(2008/08) Aug 2008

Sylvia
Ohhh.. like that uh ? no wonder been trying 2 c properly n whenever I open her mouth, the toungue will b there.. The only way I know is by putting my finger in n let her munch :p

Krex
Ouchhh.... Think Jonah got bit sensitive these days.. Mayb can try what Sylvia said lor...

ling,

normal reflux if u go open their mouth n see. unless they smile at u, then maybe when teeth grow taller, will be able to see the 2 white pearlies.

yeah!!! finally can come in liao. hahaha.....

ruixuan,
thanks for organising the group ps. i enjoy myself but very upset with spoilt spot hubby that make us missed out lots of fun and didn't get to take photos of other theme.

krex78,
ouch!!! you are so brave. i would have stop latching once he bites.

krex oops sounds painful! How many times a day are you pumping now? I decided to cut down to three when Dominic turned 8 mths. Since doing so I actually feel more relaxed and have more time to play with Dominic. Don't feel like a slave to the pump anymore.

sylvia/ ling,

i tried using nipple shield but he totally didn't like it. never worked for me since day 1. wonder why the nurses at mt a asked me to buy...

celyn,

i've found it so convenient to latch ever since he could do so properly. i really only started using this method to feed full time when we went to bintan last nov coz' i only brought my manual pump then and didn't want to spend my entire holiday pumping. since then, it has worked for me every weekend.

mrs n,

i'm pumping 4x a day now (5am, 11am, 4pm, 11pm). wanted to cut down to 3x but find the interval between the 3rd pump and the last pump really long. scared if i do that, my milk ss will be cut drastically, so still trying to do 2 pumps at work still. are u still taking 1 hour to pump each time and do u supplement with FM? mine averages about 30-45 mins. if i got time, sometimes i will go one full hour. the ironical thing is, sometimes i pump more overall per day if i pump 3x. where's the logic?!?

morning mummies

krex78,
i see. i'm down to 4 times a day now too. thinking of bring it down to 2 in 2-3 months time then can stop carrying pump to work. will stay with 2 pumps till it stop automaticaaly.

Morning mommies!

Been a busy weekend n forum maintenance. Want to post also can't.. Haha..

Will read archives later.

<font color="aa00aa">hashisan</font>,
yup it was me asking about the leaf. Is it v good? Can I try some?

i need help with facebook video. i did something so clever that i just realise it. i have uploaded yu ze's video on mum mum in facebook without saving it to my hard disk. then i have deleted it from my SD card liao.
how to save the video back to my hard disk from facebook or multiply web? anyone knows?

Hisstory &amp; Valnsw,
I think no matter what 1st born will always hold a special place in the parents’ hearts…=P

Valnsw,
Yes, I really thank my parents for helping out with both gals.

Brie,
Dun have to wait 20yrs lah…Raine will ask Mae not to make mommy angry too…hahaha, guess what, the best thing I like to hear from Raine is “Mommy, I love you”…melts my hearts!

Snow,
Nice meeting you on Sat too! Mae clever? Can tell she is very noisy right? Hahaha, kept “talking”…hahaha

Same here leh, Mae seems to dislike men too! Hahaha, they so alike!

How shopping on Sat? End up at TCC w my sis and the kids for afternoon tea and then MS, bgt a top at Mango...heehee

<font color="#CD3278">brie</font>
Isaac's such a cutie pie!! He's going to charm many women in future.. heheh

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Mae is noisy? Record &amp; show on FB? Wld love to 'chit-chat' with her.. hee

MIL Hate Club
yestd n fri , my MIL pissedme off so much..im so angry ..fri..i wanted to pick kaer up at 5pm..went there, kaer was sleeping..and i sat there till 5.30pm and i told her im going off first, home is just 2 mins away, told her to call me when kaer woke up..went home , showered..and 6pm..she called me and said kaer actually woke up the moment i left!..i was so pissed ..i asked y she didnt call me ? i was actually waiting for the damn lift for 2-3 mins..and even if i was at the void deck..i can always just go up and pick kaer...she said she wanted to give me time to bath..!damn her...i didnt ask her to assume i needed to bath..u know what.? the worst was..she herself went to bath when kaer woke up..when there was no other help around besides my maid..so she was also kinda desperate for help..but she just didnt want kaer to leave!@when i went to pick her..i didnt even bother to talk to her!..just carried kaer and left! stupid woman..
sun..went to suntec...she carried kaer all the way and kaer fell asleep when she carried her...so all in all..she was carrying her for like 2 hrs liao..then during dinner time..i was already done with dinner..then she say very loud..AH MA FEED U..AH MA FEED U...damn her..i hate her man...she got no eyes to see i already finish eating and i can feed my own girl meh?

the worst part is...i told my hb..and he only know how to side his mother..keep telling me his mother very straight kind..she not competing with me to keep kaer and carry her..and she dunno i feel terrible about her antics!..he say he also dunno how to tell his mother...! wah lau...i damn pissed man...so he said ...'ok lor..u tell my mother lor'..and he asked how im going to tell her not to be keep hogging kaer!..he say she just out of granny concern...i say i know..but she must know i also got feelings what..everyime she do this kind of things infront of me, how i feel? hb say i crazy..this kind of feeling all i made up one...ANGRY!

i told hb i m very tired of feeling the competition for kaer and feel its so ridiculous that i have to fight for my own girl..i dun wan this feeling to go one cuz i will hate MIL even more..but stupid hb keep saying his mother never thought about this way..never want to fight to hog kaer..

so now im thinking..fine..he dun want to say, i will say..but i dunno how to start..i really need to get this off my chest by telling MIL to back off esp when im around..already when she look after kaer..she doing alot of things i disapprove of but i just close an eye and let her be..now its just that she needs to know i also want to spend time with my girl and stop hogging kaer! many times.. i will tell her stuff..like to do this or that..she WILL NEVER DO..until hb step in ask her to do..she obviously ignores my words..and hb keeps thinking his mother a simpleton..dun fight over with me...but i dun think so lor..she is obvious doing that...!

how mummies, how to start the topic and tell MIL..? actually i dun care if i create unhappiness between me and her liao..cuz i cannot take it liao..its either she unhappy or i unhappy...i have tolerated her long enuff liao...i think its time to let her know im unhappy lor!

actually i did tell hb that if this goes on, i rather put kaer in infantcare and at least i know there is no competition there..i dun need to compete with others for kaer...n hb said of cuz no competition, cuz infantcare pple dun care kaer cuz not related mah..they wont give a damn...he keep using this point that granny look after much better and caring..but honestly, i think some infantcare also ok one...they are not related to our bbs but obviously wont ill treat our bbs lor..

YLN,

dont put kaer in infantcare lah. i find they wont give bb the TLC that we family members give.

juz to share. ytd, my MIL wanted to carry yumin juz after she ate something with her hands. so i told her, mommy your hands abit oily leh, go wash hands then carry... actually this is not the first time she didnt wash hands and touch my ger le, but i closed 1 eye.

hi sam
thanks..i know what u mean..but im really feeling very pissed and upset that she is not understanding at all..so i think i need to drill it into her head that HELLO..IM THE MUMMY...I NEED TIME WITH MY BB TOO. . ESP AFTER WORK!!..sigh..

YLN

First, I understand how you are feeling right now... Maybe I can share my thot with you and you may have a different view, or maybe not... But of cos, I dun want to have you thinking that I'm siding your MIL... no it's not... Just that you have to take another view of what happening.. You're annoyed right now and you need to sit back and rethink first..

As you know I'm having twins and have got no one to take care of my gals but myself and the maids, which all of us know, their standard of taking care of babies are close to zero.. In times of desperation, I really cried for an elder's help which doesn't come at all (both my mum n MIL disappeared during my confinements) And I got into serious Post-natal depression (probably account for why you dun see me in the first few months of my gals' life) Until now, MIL only come and play with the gals n go... no help at all... Dinner at restaurant? can forget about her helping me with the 2 gals.. MIL (in fact, all my in-laws) will be busy eating their food n looking at how I entertain my 2 gals, one on the left one on the rite.. I never get to eat hot food when we are out for dinner... SO, I'm saying it actually a blessing to have someone related to take care of your baby. Can't trust maid fully.. Childcare? you got to worry about them falling sick when some irresponsible parents put their ill kids in child care or when HFMD is hot on...

I know you fear that Kaer will not wan mummy or your bond with her will be lesser... Trust me, no matter what you're the mummy. Usually, it's the grannies who feels frustrated that no matter how many hours, efforts and time they spent with the grand children, the kids still goes for their mums...

It's a blessing to someone to look after Kaer when you work, when you go out... I wished I could go out to work but there's no one to take care of my gals..

Taking about the fear of loosing bond with Kaer, I'm also facing the same problem.. I can only tend to one baby at a time, so my elder gal is taken care by one of my maid.. She took care of her since she was 2 months old.. Rock her to sleep, bottle feed her at nite. (She was extremely colicky during her first 4 months) Until now, she wants the maid more den me... I can't fight with the maid for her attention.. I'll probably die of exhaustion.. I got to take care of the younger one who is equally demanding..

How to strike a conversation with you MIL? Ask her directly if Kaer is tiring her out? Or maybe tell her directly that you think that Kaer dun want you anymore, and that you think, you are spending too little time with Kaer and she's lacking the "motherly love".. Even after what you hinded and she still gave you an "it's okay, or no" answer.. Dun the ultimatum is, if Kaer too close to her, next time if she want to shake Kaer off will be difficult, hor!! Tell her, you are more den happy to have more freedom.. Use reverse psychology lor...

Mrs Teng

Thanks for sharing..and ur advice...i think i understand what u r going thru, esp with twins..but at least u still have one bb to hold on to..i...dun have...if MIL hog kaer, then im left to sit in a corner and most times, my existence like none !..she will go on on and on about ..where is Gu Gu, where is Ah ma..where is ah gong..where is daddy? but never where is mummy..even when im sitting beside her....n when the rest of the family members are also in the same room...

i think i will use what u said..to just tell her that i dun have enuff time with kaer and i want to spend more time with her..since hb say MIL is slow and stone kind...so i use the straight forward language lor..just tell her straight how i feel..

Mrs Teng
my mil will be more than happy if kaer stays with her forever!..so i dun think that part to say that kaer will be difficult to shake off will work on her!

YLN,
Understand your frustration...my advice is not to upset the relationship between you and MIL coz afterall she is still your hb's mother and all of you still need to meet next time so not so nice to "si1 po4 lian3"...you sure to meet ILs for lunch on weekends? If not, maybe can avoid gg out with ILs on weekends so you have the whole 2 days w Kaer?

Hisstory,
Stupid iphone dun have video function leh...then I dun often bring camera out...will have to start bringing camera out more often coz sometimes her action is just so funny!

finally the forum is up again! yday tried to come online the whole day but keep on maintenance mode...

Mrs Teng
I started Kieren on semi-solids when he was 5.5mths cos of his weight n also bcos he suddenly decided to reject milk totally. He's on 5 tablespoons of frisocrem cereal for lunch n abt 2 bowls of porridge for dinner. In between, I'll try to feed him milk as much as possible. Feeding him milk is an uphill task which can sometimes take more than 1hr lor n after all the trouble, he can sometimes only take in only 2-3oz of milk...

Actually his progress is considered slow compared to most of the babies here cos he still cant sit/crawl/etc. He can only flip to his right from back to tummy n that's abt all he can do... sigh.

Thks for the tip on blending the brown rice! xie xie ni

Btw, who's that little sunshine? Cheril? so adorable!

fitbaby
hihi! thks for the compliment

hashisan
yeah! another sengkang mommy

Ryo is also a handsome young man n not forgetting the super kawaii misaki. congrats to misaki graduating frm toothless club! my Kieren is still boh-gei...

catherine
huh? y the change of plans? tell ur hubby being a SAHM is not easy n u deserve the holiday!
btw, I also think u shd change ur maid leh. she dun sound trustable.

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
ah, iPhone doesn't have video function ah? Can download a video software?
My fren's other phone also doesn't have the prog, but he downloaded fr somewhere out there..

<font color="#CD3278">YLN</font>
*hugs* Kaer's the first grandkid?

Sometimes when I'm not happy with ILs antics, I wld just say the right thing to be done loudly, hopefully they get the idea.

Ashley likes to look ard when she sits in the high chair, so feeding may be tricky. I wld call for her attention or wait till she faces me before i spoon her the feed. But MIL likes to 'chase' after her mouth.. In my opinion, it's encouraging her to be distracted while eating &amp; it can be messy coz u can't see properly. So I said out loud, 'Feed her only when she's facing you. Don't chase after her, you wld be very tired'

In tt way I insist on how things are done &amp; tell her i'm taking her welfare into consideration..

If ur MIL wants to feed Kaer, just tell her, you want to do it. She wld most likely back-off.. And ask ur Hb to repeat to ur MIL to let u take over

hi YLN
*hugs*

I think you can try to talk to ur MIL that you need to spend time with kaer and since she already have the whole day with her, then the time which you are around u should be her primary caretaker. Be direct but tactful. Omit all spiteful words.. and best to speak when you are not so angry. find a good time and sit down with her. If it fails to get thru to her thick head, well at least u tried and u can tell ur hb that u did. before deciding on your next move.

YLN

Opphss! den dun use the last option, just tell her how you feel.. and asked how would she feel if her own daughter's MIL (or future MIL) did the same thing to her.. She'll feel the pain for her daughter? If yes, den she should be able to relate how you are feeling lor... Unless, she's confident that her daughter is not going to have any kids (not sure, if she married)

mulberry
thks for the offer. so sweet of u

my stroller spoil le. Just ordered a combi stroller from a bp here. Waiting for it to be delivered this wkend. so for now, cant really go anywhere cos its quite impossible to carry Kieren all the way. too siong liao...

Briebaby
wow, ur Issac look so fair n chubby n I agree wz snow that he looks like a xiao da ren in the photo. so cute!

Snow
ur girls are so dong shi that they know cannot let boys or uncles touch... at least u can be less worried lor. Ya, i agree that cannot force anyone to do something that they dun like. hope u will find a suitable cc

celyn,

i also wish i dun have to pump at work but i scared if i pump at 11pm and 5am only, my milk ss will drop by a lot. maybe 1 day can only get 200ml. i plan to let jonah drink 600ml till 1 yr old.

YLN,

i can understand how u feel cos i also find that jonah is not very close to me now. if i had to rank, i think he prefers:
1) grandpa
2) grandma
3) daddy
4) mummy
5) maid

now that i'm working and pumping, i hardly have time to do the basics like bathe, feed, diaper and put him to sleep. worse still, he dun even want to latch on. it saddens me cos i don't really know how to connect with my child now. last time he will always want mummy but now, mummy seems less impt cos there's always grandpa to carry him when he cries.

i guess that's one reason i wanna work PT. very scared to lose the bonding bet the 2 of us if he's always interacting with grandparents all day.

but i dun feel resentful lah. i can see my ILs shower a lot of love on him and they are not negligent when caring for him. i only wish i dun have to spend saturdays with them for a proper family dinner cos jonah is already spending so much time with them. would really love to do things as a family, not extended family. my ILs are not too receptive of this. they can't get enough of their grandson, so bo pian lor. just have to find more creative ways to spend time with bb during weekends.

M2B
ya..i already try not to meet them over weekends..but hb damn stupid..always jio them for dinner..and say its only rite to jio them for dinner over the weekends otherwise no one will bring his parents out...

YLN,
I oso think that MIL take care is still better than infantcare at the moment... mb wait till Kaer is 18mths then reconsider CC...

wat i do is after evening once i reach home, i will go to Cayla and call her, she will be all excited and kicking and smiley and i will tell her aloud then mummy go wash hand then carry you ok? after washing hand, i will take over cayla from my mum... but it's my mum la... everytime i find that she hogging cayla, i will tell cayla then "mummy carry ok?"... "mummy miss miss cayla"... "mummy play toys with cayla ok?"... just say out loud to let your MIL know lor... last time i oso have these issues with my PIL that during weekend, my PIL will come over to my house without informing us &amp; then hog Cayla by passing her from my MIL to FIL &amp; vice versa... i oso complained to my HB &amp; he just smile... duno if he did tell them or not... but now that cayla can recognise people, she seem to prefer me than anybody else such that even if MIL pass to FIL &amp; back oso no use... cayla will still cry for me to carry

YLN,
me too, i oso tell my HB not to bring his parents out during weekend cos end up, i couldnt carry me cayla at all... he just reply me that bring his parents good cos we got time to hold hands... but dinner time, we still let them eat 1st (if maid is not there) cos who likes cold food!!!

dongle
kaer can recognise pple..n she also always smile very happily when she see me...but she will also want ah ma to carry if ah ma put her hands out..so bo bian..n my MIL very cunning..sometimes she will use playing to tempt kaer to let her carry!..so evil...like when im carrying..then if she wants to carry kaer, she will make monkey faces and noises and kaer will get so excited and will play with her and let her carry..
i think i will use the direct method, like what catherine said, leave the spiteful words out..dunn wanna to make things ugly in the end..

YLN,

I agree with M2B, dun si po lian. Gotta give hubby face mah. Somemore MIL are for life.

Krex78,

I know what you mean. Yumin also prefers my mom, her caregiver more than me... So the ranking is

1) My mom
2) My MIL? or Hubby?
3) My MIL? or Hubby?
4) Poor me... She seem to forget its I who carried &amp; delivered her...

i had a v stressful wkend. need 2 vent. 1st, my fil drove me crazy on sat. hb &amp; i were out 4 appts in d morning &amp; afternoon. when we got back, my maid told me tat my fil gave my boy chocolates. he's not supposed 2 do tat coz i banned my boy fr eating sweet stuff cos he's hving a cough. so my maid told my boy tat he has 2 ask me or hb 4 permission b4 he can eat. my fil heard it &amp; was not happy. so he scolded my maid &amp; quarrelled wif her. when we go back, my maid told us abt it. v fed up wif my fil. he jolly well noes tat my boy is not supposed 2 eat chocolates &amp; he's not supposed 2 b giving my boy sweet stuff, yet he always does tat behind our backs. argh... nearly quarrelled wif hb coz of my fil. v fed up...

then last night, my boy kena high fever. his temp was 40.5 deg. we gave him meds &amp; sponge him, but it didn't help. so in d end, we rushed 2 KKH's A &amp; E dept at 2.30am. waited till 4am b4 we cld c d doc. luckily d doc said tat he doesn't hv 2 b admitted coz it's prob jus viral fever. gave us tons of meds &amp; asked us 2 monitor him. got back home at abt 5am, then cooked porridge 4 my boy coz he has 2 eat something b4 he can take d meds. by d time, i settled everything, it was 6am oledi. m keeping my fingers crossed tat he'll recover soon. seeing him so listless is breaking my heart.

krex78,
maybe you can try to cut down slowly and not suddenly. this is my current plan:

april &amp; may - 4 times a day
june &amp; jul - 3 times a day
aug onward - 2 times a day till no more bm.

yu ze is on tbm on weekdays. for weekends when we go out then i give him fm. hopefully, when i pump 3 times a day, this arrangement can still stay. then when i pump 2 times, give 1 fm night feed. how long this arrangement stays will depends on my supply then.

yln,
'hugs' i'm lucky that i don't have to face such issues. but i think its still better not to start a war with her, you will need to see her everyday.
1. i don't have a mil and parents don't see yu ze often.
2. fil only come and see yu ze on weekend around 7-8pm, so yu ze is all his at that time.

ranking of yu ze's favourite:
1. hubby
2. me
3. babysitter

however, as long as there is someone who wants to bring yu ze go gai gai or give him food, these ranking don't hold anymore. he will just follow whoever that bring him gai gai and give him food.

Vone

Aiyo!! your boy very poor thing... hugz to him... He got to suffer just bcos grandpa gave him chocolate... Well, on the flip side, you can tell you FIL off for this incident... Dun anyhow give him things to eat... If I'm you.. my direct words would be "This time fever, next time may not be that lucky! May cos his life and I dun think you can pay for it" Thot it may sound tactless but I think it's a true fact... One time is enough!!

Eve

Dun worry so much! Cheril also like Kieren, she refuses to drink at one stage.. Den it became Clara... Wah! one problem after another.. Currently, Clara is the one who do not wants milk and Cheril is the one who do not wants Water..

Yes, you are right, the little sunshine you are seeing is Cheril..

YLN
Although I'm also a MIL-hater....founder of Death-to-MIL club *hehe*....I have to say don't send Kaer to infantcare!! I had to send my boy to infantcare cos my pils don't want to take care of him all day long, and it's honestly the most heart-breaking time of my life!!! Within 3 days he came down with flu and cough...and within a week, high fever for 3 days!

No matter how much I disliked my ILs, my boy is comfortable with them and that's what should really matter. I'm not the queen of tact so I also can't advice you on how to talk to your mil but infantcare should really be your last solution.

Even though I'm not the main caretaker, I'm proud to say my boy ranks me as his favourite person in the whole wide world!!! As long as he sees me around, he will not let anyone else carry him. This frustrates my mil alot (and delights me alot) cos he will kick her away when he sees me around, and when she puts out her hands to want to carry him from me, he will protest.

Ranking of Kes' favourite:
1. Me
2. Me
3. Me

Fitbaby

My gals are fraternal twins and the one you are seeing is jie jie Cherilynn..

Missysz

Here's a pic of the 'yao rou" I'm talking about.. I must agree that it looks very gross but no choice, it comes that way..

2367632.jpg

Okay ~ Lunch for the day... Pork Brown Rice Porridge with Green peas, Carrot, Purnip and ikan bilis powder cooked in Pork stock..

2367633.jpg
2367634.jpg

In case, some mommies may like to know how purnip looks like.. It looks exactly like carrot, just that it's whiteish in colour..

2367635.jpg

afternoon mummies,
managed to login after survivimg the weekend, sorry for my late post though

krex,
well i have been pondering this P/T issue over the whole last week, my direct boss is a guy had been aiming me for the fact that i goes home straight at 6pm. He said a hurtful remark which i take it quite personally offensive that if you can afford to go home at 6pm than jolly well dun come work and be a huang lian po..so sad well finish work also cant go home somemore we have shifted to a farther plc thus the time tkaen to go home s longer..i knocked off at 6pm, will reach home around 7.30pm leh..sianz
told my hb i dun want work liao, boss unappreciated, salary cut, ofc so far..sianz haiz

mil hate club,
YLN,
should voice out loh, me have started to voice out my opinions after ren for so long, i dun want to cause myself any more mental stress by doing things i dun like..i not trying to encourage you to si po lian with ur mil, but to let her noe your limits loh..last sat after my group PS with the mummies, my hb came to fetch me coz he dun want to stay at home to face his mum, buay tahan..i even suan him say tot ur mum very good loh..the whole day we went out with ger and once reached home, we hide in our rm dun want to talk to her hahaha so shiok leh make her jump up and down

yeaterdae tot me tat ger likes porridge so should let her eat porridge everydae liao, dun nid my cereals and puree, walau i told her no way, i dun want my gal to be eating so much of the salty porridge, summore my gal still likes my cereals a lot

i'm an aug mummy too.. but always a silent reader hehe..

need some advice from mummies here

my boy Kyan will be 8 months in 2 days time, have started solid 2.5 months ago but till now he can only take watery cereal with fruits and vege puree..

my mum (caretaker) and i tried to give him less watery cereal and he will always show the face when he's about to throw up =( ...

really dunno what to do... shouldnt babies his age be like eating porridge already?? hhmmzz or at least cereal that is more solidifed?

i would call him a late bloomer cuz till now he's still Mr. Wobbly when it comes to sitting.. and recently has started crawling backwards (2 steps only hehe)

i always wonder what are other babies' progress like??

appreciate if anyone can share/ advise me

thanks in advance

shirley,
cos we left early for the group ps, i still refuse to talk to hubby. ahahah....

why is your girl's porridge salty? your mil adds salt to it?

Mrs Teng,
Always so nice to see your menu for the girls!
keep them coming! So much to learn from you!

Hashisan, Linx,
*high 5* Hee hee, my baby teething too! On the downside, his teething came w fever. sigh...

Celyn,
can right-click and save?

YLN,
My mil also like that. On one hand, more couple time for me n hubby, on the other, less time w bb. But somehow or rather, babies are smart and always know who's mummy. Cheer up!

Vone,
*hugz* You must take care too. i fell sick looking after bb and felt so guilty thereafter.

celyn,
aiyo you left i also dun noe leh me so busy playing with all mummies...

porridge,
not salt but soy sauce which is NOT SALTY ONE

mrs teng,
thanks so much for the pic of that huge 'yao rou'. this reminds me of the pork that i had for confinment. not sure if its the same part though. hee..ur gal can finish this huge pcs in one week? how much does this cost u? i got super duper small pcs of shou rou for $2.20!

yln,
cool down. try to give subtle hints to your MIL next time that you want to be the main caregiver esp on weekends. on the bright side, your MIL really loves kaer.

vone,
sayang your #1! is he better now? hope your FIL will learn from this episode.

snow,
no worries. let me know when ON has sale again.
did u order a lot for this round too?

hashisan,
congrats on misaki's graduation from the bogay club.
upper or lower teeth?

Shirley

Think there's no need for soy sauce in porridge at such young age.. Tell your MIL not to do so, bad for kidneys and you gal may get addicted to it..

When we go restaurant to eat, my MIL always want us to offer the babies the table food.. Kept saying they so poor thing, see us eat dun get to eat... I told her off on the spot, now poor thing is better den lying in the hospital with kidney or other problems like food allergy or diarrhea, that time lagi poor thing ah! Said if she dun might camping out with them in the hospital lah! She kept quiet.. Lucky thing is that my HB also side me..

Missysz

Yes, this is the one confinement ladies used for cooking.. Since it can 'bu' for mommies, I'm sure it also good for babies.. My mum told me to give this to my babies. This piece you are seeing cost me $12. I cut into small pieces and freeze it.. Think was about 8 packets..