(2008/08) Aug 2008

cat,

this year's sakura from Tokyo

2333746.jpg

2333717.jpg

ya... Mikihouse is considered branded. Meredith has 1 romper & 1 rattle fm Mikihouse. 1 romper is already abt S$60 ( which is normal rate for a romper in Japan)

mrs teng: i cooked the chicken stock today using the slow cooker. wow very nice...
I also add in more sweet veges.. Then i use the stock to cook with rice and pork.. hehe Braiden find it nice i think cos normally he will get v distracted in his high-chair but today v guai guai keep openinng his mouth readily. im happyy!
I freeze the stock cubes lah..keke..so tomorrow can jus cook as per normal. Do u add in herbs for them? im thinking of adding some but im not sure if its suitable or not.

Nini

You can try huai san or wolfberry (Gou qi zi) but one at a time hor.. For the start, dun blend the huai san yet.. after Braiden get used to it den you blend..

mrs teng,
upload more pics. nice leh. my hubby told me to have twins then we can closed shop. like so easy leh, wants means will get. man hoh... sigh....

Celyn

I dun want to hog the thread with boring pics of my gals... Need to leave space for other beautiful babies too!!! Maybe will upload more in FB.. hehehe

Sylvia

Now medical techonology very advance liao.. no need genes one..

Mine IVF babies...hehehe

Good thing about it!! haha! next time gals ask me how they were made...HAHAHA very easy answer:
You gals are made in the test-tube.. Put daddy's fish n mummy's eggs together in the test-tube.. shake, shake, shake.. Abakadebra!!!! Can faint rite?

Seriously, I dun know how to answer them if they asked.

HB want me to close shop, but I "ai mai, ai mai" leh... still got five more in the lab leh! dun want to waste leh..

hisstory,
yup.

ruixuan,
mayb it's coz SL is nt used 2 d porridge? tt's y he LS?

yuuri,
ur boy is def a mummy's boy...

catherine,
ic. bernice is a v lucky gal. gt so many ppl cooking 4 her.

cindy,
if ur gal loves 2 eat, then u can start 2 give solids twice a day oledi.

mrs teng,
ya, i do tt aso. jus hv 2 keep trying. like tday, i gave her d same food - porridge wif carrots & threadfin. she managed to eat 1/2 bowl.

sylvia,
ya lor... tt's y i feel like killing her. she's still at d agency nw, waiting 2 find a new employer.

H.fgaga

Haha! thanks.. I like the first one... Looks like last time olden days in those Uncle type of photograph shop.. Den we blur blur sit down there and take picture.. somemore dare not smile type... aiyo! the good old days..

mrs teng,
your answer very cute leh. ahahha.... magic had created them.

what you mean by got 5 more in the lab? you got 5 more 'babies' in the lab?

sylvia,
no genes lah. i told him, i also want but so easy meh. hahahah

Celyn

Yeah! I still got five more embryo in the lab.. anytime can put back n hope nine months later got another pair of twins or triplets lor.. Aiyo!! these 2 already headache liao.. still want somemore.. Unless I kena TOTO big time.. otherwise.. no way!!

Bad things, dun know gal or boi..

tigg3r,

teach them the std lah. they wont noe is IVF or nt rite?

I think u wait these 2 princess grow older pah. maybe can add more later.

I love to watch " Joe & Kat plus 8"

The set of 6 ( wat do u call them? multiplets?) is so cute. 3 gal n 3 boy... and everyone own character. hectic life for them.

mrs teng,
yup.

sylvia,
i hope nt. coz she told d agent tt she dun wan 2 look after bb or kids anymore oledi, oni wan 2 do hsewk. so i told my agent, then in d 1st plc, y she agreed 2 come & wk 4 us? tis shows tt they wld say anything in order 2 get employment. bt when they start wk, it's a dif story oledi.

brie
ok. u try telling her what u wld like her to do and see how. if not, ca try finding a better one.
hope things get better!!

sylvia
i love "john & kate plus 8" too!! they're sextuplets! new season's starting soon!!

vone n sylvia : that's scary part bout transfer maid .. you never know what kind of person u'll get ..

Sylvia: I also watch Joe and Kat... I dont know how they manage such a hectic life without maid. maybe they have relatives helping them?
have u ever watched the family with 16 kids (or maybe 17 now..I forgot the fam name). everyone in the fam look happy , no one look stressed ..how do they do that??

mrs Teng: today my no #1 ask me about baby. he is 3 years old. this is the conversation between me and him

Ryo: mum, last time I was in your tummy? (out of the blue ask me this kind of question)
Me: yes, last time u stayed in my tummy when u were baby
Ryo: what did I do?
Me: u sleep, kick me, play
Ryo: how?
Me: how what? (oh no dont ask me that yet!!!)
Ryo: how me in your tummy?
Me: God told u: Ryo, now I want u to stay with mama and papa , so they can be happy. ok Ryo? I will put u in your mama tummy now.
Ryo: (silent)
u love me, ma?
Me: of course I love u and misaki

the end..

I will deal with a more complicated questions and answers in maybe 10 yrs from now? lucky he is satisfied with my answer hehehehe

vone,

u made very scare leh... if they said experience n if got such maid.......

think PT maid better pah.......

if got 2 n above... then really 0.o

sylvia,

u make me feel tempted to go japan now. is it nice ard aug/ sep? thinking of making one trip w/o jonah then.

hisstory,

wanted to ask u also...can i use diff method to put him to sleep? like during afternoon i try one method and at night another? will bb be confused?

hashisan,

any nice resorts in thailand to recommmend?

btw, where can i buy pigeon biscuits? can't seem to find in supermarket. jonah can't seem to eat any of the biscuits i bought him so far...too hard. think pigeon ones look quite soft.

hashisan,

oh ya... I really wonder leh. 8 of them and everyone needs their own attention etc. even washing clothes is a everday chore with 2 washing machine 3potty?, endless cooking, washing up and cleaning esp the mum is very clean person. I really salute.

oh.. the 17 n more counting. the mum is having the 18th one nw....... ya.. they dun go sch, self learning at home. they buy fm salvation army type once every 6 mths,etc,etc. they build their hse themselves........

I really wonder how they do it.

wah.... ryo is asking such question? ok.. next time I follow ur answer too. :p

Hahaha!!

hashisan,
yup. bt at least 4 tsf maid, u can interview her. then it wld depend on ur gut feel oledi. biodatas r nt accurate 1. so we dun really relly rely on tt.

sylvia,
nt all maids r like tt 1. it jus happened tt our maid is 1. so no need 2 b frighten 1. yes, PT maid wld def b better. 4 me, i hv no choice coz i gt 2 kids. my fil who stays wif us is hopeless at looking after my kids. we can't even rely on him 2 help us 2 jaga d maid when we r out. my mil is in poor health. my mum stays 2 far away fr us & her health is aso nt v good these days oledi.

krex78,
i saw a lot of pigeon biscuits at isetan parkway jus nw in d afternoon when i was thr. mayb u can chk it out thr or isetan scotts.

krex,

u want to try the jap supermarket? like Isetan? I think they are selling the pigeon one. Taka shld hv.

Aug/sept is summer, very hot n pain ( sticky). Pain as in the sun ray is very hot pain type. Go hokkaido not so bad, but the rest of the places will be hot.

But u can go for the sales end sept.

I like spring n autumn as cooling in the morning n evening, day time can wear t-shirt but still feel comfortable.

vone,

actually I got bad experience when i was young lah. so I very scare. Hahaha!!

out of 10 maid, like 8 got prob.

the one I had was 15 yrs ago? that one will make up like wayang n go n pick me up when sch bus reach. sometimes she lazy n never come down one. I think she went to jalan or kepo other maids. My mum has to take urgent leave n do surprise check or leave. & treat my mum invisible one n think she damn pretty loh. still deliberately shake backside when dad around. (her face like machiam slam on the wall type...)

Celyn: u still lookin for some ikan bilis powder? i can give some for u to try on yuze porridge, its silver fish powder.

Vone: yes true, depends on our gut feelings. those biodata and what the agent says are not reliable at all.working experience, what they are good at, including their age!

Sylvia: I love spring and autum too. the food is somehow nicer, dun u think so?

Rona: yes, i tried silver fish instead of ikan bilis.

anyone tried giving babies green beans?
I did today,Misaki loves it.

Krex: so scary both me and hubby dont remember the hotel we stayed!. will check and get back to u. it was a very nice hotel, quite new, they have 2 elephants there ,nice pool, nice people.
negative: far from town and patong beach
but good if u just wanna relax and stay in hotel.
I heard Sheraton is also good.

Samantha: your gal looked so cheerful and happy in the pic . so nice. how to make baby smile in pic?

Mrs Teng
Your girls are so cute! I love the first one, they look like dolls

Hashisan
Nice answer to Ryo, I must remember that when my turn comes. Ryo sounds as adorable as he looks

Yuuri: thank u.Ryo asks sooo many questions now a days. non stop. just now before sleep he asked me : Ma, why dinosaurus never brush teeth? I said because they dont have tooth brush and tooth paste hahaha...
our babies will ask all the funny questions too in future (when we are not expecting it). so be prepared !!!

anybody organising DS spree? need to stock up on desitin soon... are the mummies here still using desitin for diaper rash?

hisstory,
everyday me thot of stopping but cant bare to lei... keke... so tired pumping but not yielding much cos now only pumping three times a day... will cut down to twice probably when cayla turns 9 months & slowly to once a day then stop lor...

sylvia,

which mth is autumn/ spring? i was hoping aug/ sep wldn't be so hot already. hmmm...maybe i'll go maldives to dive instead. hb sure very happy if i suggest that :p

hashisan,

i was browsing thru the magazine article that i scanned earlier on bb friendly hotels. one of the more affordable ones are shangri-la's mactan resort & spa in cebu, and sheraton krabi beach resort. the cebu one sounds tempting coz' i never been to philippines before.

morning mummies

krex78,
you can have different sleeping method in the day and night. i think they can tell the difference. babysitter will pat yu ze to nap. for me, i just leave him in the cot to sleep himself. sometimes, he just won'r sleep then i will rock him.

pigeon biscuit:
only isetan parkway have, scotts don't have. some cold storage have.

hashisan,
ryo is so cute, ask you why he is in your tummy. i won't know how to answer if yu ze ask me that.

you going for april's gathering? if yes, then can i have some ikan bilis powder?

dongle,
i stop using desitin cream liao. i also have spare. heheh...

i also don't know how to stop bf. i think i will cut down to 4 times a day soon, then slowly reduce.

Morning momies!!today extra cheerful..waiting for long weekend!heheeh

mrs teng,
Heheheh i like yr answer magic...heheheh

Shint,
Facebook ok lei...

Long time no 'see'. Dom turned 8 mths yesterday so I've cut down to 3 pumps. Mainly because I'm running out of containers to keep the milk! His intake has dropped drastically since I started introducing 3 solid meals. Nowadays I've taken to adding EBM to his food as well so that it's not wasted.

Since introducing 3 solid meals he has been sleeping through the night. Hopefully this 'peaceful' time will keep up inspite of his teething (3rd teeth coming out).

Wow Mrs Teng very nice pictures of your girls.

aurora/val hope your babies have recovered from their falls last week.

krex all I can remember of the Philippines was that the airport in Manila was very chaotic. But that was many years ago when I visited my grandaunt.
Never been to Cebu before. It could be better.

hashishan your son is very cute. Children do say the funniest things sometimes.

h.fgaga welcome!

morning mommies,
me up for pump.

dongle, celyn,
I've cut my pump from 4 to 3 and now to 2 .... within a short span of time. I was on course and few days here and there and can't afford to pump and it quickly adapted to it.

Now only doing 2 pump of about 250-300ml with interval of about 12 hourly.

Rejecting Solids
BM ss has dropped but Kai's intake is not increasing. As for solids, he is still one hard nut to crack .... HE'S REJECTING SOLIDS - CEREAL, PUREE (fresh potatoe, sweet potatoe, Heinz bottled applesauce) .... so far my MIL is helping me with it and i really have no time to go research on what to do. Headache.

My current option is to mix the rice cereal into the BM so at least he can take some .... how ah? any good suggestion? Which other baby taking BM is rejecting solids ah?

No matter how much more milk i add into the puree, rice cereal, Kai simply hates it - like feeding poison like tat.

hashishan,
Ryo's is so cute. They're going into the stage to start asking questions like these .... we must share how to answer them ;)

What happened to Misaki? She is not eating properly? Kai has never started well on solids .... 10kg and still not on solids ... i hope he's not gonna be another "milk" baby and drinks so much milk like gor gor. Now i scared he does not have enough iron and i dunno what else!

good morning mummies

ruixuan
i rec the email from fenny liao...thanx for helping

so looking forward to the long weekend..

re working full time
thanks mummies..all those sharing makes me feel less troubled in a way..u know like..im not the only one feeling this way..sigh..i guess i have learn to be like dongle...看开一点...

tomorrow holiday liao...Counting down to hubby's return..but still another week to go..sigh..

Hashishan, i like ur ans to Ryo...so loving..will use it oso next time..heh

Ruixuan, many thanks for the effort on organizing the DP group photos, I conifrm will be going down on that day. Looking forward to it already, only have seen all of ur bbs in photo now going to see real person so excited...hehe..but 1 qns..i missed out the point that bb must be 7-8mth..my yuxin already 8mth 2wk by then. should be ok?

Little Twin stars, forgot to mention that when I consult PD recently regarding constipation, he mentioned that fruits should not be taken like once per day, it will not help them to poo...he advise it should be given in small feeds thruout the day..and oso he said giving a lot of water as fibre will absorbs water so depending on fruits alone is of no use...but I see u already giving GG a lot of water..oh and he mentioned that papaya and banana are best for pooing...my yuxin can't take too much brown rice stuff too...even 3 spoonful of HT brown rice cereal she will get constipation already so I switch to HT barley cereal, better now...

happy_mummy, u simply add a scoop of Friso comfort or replace it with a scoop of NAN?

Cindy, my bb also is still on 1 solids a day, my MIL refuse to give another solid for dinner saying that they cannot digest one and will make noise at night...she say wait until she can take adult solid food (which is like 1 year old) then slowly let them take a bit of dinner...sigh..my bb but I have no say de loh

Shint, looks like Kai still loves his milk...haha..mayb u can try to feed him right from the food itself just to get him interested? For eg, eating apple just let him taste or lick after u have bitten or banana just feed him from the fruit itself..my gal loves eating fruits like this and will make noise and try to snatch the fruits from us but she never does this when we are feeding her porridge..this is just to test whether he's really not interested

morning mummies. =)

m2b
my work till next monday, can go la kopi with u any time from tue next wk....hee hee...

twinstars
both my gal's pd advise not to give banana when bb constipated.
friso comfort also 1 gd solution, my friends and i using that for our bb.
u can mix 1 or 2 scoop into ur usual fm, giant selling it at $12 per tin.

yln,
yah. must 看开一点 so that we won't be upset.

shint,
i'm trying to cut down slowly too but how long does it takes for our body to get use to it? i'm thinking of cutting down to 2 pump by 1 year old.

thanks M2B..must come into this Aug thread to pick up tips on meals from u girls.. mrs teng's food is v good and healthy..so picking up all the tips

Hi Mrs Teng - i have 11 more in the freezer.. i was so scared after my boy i told my doc no more...almost didnt want to renew the freezing..until he told m to renew it to give me flexibility...cos if next time i want and no more eggs i have to start fresh cycle and will get OHSS again (which almost killed me the other time)

coolsnow,
I haven ask my MIL but she is leaving for taiwan tmr for 5 days. Spoke to my hubby and he say we can try to give her 2 times solid to test if ok then just let my MIL know when she is back. Think vone say since she likes solid we should just let her try. I feel more feeling so that she wont wake up in the middle of the night to feed. Currently she will wake up for a feed some days.

Stand up:
My KahYenn had finally stand up with support liao.. She pulled herself up yesterday in her cot. But she still cant crawl and sit straight.

LONG WEEKEND IS HERE!

Mrs Teng,
Your gals are cute! You bought back all pics?
I'm thinking when to bring my gals.

Hashisan,
Ryo so cute. Kids nowadays ask smart questions.
My #1 came back from school and started telling me how Jesus died and that "God is in her heart"...

Snow,
OK, we organize 1 day to la kopi k? I wana take leave to spend time w my gals lor.