i went to the photoshoot by Kym this morning.
haiz...my Jasmine never smile thruout leh. she's not used to the strange environment. also the air-con was spoiled, so it's hot and thus Jasmine became very cranky after abt half an hour.
But Kym is very nice and patient. she managed to capture a few nice shots.
wah i really peifu those of u all that went for those 1-3hrs photoshot. it's really very tiring trying to make bb smile.
my bb's photoshot was only abt 45mins coz she was too cranky liao, thus have to stop. anyways i was also tired...kekeke..
don't think i will go for a full photoshot session coz lazy mommy here no energy to last for 1-2hours
<font color="0000ff">eve</font>
ahh i understand y u still haven't bring Kieren out by yourself. You are using stroller. if i'm using stroller, i also dun wanna bring jasmine out by myself.
why don't u buy a good baby carrier? i'm using an Ergo carrier. i'm so thankful of it coz only with it i can go to so many places by myself with jasmine
<font color="0000ff">Mrs Teng</font>
ur food pics always makes me hungry
while i was reading, i was abt to ask what's purnip. haha..then scroll abit down and saw the pic. You are great leh, always so helpful to post detail explanations and pics
<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>
*hugz* i know working mommies have very little time with their precious. but don't send Kaer to infantcare. no matter what, they won't take care of ur gal as good as ur MIL.
i think dongle's method is good. just carry kaer away while saying "mommy misses kaer very much, i carry kaer ok". i think can 'use' kaer to tell ur MIL. eg: talk to kaer very loudly when ur MIL is in same room. "mommy haven't see kaer for 1 whole day liao, mommy misses kaer so much. mommy keep thinking of kaer today until cannot work properly. mommy is so happy finally can see kaer, etc....."
i think ur MIL will get it bah.
if she still don't get it, then just tell her direct.
i'm not taking sides but there maybe chance ur MIL just love kaer so much that she doesn't know she's 'stealing' time away from u.
like last time when my niece was bb, and my SIL was working. my parents would always wanna carry my niece, play with her, etc. they forgot my SIL misses her gal also. luckily my brother would help my SIL. my brother would just carry my niece away from my parents and pass to my SIL.
my parents don't mean to always 'hog' my niece but they just got carried away when playing with her. So maybe ur MIL also same case...? Then you just need to tell her.