(2008/08) Aug 2008

hashisan,
when my babe was younger, 2M or 3M+ easier to capture those moments. Now she kept staring at my phone... for us, we smile to her, she will smile back... but sometimes aso grouchy lah...

Cindy,
Friso comfort for constipated babies. But dirnk too much will have diarroea, so we just add one or two spoons, then monitor. If stools still hard then add more scoops.

Adel is having that in the day and at night, full Nan cause dun want him to poo at night.

Mrs Teng,
Your girls are so cute! They're also very lucky to have you at home with them, to look after their every needs. Not forgetting the tantalising yet nutritious menus.
Wish I could do the same for my son, but I'm in the same boat as Celyn, YLN and other FTWM...

Hashisan,
Your conversation with Ryo is so funny! haha! how's little misaki's photoshoot? or rather booty shoot? :p

Twin Stars,
Sayang GG!!! Took any picture of her lately??? Love the pic of her and ur dog.

Sylvia,
Most likely gonna postponed my Hokkaido trip to Oct cos my aunt wanna experience the autumn splendor, e.g. red & gold maple leaves, blah blah blah... Would you still be in Sapporo then?

Shint,
Your Kai so chubby and cute! 10kg @ 7m+!!! Waah! :p

happy_mummy,
Thanks for the advise.. I dun eve know friso comfort is for constipated babies, though Im giving my gal friso gold.

mrs teng,
ur girls are adorable... so sweet...

Shint,
u cut down to 2x liao. Me still 3x but tryign to drag from 8 hrs to 10hrs.

celyn,
I had tried to slow down since my gal is 6-7 months (that time every 4-6 hrs pump). Now she coming to 8 months, pumping 3x... actually body can adjust quite well after a few days.

celyn,

what if it's the person? like during weekend, can i use one method to give him afternoon nap and another method for nightime sleeping? can he tell the difference since it's the same person using different method?

shint,

maybe u can consult the PD? my friend had this problem also. her son, to this day (ard 4 years old), still don't like eating food. very very fussy. will only eat spaghetti, rice, potato, etc. never see him touch veg or any other food. she was told that BM still provides a good source of nutrients for the kid, although it's advisable to encourage him to try diff kinds of foods. very problematic if your kid is a fussy eater for all of his childhood. i think the kid now is underweight coz' he's only 2kg heavier than his younger bro, who is 2 yrs younger.

slyvia
long time never c me cos gg started shl, 2 times a wk n now she is super att seeking. plus must follow routine if i am at home if not she cranky! i can't even sleep late...today tried to sleep late cos super tired then she cry n eh. put her in play yard n walk off. cry. go in n sit with her.play..............arrrrrrrrrr

i eat bu once a wk plus bird;s nest once a wk n towards later part steak once a wk plus double doze of iron cos i became anemic. i was slimmer wen preg cos gg the parasite was "eating me up" but no choice wo...dr's orders cos i was very weak

sam
yr bb looks so cute

coolsnow
gg drinking nan ha 2. suppose to b gd 4 digestion lei. pd say stick to tt brand cos gg has slight cow;s milk allergy.
i tried papaya, she reject it lei
today jus tried gerger banana but 1 tablespoon only. see how....

happy mummy
so long never see u post!!!! i went out to buy frisco comfort last nt. trying today to see how. thanks!!! will let u know

hisstory
dunno y she like tt, sigh. last nt then hubby realized gg is drinking/eating every 2-2.5hrs n in between nap etc n realize tt i must have been exhasted. DARRR...tt;s y so cranky. i have to split up her intake so she can digest better. her porridge amt is only 3/4 cup n i add alot of water to "puff" it up. now he say next wkend in may, go bali to relax

tigg3r
i love the bear shot. so nice
see u did get nice shots

can;t wait to see mine

hashisan
ryo is so cute.......so r u in yr ans to him. hehe

snow
frisco comfort is jus 4 mixing right?

mousse
i'm waiting for sean lau;s one to upload
then i dunno how to resize cos i;m using mac n i have prob loading pics to post so i gave up

m2b
now still can do malay massage or not? me like ballooning or bloating badly till pp tot i am preg!!! dunno is it hormonal cos now my system haywire......sian

Hi April,

See you and those mummies going for the gathering tomorrow. I would be late as got a back to back appointment last minute but near Compasspoint.

Catherine: You going Perth in end May, hee!! Enjoy! I am going HK from 17 to 20 Apr. Bringing my son to Disneyland together with my parents and brother's family. Amber be taken care by my inlaws. :)

Twin Stars,
I think malay massage wun be as effective after so long but no harm trying to rid the wind. You must be so tired out...try to rest if you can.

M2B

sorry can i check, the bed rail is to put on normal queen size bed issit? but like a bit low rite? cuz kaer can stand now..n if i put the rail on our bed, she will still be able to stand up and cross over..and fall down leh...so how does the bed rail work ar?

YLN
i think that bed guard is mainly to preventchildren from rolling down the bed while sleeping... not for what u mean...

SL have the habit of flipping and turning while sleeping on our bed. so decided to buy to this

YLN & Ruixuan,
Yap, the bed rail is more to prevent kids from falling over the bed while sleeping.

It is very good and we are still using it after 5 years.
We just bought a double-deck bed for the gals so jiejie will sleep on top and Mae will sleep below...coming tmr.

sigh ... stressful day for me. bernice having chesty cough. alot of phelgm. dono why. yesterday gag a few times in the night while sleeping and woke up crying. so today brought her to see PD at parkway kinderclinic, cos her usual PD is not in town. (why must it happen when he is away ??!!). waited like 2 hours cos super crowded, and clinic only open in the morning. No one at home is sick so the doc is abit concerned on how she caught the cough. so she asked me to stop all milk pdts, no yogurt, cheese, fm, banana, grapes. And have to put her on the nebulizer 4x a day
and 2 diff medication to clear the phlegm. She say there is a virus going round so need to take extra care. have to go back see her on sat and if still got phlegm then will give her antibiotics. meanwhile ask me to switch to soy milk and of cos bm.

so stressful. she's super cranky and sticky. cant even go toilet.. plus need to feed medicine etc.. aiyo. she took her 1st nebulizer at the clinic. so later i need to start doing it myself. *stress*

i feel so sad seeing her suffering. yet feel so pek chek when she cranky. i know she's very uncomfortable so i tell myself to be more patient.

2335672.jpg

mrs teng,
oh ur girls are IVF.. care to share more about it cos my cousin wants to do it but it seems her gynae keep asking her to go for test etc.. she got 1 tube blocked and a cyst prev removed. she been trying for few years already

krex,
ohh speaking of resorts, u should try philippines, borocay island. it's really paradise. i the pic and send u the link.

Mrs Teng,
Your gals very cute leh, the pics are very nice. give a nostagic feel... Dinner looks good too! Can you cook a little more for me... errr... i mean for Jerold? **hehehee**

Cat,
Yeh, very heartache to see little one sick. But nebulizer will help clear her phelgm very fast, so don't be too stress ok? My kids are very good patients of Dr Gong at Gleneagles. But when he is on leave, we tend to go see Dr T Tan or Dr Shiva at Paragon. My #1 has a lot of nebulizer experience such that i have one nebulizer machine at home and medicine to standby. My kids are not ashmatic, but very sensitive respirary system and sensitive nose...
How come you didn't go to Dr Cheng at East Shore? He is also pretty good. May not need to wait so long too. Your Meredith is very good leh, can still allow you to place the inhaler on her nose. Most kids will not allow it and would cry like kill pig like that. Meredith is pretty, looks like you? Speedy recovery to her! hugs and kisses!

hi rona,
dr cheng is out of town till 15/4. we went dr gond on tues for the insect bite. we like dr gong too but abit too far for us cos we live in the east. he's the PD i requested when i delivered bernice.

btw.. pretty meredith is not mine.. hahaha

Sylvia,
are you in japan or not yet? see lah, i so gian to go japan that i'm looking at Cat's Bernice and calling her meredith!!! how?

krex,
check out this island. it's really beautiful
http://picasaweb.google.com/dardar6374/BoracayIsland#

earnestmum
i'm hoping to go cos i just realize that bernice got lessons and need to check when the term ends then plan. need to also coincide with her godma's schedule there.

hashisan,
how u make the green bean ? and the silver fish powder. same method as ikan billis ?

YLN,
sometimes i also miss working cos at least i feel more in tuned with the society. that day my fren asked me "wah cat u tai tai now" i said " no i'm a slave to my royal princess".. sigh .. life is all about poop, milk and cartoons. that day hb commented that i smell of milk !! last time was chanel, then when baking it was of butter, now it's of milk.. hahaha. i told him he should be thankful i dont smell of puke and poo.

Japan,
I was there this time last year and the sakura is just amazing! really missed it. Even my #1 is 'saving' money to go Japan again!!! hehehee We give him a dollar coin a day for his coin bank...

<font color="aa00aa">mousse,</font>

eh.... hokkaido dun hv much long open period to see red n golden leaves leh. coz their oct will be like preparing for winter liao. sometimes by Nov is winter.

go see maple leaves will be Kyoto n kyushu best!!
esp the mountains.

rona,

I can see u very gian in japan lah.

kids love jap coz very colourful n interesting.

Ya .... the sakura is amazing. Imagine travel to far far just to see the sky cover with sakura. The wind blowing the sakura n like dancing in the wind. They call it sakura wind ( literally translation).

I want to do that again next yr pah.

Cat,
Me too, requested for Dr Gong for #2 and #3. My #1 was attended by Dr Y Yip. I don't like, subjected #1 to many kind of tests which are totally unnecessary. think they are out to make $$. Then at 5th week, #1 is very sick, he had diarrhea! then another fav doc at Gleneagles didn't pick up the problem. next day, a sunday, #1 is 40% dehydrated, my nurse friend, contacted Dr Gong and we saw him immediately at Gleneagles and #1 was put on the drip. Dr Gong is Good.

Krex,
Pigeon biscuits i saw in compasspoint &amp; kovan cold storage.

re: bb is sick
char is down wif high fever, cough &amp; runny nose.
Y'day called SK Kidz clinic at 12pm+, was told can oni walk-in at 645pm.
Went down at 7.15 to register/queue but oni managed to see doc at 10.30pm!!
Was advised to give ibuprofen (stronger than paracetamol) shld fever go up abv 38.5deg.
3.30am, fever soar to 38.5deg so gave her ibuprofen and fever subsided 1+hr later.
But at 8.30am, fever soared to 38.3, then 39.3 and then 39.9!!! Scared the hell outta me.
(Luckily i asked hb to work from home today). So we quickly rushed down to TMC Pediatric Centre..almost cried on the way there.
Doc said it's viral infection, it'll take 5 days for fever to go away. He oso said she looks rather active, as long as can eat, sleep and play, shld be no concern.
but mayb hb &amp; i still look very worried, so he said can take blood test to see if it's bacterial infection. So we took. Her "c-reactive protein" was 8x higher than norm and confirmed it's bacterial infection instead.
So gotta put her on a course of antibiotics. Haaaizz...
Now, her fever is still hovering around 38-39+deg...see her like dat vvv heartpain!!

April
I'm soo sorry, i won't be able to attend the gathering tomorrow le..

Sylvia
Ur loots hor, i'll pass to mulberry who'll pass to you tomorrow at the gathering, ok?

Mulberry
Thanks very much for ur help again!
Gotta quarantine Char at least for the next 5 days.
Doc says if she still isn't well after 3 days muz go back to see him..

Cat
Alamak! Bernice is sick too?
I was tinking, for mommies wif no BM how?
Btw she still looks soo super cute wif dat tingy..

I oso go japan once a year..except for last year.
Next time u can try Osaka..much cheaper than tokyo..can buy more!
can oso try their famous takoyaki! ;)

Sylvia
Are u the one who suggested group tour to japan wif bbs? Woooo I'd love dat man!

reirei,
*sayang* char. it's so heart wretching seeing them sick. the PD told me there's a viral infection going round. sigh ..

rona,
ya we were assigned to dr yip by the gynae clinic but i requested for dr gong instead. he's very good. just too far. but i also feel dr cheng is very good. in fact maybe cos we're so used to him, we prefer him to dr gong now. haha also cos my hb hates the parking at glenE. tues when we went there, reminded me so much of the days there when i delivered bernice. it's more than 8 mths le.. time really flies.

Reirei,

ok. tks ya. still hv to let u plan collection for me.

ya.... maybe next yr we plan dat? Then also plan to Puroland in Oita for HK fans?

I love Osaka leh. coz can access to many beautiful places fm there.
plus alot of good food n lots of factory outlets.

in 2006, I based myself in Osaka n when need to travel to Tokyo then I take bullet train over n go back Osaka at nite. :p

Sylvia,
My sis wants to hike up mount fuji and i just wanna go there to rest and relax... my kids want to get lost in their playground/game rooms... heheheee oh, not to mention their food!

hi catherine - my son's pd is Dr gong... ya he is good. Another good one is Dr Lim from Kinderclinic - day time he is based in mt Alvernia, but nite clinics he does it at East shore hopsital. He is v good too...

cat,

oooooo

I heard he's good..... kiasee? or he too good n careful as he is a premature bb specialist?

ok... I take note.

rona

actually Mt Fuji is when old then go one....... coz Mt Fuji is like gng to see n then say good bye to the world. :p

but it's a very beautiful mountain. sometimes in tokyo can see it with good weather.

get lost in game rooms?

Hahaha!!

Cat,
is your gynae Dr Fong? how come most of the gynae there likes to recommend YY Yip? I find it very queer... got commission is it? So your regular doc is Dr Cheng huh? I brought Jerold to see him last month too... cos the kids are at my mum's place so more convenient. We are staying with PIL. So if with us, it will be Dr Gong. GlenE, must go early early... else parking is very bad. having said that, Mount E parking lagi worst...

anyone here takes their bb to music classes? i'm wondering what do they do during class? anyone can share??

i'm thinking of conducting my own music 'class' with a couple of mummies here in amk for our bbs. heheh... since i have a piano sitting around. i found many free music sheets online and i tried this couple of days having sing along with E on the piano. he loves it! so am wondering wat else they use in music classes, then i can try for E.

cat
*hugs* bernice! hope she gets well soon!
E was having a viral cough for ages too! it started with runny nose then cough. saw doc, then got better. after 3 days, cough started again, with lots of phlegm also. after 1.5weeks, then finally recovered. yah...bad bug gg around.

rona,
nope my gynae is dr mary yang. ya many gynaes use dr yip i dono why. seems like a by default unless specified thing. Ya her regular is dr cheng. ya mt E is worse. when we brought here there to see the eye specialist. terrible carpark! if it wasnt cos it was raining we would park at paragon instead and walk over.

yumeumi,
dono if he's good cos we didnt use him. but my godson sees him they seem to think he is good, but long queue.

vanila pod
we've seen dr lim once. my hb didnt like him.

Cat
Went to my mum's place on Sunday, all my nephews and niece are either coughing or having runny nose.
Char muz've gotten the virus from them.
Told hb muz ask for medical reimbursement from their parents - last nite pd was $70, tis morning was $180 = total $250!!

Sylvia
Last time i went tokyo, me &amp; hb took the bullet train to osaka for the day (cos we bot the 7-day JR pass, so can take unlimited bullet train).
So far, I oni know Shinsaibashi is good to shop in Osaka.
Any other good shopping places let me know!

Ya..... I used that :p n I think JR's pocket a big hole. Hahaha!!

got.. osaka got alot n depends wat u want. next time u going then u ask fm me pah.

Shinsaibashi's Haagen daz store very nice. like Alice in Wonderland.

Mommies

Thanks for the compliments on my gals photo! THey are not cute , but rather the good skills of the photographer who makes the pictures turns out so well..

Little Twin Star

Yeah! hope to see GG's photographs too! She should be very cute n chubby...

Vanilla_pod

Wah! 11 is a lot leh.. Just keep freezing lor... For the time being, concentrate on healing your boy... the rest is secondary liao... I know its heart breaking to see your boy suffer.... It's not easy for IVF mommies to get pregnant and after giving birth to see baby suffer, you'll probably reprimand yourself for bring him to this world to suffer.. Dun be, okay! Sometimes, I do feel bad for my gals too.. sometimes told myself for being so selfish to bring them to this world n suffer.. Why be so desperate.. But since, they are here, we have to take all responsibilities toward their well-being..

Keep the embryos, your boy will need company in future..

Catherine

Aiyo! Bernice so poor thing! Dun give her fish n ikan bilis for the time being hor... will cause more phlegm... tell your hubby, must give meat liao.. Try not to give chix yet.. pork is the best.. Got a recipe good for clearing heat and removing phlegm. Said to be suitable for treating infants cold and cough.. But dun know if Bernice have taken any of these.. Ask your mum to read up her collections of herbal book.

Radish and Ginger soup

100g Radish
5 red dates
2 slices ginger (if you scared too hot, use young ginger)
1 tbso honey

Peel radish and cut into slices. Soak dates in water
Cook radish, red dates and ginger in half a pot of water for about 15-20 minutes
Leave to cool and then sweeten with honey.

(Note: I read it from a cook book for babies, have not tried it myself)

Another one is Porridge with Lily Bulb, It relieves cough and promotes urination. It is suitable for infants who have breathing difficulties..

30g lily bulb
30g wolfberry
50g Rice

Rinse all ingredients and soak in water
Cook lily bulb and rice in half a pot of water and bring to boil
Turn down the heat and cook for 2 hours.
Add wolfberry and cook well.

As for issues on IVF, think will talk about it later.. Since Bernice is not doing well, dun want to stress you up.

Rona

Haha! if you stay next to my block I can cook extra for Jerold.

Re: Good Friday Gathering

TO all mummies going for the gathering, enjoy!!!! Sorry, for not joining bcos my PD told me to keep gals home for the time being until they get their pneumococcal jabs.

Here's some additional pics

2336038.jpg

2336039.jpg

2336040.jpg

2336041.jpg

2336042.jpg

2336043.jpg