(2008/08) Aug 2008

snow
dont think i have time to "shop" now ... think i'll give this spree a miss

giraffe,
Yah going to Haikou with 8 other family members (including Javier) in Sep. Already bought the tickets. Will be there for about 10 days. So how to pump there? Dun even have sterializer.

Need help here. Any of your babies suddenly start to wake up a few times at night and cry? My poor baby starts doing this whole week and we can't figure why. There's no fever and running nose or signs of sickness.

I'm also a Aug08 mommy. My edd was actually in Sep08 but my son was born on 28Aug08.

I've been a silent reader for the longest time n have decided to post for the very 1st time now... I'm a shy mama lah n not forgetting my very naughty baby who demands 24/7 attention frm me :p Have learnt so many tips from u all, especially Mrs Teng.

Mrs Teng
U are really a great cook! I'm also 1 of those who get cooking ideas for my baby from u. I can say that I'm ur loyal fan leh "D

Mulberry
*waves Hi* Hope u still remember me

Sengkang mommies
I think there are quite a few mommies staying in Sengkang/Punggol... I'm also staying in Sengkang, in fact quite near Compasspoint too.

Btw, here's baby Kieren saying "Hi" to all the aunties n cute babies here... Kieren n I hope to make more frds here. I may not be as active here like most of u here but I'll sure pop by now n then to say hi n to share/learn tips!

2362458.jpg

hi eve,

*warm heart welcome*
i also silent read most of the time. keke..

yuuri/YLN,
me also staying at bt panjang lei ...

chin,
emre can borrow falisha his ultraman float.

h.fgaga,
my son same name as ur 2nd son..brother!!

snow,
got ON spree?
good to be hsewife lei..i dun mind being one if am not in so much loan/debt loh..

Hi Eve

Welcome to the thread!!! Glad that some of my recipes helped you in some ways.. Like I always said, just sharing! No obligations to follow, yah!

Do feedback if you have any, bcos I'm not a culinary expert, so sometimes my method may not be right... Most importanly, I dun want to cook anything that is harmful for babies lor... Anything goes wrong, my gals will be the first to kena...

Keiren is so cute n chubby!!! Does he likes what you cook for him?

Hi Eve,

Welcome to join us. You have missed our last Northeast gathering at my place. My bb Denzel is born 29 Aug. haha I day later than Kieren.

Kieren is looks so cute.

huichin
I just replied.. cannot access my gmail account during office hrs lei.. so have to reply you using my BB keke...

actually dunno if its ok to post here.. but here goes: the site state free shipping for orders above $50 to 48 states. but since I neber buy before and dunno wat is the response like so far, I dun dare commit to shipping costs. they can even ship international but its on a quote basis... so I cant check till I have our order details ready...

sorry if the explanation a bit lor sor and sorry to other mummies for spamming the thread with this! paiseh!

eve
Hi and welcome!

krex
think that was quite unfair of your boss to say that lor.. dun think she understood the situation before making the comment.. dun work late doesn't mean dun finish work. Dun quit lah, no job market not good, hard to find good positions. Employer's market now.

I also just got back from meeting with big boss, got shock. Have change reporting to someone who I consider my peer and who I know is the taichi kind. Super sianz lor! I still in shock haiz... I have been in this job only 3 months, this will be my 3rd boss. I also wanna give up..

catherine
okie, next time bah. =)
u dun overwork ya!

m2b
sleep together....is something i scared also leh, cos i think they shower boys and gals together 1 wor.
how har? i like over protective hor? =P

dongle
the maid contract going to finish end of this yr anyway, no harm let her stay awhile more lor.
i almost forget about her....ha ha....
i can't even trust cc, let alone maid lor.

disney.com ya?
i'm looking for belle and cinderella dress for both my gals, cos they will be the "flower gals" for my niece wedding.

happy_mummy
i also wish i can be tai tai leh, but hb dun like tai tai also.
troublesome man...ha ha....

eve

interrace
me ordering now...at the same time.
housewife can, but cannot look like huang lian po lor. =D

Snow,
Haha, you think too much liao huh?
I'm fine w the boys and gals sleeping and bathing together lah...coz they still young mah...heehee

Like what Medusa said, going cc can teaches the kids independence lor.

snow74,
ic. not all cc r like tat 1. y dun u chk out d cc near ur plc & c hw. i find tt gg 2 cc has gt it's pros coz they can learn things & interact wif other kids their age.

vanilla pod 2,
yup, i agree wif u. thus, i usually order direct fr HT.

medusa15,
okie, noted.

krex78,
gosh, how can ur boss say such things? somemore she's a woman?

vern,
tks a lot. i got ur email. let me browse d website & revert 2 u. bt hor, i tink if u ship via vpost, it'll b cheaper. bt u can cfm when u chk out d items.

Just rcv this ( not mhy relatives), just copy n paste info here:

My sister has lost two of her lovely daughters last Sunday and we are
very desperate to find them. Therefore I decided to forward out the mail
to all my friends and would appreciate that you can give us some help.

My nieces' details

Sarah Lai Wan Jun, 13 yrs old, about 160 cm, Cory Lai Kai Li, 8 yrs old,
about 130cm

Please forward out this mail with
  the pictures attached and
look out if you have seen any of them. A million thanks to all.

Anyway need their pictures? pm me, I send to u.

vern and vone (almost got mixed up when i saw the nicks):

well, my boss is the high flyer kind who is married but doesn't want kids. in fact, she hates kids and doesn't plan to have any.

anw, my immediate boss (who's very nice), spoke to me just now and says mgt is willing to offer me p/t position. i just need to find out more and see if this will work out better for me. otherwise my current job is just madness and so full of stress

hi <font color="0000ff">eve</font>
yes yes i still remember u

hehe u finally made ur 1st post here. Me also not active nowadays. i just post whenever i can.
Kieren is such an adorable boy! i wanna pinch his cheeks leh.
PM/email me if u have time to meetup at Compasspoint for drinks ;)

krex,
same here , always mix up Vern and Vone. I am not the only one ! kekekeke....

I face the same problem also. People always suan me, say i leave early. Used to be pai seh, but now I tell them that I stacks and stacks of worksheets at home waiting for me. Some people just prefer to work at home, doesn't mean they dun work . Anyway, sometimes people stay in the work place just to gossip, also not do work. like that very productive meh ? !

If your boss can offer you P/t job and you can afford it, why not ?Ultimately stress is not good for us also... and get to spend more time with your son. Nice isn't it ?

Btw, sorry hor, that day at the gathering i never say hi to you. I was so pai seh to ask lah, I looked at your son and told myself he looked so familiar. Then I realised it's jonah rite ?! we even talked about our sons being very active prior to the meet up!

Eve,
hello ! one more new friend ! Yay !

Vern,
Have tai chi boss very xian one. I know because I have also. Last time, will just do their share, but then will get all the blame when things go wrong. Now I smart already, they push to me, I still do, but then will find chance to report to the bigger boss that I am doing their job. Usually they will nod and acknowledge what I say, but I am not sure if it really registers. Anyway, if they cover up for each other, then this type of bosses not worth working for !

mulberry, I also wan to join but only can make weekends now. Cos I have completed all my Maternity Leave and working on Monday. So sian...

I am going for Gymboree Class on Sunday. Anyone wants to join me??

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
yah lor, i agree tt 1st born's get more attention.. Tt's why i'm not so sure of having a #2 leh.. Like having a #2 wld not necessarily be fair to a #2, like having a #2 is giving #1 a sibling to play with

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Oh gdness.. What unkind words!! If u feel undervalued then maybe it's gd to move on.. For all you may know, this boss of yours wld be bias abt all your future contributions &amp; performance

Gd thing ur immediate boss is a supportive boss!!

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
Oh yah ah, ur maid can follow u if the changing table's in the toilet.. Haiz!!

Hey, u work so near your place!! So shiok

<font color="#CD3278">Eve</font>
Welcome!

<font color="ff6000">krex / sam</font>
It's really a bitch to be working w people who do not understand working mums' situation. haiz. And I also don't like office politics!

<font color="ff6000">snow</font>
Think you must be damn sian that your kids' main caregiver cannot help liao. BTW, I thought u had a maid? No more liao?
ok la, being a SAHM has its benefits too.

<font color="ff6000">M2B</font>
Agree that must hv reliable caregiver, so u're really lucky that your parents able to help u!

<font color="ff6000">eve</font>
Welcome! This thread is v happening, cos got Mrs Teng's yummilicious recipes!

<font color="ff6000">huichin</font>
Wa... u so fast decide on the partypro supplies liao. I still hv not decided yet... duno if really shd throw one bday bash....
mb shd invite my own friends and hb's friends for bb's bday party??? like abit weird hor...

<font color="ff6000">vern</font>
I super sian too. Without going into details, i got caught in the big shots' political crossfire liao. damn silly and i kena tekan. When I say big shots, I'm talking abt top management.

<font color="ff6000">krex</font>
If you feel that the part-time solution is gd after finding out more, perhaps u can consider it.
I think the working mums of today have alot more on their plate to deal with. So if u can work part-time, why not? get to spend more time with Jonah.

BBs swimming session in the West
1) YLN
2) HuiChin (tentatively)
3) Sylvia
4) interrace (tentatively)

happy mummy
dun need $ lar..unless u want to pay me...heehee..its just swimming at my condo pool lar....
..just a swimming gathering for bbs lor..no special lesson lar...

yuuri
im staying in bangkit rd..not many condos in bt panjang...think quite easy to guess where i stay...u?

Eve..Hello n welcome.
Jus like you do,i'm not very active in the thread. But this is addictive cos there are all the kind mummy here who share all things!

Valnsw,
Hi,i receuve your email. Is Little neuro tree toa payoh outlet ok for u?

fairybees,
I saw your reply, but i think TPY is abit out of the way for me. Thanks for your reply anyway

BTW, how's your baby taking to LNT? I remember u said quite gd right?

<font color="0000ff">April</font>
just sms me lah whenever u come stay at ur SK place and whenever u have time, we can meetup then ;)
btw, what time is ur gymboree class on Sunday?

vone
yeah agree.. cos most of these companies charge high for int'l... but an option nonetheless

sylvia
did check CGW.. no promo now lei.. Vpost got 10% off promo code
but still got 2 weeks.. hopefully got better discount from either CGW or Vpost during that time.
I've shipped with both before but I dun find much diff between the 2 so far.
If got feedback on either, do share :D

krex
your immediate boss pretty understanding, it is good that they are giving you option.. hope it works out for you! Stressful Fridays are the worst, sorta spoils the weekend haiz. I cant wait to see bb's smile tmr morning to help wipe away all the bad vibes

happy_mummy
very scared this new boss and big boss will do as you say - cover up for each other. Hope that things will go smoothly. Try to tell myself to stay positive but its always easier said then done eh?

val
Ouch for you being caught in the cross-fire. still going on or saga ended? must be tough for you cos on top of everything u still bz with reno yeah..

NITE NITE mummies
gonna have an early nite, tmr going to try out anchorvale swimming pool if its not too crowded.. report back tmr!!

ohhh i'm so excited.. we might be going away for the labor day holiday
now checking airtickets cos it's a long weekend so worry that it be expensive. yippie !!!!

and we're going to the zoo next friday cos my niece &amp; nephew are going there for school excursion so my cousin asked me to bring bernice along so we can meet up with the kids there after they finish. And cos my cousin is from the police force, so it's free !!! hahaha. Hb is upset cos he's going away for a few days on friday so he cant go.. hahahaha

mulberry, yes I will SMS u.. We are just so near.
Sunday class at 1pm. And my Denzel can crawl Liao.. Haha!! Dun why his mama so happy...

Unpredictable as ever. I gave cereal in his milk. Then afternoon a bowl of chicken porridge he ate without a fight. Today was a good day I guess.

thanks for lending a listening ear. yes, i told my hb i'll prob consider the part time option, although they are taking me out from my current job to do something else. sometimes i can't believe the kind of sacrifice i'd make for my son. it's so...not me, haha. for him, i'd sacrifice sleep and career - 2 very impt things in my life. but i guess i dun want to live my life in regret. hopefully all these sacrifices will pay off in the future and jonah will grow up to be healthy and happy.

krex,
I had a chat with a friend today, she told me that her 20yr old daughter made her v happy recently when she told her 12yr old brother to stop making mummy angry, and that must respect her. I could feel her comfort when she told me that, and my 1st reaction was... wow, I may have to wait for 20yrs before I hear something like that too. All the sacrifices that we make now, somehow we are willing to make - like you, not me as well. Hahah. But it's made and much more we'll make in time to come. Is this part of what they call "maternal instincts"? Haha

nite mommies
these couple of days bcome kinda silent reader here :p so busy n the archives !!! :p

now me finished reading all but got so blurred liao hehehe...

So excited going to meet some mommies here tomorrow

Vern
the cupcakes yummy..... U r so good ahh even spent time to decorate.. thanks so much.. Izzy so lucky 2 hv u...

Fitbaby
duhhh sayang.... cepet sembuh ya..... *hugz Trudy*

Sam
I heard gynae Annapoorna ( or something like that :p ) is a very respected one at Mt A.. wanna give her a try ?

Krex
goshhh....... Very irritating... Least ur immediate boss still ok lor... B patient n strong uh..

Eve
Welcome

Happydough
Mayb teething ? my gal oso was like that now I can see small sharp white teeth on her lower gum liao :p

Mommies
My gal now graduated fm bo gei club :p Saw her small whitish sharp below, not come out fully yet heheheh, n she starts to crawl. 2 days back my mum saw her sit herself up..!! And I missed it
Was in the kitchen that time... til now havent repeat again.... wait til she crawls properly, I'll video her :p

Now gonna get some rest b4 hb finds out I'm still happily typing away here instead of sleeping hehehe.... C U

giraffe
hi... forgot:p I'm oso still trying hard to match mommies here n the FB :p usually will look from the bb's name hehehe.. Mine is easy, real name almost the same with my nick

Yuuri,
i starting to think maybe you are a big time developer specilizing in the estates in this part of the island!,,, hhhhmmmmmm, no?

snow,
i'm also particular when it comes to bathing in cc. i check their bathroom and how they bathe kids first before the curriculum leh... i also cannot accept it if the teachers shower the kids together, mixing the sexes...

working part-time
just to share, i have a few friends working part time. the told me its part time pay but full time work... so lagi worst. so got to find out more before jumping into it.