(2008/08) Aug 2008

Hihihi Mummies!

If you are curious about me with regards to the photoshoot:

I started photography back around last year after the birth of my first child, sharing this hobby with my beloved husband who has graciously supported and encouraged me on. I guess the biggest thing to expect when you come to my shoots is that it will be a relaxed and fun shoot. Please come with a happy heart! My wish is to capture your child, just being themselves, and you just being you. I am not into stiff and boring looking portraits; I am looking for the connection, those hearty laughs, those tiny feet and hands, those big eyes and quiet gazes. I will look for anything colorful, interesting or sentimental to try to connect to your child. I love natural light, and will try a couple of different angles and looks. Much of my shoots are unplanned, although I may start with a loose idea on how I want the shoot to turn out. Generally a shoot will last from 1- 1.5 hours and by this time; I find that everyone has had enough. I am not sure how this will turn out, I wish for a sign from the universe and of course at the end of the day, I wish for you, me, and your child to look back and smile!

I use a combi of equipment including the 50D, 50mm, 85mm, 24-70mm, 18-55mm, 70-200mm and the 17-85mm lens, Studio strobe lighting etc.

Keke, i am slowly replying all the mummies! I got like 30 emails this morning :p..

I stay in Tampines! Indoor at my place, outdoor at the local park downstairs with props!

Mrs teng
Bernice takes about 80-100g of fish eg cod or ngor fish in her porridge for both meals. Each meal is about 1 full combi bowl. Maybe she likes fish cos she will finish them all each time. Actually I prefer the cos fish cos the meat is smoother and more blended into the porridge. Ngor fish tends to be abit more course unless I chop it till paste form like initial. More work for it cos must chop finely. Cod fish my hb slice thinly and cook. Meat very smooth.

my pretty boy...haha

2358110.jpg

mrs teng,

4 me, i normally use 1/4 size of d fish steak & steam 4 my gal. after steaming, i wld mash it & add it into her porridge jus b4 serving. my boy loves cod fish porridge when he's younger. so i tot my gal wld aso. bt it seems tat it's nt lor...

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
hehheh, Ethan looks sleepy leh.. He's going to sleep oredi huh?

Oh yah, am popping over to ILs in the morn. So ard early afternoon wld be gd for u to come over

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
U caught him on pix in the most unglam time.. hahah, thankfully he's a boy not ger wor.. But then again, i always like to take tak-glam pix of Ashley.. *ooops*

Okie dokie. will PM u my add later

timmin,
Only this pic Ethan looks girl girl lah..hehe...last time the pics you posted, he looks boy boy. Oops, just asked hb to guess girl/boy...he say 'Girl lah! Obviously..!!'

timmin,

haha, sometimes i think jonah has a girl look also. so far, no one has called him girl or referred to him as "her", but most will ask...boy or girl? esp if i dress him in green or yellow, haha.

giraffe,

most of the time we can't smell it lah, but it's so comical lor. everytime go out must bring lots of diapers, even if he just poo one morsel. most of the time he's quite "kuai" in the library. he likes to observe his surroundings and when i read books to him, he will happily play with it lor.

Brie

Since you mentioned about cereal for breakfast, now I know why Issac doesn't want to eat liao... As you have mentioned that he's in the 25 percentile, that automatically means his tummy can be quite small.. Same as my elder gal.. Capacity very low and productivity very slow one.. Rite now, they are only on 2 meals (lunch n dinner) Tried giving them breakfast but it screws up the rest of the meal.. They cannot digest in time for the lunch.. Like you mentioned, 4 hours ago was the milk feed n no cereal for breakfast, that's why he'll willing to eat.. Try again tomolo, skip the breakfast cereal.. Maybe (my guess) he's still too full to be able to take your lunch..

My gals have a break of 6 hours in between the 2 meals.. Of cos, in the middle will have a milk feed but very little lor...maybe 3/4 of their usual intake...

Catherine

Agree cod fish is smooth but dun know if consuming too much is good or not? I'm referring to excessive Vitamin A intake.. Know that during pregnancy too much Vit A will be harmful to unborn baby. How about babies after birth?

Timmin

Haha! mine is the other way round... They call Clara, Ah boi.... even when she's wearing pink... OMG..

Rei,
Oh dear ! Your baby still not well ? Maybe it's like a vicious cycle. You are sick, so your baby can't recover ... sigh... maybe pump for Vit C for her through fruits ??

Mrs Teng,
I am pure hainanese too ! My mother is a great cook like you too. Maybe all hainanese are great cooks ! Can I ask, what do you cook for dinner for you and your HB ? I am really running out of ideas liao. Do you cook for yourselves and your HB at the same time ?

And also, do you blend the mixed vege from your porridge ? If not , your gals can swallow? Quite big rite ?

Vone,
I am very keen on the HT BP but then your place is quite far from me ... sigh....

vanilla pod 2,
sure, i dun mind. pm me ur order okie.

happy_mummy,
whr's ur wk plc? c whether we can find a common plc 2 meet.

vanilla pod 2,
gt ur pm oledi.

m2b,
yes. coz i go back on sun oni. if nt, i can pass 2 my sis, then u collect fr her when u r free can?

m2b,
ya, i want to do something for my gals lei.. now muz find the time first. arghh..

catherine,
ahh, must be the lady i see lah. long hair and very slim. i feel soooo BIG besides her.

Dr Terence Tan is really good but ya, the clinic always packed with pp. i only go back to him if i need to see him for cases i'm not sure about.

actually i did notice that the infant care centre 2 teachers who stayed back are chinese speaking. but the malay eng teacher is quite good. anna likes her alot. the chinese teachers will play band with them.. i saw.. very cute. even anna was playing along. hehe.. but i do agree that the older groups in the centre is abit chinese and being big, can be messy. good thing is it's cheaper than many places and still hold certain stds. i also thinking of taking anna out once she hits 18 mo and put her in another school. ashley went to a very good childcare in a landed pty then and the teachers are well trained in creating learning through play. so i thot of putting anna in such school instead of the hdb one. what do you think? should i?

brie,
oh.. then i better check anna's gums. i also not sure this time. terrible me.. hehe..
ahh... i read about the feeding today. i think must let your boy be more hungry.. hehe.. you are doing great!!! yeah for you!

tweety,
you going to china for holiday? i also want to reduce pump freq but feel abit "bu se de" le..

hfgaga,
ya lor.. i'm knocking off soon.. sooo looking forward to the weekend.. only after the long meeting scheduled tmr morning.

timmin,
wow!!! E is soo cute.. i havent met all of you mommies before but all the pics here made me wanna meet up with ya all. E's hair is what i like for bb's hair. hehe..

krex,
haha.. i also thot that it's comical. it's like he will know that it's poo time in the car seat. wonder how to toilet train him ah.. hehe..
maybe i should try bringing my gals to the lib too and see what happens. parents are very impt in these processes..

Snow
Ya lor! I have been lying low for the past months.. now is time to "cong chu jiang hu".. : )
Will email you tonite. Thanks!

Vone
I am interested in HT also. Will let you know my orders soon. Thanks!

Hashisan
The very first book from Dr Suess I got for my #1 is Red fish, Blue fish.. My boy enjoyed that very much maybe becos the words rhyme. After that I got one set with 6 books at about 30 plus during one of the sale. That set he totally no interest! Maybe abit too cheem for him...Haiya waste my money.. so I will pin my hopes on the younger one...
Sometimes kids depends one, they have preferences also. His all time fav is still The very hungry caterpillar.. I can read like 5-6 times everynite to him.. Now i can recite the story without looking at the book....

Happy_mummy

Yes, I'll blend the porridge lor, otherwise too chunky for them also..

Yes, I cook for everyone at home, but these days my second maid will follow my instructions and cook lor.. What I normally cook will depend on wat I want to eat... my hb and maid will eat accordingly lor... hehehe. But of cos, sometimes will cook wat hb likes la.. Maybe some examples of what my maid cook for me these days:

Menu 1
Lotus root soup
Stir fry French beans with carrot n fish cake
Deep fried wanton
Minced meat steam eggs

Menu 2
Szechuan Soup
Stir fry Xiaobaicai with carrot n fish cake
shredded ginger Chix or pork
Shrimp Omelette

Menu 3

Miso soup
Teriyaki Chix or Salmon
Boiled Broccoli n carrot

Menu 4

Egg Flower Soup
Stir fry broccoli, carrot with mock abalone
Steam Ikan kurau with silken tofu

Menu 5

Black bean soup
Steam minced meat salted fish
Stir fry beansprout with tau pok n fish cake

Menu 6

Salted Mustard green with seafood n tofu
Lotus leaf Lor mai kai

Menu 7

Teochew Galangal Chicken
Cabbage n carrot with fish ball soup

Menu 8

Miso Soup
Japanese Curry

And many more lor, such as Bibimbab, Kimchi Soup, Laksa, Chix curry (indian or nonya style), braised pork with tau pok n tau ki, etc Sometimes western, korean or western.. Chicken Briyani or Thai green curry, Pineapple rice.. Hainanese Porkchop rice.. Most of these, my maid learn liao

Anyway... the list goes on... too many to recall..

And tonite's dinner

Nasi Lemak (my style)
Sambal Beancurd n Shrimp
Ikan Kurau with eggs (close to korean style)
Fish cake , luncheon meat and Fried eggs
Ikan Bilis n Peanut

2359069.jpg

2359070.jpg

2359071.jpg

Ummm... sorry! no tingkat... very siong one.. dun want!!

Giraffe

You are not alone, I have not meet the mummies before, even before delivery... I was too clumsy to even get out of the house.. Always having braxton hicks, so dare not go out..

And now, going out with 2 gals is like going for war battle... Tua pao, shuoi pao... very siong..

giraffe,
Your baby is in infant care ? in which one ? Ex or not?

Cat,
Just saw the post about your mother. Welcome to the club ! My parents also have the weirdest idea of how to take care of babies. To them, babies cannot bring out one, must just always stay at home. And when Adel was in infant care, sometimes he would cry after a long weekend. Natural rite ? Because they are not familiar with the place liao. But NO ! My mother say, it is because we bring him out too much, so he everyday want to go out, dun want to stay in the Centre. Got this type of logic meh??

Vone,
I work in Aljunied, also very far. I have to ask HB if he wants to drive me down to collect or not. Rite now, I have still 2 unopened box as Adel takes more porridge. Will let you know k?

Timmin,
Ethan very cute lah ! Nowadays all the cute guys have pretty faces !

medusa15,
okie, noted. we do d same arrangement as last time okie?

h.fgaga,
i replied u oledi.

happy_mummy,
okie, u let me noe again.

so many post that i'm lost liao. busy with preparation for sqc audit tomorrow so no time to read the thread.

tomorrow and sat are going to be a super long day for me.

who's baby is going to be kym's model for her portfilo?

Evening mommies, so many posts to catch up. Was on leave today but spent the morning at Jacob Ballas kids garden at botanical gardens. Pretty fun but lots of mozzies..

Val
Email you liao...

nini
Happy belated birthday!

Just managed to catch up on the posts, will send out the details for the the party supplies spree in a moment!!

giraffe,
hmm i dono how's the std at hdb.. but i guess end of the day location is also an impt issue. (plus cost of cos) my cousin asked me abt pat sch hse i think near kkh there. but it's quite pricey plus they need to think of logistics issue cos they live in TPY. the staff done speak english ? actually i personally prefer those landed type cos at least they get to play outside, fresh air, etc rather than being cooped up all day in an enclosed "office"

is ashley still in that landed childcare ?

happy mummy
my mom has no issues on bringing bb out all the time cos i guess she likes going out too..hahaha its my hb that complains that we bring her out too much.. when she is home, she doenst nap much and goes berserk.. hyper .. really exhausted after a whole day at home. but outside guess she gets distracted with things to see etc... like today.. she woke up at 6.30am... napped for 30mins at 9.30am. and was playing all day until almost 3pm when we surrendered and decided to go out... the min she sat in the car, before even turning out of the carpark, she feel asleep. i literally only managed to take the bottle out from my bag, turn to give her havent even reach her mouth, she slept. hahaha

snow,
got spree ??

<font color="ff6000">kymkym</font>
Welcome to the thread. I've PMed you.

<font color="ff6000">celyn</font>
thks for helping to get the T-shirts
U must be busy. I'm super tired and bz these few days. Chevelle is teething and I'm oh so tired.

<font color="ff6000">vern</font>
Thks for the email. Got it. Thinking if I should get the play yards.... haiz, cos now at my parents' place alrdy hv one set, this one is to put in my house one...

<font color="ff6000">mrs teng</font>
Think u put lotsa effort in your cooking! even hv so many menus. Your girls sure are lucky

<font color="ff6000">M2B</font>
Don't feel so guilty. I feel even more guilty. Now bz at work til I now also no time to do much flashcards with her.

<font color="ff6000">Cat</font>
Think your mum must hv been in bad mood today? Anyway, comparisons are bound to happen. Just take their words/comparisons w a pinch of salt. I'm also kinda expecting some comparisons in time to come, when MIL talks about her other grandkids.

<font color="ff6000">RE: maid</font>
Found out that she has been taking calls from overseas and some number listed as "no number" these past few days. Found out thru the caller ID tracking. So unhappy abt it. Think i hv to tell her that if she wants to talk, she will hv to ask for permission. i.e. if she wants to call back, I can allow her and not her secretly behind my back to receive calls from overseas or even her "friends".

Those times she received calls were when nobody was around. So pek chek. Makes me wana just fire the maid though it seems like minor thing.

catherine

Cath...resizing photo i usually just upload to facebook..then fb will auto resize for u...and then u just take the smallest pic (usually in organize photo album page) and then u can save it and upload on the motherhood thread..that's what i usually do..i also have a mac...cant be bothered to go resize on iphoto or photoshop..

valnsw,
you are welcome. yah, i'm super busy this week. stuck in the meeting room to run through the presentation slide with the presenters for the audit. don't really have time to read the thread. keep editing the slides as we go through and even up to today, still editing. sigh.... but i still leave on the spot and leave it to my boss to continue with them.

Catherine
Thank you for the tip (Cover the machine with pillow). It works for Trudy n now no more battle game with mommy. Bernice is such a cutie

Giraffe
Thanks for the info. Will add Dr. Terence Tan in my list
I stay at North side so very convenient for me.

Mrs Teng
Your sambal beancurd n shrimp looks so yummy
Don't mind to share the recipe with me? Thank you.

Timmin
Ethan is a very handsome boy. Love his wavy hair

Mommies
Thank you so much for your concern. Trudy is much better now. For Dinner, she had 5 tbsp HT mix cereal mix with 60 ml BM and 8 tsp blended papaya. Don't know can eat papaya or not?

<font color="ff6000">fitbaby</font>
I have given papaya to Chevelle whenever she doesn't poo, and she's ok with it.

<font color="ff6000">celyn</font>
Can imagine how tired u are, i also don't like editing stuff here and there.

Mrs Teng,
Wow, dinner looks great. Dun worry lah, no going to ask you to do tingkat cause we live very far from each other =) But having 2 maid makes alot of difference hor ? I just need one and I am sure my life would be easier. Too bad hb doesn't want. Sigh...

How to make your sambal ? and how come you like to cook korean food so much?? You fan of korea?

<font color="purple">Okie mummies, here we go with the spree details. This is the first time I doing this so your patience and advise is much appreciated! This spree will take some time as we have a few more months to go before babies birthday. This is going to be a slow and leisurely thingie lah, so if you need party supplies urgently, please do not order hor! :p

******************************************************************************************************************************</font>

<font color="purple"><font size="+1">Party Supply Spree – www.partypro.com – for Aug 08 Mummies</font></font>

<u>Details:</u>
1. Last order by 1159hrs 30 April 09
2. Exchange rate will be 1.55. If the bank charges higher or lower balance will be used to offset shipping costs.
3. There will be additional shipping costs (domestic &amp; International). For international shipping, will be using vPost.
4. To confirm your order, please make 1st payment to POSB Savings 001-20295. 2nd payment will depend on the shipping costs incurred.
5. Collection: My place at Punggol or on my way to/from work (Somerset). Dhoby Ghaut MRT or any NE line station is fine for me. This part flexible, can discuss more.

Please email ([email protected]) or PM your order in this format:

Nick:
Contact Number:
Mailing Address (in case postage is chosen):
Email Address:

Item #1
Item Name:
URL:
Qty:
If OOS:
Price: US$XX.XX

Total: US$XX.XX x 1.55 = S$XX.XX

<font color="purple">
******************************************************************************************************************************</font>

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
Yummy!!! When can i drop by to let Ashley have a play date with ur gers &amp; this mummy to have her tummy &amp; taste-buds satisfied??

Your hb &amp; ur gers very xing fu.. Mummy &amp; wifey always goes to much effort to make meals ever yummy

val
think you should wait till you finish renovating ur place then buy lor.. wat if you dun have space to put 6 panels after putting the furniture in?

celyn - I am buying party supplies for Izzy's first birthday from partypro.com... quite a few ppl expressed interest so I am doing a spree lor.. go see see first okie? always good to share the costs..

And Snow doing ON spree.

Snow, wanna conso orders to vPost?

<font color="0000ff">Vern</font>
we r not allowed to conduct sprees in this section lah. don't post anything abt spree anymore, else u may get ur acct suspend by moderator.
are u able to start a thread in the Overseas Spree section? if not, then have to do this thru PM/emails.

mulberry

thanks! didn't know that! nah, I cant post there that's why :p not 1 yr yet...

mummies, please email me or PM then!

<font color="0000ff">Vern</font>
oppss just saw u already say PM or email the orders..hehe.. then it's safe then
i worry for u coz initially saw in bold u put the wordings "spree".
coz i ever read mommies getting their acct suspended bcoz of that reason.

aiyaa..i kay kiang give Braiden some yami yogourt to try 2 days ago... last night he developed a cough liao..
went to see the pd today but another doc was on relief, so goin bk tmr again.. Cough when evening/night time..so i guess thats a 'cold cough' yeah?

aiyah..anybody of ur bb tried to sit up at night despite being sleepy? like automatically jus sit up..hahah..

btw Giant sales $19.90 for mammypoko.. (i bought L size)