(2008/08) Aug 2008

Well, got to pump now before I can go to bed
Good night mommies! Sweet dream everyone

Fitbaby..
i also try to be careful with SL's food also cos i am a bad cook too.. i just throw away a pot cos i tot of cooking for SL and i burnt the whole pot.. now black black with soot.. dunno how to clear it,.

ruixuan,
U've got PM. ;)

Snow,
how to pay u ah? for the CB cream. info, how much? can PM me? in case i miss the post. THanks.

Hashisan,

Glad u enjoy your work ;)
Me did OT today oso, then went to see doc (had rashes) then back home. Moment i am home my #1 dun let go of me .... keep saying "mama, play with me, mama lie down with me, mama, watch me urine (faintz), mama, i so scared of monster .."
only got to pump now and not much oredi .... i should be stopping soon. Now i am only pumping once a day .... midnite.
*sigh .. milk ss is dipping. only manage to pump 200ml ... and has reduced to 1 pump per 24 hrs. Now have to rely on FM liaoz.

Heard from maid that Kai is taking some cereal today ... she said she mixed it with water and he takes it. Normally she'll mix it with BM or FM and he always struggles with it. Perhaps he likes it a little warmer. hopefully that's the case and i'll be vv happy!

Medusa,
My son is 3 YO and he had been drinking in the middle of the nite till recently. I told him he is a big boy now and dun need it .... and i changed the routine. Normally he'll drink before sleep but now, we'll let him drink, then brush his teeth ...so after that he'll get his 2 stoty books (chinese or english, he can choose) and afterwhich sleep. He still tries to ask for milk, even negotiated for the small bottle.

However, i stood vv firm and he eventually went t o sleep without milk. Sometimes when he really cranky, then i give .... it's really his comfort food, not that he needs it.

mrs teng,

hope your 2 gals get better soon. dun worry 2 much.

hashisan,

it's ok then. maybe will stop taking supplements. dun seem 2 be of much help.

no lah, jonah where got excited to see me? he doesn't even get excited when i come home. sometimes when i call him he will smile. other times he will just look and continue playing. too many ppl in the house showering attention on him already. sometimes i dun feel very special at all...

morning mommies!

Historry
Happy belated birthday! Hope its not too late to wish u..

Mrs teng
u take very good care of yrself yar..i wish yr dotters have speedy recovery.

Hashisan
Cool man u make some sales!yeah!!

Celyn,
ok with the gathering. If it is cancelled, drop me a PM too ! =D

Mrs Teng,
It is really tough for you and HB. You gotta take care, is Cheril at KK now?

Krex,
Don't feel so bad about jonah not paying attention to you. After all, they are only babies, and sometimes not very aware of who is around them. I am sure he knows you are his mummy and there is only one of you ! =D

Shint,
Hi hi, long time no see ! You having rashes ? Ok or not ? Is it stress related ?

Fitbaby,
dun feel so bad about not gonig to the hospital. If your cousin was considerate, she would have advised you against goin to the hospital with Trudy. My hb's grandfather is also in the hospital for heart atttack, and my MIL calls to say dun bring Adel to the hospital. means I dun have to go.... yay...

RX,
What were you cooking ? You forgot about it is it ? Such things do happen ... Even I cook often, sometimes I watch Adel also will forget that I am cooking. Everytime this happens, HB will clean the pot, I dunno how he does it. Thankfully, he never scold me.

morning mummies
so tired.. bernice was having slight fever yesterday but by nite time she was ok already.but thru the nite she almost wake up every 1-2 hours screaming and crying. not hungry cos she didnt want her milk.. and the cry was not the manja type she usu cry. it was like in pain type. i think maybe cos of the teething. had to latch her on and after like 5 mins she doze off again.. finally woke up at 8am. and she kept repeating pa pa pa pa pa pa like broken recorder. and her hands open up showing "no more". i think cos hb not around. but at least she slept till 8am cos lately she wake up 6.30am. i am soooo sleepy

val
i think poney should have ba. i dono. only bought their stuff twice. but dPAM at raffles city have very nice cardigans. i buy most of bernice cardi there.

ruixuan
ya i tried the banana flavor at kym's place during the shoot cos she gives that to her daughter. i felt it's abit sweet.

dongle
bernice is not good in long distance car rides. gets very restless easily.

hashisan
ya that day i told her not to lie on the bumpermat. i told her cos she does work and she sweat so her clothes may not be clean and bernice may go and lick the mat. hahaha

morning mummies...

wah..so long I havent read and be on the ball with the readings..

hey Mrs Teng..take care and speedy recovery to ur gal...

hisstory...happi bday

i am realli tired..sigh..and this swine flu is realli jialat..i book a trip to switzerland & milan in June with the 2 kids now..dunno if the swine thing will affect...

shint...hows the new maid? dongle?

btw..can all ur bb crawl already? my boy still wriggling his way around le..very slow

celyn,
think i give the gathering a miss coz i am having flu, in case spread to others..haha now everyone in the office avoid me like i am having swine flu

ruixuan,
you cooking what? porridge huh never mind me also always burn the porridge..faster dump away and wash quickly, let people find out me very malu

shint,
rashes? do take care

mrs teng,
do take care also, both urs gals need you..we will all pray for your family..

fitbaby,
trust yourself, just be true to yourself anyway afterall hospital do have a lot of virus going around

cat,
hope bernice get well soon, me also have been waking up every 1-2 hrs..so damn tired..same gerlene was also crying in pain type not very loud but like very uncomfortable..hope this phrase pass soon...

btw anyone experiencing bb grinding teeth? gerlene only have 2 teeth at the bottom lor so i was wondering what she was grinding?

gathering at my place,
mummies i think we have to cancel this round gathering. i'm having flu now and also with this swine flu around. we arrange ok?

mommies with maids

can help me w my questions below?

1) when can the maid starts to request to go back to their home country? after 1 year, 2 years?

2) employers have to pay for their air tickets?

3) if the trip is granted, how long can they be away?

4) any other issues to look into?

Hashisan
Glad to hear u enjoy ur job! how's michan yesterday? hope both kids already adjust themselves....

Mrs Teng
Hope Cheril will speedy recover, all the mummies here will pray for her...

Fitbaby
Can totally understand your feeling, our bb so small if can avoid going to hospital is the best especially now got swine flu.. If i were u, i'll also will do the same thing. Think ur cousin will understand la, dun worry ok!

Catherine
Poor Bernice, how's she now? Fever subside already? Now day weather so weird, super hot then rain.... Take Care urself too! Have a quick nap if time permit, ok..

Good morning mommies!
wow... soooo many posts for me to read ah!

celyn/Hisstory
Happy belated Birthday!

mulberry
Hope Jasmine recover real soon! btw, wats oral thrush? sorry ah, me v suaku one.
U mention u have p/t cleaner right? can intro? cos I've been looking for a p/t cleaner for the longest time... tried a few but cannot make it leh.

Huichin
Falisha is really pretty! loooove her eyelashes! I also want!

Mrs Teng
Oh no... sayang Cheril! Hope Cheril get well soon. What was the diagnosis? U also must take great care of urself ya. Jia you!

hashisan
congrats on ur new job!

babies teething
Kieren has been having disturbed sleep for the past week or so n its been really tiring for me! He'll keep tossing n turning in his bed every 10secs or so (yes, I timed him!) n this can go on for hrs! I chked n his eyes are always closed, meaning he's asleep but dunno y he cannot fall into deep sleep leh! Then recently he'll also eh eh eh eh for his pacifier in the middle of the night n if I ignore him, he'll start to cry liao. This can also repeat a few times a night cos his pacifier always drop out... Is it cos he's teething huh? I also not sure leh cos I dun see any teeth sprouting out yet. The only thing is that his lower middle gums is protruding (like got 2 humps). Aiyoh... I really hope its a phase that will go away soon cos I really need my sleep!

Dongle
Yes.. we have booked our flights liow and we're going on a free and easy tour. In Tasmania, we've rented a car and will be driving around.. possibly staying at different inns/motels around the island
Am really looking forward to it!

Mrs Teng
I'm sorry to hear about your two girls! Must be so exhausting for all of you.. do take care and pray that they have a super speedy recovery!

<font color="#CD3278">eve,fitbaby, Megan, Mrs Teng &amp; val</font>
Many many thanks!!

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
Hope little Cheril's better now.. and tt whatever rest you get is going to restful

missysz,

my ans :

1) when can the maid starts to request to go back to their home country? after 1 year, 2 years?
normally it's after 2 years, when their contract finished

2) employers have to pay for their air tickets?
yes, d new MOM law states tat if ur maid wans 2 go back, even though she hasn't finish her contract wif d employer, d employer wld hv 2 pay 4 their air ticket back.

3) if the trip is granted, how long can they be away?
in her employment contract, tink it shld b 15 days.

4) any other issues to look into?
nt tat i can tink of. msn me if u tot of any qns k.

eve,

yes, my son like that also now. can't sleep well at night and someone must get up to give pacifier once he "eh eh". he has one tooth cutting already. so far only cranky at times and seems to cry a lot and wants ppl to carry. not sure if this has anything to do with teething?

Snow
Ya lor kena night duty.. hope this phase ends soon. How is zynn last nite?

Celyn
Ya haha! I tink she is quite excited that she can "walk" cos actually she hardly crawls... she is a very lazy crawler..

Ruixuan
I give to darwisyah the puffs she dun seem to like it.. she prefer the Baby Bites tho.

Shint
Ya I think I shd start "training" him cos so big already shdnt be waking up and asking for milk.. Btw can i check when you start toilet training yr #1?

Catherine
*hugs* bernice. Hope she will be better. Ya teething is lidat one, just few weeks back darwisyah was lidat.

Mrs Teng
You have to have lots of rest and take care too : )

Vone
Ok got yr email. Thanks for ordering
I will tt the $$ to you shortly.

Mrs Teng
Oh dear..hope Cheril will recover soon and can go home!!
U take care too! *hugs*

Valnsw
I've oni bot 1 poney dress..heh..:p
For Char's cardis, i've oni got Gap ones for her.

Medusa
Ur ger has vv beautiful eyes!!!

Robinsons Cardmember sale
Saw they have the above-mentioned going on for today.. Anyone going?

Or can anyone hazard a guess if it wld be extended till this weekend too?

valnsw
i dun have any Poney's cardigan..but i did see some..actually only have a few nice ones...thats y i never bought any from them..i got one from Zara...very nice and sweet...u should try zara..they have very nice cardigans..

Just back fr Toys r us sale, bumped into 2 friends whom i've not seen for long time.

Quite crowded and not many interesting buys.

Cat / reirei / YLN,
thks 4 your suggestions, will be on the hunt....

Krex
if u want the daun katuk tablet I still have 1 pot..Bought at parkway parade thelast time.. Finished 1 but I didnt find t very useful for me hence I didnt take more..

Celyn
Morning
Read ur post abt Yu ze hugging his flat bear hehehe so cute...

msapple
ya rarely see u post nowadays.. getting very busy uh.. ? take care ya

Eve
my gal too b4 her teeth cut thru bcome crankier, easy to cry n wanna b carry most of the time.. OSo like to wake up in the nite.. Now a littleee bit better cos 1 of her lower tooth has cut thru.. just bit though :p

Jen
heheheh, nice clipart :p how to do that ?

Medusa
Her name Arielle uh ?? Look so happy n pretty... and u also looks good man.....

Sam
the Pikkolo BP can still accept order... Getting the PIkkolo mocca rouge from her..
HB said he doesnt mind with the pattern cos anyway he's carrying a bb gal rite ? :p

hisstory,

i'm going down later...think it's a one day preview sale. hopefully all the things i wanna buy not snapped up already!

ling,

they actually sell katuk tablet? which shop? how much u selling for? if not gd, maybe nothing else will work on me. the lactate support was pretty good for awhile but after that i seem immune to it. i'm only taking it coz' i understand it gives me all the necessary nutrients to produce quality milk (according to the brochure). but qty wise not much improvement.

thanks vone. sure, will ping u on msn if i have any more questions.

medusa,
Darwisyah looked so happy in all the pics. btw, u have v pretty dimples.

Halo Mommies!
Yday on CSL coz #1 having slight fever and complained throat pain so brgt her see doc…normal flu kena from my nephew who was sick last Fri and they were sharing drinks…today better but let her rest at home instead…

Hope all sick bbs get well soon!

Dongle,
I will also take leave on my birthday coz dun feel like working on that day…heehee

Hisstory,
What you have in mind to buy for hb? Can share share? =P

Aurora,
Feeling better? This week long weekend, plan activities w hb and Reagan!

Snow,
Yaya, men nag at us when we spend but they spend even bigger amt what…hb was talking abt this car nice that car nice…I faked ignorance…haha
Aiyo, you must eb sleep deprived…hope the gals stop their night-waking so you can have a good sleep at nite…

Mrs Teng,
Hope your gal gets well soon. You must take care.

Hashisan,
Glad you enjoyed your work!

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Oh preview sale ah.. U're right ah, scarly weekend not much choices liao.. Hmm
You eyed sthgs oredi??

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
I can't say it here leh.. My hb reads the forum one!!

hello mummies. hope all hv long long holiday and get rest esp bb who are sick.

val

Poney's cardigan is cute, u can go n take a look.

Hashisan,
Happy that you are enjoying your work! good for you ! =D

Cat,
You take care. Lucky you dun work, can rest at home. Sleep AT every opportunity !

hashisan/rona

rashes......

I think food allergy will be after eating, suddenly redness and alot appear out of no where.

Initially I tot heat rashes, but is even bigger area. so I tot try to control heat rashes then can see which are food allegies. :p

Happy mummy,

got a suggestion.

ur HB &amp; mine go n watch together. then we take turn and watch while they look after the babies.

gd idea?

M2B
Hope your #1 get well soon

Reirei
Thank you : )

Ling Ling / Missyz
Heh thanks.. but halfway thru she cried.. so you see quite a few of her crying/ want to cry shots..No la think kym tagged the name wrongly..think too many babies liao.

afternoon mummies... bz bz 2 days at work.. have so much posts to catch up.. just skimmed through for now

snow
I used to it liao cos wear to work.. but weekend I wont wear lah... just leave my tummy hanging hahaha

huichin
smart move, other way is to pump and then dun deflate (I leave it like that in my mum's bathtub) haha but just pump abit before next use...
guess that you didnt feed pork cos of that.. my hubby muslim too but I didnt convert heh.. he doesnt eat pork and we dun cook it at home so dun give baby pork too.
So far only tried minced chicken while try beef soon but dunno what cut to buy? you bought a specific cut or just already minced beef?

Mrs Teng
oh dear! do take care of yourself too.. hope cheril is better!

Party Supplies
Remember to send me your orders by tmr okie?

can someone please share with me Kym's contact/ package for the photoshoot.

or any other photographers you have used and like to recommend please

intend to bring baby for one as keepsake..

thanks in advance.

need some advise,
the special boy that my babysitter is looking after is suspected to have chicken pox. should i let yu ze stay close to him to be infected as well or to separate them?

some background info:
my babysitter had been looking after the special boy since birth (12 years liao). so boy sticks to her. i feel he will need my babysitter more than yu ze if he really got chicken pox.

althernative suggested:
1. leave yu ze at babysitter's mum place during this period.
2. i take leave to look after yu ze for this period (10 days of leave)
3. i send yu ze to babysitter's mum place in the morning, i fetch him back in the afternoon (take half day leave this period).

hubby can't take leave cos he is teaching.

just got back from robinsons (maybe it was already 12+ when i went) it wasnt very crowded but LONG queue to pay. didnt get anything much. sigh .. felt so wasted my time

fedup with hb again cos he suppose to come back tmr but postpone to sat. actually no diff whether he arn or not but just fedup that he never keep his words.

JT
you can try sean lau, He's quite good.