(2008/08) Aug 2008

celynlee: oh your boy next sure will got alot of girls chase him!!!!!!!!!
VERY HANDSOME

celyn
Yu ze very handsome hor..heehee..

btw mummies..just wondering..when ur cook porridge for ur bb..how many types of meat and vege ur put? my MIL damn KS...she everyday put 3 types of meat...and 3 types of vege...always fish, pork n chicken..n varies the 3 types of vege..im just wondering if its too much food...but kaer has been on this diet for months liao..but i dun want MIL to feed kaer til she fat fat leh..

vern & nini,
thanks. hehe....

mummies who are going for ps (regardless of company), i feel that its better to do it when they are younger. its so difficult to take yu ze's photo. he will crawl away the moment we let go of our hands. before the camera can take any pic, he is in another angle or facing liao.

celynlee: im going for the seanlau PS... I ordered some clothes online, so will have to wait for it to arrive then can go. I was thinking of renting some animal costume but it costs like $30-$40...so expensive wor! If buy online, also about $50-$60 and wear ONCE only.

celyn
ya ..my MIL very KS..always have these 6 types of food in kaer's porridge...thats y i also dunno good or no good leh...

yln,
i only manage to take 149 photos cos yu ze is too active liao. very hard to take him. i only have 4 sets of clothes.

i also don't know if its good to have so many variety in the porridge or not leh.

nini,
if you want, i can lend you the superman and sailor romper. yu ze didn't get to wear them at all.

Just a quick post 1st. Will come back later to look at rest of postings.

Vern:
Have replied you liao. Thanks so much.

Happy mummy:
I just made some ikan billis powder today. Can give you a little bit to try if you want. I followed Cat's instructions one...hehehe! Thanks Cat!

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
*hugs* Sleep training can be hard, but not impossible
When bb cries for 5min, it feels like eternity yah?

When we sleep train Ashley, she cried for 30min the 1st night.. And by abt the 3rd night, no more liao..

Hv heard tt some bb do puke when undergoing sleep training, so u're not alone. But u &amp; hb must come to a consensus whether to do it or otherwise. And u've gotta be consistent, whether it's the extinction or graduated extinction method..

*jia you*

Btw, Jonah's tub is really cool!! Mine's the 'old fashion' type compliments fr Mt A *heheh*

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Yu ze's so cute in all the pix!! He has such a cheeky look in the 1st pix &amp; the weighing scale pix is really special

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
I just bought the sharp spinach &amp; was thinking to myself, got another type other than those we eat at banquets meh??
Then i saw ur round version.. Any diff in terms of taste between the round &amp; sharp?

<font color="#CD3278">Rata</font>
The pettiskirt is so pretty leh.. Jacintha looks like she's having a lot of fun in it, and i think she wld enjoy swirling in it
Tempting!!

yuuri &amp; hisstory,

i shall stop spamming the thread with yu ze's photo. later you all got sick of looking at him. hahah...

Rata,
I grind the brown rice myself too... Got a feeling i gave her too much ler.

Rona,
Ya the barley cereal is good. I tried apple sauce with barley cereal and she poos ALOT. But because the barley cereal is "Ang Mo Yee Bee" which is more cooling so i try too give everyday. I buy the chinese barley and boils for her once a week.

Mrs Teng,
I mix 3/4 brown rice with 1/4 japanese rice. Think i abit over zeolous and over did it haha. Her water intake also very low. Think less then 20ml a day. But she still on TBF and I try to put more water into her food whenever I cook it. Tried giving her apple juice and she squit her whole face till like cramp lidat. Think she not into sour stuff.

History

Banquet have those puay leng, u know those they boil den put at the bottom, den on top got all the abalone and at the side is the mushroom.. Can recall?

Strawberry

If your gal dun drink much fluid, no matter how much fiber you give will constipate, in fact, will constipate more bcos fibre retain fluid, so if no fluid fibre will be harden lor. that's why constipate.

Understand the nutritional value of both brown rice and japanese rice is good but I think overdoing it will cos baby to suffer lor.. you must adjust according to your baby's eating and drinking habit. Not by the book lor... even my gals are 9 months (gestation age) I still blend their food becos they digest very slow.. giving them textured food will means one milk feed lesser bcos they take longer to digest the meal.. I also dun give them breakfast bcos if they do, they won't be able to digest in time to take their lunch..

When I started my gals on brown rice, I gave 1/2 Brown rice n 1/2 white rice.. they constipate, so I cut the brown rice to 1/4 instead..

My big gal also dun like juice, will show funny face.. To make things worst, her milk intake also very little.. These few days don't want to eat much... think she misses her daddy.. or is it bcos weather is hot.

History

Here's a pic of puay leng. a bit small but that's what I can find. During CNY, ppl will use it for steamboat

2318414.jpg

strawberry, how much u give i give 2.5 scoop each time, add 1oz of fruit or vege puree. u got add puree? lastly i feed 1oz of water. but my gal on bm still mayb dats y.

Mrs Teng,

Hmmm... But the PD told me babies on BM no need to take too much water? Japanese rice also will cause constipation? I thought only brown rice wor. I do puree her food leh. Her rice, i grind before cooking. All other fruits and vege I also puree it.

Rata,
Eh, I use about 1 TBS BR with 1/4 TBS Japanese Rice. I use quite alot of water when cooking so the texture is not thick thick kinda porridge. She takes abt 3tbs of the porridge with Vege puree. I mix water into her food coz she will not take them if given on its own. She will end up playing with the water. She is on TBM still. Never taken formula before.

mrs teng,
yu ze is stable in sitting down liao. so he can sit there for a while. we are on standby at the side to prevent him from falling.

Strawberry

Oh! my gal's dietician n nutritionist was saying that as long as you start solid, should be giving them water liao. Not too much like wat we're drinking. Japanese rice doesn't cos that much of a constipation, it is your portion of brown rice that may be causing the constipation.

<font size="+1">dphotofolio</font>

i am closing the coordination today

any more?? cos i leave the slot to AUG thread mummy

vern,
thanks. i think the photographer is really very patient. its not easy to get all these photos with the super active yu ze. there isn't a good few seconds that he stop moving. he is like the duracell rabbit, always on the move. i would have give up long ago if i have to spend an hour taking yu ze's photos.

after the ps, alvin is showing us the photos taken on the tv. he commented that yu ze is small cos he had not reach the 7kg mark. the baby girl who had her ps yesterday had already hit 9kg.

just now, we went shop n save to buy things. the cashier also commented that my yu ze is small size. my ears are going to suffer this week liao. how!!!! anyway to pump more fats into him?

ruixuan,
haha.... i'm thinking too leh but hoh, already now so difficult to take him. i can't imagine when he is around 1 year old leh. by then maybe he can walk liao. will start running away. how to take?

oh. sl also around same height. hehe... ok. i can go tell hubby liao. also got baby like yu ze. hopefully, he will stop torturing my poor ears.

celyn,
i did sign up another package...
but hor this age is the best to take if not, hard to control..

i envy ur pic leh... very nice and heart warming as what vern mention.

yah.. the PG alvin is a patient man. not many PG very patient. *thumb up*

in term of size, PD say my SL is appropriate. do u know my SL intake?? my SL only take 4 to 5 times 110ml to 120ml of milkand 2 small bowls of porridge per day. he very small eater.

ruixuan,
we are still thinking leh. can't decide if i want to sign up another package. hubby didn't object when i bring up just now. but he also never agree.

though i didn't get to change a lot of clothing but i still like them. when alvin saw that i brought my rom dress, i told him i want to change into that if got time. if not, its ok to skip. he actually bother to ask me to go and change into it for our last group of family photos. by then we already exceed a bit of 1 hour liao and yet he didn't rush to finish off the job. i think its quite professional of him.

sl is a small eater and can have that kind of size not bad leh. yu ze is a big eater compare to sl yet small size. don't know where the food he eats goes to. hehehe....

Nono, it isn't spamming
heehee.. Very nice pix must share!
I shall go bio the handsome boy at FB later ;)

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
I know the puay leng cannot give.. May be bitter

Just wondering what's the diff between the sharp vs the round spinach..

celyn
nice photos should share....hee hee...

hisstory
ya, got more photos in fb if this little handsome.
mostly quite nice lor. =)

Nvm.. heheh, my eyes had a feast oredi!

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Ur Zynn already choped by someone? heehee.. Yu Ze handsome leh

celynlee: ur yu ze got dimples! hehe so cute? one side only or both? ayyy i dun have daughter if not can be 'qing jia' with u...hahahahah

nono.. Abt the same amt as per when she was born.. A little bit thicker only

I can upload pix on multiply leh.. U can try liao

<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
You can chope in advance!