(2008/08) Aug 2008

Thanks for all ur concern! Reagan seems ok these few days.. except tt he will suddenly woke up and cry loudly at nite.. maybe he was traumatised by the fall. Now I dun dare to put him on my bed liao. :S

Celyn,
Thanks for the concern. Yu Ze so handsome! the pix taken by seanlau? Wah.. looking forward to it... :p

Valnsw,
Glad that Chevelle's swelling has gone down. Yah man.. so coincidental... can't believe it when it happened. But it was my fault for not 'guarding' him.

Hisstory,
Thanks, Reagan's pretty ok now.
How's working? Luckily next week got long weekend.

Dongle,
Thanks for the concern.
Saw Cayla's pix on FB. She's getting prettier yah!

Linx,
Yah man.. was saying prob he and Chevelle got telepathy leh. ;P Luckily both of them are alright.

M2B,
Thanks for the concern. Physically he's ok.. but think he got a shock.. so will wake up wailing loudly.

Twin Stars,
Yup... Reagan oso can smile and laugh after the whole saga.. aiyoh.. :p

Reirei,
Pls keep me posted.. actually tt time i oso found weird particles in the tin of a newly opened 'E******' and took it back tot he supermkt... but they say it's because of water/ moisture... have to be extra vigilant when using FM.

Dphotofolio group theme.. any idea?

i had email fenny regarding below

http://remarque.org/~mbkomor/easter.JPG
http://www.flickr.com/photos/99738940@N00/2298626406/in/photostream/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/99738940@N00/2298625804/in/photostream/

1) Flower pot
2) Angel ( dunno he has so many pair of wings?)
3) Zodiac/ horoscopes
4)diff occupation
5) rainbow ( 1 gal 1 boy 1 colour except for the 2 ends? then we hv to check how many gals n boys)
6) Diaper parade ( all in diaper)
7) Red and White (coz aug is national day)
8) mickey and minnie (coz all born in the year of rat)

<font size="+1"> dphotofolio</font>
follwing mummies any objection to the below date and time for dphotofolio: <font size="+1"> <font color="ff0000">18th April 2009 (Saturday) @10am</font></font>

no problem
-------------
Celyn
Ruixuan

got problem
------------
Jen (can make it only at 11am)

???
------
Shint
Twinstar
Megan
Shirely
Linx
Essie
Rona
Coolsnow
Valnsw
Yurri
Krmeow
Sylvia (yumeumi)
Irabuben
Steph

dphotofolio
follwing mummies any objection to the below date and time for dphotofolio: 18th April 2009 (Saturday) @10am

no problem
-------------
Celyn
Ruixuan
Yurri

got problem
------------

???
------
Shint
Twinstar
Megan
Shirely
Linx
Essie
Rona
Coolsnow
Valnsw
Krmeow
Sylvia (yumeumi)
Irabuben
Steph

ruixuan,
i see. thought you are using sarong sling. i'm amaze how other baby can stay inside the carrier and my yu ze can never stay in there. only time is when he was before 2 months. no chance after that.

hi ladies. =)
both my gals sleep liao again, early hor?
hee hee...

celyn
dun think moderator will be so free lately lah, got time they should got chk bp to make sure its fraut-free.
=P

zynn also small size, both my gals bone frame more like daddy.
till now she still drinking 120ml nia lor.

hisstory
bo leh, no 1 want my zynn leh. =(
yu ze so handsome, sure got gals q 1 lah.
u also no need worry about ashley lah, her eye can electric shock guys 1. =D

hfgaga
welcome to this thread.

ruixuan
ha ha...ur hb idea to put bunny ear on sl?
very cute leh.

strawberry
yes! that's the book! thanks for giving wendy the info!!!

happy mummy
sorry! just managed to read the msges. didn't log in for 2 days. is krmeow giving u the powder? if not, i can pass u some.

celyn
aiyoooo...yu ze so cute!! looks so happy during his PS!

wendy
have fun!!! share pics when u get back!!

krex
sleep training can be tougher for the parent than it is for baby. it's hard when bb's crying. but i agree with hisstory that it's impt to be consistent should you decide to embark on it. it'll help bb to learn faster. and it's easier to sleep train when they're younger. as they grow older, it becomes a battle of wills. might be even harder. when i sleep trained E, he cried for 1hr for 1st night, 20min 2nd night and no crying for 3rd night.

Ruixuan
I'm ok with the time...

SL cant tahan but least he tahan long enough for u to take the pic leh... tried to put that on for my gal, next second she pulled n throw to the floor liao...

hfgaga
welcome to the thread....

got the first food book liao then bought the no cry solution book too, got a motherhood magazine.. confuse how to jugle to read them all then online then taking care of bb ? :p but u guys here seems pro leh... can share some advise ?

Ruixuan,

dphotofolio
follwing mummies any objection to the below date and time for dphotofolio: 18th April 2009 (Saturday) @10am

no problem
-------------
Celyn
Ruixuan
Yuuri
Valnsw

got problem
------------

???
------
Shint
Twinstar
Megan
Shirely
Linx
Essie
Rona
Coolsnow
Krmeow
Sylvia (yumeumi)
Irabuben
Steph

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
Hmm.. heheh, i cannot rem liao.. Enough to make her poopoo! Hb was SOOOOO happy to see her poo *ooops*

I prob give the rest to my mum, coz the rest of the week my mum's cooking, while i am at work

Sweetcorn porridge sounds yummy... I think I won't intro chicken (coz i dun blend) and i also think she can't chew leh.. She's going to be so suaku, can only eat fish.. heheh

<font color="#CD3278">aurora</font>
Quite gd.. Happy to be back! Can talk to real people during the day.. hahah

Next weekend's going to be ultra long for me.. Have teambuilding day on Thur, and it's half day.. woohoo

<font color="#CD3278">ruixuan</font>
SL looks so cute in it

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
U must pao the xiu qiu for Zynn liao.. Got ling's Nandini &amp; Rei's Char queueing for Yu Ze oredi

Ashley ah.. She's such a social butterfly, i fear for her future BF

<font color="#CD3278">hfgaga</font>
Welcome!

thank q hissory...heres the latest pic of my boy using the sack n seat..hehhe..@ penang just came back from holiday!!
2321117.jpg

strawberry,

I brought Meredith to zoo when she was 3mth ++. just brought her to night safari last wk for the tram just for her to experience.

brought to bird park, park,etc.

sylvia: sorry the inai inai ba is starting at 12 noon. not 1pm

mrs Teng: Those dried ikan bilis is salty because it contains salt? its ok for baby? I made ikan bilis powder today, after washing still tastes salty..hmm.. its like that?
why is ikan bilis and threadfin good for baby?sorry for asking many questions heheh and thanks in advance!

hfgaga: welcome to aug mummy thread
your son is handsome!

wheee..tks for welcoming me..ok off to sleep liow..arghh tommorow werkkkk!!!...

catch up with u guys tommorow hokay!!!

good nite!!!!

val,

actually brought Meredith for a swim or splash water ytd evening.
I let her sit at the side n splash water before going down with the body into the water.

slowly pah.. sometimes hv to depend on mood for them.

anyway.. is ok for baby to be fat as the fat they hv are diff fm the fat adults hv. they will lose it when they grow taller. plus bb's stomach is bloated as they are still under going changes in the stomach.

tell ur hb, healthy is more impt nw loh.

ruixian,

i'm ok with the time for group PS.

another theme :

fruits!
( can hv apple, melon, strawberry,kiwi?? etc etc)

hashisan,

tks!

tmr will tune in.

Eh..... when to intro fish to babies???

how can I increase calcium intake? what kind of food has? It only able to find food for iron..

happy mummy,

maybe adel is storing what he is drinking for future growth in his bones?

nt to worry about the height n weight, healthy is more impt. sometimes is genes, sometimes they will grow tall when they growing esp after age 14/15?

<font color="#CD3278">Rata</font>
Yupz.. Hb likes this ;)
2321189.jpg

Same as Jac's?

<font color="#CD3278">hfgaga</font>
Ur boy's got really gorgeous eyes..

hfgaga,
welcome! your boy handsome! eldest one shares the same birthday as me... :p

ruixuan,
i'm ok.
sl very cute!

ceyln,
your yu ze doesn't look small leh. i think he looks very smart and very tough to be able to hold and stand. and i love the pfoto with the scale. is it their props? i think i must book appt to take foto again liao. 149 is still 2pic more then mine leh, only managed to take 147 pics and we were al exhausted liao.

Mrs Teng,
need your advise before i get the book on the first foods.
Jerold is taking brown rice (+ si sen, ginseng etc) powder and the HT barley cereal. I've given him australin pumpkin and sweet patato. i gave him bottled sweet peas today. What else can i give him? veg? start with which ones? he is almost 7.5 months now but small eater, only 150ml milk sometimes lesser and the HL bottled sweet peas he took 5/6 bottle. Thnks! what can i prepare for him when i take him out? like when we all go out for dinner and bring him along, what can i make so he can take also and its still nice?

Hissory/Rata,
how much is the skirt huh? maybe i will get it as a gift... what are the sizes? which website? liao, my gal so big liao still gein...

hi all mommies,

i cooked porridge with pork today! first time cook meat for baby.. he seems to enjoy it.. but i didnt put alot lah..jus a few thinly slices then grind it..n mix with porridge+carrot.. Yummy..the pork make the porridge v sweet

timmin/ hisstory,

i'm also quite half hearted abt sleep training. i dun have a lot of patience and usually find the quickest way to put bb to sleep.

btw, if bb has been sleep trained, does that mean he knows how to soothe himself to sleep and won't fuss a lot at night b4 sleeping? jonah likes to stir quite a bit at night and we have to stick in the pacifier quite a few times.

oh, i also realised it's easier to get him to sleep faster and not wake up at night if he really tires himself during the day. yesterday we brought him swimming and he conked out in the car seat for one hour. when we got home, he kuai kuai took his milk and then went to sleep. didn't have any major crying sessions the whole night and only woke up at 8 plus today for milk. i'm still wondering if he's sleeping too much at my MIL's place...he can sleep abt 5 hours on a good day!

mrs teng,

whenever i look at your porridge i feel quite guilty. my version of porridge doesn't look that appetizing but thankfully, jonah is not a fussy eater. he still gulps down everything. the porridge i gave him today has pork and carrots in it. decided to make the texture a bit coarse, so the rice grains were still a bit lumpy. only made sure that the pork was finely minced. texture ended up rather dry and wasn't that easy to eat, but jonah surprised me by finishing every single morsel of it! he either likes the taste or just eats everything that we offer him!

krex: i gave up training my boy cos the CIO just doesnt work on him.. n like ur hubby, my hubby also got very angry n impatient. so i become even more stressed.
Now my boy auto falls asleep without much soothing.. n he wakes up for a breastfeed around 1-2x a night. now i jus let him be lor..

rona,
the weighing machine belongs to them. when alvin saw us he says, bring so little things? we bring little things and yet didn't get to use all too. don't believe what you see from the photo. you will realise he is small built when you see him in person.

timminbuzz,
he just do whatever he like, didn't really care about the photographer.

nini,

how u get your boy to auto sleep at night? i must say i never really followed thru CIO. when my hb was eager to try CIO since jonah was abt 3-4 mths, he would try out for one night, then cannot tahan and cave in either on the very same night or next night. so actually, the boy hasn't really "cried it out" for 3 or more consecutive nights. very hard for me to implement since i can't wait for him to cry 1 hour...me need to pump at night also. so i reckon if i have to implement, it'll be when i stop BF him, maybe after 1 yr bah. by then, it'll be super tough!

hisstory, yup dats the one dat Jac is having. colour: raspberry, ribbon: pink, ruffles: baby pink

Tree, i cant find the bp link mayb the rest can help coz i bought it under pre-order direct b4 they release on bp.