weeks, now within a week, she's unstoppable.. :p
So just give them ample time n practice.. they'll pick up very fast.. or they mite even decide to skip the crawling part :p

queenie,
she is my colleague's elder sis and my boy is the 8th baby she look after liao. i sort of know her even before i got her to look after my son.

lingling,
yah loh. i didn't know he is so famous loh. only know that he is famous at the void deck of my babysitter's place. didn't know that it actually spread to school also. heheh....

Snow,
Nice weather to sleep...imagine Mae went to bed at 8.45pm yday and she is still sleeping now...fed her with 120ml of milk at 6.30am and she can tong until now...really lazy rat...

Celyn
heheheheh.... yup so better if Yu ze got the pox now then later.. Convenient later 4 him n oso save jab money hihihi..
Good he's very social guy oso .. like to play with kor kor :p

Queenie
dont worry... many mommies here r oso 1st time inexperienced mum without maid... me one of them.. that's y I found this forum very useful lor.. n mommies here r so nice...

Cat
So Bernice now in 2 diff FM uh.. ? then she finished her milk after that ? mayb i need 2 try liao...

m2b,
wow, mae really power leh. yu ze wake up at 830am, go market with me. back and sleep at 1030am, still sleeping now. i'm pumping now then cook mee ta mak soup for his lunch and wait for him to wake up.

M2B
Wahhhhh... Mae really power.... If only my gal can sleep like that, I can finish many household chores oredi :p how u train her to b like that ? hehehe

Celyn
So now u r more or less xing ma liao :p dont b dishearthen... my gal oso like her daddy more, whenever see daddy even almost asleep in her cot, she'll open her eyes n crawl towards daddy... Haiizzz.. to think that I'm the one who take care of her whole day plus nite cos she still wake up for her milk... well... when they grow up they'll realize mummy is the best hehehehe

been hectic days. very tired n lack of sleep

I hope all babies recover.

Trying to read thru all posts nw.

ling,

Meredith cut her toes by crawling in the bathroom. she love to crawl n stay there. dunno why.

her toes are healing, still can see the dent there

happy mummy

onz!! after exam, before my trip. let's go in.
or maybe after my trip? then u turn mouldy?

hahaha!

rona,

think bb boys is slower? think they are more interested in what they have in their hands or what they want to eat?

Meredith can crawl but dun like to. The only time I saw her crawling so much is on photo session day!! then she switch to sit n drag her left leg maybe too slippery Hahaha!!

queenie

I'm oso without maid, mum or mil to help

for vaccine, I always bring my gal out on the day after jab.

Ling,

I oso envy M2B.

even Meredith can sleep so long, I hv to sit beside her. Once I move away, she will stir n wake up angry.

M2B, mae really can sleep le, my ger always wake up 6.45am & sometimes really hope she can sleep at least 7.30am so the poor mummy can sleep slightly longer....

slyvia, my leg stop bleeding liao but still in pain. See tonight how, if the pain is unbearable, will go for tui na shi fu

lingling,
hahaha.... neighbourhood xing ma. yu ze will crawl and climb on daddy whenever he sees him. hubby say he is like sticker, once sticks on can't remove one. the moment hubby walk away only, he will cry and scream liao. sometimes, i feel that its also good, then i can relax more since he don't want me. ehehhe... lazy mummy.

sylvia,
yah. hehehe....

see what my little chilli padi did today after yesterday episode. don't know how he can squeeze in with such a small space.

2424585.jpg