(2008/08) Aug 2008

nini,
when yu ze first learn to sit up, he will suddenly wake up from his sleep and sit up with eyes closed. then he will eh eh or cry. need to help him to put him on tummy again for him to sleep. it happen for about a week before this stop.

baby identity:
Wah it seems a lot of mum experience that hor... everyone also mistaken my girl as boy even when she wear pink. Haiz... bo bian... only when she wear dresses and skirts, people will say oh look like father hor... haiz...

snow,
u doing ON?

Toys:
Yday went shopping and my gal was playing with Tiger softtoy. So when we leaving, we took the softtoy away from her, and she yelled at us. Then we played this game for a few times, turn out she wants to softtoy so hubby bot it for her...haha...

cindy
my emre also..if he like something than we snatch..he will shout..hahahah..i find its very cute..hmmm im sure when he gets older i find it as irritating..ahahahhaha

mrs teng,
your menu is good! i read and i wanna go eat at your place lor. haha..
oh you mean some mommies here met up even before they delivered? wow.. i dint know the support is so strong here! kudos everyone! ya i know what u mean. so many things to prepare for them. esp more so now that our bbs are taking solids.. how to make sure they get the best and well-kept warm porridge when we are out?

happy mummy,
ya, anna is in infantcare at toa payoh, hdb club child care centre. personally i think it's not very ex or very cheap. $600 after subsidy, incl porridge and fruits. the teachers not the best la but they love the children. they try their best to make sure the bbs are well taken care of. i esp like the malay eng teacher. she makes extra effort to let me go off in peace every morning. and i can see anna likes her too. anna's frens in the centre are also very nice. there's this boy who's almost 18 months old who loves anna alot! cute hor..

catherine,
ahh.. i see.. so your cousin reside in tp so more convenient for her, just like i work at tp so easier for me too..
oh the staff at the centre do speak eng. they have 1-2 eng speaking teachers and 2 chinese-speaking teachers. they are all very nice.. always help me cos they know my back is no good, cannot carry anna for long. they always ask if hb is coming soon.
hey, i totally agree with you on the fresh air part. the 2 main reasons why we put ashley in the landed pty children cos we have a very good impression of the teacher we spoke to and the open space that allowed the children to play under the sun in the morning and evening. no, ashley left the childcare when she was in mid-k1 cos i need to put her in a classroom environment with more children. play-based children in landed pty usually does not have such arrangement. ashley is in mgs, p1 now.

fitbaby,
u're welcome. hope you will find good advice from dr terence tan. in my family's eyes, he's fantastic and he's got 4 lovely children!!! we've been with him since 2002. and he never fail us, except that i have to wait about 1.5 hours to see him. but he spends quality time with us and rembrs us till date. =)
good that trudy is better. wow, 5 tablespoon of cereal and papaya? trudy's appetite is good. =)
i also give anna papaya once in awhile and so far, ok.

celyn,
haha.. it must be quite a sight for you when yu ze sat up in the middle of the night. =) think if anna does that, i will not know too.

cindy,

anna also seem to like soft toy. ashley has a teddy bear from the bear factory. she named her Fincy. and anna likes her so much, esp the black nose. she'll giggle whenever she touch it. haha..

mommies,

i've added many of you in my fb but i still can't figure out who's who from here lei.. i feel so silly.. hehe.. sylvia, you mentioned that there is a thread that shows who's who. is it in this forum or in fb? so sorry.. i'm quite slow with all these.

fitbaby,
good 2 hear tat trudy is better.

vern,
gt any website gt foc domestic shipping or not?

h.fgaga,
gt ur email oledi. ur order is noted.

nini,
mine does tat aso.

Wooo.. Night mummy crawling in...

haha... Long time no post!!
very busy with work..
and scouting for clothing...

lookinf forwad to meet some of the mummies on Sat

Celyn
saw the clip that yuze coming down from the bed
that was fast

Rona and Sylvia
nice Meeting u 2 and ur 2 lovely babies... nice to play... miss my SL liao

Dear Mummies who have confirmed time slots with me for the portfolio shoot, please kindly take note of my telephone number - 81682107!

Out of courtesy, I trust that you'll turn up after confirming your slot! Please please let me know if you can't make it any longer EARLY!... there are some nice mummies on wait list, so please don't stood me up~ will need to set-up and prepare...

morning mummies

ruixuan,
haha....

mummygiraffe,
its was very irritating in the beginning, wonder why he can't just sleep properly. cos almost everytime he sits up he will cry. sleep is important to him, he must sleep one. if don't let him sleep, he will cry very loud.

<font color="#CD3278">good morning mummies!!</font>

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
Tt's why now if i've got to change her diaper outside, i wld go for those where daddies can also go to.. Cannot do it alone these days! *argh*

My fave so far is Isetan's, coz got the strap to strap her down.. hahah, like so sadistic!

morning mummies.
pai seh, went mia yesterday.
cos my gal's caregiver (my sis), suddenly tell me she is shifting to jurong area soon.
then my gals how? =(
i spend almost whole day trying to work out something with her.....haiz....
look like i might need to be a full time huang lian po soon. =P

sylvia, m2b, hisstory, dongle
received ur "shopping list", will keep u updated.
hee hee....nope, there is no spree happening here. =D

catherine, cindy
send me ur "shopping" list before 2pm can?
i plan to start my online shopping this afternoon.
ON and gap now 1st.

m2b
me also looking at disney.com, dunno easy to order anot leh.

medusa
haven receive anything from u leh, still wanna buy? =)

Vone,
Thanks for making the arrangements. I will see what I wana order. =P

Giraffe,
I bring the gals to the library weekly too…my #1 loves it but Mae sometimes shouts in the library (as in talking lah)…I so scared I kena shooed out by the librarian man…hahaha

Medusa,
My #1 loves The Hungry Caterpillar when she was in cc too! And I have to read so many times for her until I can recite too!

Tim,
E is so cute! Love his hair too!

Snow,
Your sisb shifting? Then you gotta be SAHM?
Cfm getting from Disney.com? heehee

m2b
ya lor, now i headache also.
althought its near to my hb's work place, but how can we expect to bring both gals to so far wor?
after travelling so far, #1 still got energy to concentrate in class anot lor.
but i can't stop them from shifting either, cannot be so selfish.

i gian gian also leh, their 3 for $12 still have?
i din log on yesterday, so dunno if those sale still onz anot.
do they ship to vpost? =P

h.fgaga,
welcome.

snow74,
oh no, tat's not good news 4 u. so in d end, hv u gals decided on anything?

m2b,
okie.

Fitbaby, Happy_mummy

Quick recipe..for Sambal Beancurd n Prawns (for lazy mummy like me)

1) Beancurd cut into cubes or triangle (your preference) and deep fry.
2) Prawns, peeled and deveined (can keep tail if you want ~ me lazy just want to throw inside mouth and eat, so peeled everything)
3) Onion, sliced
4) Garlic
5) Sambal belachan, if dun know how to make, buy from supermarket.. my personal preference is PRIMA brand ~ Nonya Sambal.. usually buy the family pack from their eatery at Centerpoint. Otherwise, can get from NTUC, Cold Storage... If using the small pack from NTUC, one will do.. If using family pack, about 3 tablespoon or your preferences

First, fry garlic till frangant, den add onions and stir fry for a while

Add the prawn and fry until almost cooked, den add the sambal and fry for awhile.. add about 2 table spoon water..

Finally, add the fried beancurd and mix properly... Wah lah! dinner is served..

Kym,
Have replied your mail and sent you an SMS . Thanks.

Giraffe,
Hmmmm.... teacher are very impt lor. They must really like children if not we can't trust them with our kids ! How long has your kid been there ?

Btw, I am on FB under Kathy Tong =)

Snow,
I can feel your anxiety cause that was what happened when my sis -in -law played me out when she promised to look after Adel.

But can stay at home also good mah, keep them company more. or put them in childcare ?

Snow,
Hope you can work out an arrangement that is workable for you, hb and the gals…I wonder what will happen if my parents say they aren’t gg to take care of the gals for me man…I think they would have to go cc then…

Val &amp; Hisstory,
I can feel that I'm more laxed as compared to when I had Raine lor...no wonder pple always say 1st born is lucky...get all things new and all the attention...

vone
hb prefer to place both gals in cc, but i dun like leh.
cos both gals skin not good, i scared later shower not clean will cause further problem.
gal leh, skin very important. =(

happy_mummy
cannot say play me out lor, she already try to chose a place near to my hb workplace.
she can't afford to buy a unit near central area any more, so i can't blame her.
she said before her current unit reaches 45yrs and got no more resale value, gotta change 1 faster.
but i dunno if both gals can take it, cos its long travelling time everyday u see.... =(

hb want cc, but i scared my gals will learn all the funny bad habit home also ya?

m2b
the problem is....the ball is in my court now, i gotta give every1 a decision. =P
i might be very bad, but only crossing my fingers that they wun get the unit they ballot for....ha ha... =D
sorry har, but i'm really to pressurise liao.

both gals leh, u really dare to leave them in stranger's care ah?
i have a relative that works in cc, she told me how they shower and handle kids.
i hear liao so heart pain, althought can understand why lah.
but i can't imagine that happens to my gal, think i'll cry.

hi hfgaga - is it tiring to have 2 boys? I always think boy needs more handling than girls..they wake up more often, want more cuddles and more attention...hee heee..maybe just my boy

Thanks Vone for the HT spree.. was pretty diff to get those baby jars in the supermkt...

Snow,
Raine was in cc for more about 2 years from 17mths+ too and she was happy there leh...cons are she doesn't eat much and get cough/cold easily...I think most impt is to find a centre that you are comfy with.

She never learn funny habits back but always kena bitten by 1 of her classmates...me and hb so heartpain man!

My hb even wana look for nanny and shift back but I said NO coz unless that nanny is close relative or strongly recommended by relatives/friends, if not, no diff from placing w maid at home lor.

Hi good morning mummies

Vone
Okie sure thanks. Am ok with the arrangement : )
I will send my orders to you by today.

Snow
Paiseh.. I revised my orders.. heh
Will send to you today also.
As for yr gals, hope you work out something soon.
That time I also bo pian got to send my #1 to childcare cos my MIL cannot handle too many kids at her place.. I feel poor thing for him also but try to look at positive side lor. He seems to enjoy school very much and also learnt to be independent. Think the parent-teacher support is very important.

M2B
Hehe! Very cute hor, dunno how come they will enjoy the story so much. I think a few months back got a recital for this story leh. Think the next time have again I bring my boy... he always see the strawberry and goes... "store belli"

m2b
ya, so heart pain to see ur gal bullied by classmate hor... =(

medusa
okie, just got ur mail. =)
ya, just feel heart pain u see.
most likely will place them in eagle beaver, its nearer to our house...and they are more familiar with safra env. =P
cos my hb prefer me to go out to work, he dun wanna face a huang lian po...ha ha...
that is only when my sis cfm she is shifting.

i remember suggesting a bb swimming session in the west at my place some time back..dunno if any mummies still interested..?? Dates and timings can decide later..?

BBs swimming session in the West
1) YLN

Medusa,
Yap, I brgt my #1 to the Hungry Caterpillar show a few years back at Raffles Hotel (Jubilee Hall) and she can still rbr until today! hahaha

I just borrowed the book from library a few weeks back to read to Mae and #1 is reading to meimei too...haha

Snow,
Heartpain! So I went school and see who is the boy....never secretly beat the boy lah...just wana see who is the 1 biting my precious...guess what, later on, my gal and that boy became good friends and always do everything (including sleep next to each other) together...hahaha

i need to rant today coz' i just got scolding from boss
she actually told me that it's not fair for me to go home at 6 or 7pm everyday and leave my immediate boss to do so much work. i got really offended by that statement because i finish all my work b4 going home. i know my immediate boss has been nice to me and has been assigning me less projects, which is prob why i can still manage my workload, but really, which scatterbrain would make such a sweeping statement? she really doesn't understand what working moms go through and she certainly isn't supportive of people in my situation.

i really feel like quitting my job after this. what's the point in staying when i have such idiotic bosses like that? it's only a matter of time that she will find fault in me again.

this really sucks big time!

krex78,

dun be depressed. i aso work with bitches. i came back fm ML facing a new boss &amp; colik which i dun like, the 2 old staff see where the wind blows, aso bo hue me... v v sickening lor...

mummygiraffe,
i oso work in TPY ctr

hisstory,
yup, if it's those BF room for mummies, i will either ask my maid to go along or change her diaper in "open" area on the stroller ... kekek...

snow,
thankie... you cant trust your maid with the 2 gals alone right? if you place yr gals in cc, then the maid got to go?

disney.com got good stuffs? too bad i can "shop" now...

YLN, it was me! hehee...where's ur place at ah?

Thanks for offering in advance

BBs swimming session in the West
1) YLN
2) HuiChin (tentatively)

YLN, i will ask my hubby tonite. Hehe..then maybe he will go with me...haha.

But hor Falisha got no float leh. Hubby says no need wor...any mummies is like me? Haha..

vanilla
I have 2 boys..true they wake up very often at nite...haiz..but im not sure abt girls lei....heheheh but both my son make me go bald..ahahahha

TGIF haiz. fridayyyyyy! Im tired liowwwwww

YLN,
Can I ask West where ah??
And how much ?

Snow,
Can afford to take time off to take care of your children ?? If can , be tai tai not bad what !