(2008/08) Aug 2008

krex,
jia you! just keep going, don't worry about supply, even one feed is BF is better then none at all.

Mrs Teng,
you good! peifu! thanks for the detail recipe! next time please invite us to come over when you wanna cook!

twin star,

if they return only 5 pics in soft copy, then very "bo hua" leh. i tot i get to choose at least half the photos taken. u're right...most parents will end up paying $250 to get all the photos! i wonder whether can replace:
01 Reprint on 8" x 12" with Framing (Table Top)
with more or all of the soft copy pics or not.
how many poses did georgine take in the end?

morning mummies

very sleepy today. yu ze keep waking up yesterday night, don't know what is wrong. hopefully, this won't happen tonight.

ruixuan
i will transfer the deposit by today...sorry for the delay..

celyn
kaer has been waking up in the nites for the past 3 weeks liao..i or bak kak liao...apparently cuz she can now sit up and stand now everytime she wakes up..so she end up waking up n standing lor!..very tiring...n plus i think she wants to sleep with us..so everytime my hubby brings her to our bed (when she cries) she will fall asleep on our bed...i have to try to wean her off our bed!..otherwise me and hubby got no space to sleep!..now what i do is, everytime she wakes up in the nite..n falls asleep on our bed..i will carry her back to her bed lor..think have to do this until she sleep thru the nite again...sigh..

valnsw
kaer crawls on anything and everywhere..on our bed ..she not only crawls ..she will bounce!!..and leap..cuz she knows its soft and wont be pain if she falls...so she always leap and fall..in all directions..and giggle away!..when she crawls on the floor..she is more cautious...

rona,
he is ok liao. rashes gone last week.

yln,
oh no. its very tiring leh. you still have to make sure that she sleep liao then can carry her over. this will never work for me cos yu ze will wake up the moment i carry him up.

We went to the line last nite and it was food food food! and since its oyster's nite, they've got oysters from all over the world - FRESH too! Even though i'm not an oyster person, i ended up eating a few too, they are really fresh and the oysters look and taste different from where they come from. yesterday's dinner comes with free juices, sparkling juices soft drinks and variety of coffee and tea... This is my 3rd time at the line, the first 2 times is dec 2007 and dec 2008... and i've not seen so many seniors at the line b4! i think its due to the promo lah. there's one group very dressed-up, in cheong sums and kebayas. i think i won't be able to eat much wearing those. It was fun.

so i got to watch my diet now. still need to lose that 5kg to fit into my pre-preggie dresses.

Timmin,
you and hubby studied in melb huh? my best friend migrated over since 13 years old so i've been visiting them every 2-3 years. now we want to do vacation programs. that means she will send her kids to me and stay with me for 2 weeks during vacation and vice versa. so we are still working out the details. should be fun

ceyln,
re4member to bring lots of clothes and some of your own props. i regretted that i didn't bring anything so going for one more time. heheheee especially after seeing SL's foto, lagi cannot tahan!

ruixuan,
i think we have to set a theme and then got to coordinate what to wear for the babies. are we going to wear the same color, same theme or rainbow colors? how many babies in that foto shoot? we need this to be covered so can get the clothes pretty quickly if we are doing this on 18 or 19 April (hopefully its 18 April).

when are you taking SL for foto shot again?

LTS,
top up $250 to get back all the pics? thats a lot of $ leh…(can't help to akin this to choosing our pre-wedding photoshoot pics. hehe)

does it mean the "DVD of selected images in High Resolution" are only the 5-6 softcopies that we choose to print into photos? same as krex, i thought we can get back at least half of the softcopies. :\

rona,
yah, will try to bring a lot. heheh.... i just bought a superman romper for yu ze. hahahha..... hubby say i obit and yu ze very poor thing. mummy always make fun of him and dress him up in obit clothing :p

Yln,
aiyo do take care, btw how ur sore eye hope you dun strain too much when you have to wake up to put kaer to her cot..

rona,
ger nowadays very naughty and have a temper of her own, if she is angry when in her high chair, she will try to roll down the chair and pull her hair..see already dun noe funny or angry...so little hair liao still pull till so hard.hahah

the way you describe the Line make me gian want go try the food

ya loh, for the group photo still must decide wear wat hor?..our group more bb gals or bb boys huh?? hehe
mrs teng,
looks yummy, think you can do a bp for it liao...keke

celyn,
a superman romper for yuze..hmm..cant wait to see the pictures leh ger will be going on this fridae...

ruixuan,
ya lor ya lor another son will solve the DIL problem...eh can i chop first? jie di lian this mil dun mind leh...

hisstory,
all the best at work...

Morning moms

Ruixuan
Forgot to ask if you have been to Tasmania before. Baby friendly place?

Timmin
Haha.. good one. You have a cat to entertain and good idea with the different coloured spoons as well!

These couple of days.. he has also started opening his mouth when I offer him bread. I eat whole wheat bread.. so I think it's healthy for him too. But I guess better give more water as well.

Hashisan
I'm going to Melbourne and Tasmania in late Sept. It'd be spring by then so I think the weather will be lovely!
Yes.. I'll def share the trip with you ladies and some photos too if any decent ones were taken. Hee..

Ya.. the cracker doesn't immediately soften in the mouth.. so can be quite dangerous! What other kinds of snacks do you give Michan?

Ling
Just curious.. yoghurt works for your gal where bowel movements are concerned? Cos I read in wholesomebabyfood.com that should avoid dairy pdts (but if given excessively lah.. hee..)if baby has constipation:

The Most Common Causes of Infant Constipation are:

* Introduction of solid food(s) - breastfed babies may be more prone to constipation when solid foods are introduced. This is because their tiny tummies are used to processing the easily and highly digestible mother's milk

* Diets low in fiber

* Diets of excessive dairy products (yogurt, cheeses, milk)

* Foods such as Bananas, Applesauce, Cereals, Breads, Pasta and White Potatoes may contribute or cause constipation

Ruixuan,Vern, Missysz, Rona,Ling

Thx, will see if I can prepare something on one of those Potluck gathering in future. The one on Good Friday, I'm not too certain if I can make it... Even if I can, can a last mins notice be acceptable?

Hashisan

Message me in FB if you need any detailed recipe, more den willing to help..

Yeah! one of us just got to be the DEVIL.. looking at the pic of your HB in FB, can tell that you HB is those very patient n nice daddy.. hehehe.. my HB also very patient with the gals.. he does the nite duty... I dun usually wake up to feed at nite. These man think that being MR Nice guy is easy.... wait till they see their daughters get older.. just a dragging.. Daddddyyyyy!!! they will melt.. hahaha.. And for us mummy: "you want something? go ask daddy..." That's the easiest way to push them to daddy...
Evil mum rite?

Little Twin Star

It's all up to your preference on what you want. Tiger one may be a bit big rite now, but few months down the road, you'll realised it's just nice lor... I got mine free from the Reward exchange programme with SHELL... use point to exchange all these things at one shop opposite Bugis Junction (Heap Seng) They are the retailer for TIGER and some other Japanese brands.. They very funny one, when Taka, Isetan or BHG has sales on TIGER brands, they will usually have the same offer.. you can use the reward points to exchange, not enuf can top up..

Re: Food

Yeah! I also using the Heinz Organic baby food, same one that you are using.. Oh! GG can't take spinach? I know why you say veggie bitter liao... if you use it on it's own to puree, very bitter bcos u need to use a lot.. I'll see if I can take a pic on what I have this morning to give you an idea, how much I use..

If you wan try broccoli, dun use fresh one yet, GG definitely will have gas.. it's the way we cook it.. I started with Gerber Broccoli.. test test, but they got gas, so I stopped..

Today, giving them Pork, Spinach and Huai san Brown rice porridge with Pumpkin puree.. First time, trying huai san, so dun know they like it or not.. I've checked with the veggie seller, she said it's okay to mix spinach with huai san.. But she warned me not to mix Puay Leng (also another kind of spinach) with Tofu. Din tell me exactly why... but I just follow lor..

Hisstory,
Happy 1st Day to work!
Hopefully Mae can wear for her birthday and then Xmas can wear again…heehee

Mrs Teng,
I love mushrooms!!!! Yummy!

Valnsw,
Mae loves the flashcard time in the evening too but must catch her timing lor…sometimes past 8pm, she is tired liao thus cranky…Mae likes ABC and 123 instead…heehee

The dress nice hor? I got it a few months back liao and never see the BP again leh…I wana get 1 for Raine too…heehee

Twin Stars,
What class is gg attending now?

Hashisan,
I’m waiting for the dress BP too coz thinking to get 1 for #1. =P

so many posts to read.

Mrs Teng, saw ur lian hua ruo mi.... delicious leh. u must be a good cook!!

ur maid very fortunate to learn diff dishes.

rona,

that's a gd idea for vac exchange.
kids will be exposed to diff culture and environment.

I love melb. used to stay there too.

Bath
Can I ask you moms how do you bathe your bb now?

For me.. I still almost have to football hold my boy supported by my thighs (I sit on a stool) while I wipe clean his face and wash his hair. Only after the shampoo has been rinsed off, do I put him in the small bath tub (I put Lactacyd in the water) to wash his body. No need to rinse off after that.. just wipe dry will do.

I'm wondering how I can put him straight in the tub and wash his hair and get him used to water running down his face. Or is it too early a stage to do this? Cos it's definitely easier!

If it's ok.. and if I do that.. wouldn't the tub be filled with shampoo then? Then how like that? Hee.. dunno if you understand what I'm trying to describe.

Tks moms

Hisstory,
yup, think shipping alone will kill us... like tat ah, think if i used up all my valves, i will stop pumping lor... sianz...

krex,
me & HB also more interested in sean lau cos we like his style... but to think of spending extra $250 for all the photos plus $50 to include us in is aledi $488!!! somemore, cayla is very timid, i dont think she can be coperative & have photo sessions of 1-2 hours... 15mins, she cry until very cham aled1!!!

mrs teng,
thank you very much for the information...

wendy,
i aslo do the way you describe cause i only noe that way to bath a bb haha my mil only started recently to use the shower head to bath ger..she will make ger sit in the middle of the bath tub, run a bit of water over her head and shampoo with CB calming wash and shampoo then she will rinse off follow by the washing ger body lor...finally rinse will be make ger stand up and hold to the toilet bowl (covered up) and rinse over it..tata done..

wendy,
my boy doesnt like to sit in his bathtub. he wants to stand in the bathtub! when we ask him to sit, he will pull his legs so straights that we cant bend them down at all. haha.

dongle,
i cham liao! my hubby surely scold me upside down if he knw tht we have to pay so much to take back the pics.

Wendy
been there long time ago after secondy school. never go and observe about whether "baby friendly"... haha.. maybe u call tour agency to find out more.

Rona,Shirely
More sons to have more DILs. later i chicken fight with my DILs.. haha..

celyn
Remember to post more pics for us to see.
pls do post as I wan to see the handsome Yuze...
if i got a daughter, sure book ur son.

dphotofolio
So far dphotofilio#1 (10 confirm mothers: <font color="ff0000">please do turn up for the photoshot and be punctual</font>)

DP#2 (6 confirm mothers who want the complmentary group pic}

so that mean i got 6 slots available for the Group picture. pls secure early for the complmentary group photo..

mother who want dphotofilio#2
Apriltan drop her slot, so mother who had confirm and made payment, i got 9 mothers.
some mothers still pending... (i still can take in some more until 15 April). those really interested, pls made payment so that i can proceed in discussing the theme.

Those mUmmies who join the dphotofilio#1 or #2
what theme do u want?
best is all of the mothers, especially those DP#2 to confirm the slot so that i can group u into the date that u r available, in order to discuss the theme.
--For rona's and ruixuan's babies, Either we just join one group or both groups cos we had booked for dphotofilio #1 &amp; #2

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
I think quite okie leh.. My parents said she was quite gd, maybe in comparison to my notty 2y.o niece *hehheh*

Or maybe they gave gd reviews so as not to let me worry too.. Hmmm

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
Yah lor, super duper tired.. This morn had to drag myself out of bed. She woke up agn at 4+ &amp; eheheh, but we bo chup her again &amp; she went back to sleep

Wah, GG must be forced to nap.. SO tiring for u

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
The spread sounds wonderful... Maybe i shd suggest to hb tt I wanna go try for my bday *hee*

<font color="#CD3278">Celyn</font>
Am sure Yu Ze wld look absolutely adorable in the superman outfit.. Can't wait!

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
I may get fr MumsFairy in this case leh.. Coz i was working out the Math last night even with the new webby u showed me, after shipping costs like abt the same as fr MumsFairy

But they dun have BPA free bottles though

wendy

sometime, i put SL in sitting position or like this... i got times, he will kick the water everywhere or buried his face into the water.. BUT he love it!!

but if i got no times, we just use the showerhead, he is okie with anything.

2306194.jpg

Shirely
u r in... maybe check ur spasm mail

Coolsnow
thanks for replying.. now DP #1 , i got enuff to make 11 babies.

So complimentary group photo, i am down with 5 slots available

<font color="#CD3278">shirley</font>
Thanks!! So far so gd for today.. Even managed to pump in the car on the way to work

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Gd thing i like my colleagues.. hahah! No lah..
Quite sure Mae wld look absolutely angelic in the dress.. Esp with her fair skin &amp; pretty eyes

U still intending to go for StudioLoft walk-ins?

wendy,

I using head to toe wash. So will place Meredith in the bath tub wash head to toe. she will play or keep bending forward to touch the floor.

Daddy will be bath together with her. Bathing without bathtub.

hashisan,

MIL din come coz we told her we gng Zoo! Hahaha!! then she siam.

Nt a prob. if u need, I will be meeting u on Good Friday, can buy for u on the grain powder.

ruixian,

some ideas for DP group photo

1) Flower pot

2) Angel ( dunno he has so many pair of wings?)

3) Zodiac/ horoscopes

4)diff occupation

5) rainbow ( 1 gal 1 boy 1 colour except for the 2 ends? then we hv to check how many gals n boys)

6) Diaper parade ( all in diaper)

adding on slyvia list

1) Flower pot

2) Angel ( dunno he has so many pair of wings?)

3) Zodiac/ horoscopes

4)diff occupation

5) rainbow ( 1 gal 1 boy 1 colour except for the 2 ends? then we hv to check how many gals n boys)

6) Diaper parade ( all in diaper)

7) Red and White (coz aug is national day)

8) mickey and minnie (coz all born in the year of rat)

Ruixuan,
does it mean that DP will do two groups of complimentary group foto, one for DP#1 and one for DP#2 provided the baby is 7-8mths old? ok, now i understand. so April 18 or 19 is for group one, i assume its DP#1. So group two will choose timing again or?

S&amp;S,
you both are very creative! I like the themes you suggested. but angels for boys too?

rona
DP#1 and DP#2 babies can mix together...
but i must see the available dates that all mothers give me.
Group pic must be taken on 18 or 19th April 10am.. no other dates liao..

I giving u 2 slots for the group photo cos u sign up twice.. haha

Hisstory,
Glad your 1st day went well

Another 2 days to weekend! And next week got long weekend...hooray!

Mae has lesser hair as compared to jiejie...when Raine was 1yo, she already with doll hairstyle liao...so wonder how Mae will look...heehee

Actually I dun mind gg for the walk-in again if the dates are ok. They are coming up with Mothers' Day 1 too. Now I'm thinking when to go for the Sean Lau PS.